Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at during our 2 week trip. Super friendly and helpful staff. Highly reconended.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly stuff, lots of activities for kids and adults
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The only place I will stay is a KOA. You guys are wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
Good situation, not very clean facilities
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. LOCATION A BIT OFF THE HIGHWAY, but worth it. Quiet area. Stayed in 40 footMotorhome 2 nights The pull through sites a bit tight, but able to get slides out, but not big awning. Nice shrubbery between sites and trees for a bit of shade. Nice clean bathrooms. Covered picnic shelter with tables. If you're tenting, they have the best set up I've seen. Did not use pool or rec room.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff. Only one problem, they don't sell beer ð
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet. Clean bathrooms. Good place for an overnight stay.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, my kids enjoyed the Train Ride ð around the park
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Too tight to maneuver for a 43' coach towing.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Second time there. The park is clean and the people working there have been friendly and helpful both times.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great service! Billy drove the golf cart to our spot, moved a picnic table so we could pull into the space and offered to help with other things. Dog run was wonderful. We liked the vegetation between spaces.
Aug 06, 2017
Had a bike stolen first night. Ha don't to file police report and had No follow up or concern from KOA staff. I would never recommend or stay at the KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were extremely sorry to hear about your bike. We have done everything we can do on our part to help you with this situation. As far as filing a police report, as we explained to you when you were here, it is your personal property, therefore you must be the one to filing the report. We cannot do this for you. We sincerely wish you the best, and want nothing but Safe & Happy Travels for you :)
Aug 05, 2017
A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO FIND AS IT'S NOT RIGHT OFF THE MAIN ROAD. THE CAMPSITE IS ALL DIRT SO IT MAKES KEEPING THE INSIDE OF THE RV CLEAN DUE TO THE DIRT THAT SHOES BRING IN. IT'S VERY FINE DIRT AND IT BLOWS EVERYWHERE. WASN'T TOO KEEN ON THIS LOCATION.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool and showers. Clean. Hookups were great.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent accueil
Aug 02, 2017
Great overall experience. Sites could be a little bit bigger, means wider.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly and shady. They were able to accommodate us even though we arrived early.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the camp ground and it's relative location. Beautiful oleanders and funny stories from the staff made our stay very pleasant. Clean facilities and very courteous staff who came back to check on us to make sure we were settled in properly!!
Aug 02, 2017
Bathroom and showers need updating. Cement on patio site was broken in pieces. Ants all over our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We continue to strive and make Kingman KOA the best Campground it can be. We very much appreciate your imput and will correct as necessary. Happy Travels :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Good pool and showers.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great customer service, led us to our site, helped us set up camp. The grounds are impeccable, and so are the bathrooms. This is the best KOA we have every stayed at. They gave us great dining recommendations. Great place to stop!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites a little narrow with slides on 5th wheel
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean with friendly staff. Had sites for the big rvs that were pull through. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Would of been 5 stars but this is one of the higher priced KOAs
Jul 30, 2017
This KOA is located in a very dreary area of Kingman, with run down housing around it. It's mostly dirt, and although their website says that it has many shade trees, the truth is that almost all the short term sites are in full sun, which is not good when it's over 100 degrees outside. OK for an emergency stay, but not if you are looking for a nice place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish we could have made your stay a better one.... Our location however is actually a nice, quiet & friendly area. We have all the main shopping stores (Walmart,Safeway, Starbucks ect.) all within a mile or so from your campsite. Also, when it comes to shade trees, we in fact have the most by far then any other Park in the area. Overall, I think our Awards over the years speak for itself :)
Jul 29, 2017
The camping place was perfect. Sanitair not to clean. WiFi was oké. Service was very friendly and accurate.
Jul 29, 2017
Very good. We had a deluxe site with two separate sets of tables and chairs, a fire pit and a gas BBQ. Felt very luxurious. Small but good playground, lovely pool and mini golf. The site was nice and clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I rated ot so low,, because with an RV You have hardly any possibility to go anywhere, especially when you have bad weather as we had. Your staff told us there is nothing around the RVpark, although we discovered there was at least a public bus connection to the city centre, so that we could leave the park to see something else. The park itself is OK, good facilities, and friendly, but that is it.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and super friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I checked in late, filled out the form, left my credit card info. The stay went well, left early before the office opened. Later in the day, I received my receipt by email and discovered that they had given me an unrequested 10 per cent discount! Apparently, Cruise America renters rate a discount. Thanks KOA kingmam for looking out for me!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award