1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, well run park. Staff was very helpful and took pride in their tasks. We will defiantly return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our staff tries to be as helpful as possible when you are on vacation. It is very nice to hear that our campers notice the small extras that we do for our guests.
Jul 02, 2013
The facilities and staff were very good, but the tenting sites are poor. The tent sites have no privacy and are too close together. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our staff do take pride in their work and want to make sure that you are having an enjoyable time.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great stay at our tent site! The only complaint I would have is that the bathrooms were kind of far, but I guess that can happen at any campsite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Jul 01, 2013
I would have rated this campground much higher except we had an infestation of ants in our tent trailer that took a lot of time and effort to get rid of. And hope that we have resolve it. PS we actually saw an employee spaying the area (the cabin beside us) so you must know there is a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't have a perfect experience while our guests. We have noticed there is a problem and have taken measures to resolve the problem. We hope to see you again.
Jul 01, 2013
KOA Kingston Exceeded our expectations. We've never been to a campground with so many activities for kids. And its SO CLEAN! Thanks for having us, we'll be visiting again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are always welcome with us. We cannot wait to see you again.
Jun 28, 2013
Stayed at the Kingston KOA mid June. There were 4 families in our group; we were there for a hockey tournament. A perfect location(only 3kms from the rink!) The amenities were great-the kids kept busy all weekend...swimming in the pool, go-karting & mining! The cabins were great, clean and very central to the rest of the campground. Staff were friendly & very helpful. Would definately stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 28, 2013
We have enjoyed our stay and will be back in September

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Cabin was great. BBQ unit was low grade. Swimming pool good. Due to the cost of the stay the rentals seemed to be on the high side. eg. mini putt and pedal carts etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do value your opinion and have introduced an "Activity Pass" Which offers our extra amenities at a discounted rate. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 28, 2013
What an excellent KOA, very clean and well maintained, very friendly staff, free pump out is a fabulous idea (should be available every KOA). Our appreciation for a fabulous campsite.... THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time. Our staff try to make you feel at home when you are our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It was well equiped for families. I would appreciate next time if a staff member would check the cabin for dead bugs before arrival as my cabin was not used and I found dead flies on the matress and in the shower upon arrival. So a sweep would have been nice. The pool and go carts were great. I think considering the price for the night (a little high) the mini put and go cart should be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your ideas and we will address this. We hope to see you again.
Jun 26, 2013
Our cabin was awesome! We slept comfortably and were well rested to enjoy all the fun on-site activities! Staff were friendly and helpful. It was a great experience that we plan to repeat! Definitely recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed the new upgrade in our cabins. It is always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
At first I was a bit put off with no sewer, but the honey wagon was very efficient and I hardly noticed the difference. Very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were happy with our Honey Wagon. We hope to see you again.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a great weekend :) with a group..we all had an amaxing time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice, clean, family friendly campground but the overnight rate is high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. We feel that our campgrounds facilities and our amazing staff can justify our price. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was excellent. Made us feel welcome from beginning to end. Will be going back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make everyone feel like family when staying at our campground. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 24, 2013
Hans and his staff truly get the camping experience. This is our 7th trip to Kingston KOA we love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback. We all are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 24, 2013
My only complaint is the pricing ... very relaxed atmosphere where you can hang out by your fire, have a few laughs and not be constantly accosted by the staff (as in Cardinal KOA). Very dog friendly too with the dog park ... all in all a very good trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We believe that we offer a great service and therefore justify our pricing. We are glad you and your four-legged kids had an enjoyable time.
Jun 24, 2013
The site was right at the washrooms too noisy as well as we couldn't have a fire pit too close to trailer go karts pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have looked at the site that you were on and have moved the fire pit. It was moved by a previous guest and we did not notice.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was great. Very friendly and helpfull staf. The only minor was the WI-FI reception. Will come back any time when in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. We have looked at the reception problem that you have said and have adjusted the antennas to increase the coverage. Thank you for your feedback.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay! Staff are friendly, helpful and professional, ensuring a positive camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff try to insure that everyone has a great time with us.
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed here several years ago and not too impressed. This stay was totally different. Keen, attentive and helpful young staff, spotless and attractive sites. Most enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed this trip. We are always trying to better ourselves and the experience that we offer our guests. All of our staff try to insure that you have a fantastic stay.
Jun 22, 2013
Very enjoyable as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 21, 2013
we were tow couples with two doges and it was great It was clean the washroom and showers were clean the garbage never full picked up around every hour. the dog park clean and the sand grated at night we will be back and yes we will tell all are friends thanks for a great time Betty and Larry ad Katie

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to insure that all of our garbage receptacles are empty and clean and that the washrooms are spotless. Thank you very much.
Jun 20, 2013
Even with the variable (actually terrible) weather this park and its staff helped make our vacation very enjoyable. All staff are always working with a smile on their faces. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. If only we could control the weather. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time.
Jun 19, 2013
lots for kids to do, great dog park.
Jun 19, 2013
The entire campground was flooded to ankle level with freezing cold water. We ended up having to sleep in our car!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our campground. If you would have come into the office and let us know there was a problem we would have done everything to resolve the issue.
Jun 18, 2013
The accessible cabin was excellent, enjoyed the privacy. The swing was greatly used. Thank you so much we will definitely book again for work and our families.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Good spot :)
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff tries to insure that our guests have an enjoyable time.
Jun 18, 2013
camp fires at night were pleasant and little noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We insure that at 11:00 P.M. that the campground is quiet for our guests who are sleeping. Thank you again.
Jun 18, 2013
Was a very nice place , clean well kept and very friendly staff and owners, only downfall I found was a little to tight together, but sites were clean and had stone to park trailer on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had an enjoyable time. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice and clean accommodations. Only trouble was, the free WiFi is very weak and we were not able to pick it up in our cabin. But then, it was a good opportunity to go tech-free.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We have looked at the WiFi antenna and have adjusted the angle of the antenna. The reception is now very strong. Thank you for your help. We hope to see you again.
Jun 18, 2013
1st time at a KOA. Place was nice & staff very friendly. Only issue we booked a 'back in site along tree line for privacy" I called and they confirmed site G12 then when we get there, told their fully booked and put us in pull through. This site no privacy very small & rv sales guys behind us up to morning hours talking. Original nice site and 3 others like it empty all weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry we had to move you but due to the heavy rainfall we had earlier that week we had to close the site that you had requested because the grass was very wet and we wanted to make sure that you would be able to sit on your site. We hope to see you again.
Jun 17, 2013
Super propre installation, piscine extra, employé sympathique, je vous le recommande...Bravo!!!! À l'année prochaine.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The site was adiquate. At 11 pm a camp official made a point of coming over to inform us that our neighbor's child was too noisy yet at 7am the next day the DOG SHOW contestants arrived yet no one seemed to speak to them. I had no idea they had dog shows there and had I known I likely would not have booked this campground. It was noisy all weekend and it was not pleasent or relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that the agility competition was noisy. We will insure to inform our guests if we do have a competition again.
Jun 17, 2013
My family stayed here for the summer of 1983 due to my Dad being relocated for work. I have lived in the area since and this was my first time back to camp, what an excellent difference in 30 years. Had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Since 1983 the campground is almost unrecognizable. We are glad that you decided to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Jun 16, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I have been telling everyone how impressed we were. We will be going back.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Only one set of washroom buildings. Need better ground drainage in case of rain(Most sites flooded in rain)Good staff, worked hard,accommodating.One restroom, kept clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.