1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
So great we have booked the month of September! We found it clean, well organized with very friendly staff. Great pool! (Our grand kids love the wagon ride!)
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very clean, great staff, fun facilities, close to Kingston. Needs more kids activities during week / weekend. Fun!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time with family and everyone working there was friendly and helpful thnk you, lots for kids to do they were always on the go and finding a ton of things to do. cabins were very clean and comfortable
Aug 20, 2013
Clean quiet park. Close to all amenities.
Aug 20, 2013
If I could suggest on behalf of a friend who camped with my family, there could be a half way bathroom and shower area for those in the tenting and back Kabins. Those with small children and needing use the facilities late into the night, for sure would find it much easier. Having a outdoor wash sink would be a good idea as well. Thanks for your time.
Aug 20, 2013
This is a most excellent campground. The owners and the staff are most attentive. The atmosphere is perfect. We travel to many different campgrounds in North America and this is our absolute favorite. We have stayed here eight consecutive years, making sure we stop by even when it is not on our way.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We found all the staff very friendly. Camp grounds very clean. Lots of activity for the young ones although I did join in on some. That Patrick is a real card. Great Fun!!!! Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Trop de chiens qui jappent et pas de wifi sur les sites.
Aug 20, 2013
je veux bien croire que votre emplacement est beau, mais je trouve le prix un peu élevé par jour ( 65.00 $ )à comparer pour des terrains semblables. S.v.p. reviser vos prix à la baisse.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice park, very clean and quiet...thankyou
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very well managed and maintained campground. Nice grounds, fairly level sites, very clean wash rooms, good activities but also somewhat expensive per night especially with no sewers.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
All was great except the wood we received was wet and wouldn't burn easily. It mostly smoked, We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
The facility was clean and the activities were lots of fun for the kids. We had a great time. We will be back again next year.
Aug 18, 2013
KOA staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds and washrooms/showers were clean. The only improvement I could suggest is to have at least one stall handicap friendly - a safety bar would be great! Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 18, 2013
It was fun, clean and quiet which is what we were looking for. Staff were polite and friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Cabins were nicer than I expected. Everything seemed new and extremely clean!! We will definitely return!
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent---friendly--very clean campground
Aug 17, 2013
Great place to stay lots to do we loved it thank you
Aug 17, 2013
The best and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. Firewood could have been dryer though.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a fantastic time!! thanks again KOA!!
Aug 14, 2013
Très propre, personnel très courtois et accueillant.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Good facilities....very clean, polite and friendly staff. We were very pleased with our campsite, E9.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was great. Thanks for everything!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Exelent campgroud and clean restroom.
Aug 13, 2013
it was good except they cut your grass while you are still on the site and have cut the leads to the dogs twice now. they should not cut your grass if you are still on the site. it is getting expensive to keep replacing them. they want you to tie up your dogs, yet they cut their leads??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, I am very sorry that your leads were cut. This was done unintentionally and we are very sorry for your hassle. We will gladly replace the leashes for you. We will be in contact with you soon regarding this issue. Again we are very sorry that this happened.
Aug 13, 2013
Great stay - Great site (A8)! This is the first KOA that we have visited here in Canada that the owners did not drop by to see how we were doing...odd.... Overall GREAT campground for families!
Aug 13, 2013
Patrick sure knows how to make the kids on the hayride scream for more, really fun to watch!
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the location is convenient for getting around Kingston and the park is very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
My husband and I took our three grandsons with us and we all had a wonderful time. Lots of things for the children to do. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2013
This was a very nice, clean, friendly campground. The only complaint I would have is that the tenting area is at the other end of the campground from the washroom facilities. Perhaps a few porta-potties at that end would help.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Tout était parfait : efficacité du personnel, propreté des lieux,calme des campeurs et bonne dimension de terrains.
Aug 12, 2013
Hans and Patrick are great hosts!
Aug 12, 2013
We were very impressed with this campground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed the activities for the kids. The facilities were nice and clean, and every staff member was pleasant and eager to help. Thank you, we will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
just one thing is that the pool was not heated like it was suposed to the rest was a1
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful sty! The hosts are very friendly and kind! We had our Grandkids with us. Hans & Patrick made it a point to top by and chat with them everyday? It is very clean and beautiful! Best campground we have ever stayed at. We have been camping for 43 years! Definitely would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
I tell people about this KOA all the time. It is one of my favourite places to go.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.