Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2013
Very friendly and approachable staff, all amenities 100%
Apr 27, 2013
Sites not level
Apr 26, 2013
Very clean & organized, quiet @ night. The staff was very friendly especially when I complimented the young woman in the office the morning I checked out. When I complimented the Manager, the old dude, however, all he did was groan at me. He should work on his people skills.
Apr 25, 2013
Everything we've come to expect at KOA. So good we are staying another month!!
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Stayed in a cabin (deluxe type). Good idea those cabins, especially when heated, kitchen etc. Only thing we missed was a charcoal grill, but the office helped us out. Very friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. The sites were clean, and all the utilities worked without problems.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Had a great time thanks for leaving the reservation and directions for us...
Apr 21, 2013
Very well cared for; friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Clean, quiet, helpful/friendly and easy to get to from the freeway!
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
staff was very plesant
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice camp ground, great staff. we will return again
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Wow, great place. Stayed in a deluxe cabin; it had everything, plenty of space. Loved the mini, mini golf course. Staff was very nice and helpful. Thanks so much for a pleasant.
Apr 17, 2013
Everything is just fine for an old RV park, not really friendly to Class A motor homes. On all our ventures KOA about $44+ is highest we have to pay.
Apr 16, 2013
great place-clean and staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 15, 2013
The only thing missing is a small restaurant.
Apr 14, 2013
Wish Kingman didn't have all the wind but it was better than we had the last time there and you are pretty well protected with your bushes around the park. Sorry the bathrooms were under construction or something but that has to be done. Thanks we will be back!
Apr 14, 2013
Unless it wasn't full, we first got one of the least attractive sites. But finally moved to a nice one.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Only two bathrooms available for the entire park. Should have been a discount offered. We never could get in for a shower.
Apr 13, 2013
don't really remember this campground...yet know all KOAs deserve at least this rating.
Apr 13, 2013
We were waited on by some great employees who were very helpful, the only thing we had a problem with was the bathroom situation, they have been remodeling the main bathroom for 3 months so there was only 2 bathrooms left to use for the whole park.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
No problem arranging to stay an extra night due to high wind advisory along route
Apr 10, 2013
Very quiet even though convenient to the freeway.
Apr 08, 2013
The sites are wide, smooth and very well kept. The staff is really nice and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in a 5th wheel.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Too dirty dusty. WiFi didn't work kept shutting down. $44.00 per night too much
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
The staff was AWESOME! They were always very friendly. There were a lot of things to do around the campsite, even with the pool closed for the winter. The bathrooms were not very clean however, and the number of showers available was insufficient for the amount of guests.
Apr 05, 2013
Nice spacious site for our 35ft and 3 slideouts. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. FYI, we visted Oatman for the first time in 10 years. Was very dissapoinged. It is so commercial now and hard to take pictures of the historic buildings due to all the cars parked on the street! It's not the same sweet old minning town it used to be.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Showers out of order. Secondary shower plugged up - showered in ankle hi water. Pool closed with tarp & rocks. Dirt & wind. Only plus was wifi/tv worked. Didn't want to step out of rig. Overpriced.
Apr 03, 2013
Very nice, helpful people! No Pool!! Too soon? Would stay again easily. Thanx.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
We had a lot of fun there with all the family activities and we liked the private sites.
Apr 01, 2013
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Better than average quiet location. Bathrooms inadequate(remodel plus non-working ones + cleaning left a line of 4 people waiting in morning.)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.