Kingman KOA

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Showers out of order. Secondary shower plugged up - showered in ankle hi water. Pool closed with tarp & rocks. Dirt & wind. Only plus was wifi/tv worked. Didn't want to step out of rig. Overpriced.
Apr 03, 2013
Very nice, helpful people! No Pool!! Too soon? Would stay again easily. Thanx.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
We had a lot of fun there with all the family activities and we liked the private sites.
Apr 01, 2013
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Better than average quiet location. Bathrooms inadequate(remodel plus non-working ones + cleaning left a line of 4 people waiting in morning.)
Apr 01, 2013
our only big complaint about this park is the placement of the services at the site. The sewer and water/electical hookups were so far apart that we could not hook up to the sewer. Dust is always an issue & some hard topping of the road surface would be nice as well as there is no way to get away from the dirt in the sites.
Apr 01, 2013
always friendly and campground every clean
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
TV in Game Room is too high to view comfortably with no comfortable chairs; same room full on game tables. Had to use toilet/shower near pool as main toilets are being remodeled and unavailable; waiting to use the pool restrooms was a bummer due to high demand by everyone else and inconvenient. Hopefully the main restrooms will be fully functional soon.
Mar 30, 2013
With the main bathrooms being remodeled, kind of a distance to the others in the middle of the night.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Grounds extremely well kept and clean. Will stay again when in Kingman az. Thanks KOA.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Very pleasent and very clean. The staff was also friendly and we enjoyed it very much. Thankyou
Mar 29, 2013
The pet area, toilets and showers were unacceptable.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, giving excellent directions to places we wanted to go. Everything was great - no complaints whatsoever.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The price per night is way too high. 40.00 with a v.a. card. For Kingman, Az.
Mar 26, 2013
Nice camp ground. People there were very friendly. Kids liked the mini golf.
Mar 25, 2013
Great staff and store! A + for both. Staff friendly. However, the roads and campspots are the worst of any KOA we've stayed at. They are dirt! When the wind blows=dust! When it rains=mud! Staff keeps it raked nicely, but who cares, it's still dirt. In fact raking stirs up dust. KIngman KOA needs to at least have dust contol treatment; better yet would be gravel. Best of all would be
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Friendly staff and quiet park
Mar 23, 2013
Bathrooms at main building were under renovation so the other set were busy. As for the bathrooms they were clean and have a great shower. Had an issue with the WIFI it took a very long time to load a page so we gave up.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
We have stayed at the Kingman KOA many times and the service has always been great. This time, our refrigerator went out and we called a repair service listed on the welcoming handout. These people were super and even though we moved down to the AVI KOA, the technician stayed with the project until everything was fixed.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. We liked the trees & bushes between motor homes; helps keep privacy between neighbors.
Mar 19, 2013
we got in late staff was helpful
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The location (Kingman, AZ) makes for a nice Spring visit while we travel through the SW.
Mar 18, 2013
Everything was great but there are only 2 showers and 4 toilets. Long waits for both and we were trying to make an early departure
Mar 18, 2013
We have stayed here before and will again in the future. It's so clean and well run. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We appreciate that they are very dog friendly. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Mar 18, 2013
Only one problem: the main bathrooms are being rebuilt. Other than that everything was very good.
Mar 17, 2013
Bathrooms out a problem-- should have had reduced rate- didn't stay 2nd night because of it!!!
Mar 16, 2013
2bathrooms only. 2 showers only, thus very little accessibility. Fecal smell around site...
Mar 15, 2013
THE ONLY THING WE WOULD CHANGE IS FOR YOU TO ALSO PUT A TV IN THE BEDROOM.
Mar 15, 2013
We have stayed at so many places in the last couple months that it's hard to remember each one. Kingman doesn't stick out in my mind as bad so that is a good thing.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Friendly, quiet, nice. Stay here!
Mar 13, 2013
Unfortunately we could not take a shower as the shower room was very dirty (blood on the floor). The campground is quite dark, not much lights. However, the lady at the frontdesk, who we met in the morning, was very friendly and gave us good advice for our trip to Grand Canyon.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Traveling workampers, nice park and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.