Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2013
The campground and staff were really great. However, this KOA advertises wifi. We stayed there 10/31-11/4/13 and on our return trip through Kingman on 11/16-18/13. On both occasions we could not get any wifi. In today's world with trying to book future places, find restaurants, etc it is really important, especially if the park advertises it. The park mgr on both times could not fix it.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very neat clean park, good in route stop. Very nice showers.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
pleasant stay
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Redone bathrooms are amazing!
Nov 14, 2013
Found it expensive, compared to motels in the area, that were less money, for the same amenities. Didn't understand parking rigs next to one another, when there were 6 or 7 empty spaces in the same row. Just to make it look more busy?
Nov 13, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds. Well-maintained, clean, and quiet.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
OK for overnight. Quiet. Friendly staff. Other than trees and hedges separating sites, the campground is all dirt. WiFi very poor.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice camp ground and private level spots. Very friendly and love that they park you takes the guess work out of finding your spot after a long drive.
Nov 10, 2013
We arrived in late March and stayed until 11-1. Everyone was friendly beyond measure. If we go thru Kingman again, we will surely pull in and sty again!
Nov 10, 2013
Great level site. Clean restrooms and cheerful staff.
Nov 09, 2013
they were great to us. nice place, quiet,clean, friendly. we ran out of can dog food and they even gave us one from their home. plus, to all visitors you get a breakfast before you hit the road. thanks to you. and tell buddy the dog hi. dave, marie
Nov 08, 2013
Very nice, helpful people. Also, they are very friendly. Thank-you for an enjoyable stay.
Nov 07, 2013
Nice quiet kamp.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Park was pleasant but the site was not level; also did not have dog waste bags in the K-9 Kamp. Check-in was rather disorganized and they changed our site. The check-in person was slow and too chatty; when we needed anything we had to wait at least 15 minutes to ask a simple question.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
It's hard to go wrong with KOA. This park is a good example: semi-private sites (bushes & trees separate the sites), fenced dog area, friendly people, very clean. Sites are packed earth & gravel, but level and nicely graded. Everything works. Quiet.
Oct 31, 2013
On our way from Ohio to California was a pleasant place to stay and know what to expect from a KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Very nice folks. clean
Oct 27, 2013
Wi-Fi terrible and park expensive
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great park, but first KOA park that did not have KOA signs directing you to the park.
Oct 21, 2013
did not like that tent campers were put in a rv site next to us. liked the facility and the staff and smores. thanks
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We have been to this KOA at least a 1/2 dozen times, but no more. One of the staff was very hostile to my sweet, 9 month old labradoodle. He reminded my that she needed to be on a leash in very harsh, authoritarian terms and when first warned I didn't have the leash and had to return to my rig to get it at which point he gave me a second warning. Very nasty.
Oct 21, 2013
Fantasitc pool, Poor internetspeed.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
A little hard to find. Recommend a KOA sign on Airway.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Nice campground
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice campground with friendly employees.
Oct 18, 2013
When we arrive after dark we were greeted by a wonderful man. Never did get his name. He was so helpful and friendly. He guided us to our campsite in his golf cart. Then checked on us again to make sure we were set up o.k.. We called from Vegas, but didn't hear back, as there is no phone service most of the way. So we thought we might not get a sight as we didn't hear from anyone. Great stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Really appreciate your consideration with my being sick. Thanks! We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.