1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Excellent, quiet & well run park. Employees & owner are present, visible, approachable & extremely pleasant! All facilities were clean & extremely well maintained! Would highly recommend this park & would return & stay longer next time!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
A great family vacation! We had a blast and enjoyed every activity offered. We will be returning next year.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy access, well maintained and very clean .... Grandkids had a great time
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time lots for the kids to do
Jul 29, 2016
Great facility, typical of KOA standards. I introduced a couple to the Kamping Kabins and they can't wait to use them again.
Jul 29, 2016
not enough bathrooms. Showers in the evening were disgusting
Jul 29, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Les employés sont très courtois.
Jul 29, 2016
Lovely park, except for the lack of washrooms. I understand it caters to trailer camping which is self sufficient, but you do offer tent sites and it's a long walk to the restroom! That far for showers is fine, but a portable potty at each end of tent camping road is highly recommended.
Jul 29, 2016
Séjour très agréable. La propreté du site est remarquable. La présence continuelle du personnel sécurise le campeur.
Jul 28, 2016
This is our fourth summer visiting this KOA and it never disappoints. The only issue is that the staff is very young and when issues arise they do not seem equipped to manage them.
Jul 28, 2016
I Would like to start by saying how amazing the staff and campground was. I intentionally booked 5 weeks in advance to reserve a spot by the pool because of our young children. When arrived our site that was pre booked was given away and we did not receive the site that was booked. In fact friends of ours were given the site when they booked 2 days earlier. Clear booking guidelines needs!
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time....the facility is well kept, bathrooms clean, well run!! We loved the outdoor movie and would just recommend to offer the pedal bikes for free use.
Jul 28, 2016
nice but needs sewers
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are friendly and the campground is clean. But that is where it ends it is an old KOA that needs upgrading and modernizing. For the price paid I can stay in a well appointed full hookup campground which we will do next time. The washrooms are old and the pool is small limiting number in the pool for a large campground. The noise overnight from the 401 keeps you awake at night.
Jul 28, 2016
The camping site was nice BUT the swimming pool was dirty and the garbage bin in the toilet were full all weekend. To expensive for what you get!
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice site though on two services? Full service would be needed. Folks were friendly, garbage location was great and 3 dump stations.
Jul 28, 2016
We have been camping for more than 30 years and this was our first visit to a KOA. I was surprised at how nice it was! The staff were fantastic! Great biking trails next to location. I will be back.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, great park. Some of the play equipment could use upgrades.
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is well suited for family camping, enjoyable place to camp. Great Staff
Jul 27, 2016
It was a lovely campground with lots of activities for kids. Would recommend for families. I unfortunately had my garmin bracelet stolen from the shower which put a damper on our stay :-(
Jul 27, 2016
The only minor concern is the sewer system. Although Matt was a very nice young man and knowledgable when he came around and did a pump out. Nice site. Well maintained. Very quiet. Reliable hydro at site.
Jul 27, 2016
Endroit calme, personnel très serviable et toujours souriant.merci
Jul 27, 2016
he time we pulled into the KOA Kingston Campground - the staff were so polite and helpful and everything spelled out for us in complete details and we were so comfortable. The facilities were so clean and inviting! We will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Pretty expensive stay in comparison to other camp grounds, including provincial parks.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time staying at one of the Kamping Cabins. Very kid friendly overall and nice helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2016
très propre, service courtois, séjour de 4 jours trop court :)
Jul 25, 2016
Good time. Breaker trip 2 time with my electric car (need probably maintenance).
Jul 25, 2016
great, nice staff and facilities
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it, friendly staff and campers! Owners are awesome, very engaging!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and quiet. The kids loved the go karts and mini golf. The cabin was nice as it was hot during our stay and the a/c was a bonus! We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
The stay was great. This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Unfortunately, there was a fire ban right after we've bought firewood which spoiled the camping experience a bit but that's not their fault. The location is also great: it's a short drive to the city main attractions and far enough from 401 so you don't get the noise. I'd recommend this one.
Jul 24, 2016
We loved staying here off the beaten track yet close to Kinston Young ladies at desk were extremely friendly and informative Everything was great maybe keeping a closer eye on pool and the leaves that were in it would be my only advice will be back
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent people and lots to do.
Jul 23, 2016
As compared to the states this one has more privacy and shade. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2016
We had a big site with privacy facing the woods. Facilities were spotless, pool nice with shade, staff friendly and very helpful and seemed happy. A great KOA
Jul 22, 2016
The campground was well kept except for the mini putt. Lots of twigs, leaves and gravel on the playing surfaces. Should be cleaned up daily, especially if charging $ to play it.
Jul 21, 2016
Small park, in comparison to other KOA's.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome clean and tidy campground . Staff is very friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean and the WIFI worked !!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
A little pricey for wood and rental site very busy people pulling in and out all week end !!very clean sire , the pool was dirty all week end need to keep cleaner it would be nice to have an adult time for swim !!
Jul 19, 2016
The only issue that we had was there was not enough propane in the cabin and it took several hours to be delivered after it was reported. Other than that the stay was great
Jul 19, 2016
Very impressed with your park. We were in F8. Very nice ...loved the deck with table and chairs and the fire pit with stone circling it was very attractive. Nice clean park ...well taken care of. If I were to suggest one thing...that would be to have the miniature golf greens swept or vacuumed off each morning. They get covered in sticks and debree off the trees. Look forward to coming back!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground clean and neat.
Jul 19, 2016
Bloc sanitaire loin pour les emplacements des tentes sans service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy