1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
We had a fantastic time!! thanks again KOA!!
Aug 14, 2013
Très propre, personnel très courtois et accueillant.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Good facilities....very clean, polite and friendly staff. We were very pleased with our campsite, E9.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was great. Thanks for everything!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Exelent campgroud and clean restroom.
Aug 13, 2013
it was good except they cut your grass while you are still on the site and have cut the leads to the dogs twice now. they should not cut your grass if you are still on the site. it is getting expensive to keep replacing them. they want you to tie up your dogs, yet they cut their leads??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, I am very sorry that your leads were cut. This was done unintentionally and we are very sorry for your hassle. We will gladly replace the leashes for you. We will be in contact with you soon regarding this issue. Again we are very sorry that this happened.
Aug 13, 2013
Great stay - Great site (A8)! This is the first KOA that we have visited here in Canada that the owners did not drop by to see how we were doing...odd.... Overall GREAT campground for families!
Aug 13, 2013
Patrick sure knows how to make the kids on the hayride scream for more, really fun to watch!
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the location is convenient for getting around Kingston and the park is very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
My husband and I took our three grandsons with us and we all had a wonderful time. Lots of things for the children to do. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2013
This was a very nice, clean, friendly campground. The only complaint I would have is that the tenting area is at the other end of the campground from the washroom facilities. Perhaps a few porta-potties at that end would help.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Tout était parfait : efficacité du personnel, propreté des lieux,calme des campeurs et bonne dimension de terrains.
Aug 12, 2013
Hans and Patrick are great hosts!
Aug 12, 2013
We were very impressed with this campground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed the activities for the kids. The facilities were nice and clean, and every staff member was pleasant and eager to help. Thank you, we will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
just one thing is that the pool was not heated like it was suposed to the rest was a1
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful sty! The hosts are very friendly and kind! We had our Grandkids with us. Hans & Patrick made it a point to top by and chat with them everyday? It is very clean and beautiful! Best campground we have ever stayed at. We have been camping for 43 years! Definitely would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
I tell people about this KOA all the time. It is one of my favourite places to go.
Aug 11, 2013
Your staff was hard working courteous and kept the facilities well. It's always a pleasure to stay at the Kingston KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
A great campground. The place is very clean and staff was good. The cabins are great way to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
MOST EXCELLENT! Beautiful and meticulously maintained. We will definitely recommend to others and we will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2013
Camping propre, bien entretenu et tranquille. L'accueil est très courtois
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was great, as usual! We have stayed there many times. We thought the washrooms needed more cleaning than once a day. It got messy by the end of the day. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Met some nice people, the campground was clean, the staff was friendly. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2013
Pleasurable.Neat , clean, campground, friendly staff. Have stayed here previously and will do so again.
Aug 10, 2013
my name is Betty Bertrand we stayed at K8 and loved r stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Great place, lovely staff! Best of 4 campgrounds we visited this vacation - thanks!
Aug 09, 2013
Two friends and I were cycling around Lake Ontario. We did not know it was a CA holiday and that the KOA would be booked. We called and spoke with Patrick, who allowed us to camp in an "overflow" area. They could not have been more accommodating. Great property, clean, well maintained. We were heading west, and recommended the KOA to some other bikers heading east. thanks very mu
Aug 09, 2013
Too expensive for a campground regardless of features. Nice place though.
Aug 09, 2013
had a short but great visit , was great to relax and watch the outdoor movie and swim in the morning, then it was off to Marineland, see you next time!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Always a great visit to this KOA campground even if it was just an overnight stay this time!!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Had a very nice stay, the only regret was having to spend three nights because of the holiday weekend.
Aug 07, 2013
It was great, although the young girl at the desk when we arrived didn't have the KOA attitude that we are used to. She seemed bored and bothered and didn't let us know anything about the campground or the activities going on. Even my six year old daughter commented on it when we left the office. It is a good thing the staff changed and the rest of the staff was wonderful.
Aug 07, 2013
The camp ground is very clean and the washrooms are wonderful unfortunately the prices seem to be on the high side.
Aug 07, 2013
As always, another great stay!! They go out of there way to make this a great place to camp! We look forward to coming again to visit with Patrick & Hans :-))
Aug 07, 2013
Tres tres propre et bien situé.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice place friendly helpfull,good for the little people's entertainment. Not a lot for the grownups
Aug 06, 2013
As always an amazing place to stay and play with the kids and family pet! Our family always looks forward to our stay at the Kingston KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.