1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was clean and well organized it definitely met our needs. The activities were a blast and the staff was super nice. I'm also super happy that quiet time was strictly enforced so our little one could get the sleep needed.
May 19, 2015
My first time at a KOA the sevice, activities, and amenities were fantastic. I am booking again for October long weekend.
May 19, 2015
Great for kids, fun activities, clean facilities.
May 19, 2015
First time we stayed here and we will definitely be back. Kids had fun and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2015
I loved that it's family oriented and pet friendly! The site was clean, dog park was maintained. The variety store had everything plus some
May 19, 2015
L8ve the place clean a nice place to walk dog
May 14, 2015
I had a lovely weekend. The cabin was great clean and had everything you could need. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
May 13, 2015
Very nice stay. Only comment is about our late check-in. There was no sign about late check-in and indications about it. No answer at the store... I was about to leave for the nearest hotel when we finally found someone 25 min later. The light was not functionning in the late check-in corner so it was impossible to locate it. Plus, the key for the cabin was not there anyway...
May 12, 2015
I was great to stay at a place where you were welcomed and made to feel like part of the family its a great place
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time thanks for having us
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
amazing weekend, cabin was perfect and staff went out of their way to accommodate us
May 11, 2015
We have been coming the the Kingston KOA for probably 10 years now and have never been disappointed with the cleanliness and services we receive there. An excellent campground.
May 11, 2015
Our family of 4 had a great time. This was our 3rd visit staying in one of the cabins. Plenty of space, friendly staff and good activities for kids. Loved the new fire pits too!
May 11, 2015
Its a little pricey but I know that's set by head office. The owners of the Kingston location, very friendly, helpful and made everyone feel welcome. The place was well kept clean and organized. Looking forward to having access to more than one bathroom though. Overall a nice stay.
May 11, 2015
We use the storage at this KOA, but we also stay as guests throughout the season at different times. Friendly and helpful. Clean and wonderfully maintained. We will continue to come back for years to come.
May 11, 2015
Great welcome. Clean and welcoming grounds and services. We appreciated the way the staff toured the campsites to make sure everything was OK.
May 11, 2015
excellent great service lovely rose for mothers day
May 11, 2015
Dec 26, 2014
I really enjoy coming to your campsite. My family is looking forward to next year already. Thank you for all the things you do and the fun we have ovr the summer month.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Patrick and his staff are amazing!
Oct 22, 2014
The best KOA and super staff.Great location and always kept very clean and tidy. We will be back next year for 5 to 6 weeks. Lots to do and keep busy in the local area and the city of Kingston is a gem.See you next season
Oct 22, 2014
We like it so much there, we have gone seasonal. we are there all the time!! love it there!!
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoy this camp site Compare to the other site that we been, We found that there was more activity at this site and the camper and the staff were more friendly
Oct 18, 2014
One of the best campsites we've stayed at. The owners have thought of everything for the comfort of their guests. The facilities are clean and very well maintained. Plus there's lots to do on-site from a fenced in dog area, to hiking trails, to a pool and outdoor games.
Oct 17, 2014
The cabin and washroom were very clean. This is what I look for! The staff is very friendly! The heater made us warm at night time!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Love the place, very clean and kids enjoy biking around.
Oct 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA. Our cabin was very private, but it was quick and easy to walk to the sites where our children were staying. It was a bit cool in the cabin on the second night, but it comes with October! Everyone enjoyed your pedal cars very much too. Thanks for a great week-end!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Beaucoup trop cher pour un site 30amp. Sans égout!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We found it very expensive especially in the off season. Also there were no sewer hookups. We had excellent services in Quebec City though. Why so much difference?
Oct 05, 2014
I have a pool that was under repair and I wanted to visit your accommodations specially for use of pool. I was more than disappointed to see your green pool. Green equals algae and not for swimming. I would not recommend your koa for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. The pool was closed on the first of September, as stated on our website, for major repairs. We were unable to run the pump for the past few weeks and therefore the pool was not as clean as we normally have it. We wish we could have it open too, sorry for the disappointmen
Oct 03, 2014
Good campground but too expensve
Oct 01, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. Very very clean. ☺ very very friendly
Oct 01, 2014
nous aimons beaucoup ce camping propre et tranquille et si possible nous voulons avoir de préférence le D 3 merci
Sep 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly, the park is very clean... The sites are a good size.. The only complaint was the large amounts of flies.. This made for some frustrating times
Sep 30, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup aime l'emplacement qui se trouvé a moins de 10 minutes du centre-ville de Kingston. Camping tres propre,et bien amenage et tres tranquille! Nous y retournerons!
Sep 30, 2014
Always have a good time at Kingston KOA. We invited new friends who were also pleased with their stay. See you next year.
Sep 30, 2014
enjoyed the fact they gave us usage of go carts and mini golf, but generally the hospitality
Sep 30, 2014
Excellents services. Camping très propre et accueillant.
Sep 30, 2014
facilities clean, friendly staff and we lucked out, the pedal cars were free this weekend so the kids made the most of it. Didn't hear one "I'm bored" and the tv was only turned on for 1/2 hr one night! Definitely coming back.
Sep 30, 2014
Our days were spent out side your camp ground. We only slept there at night. Over all I would say you have a nice park. We would like to spend some time in the future enjoying what your park has to offer. Over all very clean and friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice clean campground. Quiet, too. Friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was the WiFi. Almost impossible to get working. Had to help other campers trying to access the network. No reason for this in 2014.
Sep 25, 2014
Clean washrooms, very pleasant staff, close to kingston and food shopping.
Sep 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.