1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Great for visiting the Kingston area,sites are clean and leveled,staff is friendly,only 2 services are available for this campground Water and electricity but a pump out is available no need to move your RV free of charge.
Jul 29, 2013
Great time. We enjoyed our stay very much. My only complaint would be the women's showers. The middle stall and the one to the right have either poor shower heads or missing altogether. Please fix. Also, it would be good to install small garbage cans in the shower stalls. Otherwise, great experience. My son loves your campground. Staff are super friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed using the dog "playground", it was a great addition to the park. Facilities are neat and clean, lots are a good size.
Jul 28, 2013
Your staff are wonderful, LOVE the cabins dogs can stay in, cleanest campground around, kids can't wait to mine again next year, TOP NOTCH! See you next year.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The only complaint we had was the bed was very uncomfortable, but other wise the staff were great, the park was terrific
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The website said the pool was heated but the water was very cold!!! The night we stayed we had 2 raccoons tear our tent and one of them came in. Did not make for a very peaceful night!!!
Jul 23, 2013
We love KOA Campgrounds. They are so clean, people are friendly and there is lots to do.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Loved our stay. Great staff Very clean. Second year in a row and will be back!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
My daughter and I spent this past weekend at this KOA and it was a wonderful experience. As a teen and young adult I had visited many KOA across Canada and the US and I can confidently state that this is one of the finest. I wanted my child to have the same positive experience as I had when kamping and it certainly did not disappoint.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, beautifullly kept. Tons of activities for the kids. Wonderful, friend staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2013
The only way to make me increase my rating is if you had a jumpy pillow for the kids to play on. Otherwise everything was great.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is probably the best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 23, 2013
KOA Staff are friendly,helpful& accommodating. We had a little problem in the evening when we went to visit our friends at a neighboring campsite. It was 9:30 PM&dark& as we were walking along the road, my wife tripped on the 'speedbump' used to slow vehicular traffic. Because we were unable to see it, she fell&severely abraised &bruised her knees&the palms of her hands.Solar light needed please!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your ideas. We will find a suitable solution for this issue. We hope you had a great time. See you again soon.
Jul 23, 2013
There was only one problem there is a speed bum (2nd one) going in I almost fell if not for my husband but our friend did. It was night A. Solar light at the edge would have lite the bum otherwise had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to find a suitable solution. We hope you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff Lots of green grass Dog park is great
Jul 22, 2013
this crew should be training centre for all KOA Franchisees
Jul 22, 2013
KOA Kingston est un des meilleurs camping que nous avons visité à date. Nous étions en cabine simple. Les cabines sont bien située dans le camping et équipées d'air climatisé (essentiel dans la région). Notre site avait un bel aménagement floral + set de patio neuf. Personnel et animateur (Patrick) trés aimables et sympathiques. Notre fille de 10 ans a adoré les animations. Nous reviendrons!
Jul 22, 2013
Well maintain place
Jul 22, 2013
le site est bien aménagé, les gens souriant et il y a beaucoup d'activité pour les enfants
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice cabin, helpful staff, nicely kept park.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
clean, friendly-very enjoyable
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Fantastic,friendly,very clean. Would go back for sure.
Jul 21, 2013
NOUS AVONS ÉTÉ SURPRIS D'APPRENDRE QI'IL N'Y AVAIS PAS DE SORTIE POUR LES ÉGOUT SUR LE TERRAIN MAIS CELA NE FÛT PAS GRAVE,CAR IL Y AVAIT UN EMPLOYÉ AVEC UNE MACHINE QUI EST VENU POUR CE SERVICE. BELLE ACUEILLE. BYE BYE À LA PROCHAINE .
Jul 21, 2013
I have stayed at the Kingston, On KOA on many occasions. This is the way all campgrounds should be run !!!
Jul 21, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much, the cabin was great, i wish that check out was not so early on Sunday. I also did not realize that I would have to pay (more money, per night)for my Adult daughters to stay with us. I thought that was why you payed for the sleeps 6 accomedation. I don't remember anyone telling me about the additional charge which worked out to be $60.00 dollars for the weekend.
Jul 21, 2013
Unfortunately it rained the whole weekend so we were unable to enjoy any of the activities or pool. But the tent site was spacious, the bathrooms were clean and the staff very friendly. We would definitely go again.
Jul 20, 2013
Staff was happy and helpful, everything was kept clean and tidy and there was always something for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
KOA Kingston is a marvellous campground operated with true professionals in their field. All amenities listed on their site were accurate and operational. We will frequent this location again and recommend to friends as a great place to get together.
Jul 19, 2013
good friendly experience,great staff and a very clean and tidy campsite,toilet block immaculate especially to go to with children,i will recommend to all my camping friends
Jul 19, 2013
Weather hot and humid pool was closed for the night, no Internet at campsite told that the owner would come never came, facebook shows bubble machine etc. for kids not told about any of this.
Jul 18, 2013
Too tight turns for big 5th wheels
Jul 18, 2013
We always have a great time at Kingston KOA. The lodge was extremely clean, which we appreciated and our dog loves the dog park. Thanks again, Edmondson family
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Grounds were tidy and well kept.Would give 4.5 out of 5 - no one is perfect
Jul 17, 2013
very gracious and kind staff
Jul 17, 2013
WE have stray at 3 diff KOA this week and yous was the best of all thanks for having us Susan
Jul 17, 2013
helpfull staff and clean campsite
Jul 16, 2013
Could you please put some kind of bath mat in the cabins? It's something needed that most folks don't carry with them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.