1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is friendly and willing to help you or just say hi,everything is so clean and well run programs
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend at this KOA. The sites are well maintained and spacious. We were very impressed with the camping cabins where our friends were staying. I was a little surprised however that the nightly rate was increased for the weekend nights.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been there before and always appreciate this KOA. The honeywagon service is a must when staying more then 2 days for us. Thanks Patrick and the gang.
Sep 09, 2015
I can't recommend this KOA because the price is far too high for what you get. We stayed in a cabin and paid more than a good hotel. If you charge hotel prices, provide a hotel-level experience. The bed was horrible - worst sleep I've ever had. There's no excuse for that at $180/night. Plus, why have a bathroom near a pool that you can't use if you've been in the pool? Now explain to my 4 yr old.
Sep 09, 2015
I liked the place, the quietness,cleanness, the staff etc.Next time I'm that way I'll stop in.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice place to spend a few days with all the family members
Sep 08, 2015
Great camp site!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campsite. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was great. It was clean and comfortable ! It was great to see the garbage cans cleaned several times a day. My dog LOVED the dog park and walking trails. He can't wait to go back !! He made lots of new friends !! :) Thanks for everyone. See you next year !
Sep 08, 2015
Host were great, the park is very nice and of course family friendly. Not having sewer connections was a real disappointment though
Sep 08, 2015
very nice campground with friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the campground, everyone was so nice--perfect place to see the 1000 Island sites, Nice big dog park - it was sandy and very dusty.
Sep 08, 2015
Good campground. Excellent base from which to visit local attractions. Would love to have full hook up. We only stayed for 3days so not that important this time. Great staff.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our third stay at this KOA and all was great. Love the Kamping Kabins...so easy and convenient. The facilities are clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we stayed in, very clean and very nice. The staff was really friendly and we are going k next year.
Sep 06, 2015
The location of the campground was fine. Unfortunately, we had noisy campers around us for that stay. The most surprising moment was a fellow camper who decided to complete her workout in the morning. She pulled out a stationary bike from her RV, blasted some continuous country mix for 1h30 at 9 am. No staff from the park advised her to put earphones or lower her music. Very unfortunate!
Sep 04, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2015
nice and well kept. drive thru's are decent size. No sewer hookup,but honey wagon is free. Generally we find KOA's overpriced. It is a nice camping for families as they are really family friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Très propre excellent service. Mais nous avons trouvé que l'ont manquais d'intimité. Manque de surveillance pour la piscine.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean, relaxing and kid and dog freindly, loved it!
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was nice, site was nice, cabin smelled like urine. Not worth the price.
Sep 02, 2015
We will make it a point to book the family cabins each year. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Campground is close to home perfect for short stays. We requested a site away from pool as sites near pool are a tree maze. Our site was perfect nice size pull through. Staff are friendly. The campground is clean, pool is decent, washroom are clean, we enjoy the wagon ride. We are not fans of potlucks for a campground activity. Would like to see more variety in family activities like bingo. Nice!
Aug 31, 2015
we were there in June and enjoyed our stay. Our son and his family trailered back with us in August. They loved it Such a clean, friendly staffed park and so much for families to do there. Will certainly be returning here again next year. The park owners are wonderful people.
Aug 31, 2015
Found the campsite facilities to be extremely clean and staff to be very helpful. The play groud could use an up grade it's a bit dated. We liked the fact that they entertain each night by presentating an out door movie. Kids loved being out doors under the stars while the movie played. The camp is close to shopping centers and 15 minutes to downtown Kingston
Aug 31, 2015
Other than very very expensive it was good. Nice people to deal with, very accommodating, and well run campground
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Kids had a blast! so did the adults! Thanks for the great memories! :)
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff, especially Alexandria, were amazing
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great! Loved the cabin we rented! Only two minor issues encountered...the cabin door was hard to open, especially for the little ones, and we had no brush to clean the barbecue grill and the employee who helped us with that issue gave us a hard time about giving us the one from the neighbouring (vacant) cabin. Otherwise, great stay and great camp ground overall!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground and we always stay here when in the area. Just wish it had sewer connections but I know that is not possible
Aug 30, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 30, 2015
the only problem is no water hook up. but they come around every day with a portable pump to pump out your black water tank . so that's ok
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we will be back. We camp often at provincial parks and this was by far the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we even saw someone sweeping the road/driveway one day. The ladies scrubbed the bathroom as if it were their own. Patrick's hayride was a highlight and not to be missed. Already planning next summer.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time! The staff were great - always pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that I would have liked would be a camping kitchen (I was told about them ar another KOA), but otherwise a wonderful visit! Lots for the kids to do and exceptionally clean :)
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the new cabins. We had a nice stay. We were there during week so didn't experience any of theme days but proximity to town was great. Will be back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean and super friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean my son loved the activities and the cabin we stayed at. The only issue I have is the pool is not heated and has chlorine. Kids complained of eyes hurting. I would go back wearing goggles.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was a last minute decision to go and we loved it. The cabin was great. The only thing missing is a lake;)
Aug 29, 2015
Would have a 5 star if the sites had sewer.
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA was great, very clean. The only comment I might have is that there is only one set of washrooms and that can be a little difficult at times.
Aug 26, 2015
Good variety of options, for our little family. The cabins were clean, simple, and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2015
Great stay at fun place with very good staff and facilities. Only complaint is that dbl mattress sagged in middle.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals