1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Noisy, no security, no respect,dog barking at 11:34 at night and no respect of the quiet hours.
Sep 24, 2016
Evebody was friendly and helpfull and the batrhoom wetre clean .
Sep 23, 2016
Great campground, clean and well cared for. The only suggestion would be to turn down or off the inappropriately loud radio in the bathroom.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Lovely people, well maintained campground, lots of activities for all ages. Have been a repeat camper here many times. You should send Michelle here, the owner of Parry Sound KOA for some customer service tips! 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA was 1000 better than Parry Sound KOA!
Sep 21, 2016
Good Jod
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed there twice on my way to and fromNewfoundland. A great campsite and friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Easy access from 401 and nicely maintained park.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome, every time
Sep 20, 2016
Good place to stay while you explore Kingston
Sep 20, 2016
Le service wifi est déficient. Les écriteaux de campeurs devrait être bannis à cause de leur propos. Se sont les deux seuls points négatif de notre séjour. Nous avons aimé notre séjour.
Sep 19, 2016
We go to KOAKingston every year for our annual girls weekend. Amazing KOA and wonderful and kind We go to KOA Kingston every year for our annual girl's weekend, would never go anywhere else. The Wagner family is amazing.
Sep 19, 2016
A great spot to RELAX
Sep 19, 2016
Patrick is as awesome a host as Hans was before him. Our stay was great, like they always are at 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA :)
Sep 19, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at so far. Has a TV, A/C, and very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff also, would come back for sure !
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, excellent location, however, I was rather surprised at the prices on Appreciation weekend. Most Friday nights are approx $45 but on appreciation weekend we pay $70?? Also, hard to believe $11 is the regular price for firewood.
Sep 19, 2016
Alles wirklich gut und sehr freundlich. Vermisst habe ich nur eine Busverbindung (oder Bahn) in der Nähe. Auch fehlt ein Restaurant oder Imbiss.
Sep 19, 2016
very clean and very friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly hosts Well maintained property Plenty of activities for kids and great proximity to Kingston
Sep 17, 2016
Loved our four days here-- quiet and relaxing. Close enough to Kingston that you could get into Town easily but so nice to be out n the country. Our dog loved the dog park. Very clean and friendly facility.
Sep 17, 2016
Camping tres propre. Bon service de vidange. Un des plus beau KOA visite.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice amenities , quiet and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
We got in late and the night time registration was waiting for us. The staff were friendly and when severe weather was forecast they came around and let us know they where to go in the event we didn't feel safe. The camp ground was very clean.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Had an awesome stay, the cabin was very clean and adequate would recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 14, 2016
Right from booking our stay the staff were friendly, courteous, accomodating & helpful. When Patrick spoke with me & I mentioned I am disabled, he made sure to book me into the accessible kabin. It had a ramp outside, bars in the shower and around the toilet. Patrick took the campers on a tractor ride and was very animated which made it a lot of fun. The campground is clean and well maintained. A
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed in early September. On our first night, we were faced with a tornado warning and the staff were very kind, providing us with options to ensure we felt safe. Great stay overall, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Nicely tucked away from the city but a close 15-minute drive to major shopping (i.e. grocery, pharmacy). Thank you! We look forward to coming back!
Sep 12, 2016
Great spot for families, very quiet. Great utilities and very easy check in. Would have preferred the pool to be warmer given the temperatures in September and possibly an upgrade to the children's play structure.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed for a family reunion and loved the cabins!! The only downfall was that I was not informed the bunk beds in the cabins were shorter than average. We really loved how the field was on front of the cabins so there was extra parking and a great space to play games!! We are definitely considering renting from there again!! Thank you!!
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and accommodating. Wonderful staff!!!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent accueil , très propre toilette et douche . Excellent service (honey wagon) car pas de service égout . Luxueux site très grand et ombrageux .Nous y retournerons certainement .
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Nice space, pull through sites, friendly staff, convenient location to highway
Sep 10, 2016
Located minutes from downtown Kingston. Easy access sites are very well laid out. There are no sites with sewer due to bedrock being close to the surface but a quiet and efficient honey wagon make cleaning out black & grey tanks a breeze. Found the washrooms & showers to be dark, dated & in need of cleaning. Owners were focused on seasonal guests not on travellers.
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
The only thing missing is a chip stand.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This was our first trip with our new trailer. We pick a great place and had a great weekend. Thanks to all the amazing staff and the great facilities and events.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was friendly, accommodating and over all great. The sites and cabins are clean as well as the common areas. My only small complaint is that the WiFi is weak from time to time and not reliable for continuous use but it's not such an important factor for me to prevent me from coming again. This was our first time to a KOA and we will definitely go again in the years to come.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp ground was very nice. My only problems was the flies and people who drove to fast around the corner we were on. Having dust fly around when you are eating is not appealing. Lots of room to walk around and we had the field across from us to play games in. Thank you
Sep 07, 2016
Great activities especially for the kids, the ride looking for Big Bird was fun just listening to it!!
Sep 07, 2016
Patrick is amazing - really enthusiastic, so the kids always have a great time when he's involved in the activity (notably the wagon ride)
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There was a lot to do, but the Wifi was exceedingly slow. The cabins were clean and well set up.
Sep 07, 2016
Wagner family treats all guests like family. Very clean, well run, lots of activities for the kids, and top notch staff that go the extra mile.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals