1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time in the deluxe cabin very clean and very comfortable! Staff were super friendly. Looking forward to going back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent Wagon-Ride experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Super service
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is immaculate and the owners were always present to ensure our stay was fulfilling.
Aug 17, 2015
This camp was clean & the staff courteous, friendly, and willing to help if required. The grounds are well maintained & continually monitored and it was quiet. Close proximity to our grandkids an extra bonus. Would return to this KOA
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here, as we were participating in a horse show just down the road. Pull thru sites are spatious (not a lot of privacy though)...staff was friendly-always waving as they drove by on the golf carts...very clean and well kept...lots of activities going on!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
best, cleanest campground we've ever stayed at. A little expensive though.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The camp is pristine, well maintained. There are so many amenities to take advantage of if one chooses. We especially like the dog park and trail. Thanks for providing a great camping experience.
Aug 17, 2015
the kids enjoyed the hayride
Aug 17, 2015
I have no complaints,the campground was very clean and we'll maintained. The staff was friendly and checked in with us several times over the weekend to make sure we were enjoying are stay... several places to eat and shop that are less then 10 minutes away.....we would not hesitate to spend another weekend here :)
Aug 17, 2015
Great overall experience. The 401 traffic was however a bit noisy at night at the tent sites.
Aug 17, 2015
We were surprised to find out there was no sewer connection on site. We had booked "full hook-up" which generally implies a sewer on site. You might want to have your phone reservation staff tell customers that your version of full hook-up doesn't include sewer.
Aug 17, 2015
It is very pricy! we don't use any of the "things" just needed a spot for the night
Aug 16, 2015
friendly staff very clean
Aug 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again. The staff were very friendly and the service we received was fantastic. Cottages were clean and very well maintained. Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2015
Here we found friendly and helpful staff and clean, easy to access sites. Thank you sincerely.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The sires were rather small. It didn't seem like there was as much to do at this KOA. Two of the days they closed the pool early.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect
Aug 12, 2015
First time family campers. And now we are hooked. Loved it. :-)
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very much liked the KOA Cabin. It was well equipped and the cabin was clean. We only stayed 1 night, but very much liked the grounds and area.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was great, the staff was very friendly and our grandkids had a great time. Cost for items though could be placed in your information brochure, such as the go karts, the mini golf etc.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was OK but it was highly overpriced considering we only had partial hookups and no cable - things we have come to expect from KOA. Also it was not very close to the attractions we chose to see.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome experience. The owners and staff were great. Fun for everyone. We didnt want to leave.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in delux cabin K81! Excellent. Clean. Couple of suggestions though; put night bulbs in and it would be nice to have shade, in case it's raining and not too much privacy. Staff is very friendly. I am coming again next week with friends, last week came with family.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot, friendly staff and very clean. Thanks for the great long weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great holiday weekend, the wagon ride was fantastic. The campground is well looked after. Great location close to city.
Aug 10, 2015
Our young boy, 11 was really impressed by your programs, especially the cinema and he loved the pool. My friend (F,60) especially liked the quiet night and I (F,62) would have liked to stay longer than just one night.
Aug 09, 2015
Very happy to stay at a nice and clean park. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Site was nice. If we are in the area again we would return. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
The camp owner Patrick was amazing. Great with the kids and activities. Wasn't happy when I arrived and had four sites booked together and we were separated the first night. Pool and playground was great. Washrooms and mini golf need updates
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic staff - friendly and always with a smile.
Aug 09, 2015
Very good amenities, well stocked store, washrooms cleaned regularly, good proximity to local attractions.
Aug 09, 2015
My family and I had a great stay at Kingston KOA, staff maintains the campground very clean, washrooms are clean, the playground is very nice for the children, and the swimming pool is nice as well. We will likely return to this KOA. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2015
very enjoyable. nice family atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2015
We were annoyed by people walking through our campsite (A2) - something that experienced campers never do. Washroom lighting was a bit dim. Staff were helpful. Facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground - but way too expensive for a campground that does not have proper hookups. I also experienced some vandalism.
Aug 08, 2015
Excellent service from manager and staff. Nice sites.
Aug 08, 2015
cabin was clean and well maintained. enjoyed it.
Aug 08, 2015
This was our first koa site rental and looking forward to coming back in two weeks. All the small details are considered to make your camping experience memorable. Will be back inthe coming years. The manager Patrick should be commended for a terrific job with all staff exceeding expectations from a customer satisfaction perspective.
Aug 08, 2015
Very enjoyable! Nice to meet the owners!
Aug 08, 2015
Love the atmosphere on most visits. Just one little request when new toilet tissue rolls are installed, please make sure the starter sheets are open to roll out to reach.
Aug 08, 2015
As always we really enjoyed our stay!!! The staff are friendly and helpful, the campground is clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2015
About the only thing that would add to the great experience would be to have a shuttle service take you to downtown to reach the trolley. Also should have shows heads in all shower stalls - a must!
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed here many times over the past several year. This time was not enjoyable as when we decided to try. To relax in the sun lawn cutting by both staff and seasonal people cutting the lawns went on for well over two hours. The KOA zero turn machine went back and forth from one end of the sites to the other instead of just finishing at one end. Also kicked up a fair bit of dust occassionall
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed overnight. Nice & quiet, easy access to the site, friendly & helpful. Would stay again .
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This campground was very clean, the cabins were clean and was great having air conditioning! All the staff were friendly, I would definitely consider returning next year.
Aug 04, 2015
During this stay at check in we had a issue with the reservation we had made back in March of this year. For the most part the girls on the desk were helpful but the owner/manager is very lacking when it comes to dealing with issues and following up on commitments made. During the previous stays this did not seem to be a problem but its appears things have changed. Not good !!! Otherwise nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. It was our understanding that the issue was resolved when we talked to you. We followed through with our promise in hopes to make your stay more enjoyable. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and hope to see you again. Happy Kamping
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals