Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice desert park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, a very picturesque campground!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
The bathrooms were filthy. Goats were roaming freely around the campsites. Will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note that you are rating a different campground in Arizona. Our bathrooms are sparkling and we have no goats here!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great people and facilities! We enjoyed a wonderful stay!
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly and informative staff. Clean facilities. Good store.
Sep 26, 2013
I liked the Idea of being able to buy dinner, saving me another drive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We do have a great store offering many items to take care of those hunger pains!
Sep 25, 2013
nice staff. grounds are well kept. good store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate all your good feedback!
Sep 24, 2013
the camp was very nice, this is the second time we have stayed there. I don't like the location, it is in the middle of the city.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It's a nice little campground with many special amenities I would recommend allowing campers that aren't passing through the option to pick their site we were too close to the dig walk and don't have a dog saw issues with large breed dogs during our stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This was a lovely campground -lots of spaces that are pretty private (shrubs and trees between spaces), great facilities, nice pool, great hot tub, lovely clean showers and friendly staff. We ended up staying 3 nights as it was just what we needed after touring the Grand Circle with lots of big hikes. Not much really in Kingman itself - a few remenants of Route 66. Mr Ds diner was good.
Sep 22, 2013
Excellent hosts and great service.
Sep 21, 2013
This is the 5th year we have stayed at this KOA in Sept. -It is a family tradition! The people are friendly and we enjoy the activities when we are there. Retsful and everything is at our fingertips!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great stayriendly people, good location WIFI didn't work well! Best regards from Germany!
Sep 19, 2013
Rien à signaler hormis que nous avons été très bien accueilli et nous avons passé un très agréable moment. Merci.
Sep 19, 2013
Great store. They everything
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Had car trouble. Made the extra 3 days very welcome and understanding.
Sep 18, 2013
Sites way too narrow. Couldn't put out awning just wide enough to open door. Picnic table at end of site. Bushes between sites for private feeling.Good store.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice stay/need to fix WiFi.
Sep 17, 2013
The site was good. However, we could not log on to the wifi. We could see it, just could not get it to accept the password and log on. We did double check the password with the attendant. EXTREMELY frustrating as I needed to do work that evening!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I would like to thank the managment at KOA for being able to answer our questions about the Kingman area. Once again our stay was wonderful.
Sep 16, 2013
VERY clean cabin. Nice, Friendly staff. Very organized, quickly got us settled. Location isn't as "Remote" as I'd interpreted from the description but they've done a good job of concealing the grounds from the neighborhood. Recommend it for a night or two. I never like those areas with extended stay folks. They have a few.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Le Wi-Fi ne fonctionnait pas, un problème temporaire selon la direction. Sans cela j'aurais donné une note 10 et un cinq étoiles.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff..they keep up on the campground keeping it well maintained. It would help to have a KOA sign on the main street so you can find it easier instead of just a little trailer picture. Also the Wi-fi did not work well. Signal kept dropping even when I sat next to the check-in building.
Sep 14, 2013
Welcoming, clean, quiet, consistently helpful
Sep 14, 2013
The staff at this KOA were great. Very helpful. They gave us directions to the places where we needed to go and allowed us to extend our stay so we could visit all of the sites. We will definitely stay there again if we are back in that area.
Sep 14, 2013
All was very well, especially the Rhododendron-bushes between the sites. Little mistake: the Internet connection brokes always again together.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
we were in the middle of flash floods, so it was hard to rate.
Sep 13, 2013
Perfect!
Sep 13, 2013
front desk clerk was very helpful, we was escorted to our site, (which was very nice, and easy to get into)the man that escorted us show us our hook up's and answer a few questions for us.
Sep 13, 2013
Good site, utilities, pool. Playground needs improvement. Avg CG @ above avg cost.
Sep 12, 2013
The KOA was all muddy due to rain, the dog park was useless.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We like very much the KOA campgrounds. The system is everywhere the same and we know what we expect.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly staff with very good Service. Allways helpful. Very clean place.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
escorted to site, privacy with tall hedges between sites. Love a dog run as fultimer dogs don't get as much freedom.
Sep 10, 2013
Neat clean campground. Very good dog walk
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.