Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
The only thing missing is a small restaurant.
Apr 14, 2013
Wish Kingman didn't have all the wind but it was better than we had the last time there and you are pretty well protected with your bushes around the park. Sorry the bathrooms were under construction or something but that has to be done. Thanks we will be back!
Apr 14, 2013
Unless it wasn't full, we first got one of the least attractive sites. But finally moved to a nice one.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Only two bathrooms available for the entire park. Should have been a discount offered. We never could get in for a shower.
Apr 13, 2013
don't really remember this campground...yet know all KOAs deserve at least this rating.
Apr 13, 2013
We were waited on by some great employees who were very helpful, the only thing we had a problem with was the bathroom situation, they have been remodeling the main bathroom for 3 months so there was only 2 bathrooms left to use for the whole park.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
No problem arranging to stay an extra night due to high wind advisory along route
Apr 10, 2013
Very quiet even though convenient to the freeway.
Apr 08, 2013
The sites are wide, smooth and very well kept. The staff is really nice and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in a 5th wheel.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Too dirty dusty. WiFi didn't work kept shutting down. $44.00 per night too much
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
The staff was AWESOME! They were always very friendly. There were a lot of things to do around the campsite, even with the pool closed for the winter. The bathrooms were not very clean however, and the number of showers available was insufficient for the amount of guests.
Apr 05, 2013
Nice spacious site for our 35ft and 3 slideouts. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. FYI, we visted Oatman for the first time in 10 years. Was very dissapoinged. It is so commercial now and hard to take pictures of the historic buildings due to all the cars parked on the street! It's not the same sweet old minning town it used to be.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Showers out of order. Secondary shower plugged up - showered in ankle hi water. Pool closed with tarp & rocks. Dirt & wind. Only plus was wifi/tv worked. Didn't want to step out of rig. Overpriced.
Apr 03, 2013
Very nice, helpful people! No Pool!! Too soon? Would stay again easily. Thanx.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
We had a lot of fun there with all the family activities and we liked the private sites.
Apr 01, 2013
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Better than average quiet location. Bathrooms inadequate(remodel plus non-working ones + cleaning left a line of 4 people waiting in morning.)
Apr 01, 2013
our only big complaint about this park is the placement of the services at the site. The sewer and water/electical hookups were so far apart that we could not hook up to the sewer. Dust is always an issue & some hard topping of the road surface would be nice as well as there is no way to get away from the dirt in the sites.
Apr 01, 2013
always friendly and campground every clean
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
TV in Game Room is too high to view comfortably with no comfortable chairs; same room full on game tables. Had to use toilet/shower near pool as main toilets are being remodeled and unavailable; waiting to use the pool restrooms was a bummer due to high demand by everyone else and inconvenient. Hopefully the main restrooms will be fully functional soon.
Mar 30, 2013
With the main bathrooms being remodeled, kind of a distance to the others in the middle of the night.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Grounds extremely well kept and clean. Will stay again when in Kingman az. Thanks KOA.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Very pleasent and very clean. The staff was also friendly and we enjoyed it very much. Thankyou
Mar 29, 2013
The pet area, toilets and showers were unacceptable.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, giving excellent directions to places we wanted to go. Everything was great - no complaints whatsoever.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The price per night is way too high. 40.00 with a v.a. card. For Kingman, Az.
Mar 26, 2013
Nice camp ground. People there were very friendly. Kids liked the mini golf.
Mar 25, 2013
Great staff and store! A + for both. Staff friendly. However, the roads and campspots are the worst of any KOA we've stayed at. They are dirt! When the wind blows=dust! When it rains=mud! Staff keeps it raked nicely, but who cares, it's still dirt. In fact raking stirs up dust. KIngman KOA needs to at least have dust contol treatment; better yet would be gravel. Best of all would be
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Friendly staff and quiet park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.