1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There was a lot to do, but the Wifi was exceedingly slow. The cabins were clean and well set up.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Well maintained, convenient amenities, reasonable price for what was offered. The landscaping was great, the campground was very clean and well maintained. We really appreciated the fire pit and dog park. The pool was very cold [no chance it was heated] and the internet was terrible [we were far from main building]
Sep 07, 2016
We rented a cabin and a tent site. Cabins were great and private with bbq which saved us as there was no grill on the fire pit. Camp sites were very wide open with little shade. Only one shower and toilet for all the tent and RV sites was not enough. Lots of things to do, kids had fun and staff were great!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean, quiet, well run. Kids loved the trailer ride - had s great laugh with the driver.
Sep 03, 2016
1st visit to a KOA and we had a great stay. The only recommendation would be better mattresses. We were in a smaller cabin, comfy enough but if I had to recommend something that's all I've got!! Great mini vacay!!
Aug 31, 2016
We are moving to Kingston in 3 weeks and we will be coming back in to see you about buying the KOA card because we want to camp at your site again. We had K24 for our weekend stay and we loved all the amenities that came with it, we had such a great time there that we recommended it to our friends. Your staff there is top notch there where all so very friendly and very highly knowledgeable.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was lovely EXCEPT for the smell in the cabin was horrible. It smelled like cat urine and gave our family all headaches. Unfortunately because of our later arrival we were not able to enquire at the office if we could stay in an alternative cabin.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff were great. They were always outgoing and helpful. Lots of activities. My boys were a bit old for some of the activities but we still had a great time at our cabin. They were thrilled to see the agility course for our dog and were in front of the open field where they played badminton most of the evening. The fir pits were roomy and well landscaped with pretty planters. Very clean cabins.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was excellent!!!!
Aug 29, 2016
The cabin was excellent, neat and clean and the gas BBQ was a pleasant surprise! The pool was awesome and the pedal go carts were a good idea....my daughter loved them both. The store was convenient and well stocked with whatever you needed. My wife, myself and my daughter had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
clean cabin, friendly service, will stay there again next year
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
le deuxième lit dans notre cabine de luxe n'était pas confortable du tout. Dans le descriptif on disait un fut on mais c'état un sofa lit avec ressort!
Aug 24, 2016
Great site, we had a camping cabin and it was very well equipped.
Aug 24, 2016
Beau site pour les cabines. 1 seul endroit pour prendre nos douches et pour les toilettes. Endroit propres et bon service. Aucun moniteur pour les enfants durant la semaine.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Super! Great Staff and very clean and quiet campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Third year in a row. Family run and family friendly. Attention to detail by owners! Staff have great customer service.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The kids had such a great time and are already asking when we can return. Thank you Kingston KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, well managed, efficiently catered to my needs and welcoming.
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place and return year after year!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Your campground could improve by adding a second bathroom building near the tent lots. It was the first time in many years of camping that we saw a campground of this size with only 3 showers for men and 3 for women. This is unacceptable to cannot go to the toilet during the cleaning period because there are no other toilets. When you need to go, you need to go!
Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely time thanks to the absolutely fabulous staff there. Patrick was great for hosting the bonfire and smores get together, even though the weather threatened to spoil things. Your staff make the difference. Love you guys
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities to do on the camp ground, big open green spaces and easy drive to downtown Kingston.
Aug 13, 2016
Always a great stay!
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great stay and will stay at a KOA again. Cabin was great, thanks KOA!
Aug 10, 2016
Great staff, plenty to do and close to many things to do for a short stay!
Aug 09, 2016
There wasnt to many activites for the kids. We rented a cabin but at night its to dark in that area . No lights. The best part was the bubble party.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a fun time. My kids enjoyed the movies, jumping pad, chess, go carts and pool (though they were a bit rattled by the bugs floating around). We kept missing the wagon ride departure. The staff were friendly and approachable. We stayed in a delux cabin with the works. My back was very sore after sleeping in the futon (will pack air mattress next time) and the front door was very hard to close
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
everyone was super friendly and the park was very clean made for an enjoyable weekend
Aug 08, 2016
We love coming here and this has probably been our third time staying at this campground.
Aug 08, 2016
My grandchildren, daughter and myself love going there to your campsite. the only thing this year that I was annoyed at was the wasp that we had at our cabin. I had noticed and walked around and no other cabins had any wasp around them. Hopefully next year when we go there, the wasp problem will be solved. Otherwise we had a wonderful time and really enjoy our time there.
Aug 08, 2016
Very safe for kids, lots of activities, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Love the drive in and pool. We can't wait to go again.
Aug 06, 2016
there was no activities for the kids
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff!! Great activities. Lots of fun!!! Maybe just turn the music down a bit in the bathroom. Lots of very loud dance music at 8 am😳. Overall fabulous, clean, and lots of fun. Thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Loved the dog park.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly service, spotless accommodations, well laid out camp. Would love to return.
Jul 29, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations and the staff 😀
Jul 29, 2016
A great family vacation! We had a blast and enjoyed every activity offered. We will be returning next year.
Jul 28, 2016
This is our fourth summer visiting this KOA and it never disappoints. The only issue is that the staff is very young and when issues arise they do not seem equipped to manage them.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time staying at one of the Kamping Cabins. Very kid friendly overall and nice helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and quiet. The kids loved the go karts and mini golf. The cabin was nice as it was hot during our stay and the a/c was a bonus! We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
The stay was great. This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Unfortunately, there was a fire ban right after we've bought firewood which spoiled the camping experience a bit but that's not their fault. The location is also great: it's a short drive to the city main attractions and far enough from 401 so you don't get the noise. I'd recommend this one.
Jul 19, 2016
The only issue that we had was there was not enough propane in the cabin and it took several hours to be delivered after it was reported. Other than that the stay was great
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome KOA... We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Camping
Jul 17, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals