Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Really appreciate your consideration with my being sick. Thanks! We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice clean park . . . enjoyed our stay. Excellent staff!!!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Only there over night but great people and the grounds are nicely kept up. Sites are level with great hookups. Would stay here again a couple of days to explore the area around Kingman. Thanks
Oct 13, 2013
In my party it was 3 persons my wife & I, for the sum of about $45.00. I could understand (with a travel trailer) what the price had to do with how many in a party. We had no need of their bath rms and showers.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Good level sites, wide "streets" good for maneuverability. VERY good WiFi which we really appreciate it when we're checking weather on the road. Very efficient, friendly woman greeted us and got us to our site. The only problem was when it rained the site surface was kinda messy, but we understand. We don't have friends or family who travel like this, but if we did we'd recommend this place to th
Oct 12, 2013
Well maintained grounds. Friendly welcoming staff. We would stay again if in Kingman.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
wheather wasn't very nice , is dusty at times , friendly people in office
Oct 09, 2013
A very nice and tidy campground. The spaces are very close together so it's good to get connections to your neighbour and it's bad if you want privacy. In my opinion the playground isn't allowed to call so. It is too small and just a short time interesting for children. Our boys loved the mini-golf - it's a very lovely place. And the swimming-pool and spa were quite nice too. We would come back.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
the stay was great nice place to stay except for the internet that was not good
Oct 08, 2013
I had asked for some assistance on hooking up TV and was told someone would be right over--no one ever showed up-but that will not affect my choice of staying there again.
Oct 08, 2013
It was the best compgriund which we had during our 3 week holiday where we use every day a other campground. Great service!!! Thanks.
Oct 08, 2013
Overall it is a nice park but there are some deficiencies that should be addressed. First and foremost is the WI-FI. Virtually nonexistent. When you were lucky enough to connect it kept kicking you off. Second is the mini-golf. the "course" has not had any maintenance performed on it in who knows how many years and needs some attention. Also could use a good sweep as it is covered in gravel
Oct 08, 2013
Only one little lady behind the counter for reservations and was also minding the store register. Long wait and some folks gave up on their purchases altogether. Person who helped us locate our site was very helful and friendly. It was very nice to have an escort as we'd not been there before. Our spot was a little close to the next, not a lot of sound privacy. Otherwise, i nice place to stay.
Oct 07, 2013
You have every thing we need and more...
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nice, quiet, well maintained KOA. Spaces were a bit small, but overall we enjoed our stay.
Oct 05, 2013
excellent facilities and very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay again
Oct 05, 2013
office is disorganized. whole place is beaten up by the desert - but they can't help that. needs bigger dog park.
Oct 04, 2013
great people working there. I thought it was too overpriced, but clean and easy to move around
Oct 03, 2013
Very clean grounds. Very clean pool, and very nice people. Mark is a very hard worker and very personable, and Laurie was very personable, and helpfull.
Oct 02, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice clean level spaces clean restrooms Well maintained desert park.
Sep 30, 2013
Great Stay! Great Staff!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Even though our stay was an overniter, it is a place I would love to come back to. The motorhome spaces are spacious.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were helpful and friendly. Wi-fi was maddening - could almost spoil the stay if you let it. Bare, packed-dirt pads were a surprise - might pose a problem when it rains or the wind blows. Higher prices were also a surprise. Even w/our discounts we paid less at nicer KOAs.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice desert park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, a very picturesque campground!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The bathrooms were filthy. Goats were roaming freely around the campsites. Will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note that you are rating a different campground in Arizona. Our bathrooms are sparkling and we have no goats here!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great people and facilities! We enjoyed a wonderful stay!
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly and informative staff. Clean facilities. Good store.
Sep 26, 2013
I liked the Idea of being able to buy dinner, saving me another drive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We do have a great store offering many items to take care of those hunger pains!
Sep 25, 2013
nice staff. grounds are well kept. good store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate all your good feedback!
Sep 24, 2013
the camp was very nice, this is the second time we have stayed there. I don't like the location, it is in the middle of the city.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It's a nice little campground with many special amenities I would recommend allowing campers that aren't passing through the option to pick their site we were too close to the dig walk and don't have a dog saw issues with large breed dogs during our stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This was a lovely campground -lots of spaces that are pretty private (shrubs and trees between spaces), great facilities, nice pool, great hot tub, lovely clean showers and friendly staff. We ended up staying 3 nights as it was just what we needed after touring the Grand Circle with lots of big hikes. Not much really in Kingman itself - a few remenants of Route 66. Mr Ds diner was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.