1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
We have been coming to the KOA in Kingston for many years and always enjoy our stay. The park and all facilities are kept very clean. The staff is always polite and helpful.
May 25, 2016
Customer service was excellent, thanks to the team, the kids were so happy to be at camping as per us we had our friends coming to visit us from Montreal, and we're all going to camp again, Thank you. All for making our first long weekend a blast
May 25, 2016
May 20, 2016
I was told tv ,internet ,neither worked properly if at all internet barely worked even to check an email the tv kept freezing then channels shut down.The mattress had to be cleaned as it was left dirty for us.the ants kept coming in not small ones either so obviously the cabins need to be sprayed..We went to complain but closed at 6 pm young teen at desk 2nd day and didnt know w
May 18, 2016
My stays with this camp have always been great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is well kept and clean. The kids and adults love pats wagon rides.😀
May 18, 2016
Camp did not seem set up for season.Wish playground was more elaborate like other KOA's. Prefer other KOA's. However staff were very friendly and accommodating.
May 18, 2016
Very well kept facility, very clean and great staff
May 17, 2016
I enjoyed a lot! I will be back later again for sure!!
May 16, 2016
Our cabin for 4 w/bathroom was comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, will for sure return.#KOAKingstonamazing.
May 09, 2016
Not my first stay and definitely not my last! The service is amazing, the staff beyond pleasant! I would like to thank Patrick and Amanda, Hannah, Liam and the many others who have made our stay one to remember! Oh and a hug to best looking man of the KOA, Lucas!
Dec 15, 2015
smaller than anticipated, but I loved the quiet. Loved where the cabins were situated. Nice pool, could have used more seating and a set of entry steps would have been so helpful. Visited during Christmas, but not many activities available. Fine for the just two of us, but would have been disappointed had we brought kids. Overall, clean, quiet, staff helpful, would recommend to others.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a very beautiful campground. They gave us comfortable and excellent service. I would recommend this campground to many friends.
Oct 16, 2015
Very impressed with the facility. Was not expecting such a well planed layout of the rooms. Would have liked to have better heating. The heater provided was not enough to heat more than one room. The young lad that brought us wood etc. was very polite n helpful. The lady at the shop was polite and knowledgeable about KOA. Thank you for the nice facility enabling all to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent Thanksgiving week-end for our family. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
This is probably our 5 visit to this wonderful location and we enjoyed our 3 nights stay. Regards, Kash
Oct 03, 2015
I was very happy with my accommodation, staff were friendly and welcoming - all good thank you
Sep 28, 2015
The camp grounds were very very clean. It was a very enjoyable experience. The washrooms are very clean, and the staff were very kind and professional. I would recommend this KOA to my family and friends, and can't wait to stay there again next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great spot. Patrick the owner is an amazing host
Sep 22, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The cabins are beautiful, the park is great and the staff couldn't be more helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
We really loved the small cabin with the bathroom, it really makes a difference especially when travelling with a young child. The grounds were very well maintained and clean. The staff that you have working for you are very polite and really seem to know what they are doing. We will definitely be back in future.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
It was an amazing stay, staff very friendly and courteous, loved the cabin very clean well equipped, thanks KOA you have made us fans. We will be coming back.
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed in a Cabin. Family of three. Perfect size, nice and quiet area, very private. Super clean. The rest of the campground was clean and camper sites looked amazing.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2-night stay in a cabin situated in a lovely wooded area. The microwave and refrigerator were so helpful, as was the lighted walkway to the immaculate bathrooms. This KOA couldn't have been any nicer!
Sep 09, 2015
You are more than kind. Everyone works hard to provide lots of fun and entertainment. The little ones always have a great time and lots of memories. We look forward to our next visit and thank you all.
Sep 09, 2015
I can't recommend this KOA because the price is far too high for what you get. We stayed in a cabin and paid more than a good hotel. If you charge hotel prices, provide a hotel-level experience. The bed was horrible - worst sleep I've ever had. There's no excuse for that at $180/night. Plus, why have a bathroom near a pool that you can't use if you've been in the pool? Now explain to my 4 yr old.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice place to spend a few days with all the family members
Sep 08, 2015
Great campsite. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was great. It was clean and comfortable ! It was great to see the garbage cans cleaned several times a day. My dog LOVED the dog park and walking trails. He can't wait to go back !! He made lots of new friends !! :) Thanks for everyone. See you next year !
Sep 08, 2015
This is our third stay at this KOA and all was great. Love the Kamping Kabins...so easy and convenient. The facilities are clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we stayed in, very clean and very nice. The staff was really friendly and we are going k next year.
Sep 04, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was nice, site was nice, cabin smelled like urine. Not worth the price.
Sep 02, 2015
We will make it a point to book the family cabins each year. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great! Loved the cabin we rented! Only two minor issues encountered...the cabin door was hard to open, especially for the little ones, and we had no brush to clean the barbecue grill and the employee who helped us with that issue gave us a hard time about giving us the one from the neighbouring (vacant) cabin. Otherwise, great stay and great camp ground overall!
Aug 29, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we will be back. We camp often at provincial parks and this was by far the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we even saw someone sweeping the road/driveway one day. The ladies scrubbed the bathroom as if it were their own. Patrick's hayride was a highlight and not to be missed. Already planning next summer.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time! The staff were great - always pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that I would have liked would be a camping kitchen (I was told about them ar another KOA), but otherwise a wonderful visit! Lots for the kids to do and exceptionally clean :)
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the new cabins. We had a nice stay. We were there during week so didn't experience any of theme days but proximity to town was great. Will be back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean and super friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean my son loved the activities and the cabin we stayed at. The only issue I have is the pool is not heated and has chlorine. Kids complained of eyes hurting. I would go back wearing goggles.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was a last minute decision to go and we loved it. The cabin was great. The only thing missing is a lake;)
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA was great, very clean. The only comment I might have is that there is only one set of washrooms and that can be a little difficult at times.
Aug 26, 2015
Good variety of options, for our little family. The cabins were clean, simple, and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2015
Great stay at fun place with very good staff and facilities. Only complaint is that dbl mattress sagged in middle.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals