Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean and great people working there.
Jul 02, 2013
The facility was fine. The heat forest fire smoke, wind and dust was mother natures responsibility. The only issue we had was that the free WiFi was a rather weak signal and did not allow for much usage.
Jul 01, 2013
Tranks for a beautiful night in kingman after visiting the skywalk. KOAs are great and always a pleasure to stay with. We are from Germany crossing some States within 3 Weeks Matthias

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. KOA's are GREAT!
Jun 30, 2013
Only one complaint. I didn't like a comment made by Tiff about Walmart employee's being treated unfairly. My husband retired from Walmart, 17 years and he didn't see any employee's being treated unfairly, in fact Walmart goes out of their way to make sure the employee's are treated fairly. Unless the employee's there are paid union wages maybe they should keep their opinions to themselves.
Jun 30, 2013
Went out of their way to place us in a shaded spot due to extreme heat. Workampers were nice folks. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2013
everything was clean, however it was in a housing area and not much to do
Jun 28, 2013
On our way to Grand Canyon. Nice, clean park. Great dog run.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly people, nice amenities,clean, and close to shopping and attractions. This is definitely a stop you should put on your list.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice clean place with A god service.
Jun 26, 2013
Great place to stop over on our way to Grand Canyon. Staff was very accommodating. We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2013
WE had a blast
Jun 25, 2013
VERY HOT!! CLEAN GROUNDS BUT, JUST DUSTY DIRT! WE UNDERSTAND THE DROUGHT THOUGH!! WE WILL STAY AGAIN!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Easy, clean, quiet, perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Delighted you had a terrific stay with us!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
the wifi did not work for me but when I had my computer checked out the next day, it was not my computer that was the problem they suggested that the wifi needed to be re-booted
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We appreciated that someone waited after hours to help us when we arrived. Clean, well lit bathrooms and a nice patio area just outside that was lit with strings of lights. Temperatures were pleasant at night, so we didn't need the AC. Unfortunately neither of the internet passwords they gave us worked.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very polite, enthusiastic and informative receptionist. Was patient to wait till I took advantage of a special membership renewal on my iPhone. Clean accommodations.
Jun 22, 2013
We were passing through and this koa was on the way, people were friendly, and nice. We didn't use any of the facilities but everything looked clean, so for the one night that we were there it was great.
Jun 22, 2013
Was really clean and the people were great..the only downfall is the spots are a little narrow...
Jun 22, 2013
Nice spot! Would definetly stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Look forward to your next stay!
Jun 21, 2013
Short pull throughs, but level and raked. Many permanent residents, decent amenities, although a dusty.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very very friendly and helpful staff !! Thank you :-) very nice Pool area with shade. Site is clean and quiet. We would come back
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly place to stay
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very welcoming. Offered unexpected Cruise America discount.
Jun 13, 2013
Parking areas lined by oleanders was a nice touch. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Great for overnight stop, when traveling I-40
Jun 11, 2013
It's always a pleasure!
Jun 11, 2013
The staff are super friendly and helpful and they work very hard at keeping this Kampground in great shape. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2013
The camp host Russ saved our day after we limped in with our trailer brakes smoking and stinking. He hosed the wheels down to cool them and noticed that our breakaway switch had come out causing the brakes to lock up and overheat, which neither I or the tow truck driver noticed. We were able to have the brakes checked out at a nearby RV service and continue on our way after staying 2 more days!
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. The staff are friendly and helpful and the park is well-maintained. My only complaint is that the WIFI is sporadic and when it does work it is VERY slow. We finally gave up and used our mobile broadband. We've stayed here many times and we'll be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Great place, Bathrooms are clean and nice. Would like more cement pads for RV sites though.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The sites were nicely separate from one another. The pool was clean with cool water. the staff was very helpful an nice.
Jun 09, 2013
Wonderful KOA, perfect location to explore all that Western Arizona has to offer. Very helpful friendly staff, we appreciated the extra step of escorting us to our Site.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Short stay, very nice. Great facilities
Jun 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.