Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Great spot, great people, great camping kitchen
Oct 27, 2013
We just had a brief stay-over for the night. Pros - Bathrooms and tent site were immaculately clean. Cons - Adjacent dirt road (tent area) had traffic at night, and the train isn't too far away. I recommend it for those on the go who don't want a hotel. Thanks!
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly staff, nice accomodations on whole the camping spot. A very enjoyable stay !
Oct 15, 2013
The ppl there make you feel at home and are very helpful.
Oct 03, 2013
Nice camp ground. Alittle hard to find, but was worth the it. Stay in a tent site and had use of Kamper sink and pavillion. Rained both day there so pavillion was a plus. was alittle muddy but hey two days of rain will do that anywhere. would stay again..
Oct 03, 2013
It was well run and very clean. Thank you. I will stay there again.
Oct 02, 2013
Remarkably well kept and run given the challenging environment of the high desert.
Aug 27, 2013
Was not great. No fires allowed. Lights out at 10. Camping for senior citizens..... Never again..... And i will tell everyone i know! But im sure my honest opinion wont show up online..... Typical..... Edit away.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to make everyone happy here, and I am sorry you were not. We do have quiet time posted so everyone's experience will be enjoyable and as far as no fires, unclear as to why? Yes, we cater to all ages and we're proud of it! Happy camping!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très difficile à trouver sans plan.BON accueil,site bien entretenu , manque un peu de sanitaires.
Aug 09, 2013
We loved it and the staff was super friendly... Trank you!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Special thanks to Bruce, the pit fire specialist, who was more than welcoming, great guy who did his best to please all of of us.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
pour les groupes, il serait plus pratique de mettre de l'électricité afin de préparer le manger et gérer le groupe pour éviter qu'il se dispache dans le camping. Accueil très sympathique
Jul 14, 2013
L'emplacement est bien isolé par rapport au voisin. Il y a des arbres qui permettent d'être un peu à l'ombre. Le sol est un peu dure. La piscine est agréable. Les sanitaires sont propres. L'accueil chaleureux, il y a un petit magasin qui permet de se dépanner en cas d'oubli.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci?
Jul 11, 2013
The tent site was smaller than other KOA sites with only very hard dirt with no grass. The very hard dirt that made it difficult to stake our tent. The staff was very pleasant and the minigolf was a nice addition, but very crowded. The store was well stocked and clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
A diamond in the desert! Friendly, outgoing staff, nice pool. The tent camping spots were well maintained and as comfortable as the desert can get.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I arrived around 8pm and removed reservation from the door. Attendant was nearby but offered no assistance. I didn't have wifi or shower code in my envelope. I recieved shower code from a nieghbor and found that the shower room smells like rotten drainage water. Not impressed at all. I have stayed at wonderful KOA camps and this was the worst one.
Jun 21, 2013
A little dusty, but nice tent sites and great staff.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Enjoyed playing mini-golf. We liked the white rail fences and oleander bushes that marked the boundaries of the tent site and provided some privacy.
Jun 03, 2013
It was clean, friendly and well kept.
May 27, 2013
I needed an affordable place to spend two nights while I was in Kingman. KOA worked out perfectly. I brought my own camp cot and mattress and I stayed in one of their very pleasant tent sites. I had no problems at all. The staff were especially helpful and kind. I will be camping this way at this KOA one night every two weeks for the rest of the summer. I am grateful for this nice place.
May 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.