1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great spot. Patrick the owner is an amazing host
Sep 22, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The cabins are beautiful, the park is great and the staff couldn't be more helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We really loved the small cabin with the bathroom, it really makes a difference especially when travelling with a young child. The grounds were very well maintained and clean. The staff that you have working for you are very polite and really seem to know what they are doing. We will definitely be back in future.
Sep 22, 2015
we had not camped there in a few years. It was good to be back. The young folks that have taken over are wonderful and very helpful. they made us feel like family. We can't wait to go again next year. Thanks to the Kingston KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
The people that run this camp site is very nice and looks after EVERYTHING GREAT.We even liked the prices because prices keep going up and it's a beautiful thing to keep it affordable for everyone
Sep 22, 2015
Stayed for 3 night wifi worked only for 2 nights only ossue
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The campground was very nice. The girls at the front desk were wonderful! And we like the free honey wagon. Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
very nice, clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean great facilities. Loved the campsite.Everyone that works are very friendly and went out of their way to make us fill welcome...
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
It was an amazing stay, staff very friendly and courteous, loved the cabin very clean well equipped, thanks KOA you have made us fans. We will be coming back.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed in a Cabin. Family of three. Perfect size, nice and quiet area, very private. Super clean. The rest of the campground was clean and camper sites looked amazing.
Sep 16, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 15, 2015
Our first visit to a KOA, so we don't have a lot to compare it with. One very impressive thing - it rained all day Saturday and I expected to see a flood when I hooked up to go home Sunday morning, but despite the biblical proportions of rain, the grounds were quite dry. All in all, a good place to camp. We will be buying a KOA membership for next year.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 15, 2015
it was okay, staying at KOA in Sault ST Marie much better service and cleaner here.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2-night stay in a cabin situated in a lovely wooded area. The microwave and refrigerator were so helpful, as was the lighted walkway to the immaculate bathrooms. This KOA couldn't have been any nicer!
Sep 14, 2015
Another great stay at KOA Kingston! The park is well kept and Patrick and his family are wonderful hosts. The kids even got to be on the news! Have a great winter and we'll see you next summer!
Sep 13, 2015
Insufficient and poorly cleaned showers Pleasant pool Dark and uninviting office Management was able to place us in a spot when our spot was still occupied I expected KOA to establish a number of shower stalls based upon the number of sites on the property The site was nice and shady with good space away from the next unit Site was level and well maintained
Sep 11, 2015
Great site with excellent service. Although full hookups are not available, a mobile emptying service is offered at no extra charge.
Sep 11, 2015
On this 17 day trip we stayed at 2 KOA s for 1 night each for no sewers we paid an extra $20:00 a night compared to other campgrounds
Sep 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. There were many fun things to entertain our grandchildren with and Patrick's enthusiasm and joy of children was fantastic. The bubble machine was a real hit.
Sep 09, 2015
our stay was very pleasant and will return for sure,all was great and everyone most pleasant and always ready to help.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Always a pleasure to go at this campground
Sep 09, 2015
You are more than kind. Everyone works hard to provide lots of fun and entertainment. The little ones always have a great time and lots of memories. We look forward to our next visit and thank you all.
Sep 09, 2015
Park is clean and tidy.The entire staff are very helpful and kind.Thank you for making KOA campgrounds my choice when camping.I have stayed at a few of them and will continue to be my choice of campgrounds!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is friendly and willing to help you or just say hi,everything is so clean and well run programs
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend at this KOA. The sites are well maintained and spacious. We were very impressed with the camping cabins where our friends were staying. I was a little surprised however that the nightly rate was increased for the weekend nights.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been there before and always appreciate this KOA. The honeywagon service is a must when staying more then 2 days for us. Thanks Patrick and the gang.
Sep 09, 2015
I can't recommend this KOA because the price is far too high for what you get. We stayed in a cabin and paid more than a good hotel. If you charge hotel prices, provide a hotel-level experience. The bed was horrible - worst sleep I've ever had. There's no excuse for that at $180/night. Plus, why have a bathroom near a pool that you can't use if you've been in the pool? Now explain to my 4 yr old.
Sep 09, 2015
I liked the place, the quietness,cleanness, the staff etc.Next time I'm that way I'll stop in.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice place to spend a few days with all the family members
Sep 08, 2015
Great camp site!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campsite. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was great. It was clean and comfortable ! It was great to see the garbage cans cleaned several times a day. My dog LOVED the dog park and walking trails. He can't wait to go back !! He made lots of new friends !! :) Thanks for everyone. See you next year !
Sep 08, 2015
Host were great, the park is very nice and of course family friendly. Not having sewer connections was a real disappointment though
Sep 08, 2015
very nice campground with friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the campground, everyone was so nice--perfect place to see the 1000 Island sites, Nice big dog park - it was sandy and very dusty.
Sep 08, 2015
Good campground. Excellent base from which to visit local attractions. Would love to have full hook up. We only stayed for 3days so not that important this time. Great staff.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our third stay at this KOA and all was great. Love the Kamping Kabins...so easy and convenient. The facilities are clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we stayed in, very clean and very nice. The staff was really friendly and we are going k next year.
Sep 06, 2015
The location of the campground was fine. Unfortunately, we had noisy campers around us for that stay. The most surprising moment was a fellow camper who decided to complete her workout in the morning. She pulled out a stationary bike from her RV, blasted some continuous country mix for 1h30 at 9 am. No staff from the park advised her to put earphones or lower her music. Very unfortunate!
Sep 04, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2015
nice and well kept. drive thru's are decent size. No sewer hookup,but honey wagon is free. Generally we find KOA's overpriced. It is a nice camping for families as they are really family friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals