1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful as usual
Sep 13, 2017
We spent the day two days prior the KOA in Brighton so I rented this for my bf and his kids expecting it to be the same. We rented a small one-room cabin. It did not have a gas bbq (the ones in Brighton did). Guess we shouldn't assume; but no one really uses charcoal barbecues these days. There was also some issued he had with not getting checked in for a long time and he had to pay extra $
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was beautiful!! Would have enjoyed our stay more had the pool been cleaner and heated. The water was very cold and made swimming not enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place lots of activity friendly staff always a pleasure
Sep 06, 2017
We mined rocks and made fire. It was awesome.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff. Amazing!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Loved the grounds. The staff was excellent Kids had a great time.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a lovely stay! We enjoy coming to 1000 Island/Kingston KOA during the Limestone Blues Festival. It provides a great getaway while my husband's preforms at the Festival!
Aug 28, 2017
Really nice and helpful staff, a little pricey, cost us less to stay in a huge suite in Ottawa.
Aug 28, 2017
My kids and I had a great time overall. Excellent park for kids and yet was a quiet park overall. Some of the activities and needs at park were a little high priced though. 11dollars for the small amount of wood you receive is too much (most campsites charge 6 or 7dollars). The mini golf should really be free. But other then that was very impressed with the quality of service and what is provided
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 27, 2017
WONDERFULL PLACE CLEAN AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF 100% SATISFIED WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR
Aug 26, 2017
Good Location close to Kingston. Clean well maintained and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
Overall great experience! Only suggestion is in cabin 46 the door to the back bed room needs to be planned along the bottom. Presently the door binds/rubs hard on the floor and at night wakes the children with the noise. Other wise great stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We went for my moms 65th birthday and we had a great time. The young people that work there were awesome this trip and always willing to help with a smile.
Aug 22, 2017
Very, very clean! Great grounds, great staff, excellent amenities, comfy beds in the cabin, what else could you ask for? Great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay in the camping cabin at the KOA the kids loved the "boat ride"! Thank you ð
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground where we held our family reunion this past weekend. The grounds were very well kept and the cabins were very clean and appealing, there were numerous activities for the whole family. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for an all around and accommodating campground to enjoy family time
Aug 21, 2017
We rented one of the 6 person cottages at $180.00 dollars a day. Which was fine, but we were not informed that there was also a charge for each person who stayed in the cabin. Per adult and child per day. Why in the world would anyone rent a 6 person cabin and then not have anyone stay in it. The charge should include up to 6 people staying as it is advertised as a 6 person cabin. Not right
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed one night in a cabin, very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and pedal carts.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities (bicycle "cars", mining, mini golf, jump pillow, pool). My husband and I were just taken back by the extra cost of many of these activities. With three kids and a three-night stay, it was quite an added expense. I wish there were multiple day or multiple child discounts for these services, especially on week days (which is when we stayed).
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and just loved our stay! Grounds are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed my time
Aug 18, 2017
Pool was broken. The entrance is not safe, no gate. Not worth the Koa title.
Aug 18, 2017
Spent two nights in one of the cabins. Was very modern and clean. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the pool and amenities are fantastic.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time. We stayed in the basic cabins which were clean and well maintained. Grounds were well kept. Lots of activities for the kids - they can't wait to go back! Only thing missing was a family shower facility (which i understand is being worked on) and the new playground! Look forward to seeing both of these next year when we return! Staff and owners were friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We found a beautitul city that we will be coming back to see even more.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Washrooms are VERY CLEAN! The pool liner was not repaired to enjoy swimming during our 5 day/4 night stay. The Wi-Fi was slow at best and to pay extra other than one user was definitely a surprise to all of us staying in Kingston. Discounts should have been forwarded onto campers due to the condition of the pool being non-functional , instead of free mini-golf and bike rentals.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
La seule chose qui m'ai déplu, fut que nous étions supposé d'avoir la grande salle pour tout notre séjour. Afin du compte nous avons su à notre arrivée que ce n'était pas le cas et il nous a fallu débourser pour un chapiteau. Afin du compte nous étions aussi supposé d'avoir cette même salle pour notre souper du samedi soir. Encore une fois ce ne fut pas le cas.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time! Great accommodations in the 2 room cabin. Only problem was the hand dryer in the women's washroom didn't work.
Aug 09, 2017
I was the organizer for our family reunion. The staff at 1000 Islands/Kingston On. were very accommodating and friendly. The campground was clean with lots of activities to participate in. All contributed to the success/enjoyment by everyone.
Aug 09, 2017
The cabins are a great place to stay with young children! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
cabin tight fit but would get deluxe next time
Aug 03, 2017
Beat little cabin any where!!
Aug 02, 2017
We have 2 kids 4 and 7. This weekend was a vacation for all of us. With the kids having so many options. I got the weekend off from activities coordinator.
Jul 31, 2017
Well kept! Pleasant personnel and very accommodating! Would recommend it to others! Only negative my husband found lighting in the washroom was not bright enough for shaving! But that was his problem!Lol!
Jul 31, 2017
A little too close to the main highway (Kingston) however, BEAUTIFUL and friendly staff!Thank you!! <3
Jul 30, 2017
I had a great time. So did my son, I'm buying a camper this year and I will definitely go back. I rented a deluxe cabin and it was beyond my expectations. The staff was extremely friendly at all times and very professional. Thank you so much.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice place! Nice staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy