1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Loved the wet and wild hay ride. Would recommend shorter buckets for the water balloons so that kids can reach them. Would recommend more of them on the wagon so that they are more accessible.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice park. Many rowdy seasonal campers.
Aug 07, 2016
pour un 5 aout l eau de la picine etait tres froide
Aug 07, 2016
Patrick is the best host any family could hopeful.
Aug 07, 2016
Qualité KOA partout.Propre accueillant et aucune mauvaise surprise!
Aug 07, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was nice to see so many young people with great attitudes on staff!! Great hiring.
Aug 07, 2016
wifi when you go on trial it go at speed of 3 Mbs en when i buy it and enter my code it go at 0.09 Mbs having hard time to even open a web page and we neaver been told except when we asked after parking the trailer that the sewer where on request with a unloader when you pay for it we we had a reflow in the night
Aug 06, 2016
there was no activities for the kids
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff!! Great activities. Lots of fun!!! Maybe just turn the music down a bit in the bathroom. Lots of very loud dance music at 8 am😳. Overall fabulous, clean, and lots of fun. Thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Loved the dog park.
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay! VERY clean! Friendly staff. Close to everything in Kingston. A+++++
Aug 06, 2016
We travelled for 3 weeks through Canada (15 different KOA's) and this KOA was the most expensive per night. Unfortunately the management needs to take a close look at the children's playground. They need to get rid of the mega old equipment. The basketball ring is bent, a terrible metal toy (digger) in the sandbox where kids get badly hurt. Pool has no walk in for small kids and so on.
Aug 06, 2016
j'ai passé un beau séjour tout est bien équipé mérci
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The price for a site with water and 30 amp service only was very high also wifi internet was very slow.
Aug 03, 2016
no one listen to us :(
Aug 03, 2016
there was not much of greenery. there was no noise control at night.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and enough to keep the kids occupied so you can also relax. We had a great time and the only improvement I would recommend would that the bicycle carts be free to use. Aside from that we highly recommend camping there.
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff very friendly. We found it was too expensive for what we got. It was advertised free WiFi which wasn't true and we were told full service which isn't. We were told afterwards that we had to book them to come around to empty. Driving 3 hrs we didn't feel it was worth it. We find in general all koa pricing is high for what they are offering compared to other campsit
Aug 02, 2016
Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very expensive . Not enough facilities (showers and washrooms ). Staff were friendly. Sites were very small.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice site, staff were very friendly and approachable. The only thing I would suggest to better this KOA, would be to skim the pool more than just in the morning and add more washroom/shower facilities. I thought it was over priced. I have stayed in KOA's that have the same amenities for less.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a GREAT time at the Kingston/1000 Islands KOA campground. Very friendly helpful staff and tons to keep our 9 yr old busy. Clean rest/shower rooms, and available supplies when needed. Pool was crisp and clean and our family enjoyed outdoor movies at dusk!! Would definitely pass on rave reviews to friends and family and will be planning another stay at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was peaceful and clean. I have been telling all my friends. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly service, spotless accommodations, well laid out camp. Would love to return.
Jul 31, 2016
Un peu dispendieux mais super camping nous avons apprécié
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Le service d'egoût serait un plus. Un air de toilette et douche supplementaires serait egalement necessaire
Jul 29, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations and the staff 😀
Jul 29, 2016
Nice clean park, great dog area. Very quiet at night, maybe a little to dark? Another bath house would be nice. Large sites with plenty of room. The only knock against would be, only being able to use one device on wifi.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Kingston/1000 Island every much friendly staff and clean campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent, quiet & well run park. Employees & owner are present, visible, approachable & extremely pleasant! All facilities were clean & extremely well maintained! Would highly recommend this park & would return & stay longer next time!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
A great family vacation! We had a blast and enjoyed every activity offered. We will be returning next year.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy access, well maintained and very clean .... Grandkids had a great time
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time lots for the kids to do
Jul 29, 2016
Great facility, typical of KOA standards. I introduced a couple to the Kamping Kabins and they can't wait to use them again.
Jul 29, 2016
not enough bathrooms. Showers in the evening were disgusting
Jul 29, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Les employés sont très courtois.
Jul 29, 2016
Lovely park, except for the lack of washrooms. I understand it caters to trailer camping which is self sufficient, but you do offer tent sites and it's a long walk to the restroom! That far for showers is fine, but a portable potty at each end of tent camping road is highly recommended.
Jul 29, 2016
Séjour très agréable. La propreté du site est remarquable. La présence continuelle du personnel sécurise le campeur.
Jul 28, 2016
This is our fourth summer visiting this KOA and it never disappoints. The only issue is that the staff is very young and when issues arise they do not seem equipped to manage them.
Jul 28, 2016
I Would like to start by saying how amazing the staff and campground was. I intentionally booked 5 weeks in advance to reserve a spot by the pool because of our young children. When arrived our site that was pre booked was given away and we did not receive the site that was booked. In fact friends of ours were given the site when they booked 2 days earlier. Clear booking guidelines needs!
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time....the facility is well kept, bathrooms clean, well run!! We loved the outdoor movie and would just recommend to offer the pedal bikes for free use.
Jul 28, 2016
nice but needs sewers
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are friendly and the campground is clean. But that is where it ends it is an old KOA that needs upgrading and modernizing. For the price paid I can stay in a well appointed full hookup campground which we will do next time. The washrooms are old and the pool is small limiting number in the pool for a large campground. The noise overnight from the 401 keeps you awake at night.
Jul 28, 2016
The camping site was nice BUT the swimming pool was dirty and the garbage bin in the toilet were full all weekend. To expensive for what you get!
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice site though on two services? Full service would be needed. Folks were friendly, garbage location was great and 3 dump stations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals