1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
We love to stay here when our son competes at the Kingston BMX track and love 'our' cabin (K62) :-)
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly Staff, makes you feel like one of the family. Our kids (4 and 2) had a blast. This campground is very clean. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Loved the Deluxe cabin and site!! It was very clean and neat. Glad it had air conditioning too! However, the 'heated pool' wasn't even warm! We only ended up in it once, and even then it was short-lived. I also didn't like that the mini-putt and pedal-cars cost money to use! They are small items, but the cost to camp there continued to add up!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great welcoming staff and made you feel at home. Thanks again
Aug 05, 2014
Best campground ever! Patrick and his entourage go above and beyond the call of duty. The bubble machine was our favourite. See you for next year's family reunion!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Campground is beautifully maintained. Staff friendly and competent. Our kabin was wonderful--flat screen TV, AC, heat, fridge and microwave. Lovely pool. Quiet, peaceful and perfect!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
the best KOA we've been
Aug 01, 2014
Bonjour, les "cabins deluxe" sont chères pour une prestation médiocre: pas d'espace cuisine avec évier, aucune vaisselle fournie. Et pas de compléments proposés, comme des serviettes de bain ou des couvertures, par temps humide et froid. Par ailleurs, par temps pluvieux, aucune animation spécifique n'était proposée. Nous avons été globalement déçus.
Aug 01, 2014
Excellent
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first visit to KOA Kingston and we would recommend it to our friends and family. Our cabin was spotless and so were the grounds. Staff are fantastic!! We will be back for another holiday in the future. Thanks for a great vacation experience.
Jul 27, 2014
It was our first time at a KOA and it was fantastic! It was clean and well kept. The Kabin was a treat to not have to stay in a tent.The beds were comfortable and we were sad only have it for one night. The staff was friendly and professional.The Easter crafts were a blast for the kids and the hay ride with Patrick is still being talked about by our 7 year old.Well done!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The cabins were very handy. A great place to stay when visiting the Kingston area.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time! Wonderful atmosphere at the campground, with lots of fun activities for kids and adults. The cottage we rented was very nice and felt very private, but close enough to everything available at the campground. We will definitely come again, and stay longer!
Jul 22, 2014
This was our second summer spending time at the KOA and we had a great time! The facilities and the staff are excellent. We will certainly come back again.
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the second year in a row. Last year was the cabin with no washroom, this year was a cabin with a washroom. Only complaint was the smell of the washroom. Stronger disinfectant cleaning supplies should be used.
Jul 21, 2014
Extremely happy to have chosen the KOA. it was a fantastic experience and we will come back. Staff is very nice and the camping is clean. Loved it!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
our family of four stayed for 1 week and enjoyed our visit. The one day it rained we visited downtown Kingston which was great as a few minutes away there was so much to visit and we enjoyed the Koa location being so close to everything.
Jul 18, 2014
would have been helpful to suggest bringing our own lawn chair. Said to bring own linens but didn't realize it also meant no dishes what so ever. Beds not comfortable.
Jul 17, 2014
It was only one night but we enjoyed it. The cabin was clean. The tv was a surprise. We will be back!
Jul 16, 2014
The cabin was clean and everything we expected. The park is in great shape. Very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2014
The location is lovely and the staff are very pleasant but the housekeeping was not great. A deluxe cabin should be spotless and all equipment working.
Jul 05, 2014
Everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for more. Highlights: the staff, always relaxed and friendly, willing to go the extra mile for you. Liked the wood delivery to our lodge, the gas tank when we needed it, and the kids loved the hay ride. It was all good. No one was up-tight. Made the experience very enjoyable. Came back a second year in a row for the fireworks!
Jul 01, 2014
J'ai moins apprécié qu'il y est beaucoup de grosses fourmies dans la cabine.
Jun 30, 2014
Pool was a bit small, playground was a bit dated. Amenities great and staff was friendly and great as well. My kids had a blast and that's all that matters. Thanks :)
Jun 17, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable, and everything throughout the campground was tidy and well-maintained. We all loved pedaling around in the go-karts, and the ice-cream social was great fun! A wonderful stay!
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay. Wonderful staff Very Family Friendly
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The weather was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. We had a small ant issue that the staff attempted to clean up in our cabin, he got most of them but some continued to linger. We also had a large dock spider in our Kabin, scared my daughter!! The grounds are very well kept and the staff are extremely pleasant.
Jun 16, 2014
The cabin was clean and had almost everything we needed. Everyone had a great time on the weekend.
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in the 6-person Deluxe Cabin. Even nicer than we thought. Small, but efficient use of space. The only negative, would be the cleanliness of the BBQ. We ended up cleaning it, as it was not suitable for use. We were there with several other families, and everyone had a great time! We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 09, 2014
Cabins were perfect for our family! Pool was very cold although advertised as heated... Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definetly be back!
Jun 03, 2014
The cottage was perfect for our family get-together (Gatineau, St-Catharines, Toronto, Montreal, New Liskeard). Would have liked a broom & dustpan & more garbage bags. A bit disturbed by the (termite?) mound and dead bugs inside the front door (doorframe). I have a photo if you'd like.
Jun 02, 2014
May 21, 2014
Location ! Location ! Location ! :)
May 21, 2014
Campground was nice and quiet.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Nice stay, cabins were clean and very nice, we liked that they were somewhat isolated from the main camping area. The activities were fun and the kids enjoyed them. The pool was open just briefly but that was not a big problem. We did have some ants in the cabin. I am sure that becomes a growing concern, we would not like it if the cabin was overrun with ants.
May 16, 2014
It was great experience, and our site was great as it was in the end. Besides, it was very quiet as it was not busy season yet. But some facilities were under construction, so couldn't use every facilities. Their own fire wood was also good quality at reasonable price.
May 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.