1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy everything they offer. We'll be back for a longer stay. Clean and well maintained. Although they don't have full hookup sites, they offer free pump outs which is almost as good as a full hookup site. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Note that we did not use their washroom/shower facilities so I can't comment on that
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins I had a broken ankle and non weight baring. Grab bar in shower would have been helpful Seemed "everything" had a charge, even mini golf that was in rough shape. Nickel & diming guests can get tiresome.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The only issue we had was the public bathrooms needed to be cleaned they were certainly not up to par but everything else was good
Jul 17, 2017
Washrooms were very dirty when we arrived and when I complained the young woman in the store she politely told me they would be cleaned the next morning. Then only one stall had toilet paper Saturday night and still when we left Sunday morning. Bathrooms were far from immaculate as stated in your brochure. Very disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Just still waiting on my Koa Points
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed on a super patio site for 2 nights. Nice site we lovely patio furniture outdoor umbrella, wood swing, garden and fire ring. Quiet, clean park with terrific doggie park and close to Kingston. We liked it here and intend to retur this season.
Jul 17, 2017
We just stopped for one night on our way home.so we didn't use any of the facilities. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our sight
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely love this campground! We have never been to a more family oriented campground in our history of camping...there is always something for everyone to do and they treat everyone like family!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were very impressed with our stay. The cabin was very clean and inviting. We are already planning on staying there in 2018.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family camping. Constantly making improvements(new ocean theme). Perfect for young families. Would like to see a fun bingo , PG movie or hot tub for families with older children but totally love the overall atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
We love staying at KOA
Jul 17, 2017
This was by far the cleanest, most amusing camp site I've ever had the pleasure of staying at!! My wife, and I will definitely see you again soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Very big Lots to set up on and staff is very amazing. Very clean washrooms as well. My 9 year old had alot of fun with the rentals and the amusements the park has for kids. Very family oriented park. We loved it. Will travel to come back atleast once this year. Hope you do as well. Worth it.
Jul 16, 2017
IST a beautiful site,
Jul 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night ,but our 8 and 10 year old grandsons loved all the activity from the inflatable trampoline, pool, basketball court, movie, and the store.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, well maintained sites. Plenty of activities for children. Highly recommend this one for families.
Jul 16, 2017
clean spatious close to homw
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, well kept, lots to do for kids!
Jul 16, 2017
My son and i had an awesome stay. Lots of activities, cabin was clean. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Salle de bain trop loin pour ceux dans la section des tentes.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The KOA was clean, well maintained and have lots of facilities to make your stay comfortable. What it lacked was privacy and natural surroundings which are important factors for me when camping
Jul 16, 2017
This campground was nice. Very kid friendly with lots to do. There weren't any bugs. Tent sites were spacious. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and could use some updating. The location was within a few mins from the highway, but not close enough to hear any highway noises. The price was a steep considering it was just two of us pitching a tent without any hookups for a few hours.
Jul 15, 2017
Handy location on 401 to Kingston exits. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
A nice convenient park. It was disappointing that they didn't have any full service sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Hadn't stayed at a KOA in decades. Really nice facility, clean, pleasant staff, emptied our tanks for free. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, very friendly!
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone extremely friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2017
Very cool place to stay. The cabins are very clean and confortable. Thanx!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved the size of the cabin we had, the kitchen and bathroom made life easier. Just wish that there was more for kids to do during the week.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff there were very helpful. The park was well maintained and clean. Only thing that would be helpful is if there was an outhouse or something by the tent area. At 2 am its hard to walk all the way to the washrooms. I just drove. However that wouldn't stop me from going back
Jul 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for a longer stay. So much to do here!
Jul 12, 2017
It was a great first time family camping experience! Looking forward to doing it again!!
Jul 11, 2017
Patrick and Amanda have created something wonderful. We will continue planning our family reunions at this terrific campground!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Convenient location off 401 freeway.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and well run.
Jul 11, 2017
When I booked I asked that all three sites be together that did not happen. The place is clean and friendly but I booked really early to make sure we were together
Jul 11, 2017
great Campground...immaculate. Owners are very friendly and inviting. All staff were smiling and appreciative of their customers. Will definitely return
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Owners were great and very helpful when we had a problem with our trailer!! Excellent activities for kids and dogs!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2017
It was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids. the campground is very well kept and the Sunday pancakes was a nice adult activity. Well done!
Jul 11, 2017
quiet, clean, and well maintained. It had a small library, walking trail, fire pits, good size spots and Sunday morning pancakes !! All ages campground.
Jul 11, 2017
It is close to home for us to tend to our farm and still enjoy the getaway
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second visit here on our way to and from the east coast and the staff are friendly, helpful and organized. We will definitely be back. Thank you all.
Jul 10, 2017
thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great, and very helpful. Site was very clean as well. Only issue I had was that the site was very narrow, uneven and rocky underground (bend 3 tent spikes). Activities for the kids were a little on the expensive side as well.
Jul 10, 2017
amazing campground with lots to do for everyone
Jul 10, 2017
we were just there on an overnight....everyone was very friendly...have been there before and loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals