Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Bathroom and showers need updating. Cement on patio site was broken in pieces. Ants all over our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We continue to strive and make Kingman KOA the best Campground it can be. We very much appreciate your imput and will correct as necessary. Happy Travels :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Good pool and showers.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved this KOA. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and the place was very clean. I will definitely recommend it to others. And I was very happy to find my destination Christmas ornament in the store! :)
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Accueil hyper bien organisé malgré une arrivée tardive Bungalow très bien équipé et très agréable, literie confortable A recommander
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was great! It is far enough away from the roads that you do not hear traffic all night and it is laid out well so that we were not bothered throughout the night by other folks coming in. The Deluxe Cabin was amazing! The store was well-stocked.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great customer service, led us to our site, helped us set up camp. The grounds are impeccable, and so are the bathrooms. This is the best KOA we have every stayed at. They gave us great dining recommendations. Great place to stop!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Deluxe cabin was inside very good but outside not the look of a cabin, sight on pool was very nice lad the pool also!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites a little narrow with slides on 5th wheel
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, great location
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and friendly personal. We spent the night in cabin nr 1 with lot of shade and a suplementary table and chairs in the cabin. The pool and hotpool are super. Also there is a tree gives shadow.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean with friendly staff. Had sites for the big rvs that were pull through. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Would of been 5 stars but this is one of the higher priced KOAs
Jul 30, 2017
This KOA is located in a very dreary area of Kingman, with run down housing around it. It's mostly dirt, and although their website says that it has many shade trees, the truth is that almost all the short term sites are in full sun, which is not good when it's over 100 degrees outside. OK for an emergency stay, but not if you are looking for a nice place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish we could have made your stay a better one.... Our location however is actually a nice, quiet & friendly area. We have all the main shopping stores (Walmart,Safeway, Starbucks ect.) all within a mile or so from your campsite. Also, when it comes to shade trees, we in fact have the most by far then any other Park in the area. Overall, I think our Awards over the years speak for itself :)
Jul 29, 2017
The camping place was perfect. Sanitair not to clean. WiFi was oké. Service was very friendly and accurate.
Jul 29, 2017
Very good. We had a deluxe site with two separate sets of tables and chairs, a fire pit and a gas BBQ. Felt very luxurious. Small but good playground, lovely pool and mini golf. The site was nice and clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very restful and comfortable
Jul 28, 2017
Employees were pleasant and the bathrooms and showers were very clean!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I rated ot so low,, because with an RV You have hardly any possibility to go anywhere, especially when you have bad weather as we had. Your staff told us there is nothing around the RVpark, although we discovered there was at least a public bus connection to the city centre, so that we could leave the park to see something else. The park itself is OK, good facilities, and friendly, but that is it.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and super friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I checked in late, filled out the form, left my credit card info. The stay went well, left early before the office opened. Later in the day, I received my receipt by email and discovered that they had given me an unrequested 10 per cent discount! Apparently, Cruise America renters rate a discount. Thanks KOA kingmam for looking out for me!
Jul 24, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff, I will stay at Kingman again thanks
Jul 23, 2017
The lodge was clean and cool when we arrived late in the evening. Very nice place for our crew of six to spend the night on our journey.
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and really nice people!
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful experience! Very family friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend!!
Jul 22, 2017
very great time for family the staff was excellent Billy was very helpful Sharon was above and beyond courteous and lorrain was very polite
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean with lots of amenities. Tent sites were some of the best I've stayed at. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet campground. Very clean. Friendly employees. Thanks for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. ☺️
Jul 21, 2017
Our space was too small to open the door for entry or exit of the coach without pushing through a jungle of Oleander limbs and leaves. Had to ask the office for someone to cut the bushes; that should not have been necessary. Hostess and Mark very nice and corrected the problem
Jul 20, 2017
Pool, Minigolf, Accomodation
Jul 20, 2017
A nice park with great people running it. We spent 4 months here as our home was being built. The only down side is that the wind blows a lot and the roads are not paved or graveled, but are fine "poof dirt". It covers the whole exterior and interior of your rig. If they would gravel, pave or at least wet it down it would be 100% better. We wouldn't stay in the long term area again.
Jul 20, 2017
Well kept and in good order. Wifi poor working.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent store. Quiet location. Level spaces, easily accessible. Place is plain, could use some updates - great for a day or two, but not really a "destination".
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and Friendly KOA Recommended
Jul 19, 2017
Had some ants in the cabin and the top of the window leaked when it rained. Little more expensive than the last KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
People were very nice the camp was very clean. Really enjoyed the pool. We were traveling very nice place to spend the night. Will stay there again if ever in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean...friendly.... level
Jul 18, 2017
I myself did not stay, but my son traveling back to Camp Pendleton did and enjoyed the thunderstrom, I believe he is sold on KOA camp grounds, thanks for making his travels enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2017
Terrific KOA. Love the flowering privacy hedges between sites. Only there on night, but enjoyed the mini golf and the pool. It's obvious a lot of love and hard work go into grounds maintenance. My one suggestion would be sweeping the golf greens which had lots of pebbles and leaves on them. Overall very nice!
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks Mclovin, we had a great stay! We loved the pool and clean bathrooms and showers and riding in your go cart. It was our first stay in a KOA and won't be our last thanks to the positive experience you fostered. Cheers!
Jul 17, 2017
Showers to improve all the rest at good range of level
Jul 17, 2017
We stopped here on our way to the Grand Canyon. It was hot but the pool cooled us off. Super friendly staff!! Clean bathroom and shower facilities. I used the laundry room which had lots of washers and dryers available. Very happy with this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Even with the rain we still had a good time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award