1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
I can't recommend this KOA because the price is far too high for what you get. We stayed in a cabin and paid more than a good hotel. If you charge hotel prices, provide a hotel-level experience. The bed was horrible - worst sleep I've ever had. There's no excuse for that at $180/night. Plus, why have a bathroom near a pool that you can't use if you've been in the pool? Now explain to my 4 yr old.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice place to spend a few days with all the family members
Sep 08, 2015
Great campsite. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was great. It was clean and comfortable ! It was great to see the garbage cans cleaned several times a day. My dog LOVED the dog park and walking trails. He can't wait to go back !! He made lots of new friends !! :) Thanks for everyone. See you next year !
Sep 08, 2015
This is our third stay at this KOA and all was great. Love the Kamping Kabins...so easy and convenient. The facilities are clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we stayed in, very clean and very nice. The staff was really friendly and we are going k next year.
Sep 04, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was nice, site was nice, cabin smelled like urine. Not worth the price.
Sep 02, 2015
We will make it a point to book the family cabins each year. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great! Loved the cabin we rented! Only two minor issues encountered...the cabin door was hard to open, especially for the little ones, and we had no brush to clean the barbecue grill and the employee who helped us with that issue gave us a hard time about giving us the one from the neighbouring (vacant) cabin. Otherwise, great stay and great camp ground overall!
Aug 29, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we will be back. We camp often at provincial parks and this was by far the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we even saw someone sweeping the road/driveway one day. The ladies scrubbed the bathroom as if it were their own. Patrick's hayride was a highlight and not to be missed. Already planning next summer.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time! The staff were great - always pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that I would have liked would be a camping kitchen (I was told about them ar another KOA), but otherwise a wonderful visit! Lots for the kids to do and exceptionally clean :)
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the new cabins. We had a nice stay. We were there during week so didn't experience any of theme days but proximity to town was great. Will be back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean and super friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean my son loved the activities and the cabin we stayed at. The only issue I have is the pool is not heated and has chlorine. Kids complained of eyes hurting. I would go back wearing goggles.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was a last minute decision to go and we loved it. The cabin was great. The only thing missing is a lake;)
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA was great, very clean. The only comment I might have is that there is only one set of washrooms and that can be a little difficult at times.
Aug 26, 2015
Good variety of options, for our little family. The cabins were clean, simple, and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2015
Great stay at fun place with very good staff and facilities. Only complaint is that dbl mattress sagged in middle.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Staff set up movie on big screen for our 2 children even though no one else showed up. Owner kept games room open past closing for us & another guest on a rainy night. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Need more bathrooms and cleaning sinks. Other than that it is a great place to stay. We'll be back .
Aug 24, 2015
play ground is in poor shape I asked for a porch for my elderly mom, no railing even on the steps we did have. sorry, it was not a good stay
Aug 24, 2015
cleaning wasn't done by the check in time. Others are pretty good!
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to stay, pool and store could stay open a little later until 8:30 or 9:00. Deluxe cabin we had did not have the big porch and swing as shown because they were newer models.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
the bunk room was to small to be functional and no room for clothes storage
Aug 19, 2015
Pool was awesome. Mini Putt fun but needs a little attention. Staff were welcoming and helpful and the young kids loved the hay ride. Showers need some attention as water pressure was very low. Cabin was clean and lovely.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
i was awsome but staff need to talk to each other more love the coffee in the morning great they were so friendly great place staff need to talk to each other more about stuff going on we were told the tractor ride was not running but it was let each other know whats going on we jump on the tractor after
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights/4 days(Thurs-Sunday). Staff are very friendly in comparison to other KOA places. Bring bikes to keep kids busy! One recommendation would be to update the website to say what exaxtly is needed when you come (ie beddings, towels, toiletries). I found it difficult to find this info when searching. Other than that, this KOA was fantastic! Def would recommend & def come back!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was good. Cabins are very close together so not alot of privacy. Needs more shelving in cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time in the deluxe cabin very clean and very comfortable! Staff were super friendly. Looking forward to going back :)
Aug 16, 2015
friendly staff very clean
Aug 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again. The staff were very friendly and the service we received was fantastic. Cottages were clean and very well maintained. Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2015
First time family campers. And now we are hooked. Loved it. :-)
Aug 12, 2015
Very much liked the KOA Cabin. It was well equipped and the cabin was clean. We only stayed 1 night, but very much liked the grounds and area.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome experience. The owners and staff were great. Fun for everyone. We didnt want to leave.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in delux cabin K81! Excellent. Clean. Couple of suggestions though; put night bulbs in and it would be nice to have shade, in case it's raining and not too much privacy. Staff is very friendly. I am coming again next week with friends, last week came with family.
Aug 08, 2015
very enjoyable. nice family atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2015
cabin was clean and well maintained. enjoyed it.
Aug 08, 2015
This was our first koa site rental and looking forward to coming back in two weeks. All the small details are considered to make your camping experience memorable. Will be back inthe coming years. The manager Patrick should be commended for a terrific job with all staff exceeding expectations from a customer satisfaction perspective.
Aug 04, 2015
This campground was very clean, the cabins were clean and was great having air conditioning! All the staff were friendly, I would definitely consider returning next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a very pleasant weekend! Great family facility, from the clean and refreshing pool to the nightly on-site campfire. This campground is very clean and efficiently run. We had cabin K22. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the cabin deck enjoying a nice cup of tea, while watching the grandchildren play. This is one of the best campgrounds that we have ever stayed at!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals