1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
May 21, 2014
Location ! Location ! Location ! :)
May 21, 2014
Campground was nice and quiet.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Nice stay, cabins were clean and very nice, we liked that they were somewhat isolated from the main camping area. The activities were fun and the kids enjoyed them. The pool was open just briefly but that was not a big problem. We did have some ants in the cabin. I am sure that becomes a growing concern, we would not like it if the cabin was overrun with ants.
May 16, 2014
It was great experience, and our site was great as it was in the end. Besides, it was very quiet as it was not busy season yet. But some facilities were under construction, so couldn't use every facilities. Their own fire wood was also good quality at reasonable price.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Some staff were friendly, not as friendly as other KOA's. Loved the location. Store hours were short, TV in cabin too high. Very clean. Loved the table & chairs on a deck. Excellent info about the area~ except no info on local hiking area. Family Friendly.
May 13, 2014
Amazing, the rose handed out to all mothers for Mother's Day was an unexpected and beautiful end to an excellent stay at KoaKingston
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Thank you again KOA to another fun weekend. This is one of kid's favorite. The Mother's Day flowers were beautiful and the kids really enjoyed doing the craft. We'll be back this summer!
Oct 12, 2013
Campgroung is well maintained. staff outgoing and helpfull. Very enjoyable stay
Sep 23, 2013
We really like this campground. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We held our family reunion at the campground and they allowed us to put up a party tent which made it possible for us to carry on in the pouring rain. Thanks to Hans and Patrick and the other staff. Hope the wedding was a great event for you all.
Sep 19, 2013
Amazing! Quiet and relaxing for annual girls weekend. The space heater which was provided by the gentleman who checked us in kept out kabin nice and warm. Absolutly will return.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
GREAT TIME
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in one of the log cabins and had a great time. I would definetely visit KOA again.
Sep 02, 2013
Nice sites and pool, friendly owners.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice stay, quiet camp ground, very clean lodge, pool was warm, the washrooms/showers were extremley clean.Nice to see a movie offered every night. Hats off to all staff, keep up the great job.
Aug 31, 2013
Our deluxe cottage was infested with flies that bite. After killing more than 20 and being bitten several times I complained to the front desk who said they'd install a fly catcher no one ever showed up Mentioned it day two no one showed up fir $129 I could have stayed in a hotel not impressed and would have cancelled last two days but told i could not o
Aug 28, 2013
Great staff and cabins! Nice friendly environment for all age groups.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!
Aug 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay @ KOA kingston, though wifi was very slow and pool heater was not working.Heater turned off early, that's why water was cold around 5pm.
Aug 26, 2013
Great stay. I was a little surprised at the cost of the firewood. $9 for a bag that had 5 pieces of wood in it.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time with family and everyone working there was friendly and helpful thnk you, lots for kids to do they were always on the go and finding a ton of things to do. cabins were very clean and comfortable
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
KOA staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds and washrooms/showers were clean. The only improvement I could suggest is to have at least one stall handicap friendly - a safety bar would be great! Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Cabins were nicer than I expected. Everything seemed new and extremely clean!! We will definitely return!
Aug 17, 2013
Great place to stay lots to do we loved it thank you
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a fantastic time!! thanks again KOA!!
Aug 12, 2013
We were very impressed with this campground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2013
I tell people about this KOA all the time. It is one of my favourite places to go.
Aug 11, 2013
A great campground. The place is very clean and staff was good. The cabins are great way to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was great, as usual! We have stayed there many times. We thought the washrooms needed more cleaning than once a day. It got messy by the end of the day. Thanks.
Aug 09, 2013
had a short but great visit , was great to relax and watch the outdoor movie and swim in the morning, then it was off to Marineland, see you next time!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was great, although the young girl at the desk when we arrived didn't have the KOA attitude that we are used to. She seemed bored and bothered and didn't let us know anything about the campground or the activities going on. Even my six year old daughter commented on it when we left the office. It is a good thing the staff changed and the rest of the staff was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful family friendly place! The dogs really enjoyed themselves too. Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. They were always busy to keep things clean. Improvement: Cabins are way too close to neighboring cabins and campgrounds. They need to be spaced out.
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, nice to have an activity every evening (outdoor movie), very fun tractor ride!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
I love KOA's . We stay at least once a year and love to rent the camper cabins. The Kingston KOA was wonderful with so much pleasant helpful staff. Campground was spotless and very well maintained. The cottage with a bathroom was a very special treat that we very much enjoyed. Will stay here again and will recommend to everyone. Loved my stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin was very nice. The staff is mostly young and very friendly. It was a very clean well kept park. My only complaint would be the showers. Two out of three of the shower heads needed to be replaced. One was missing and the other didn't spray well.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very pleasantly surprised by multiple electrical outlets, fancy overhead light, fridge, microwave oven, air conditioning,indoor table and chairs, high quality of dining tables and chairs outside, swing seat. Washrooms exceedingly clean and showers always without lineups. Radio in washrooms giving weather, however raucous pop music on radio could be improved. Hayride with "Patrick" was very good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.