Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very nice!
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground we've stayed at in years. We always stay at five star campgrounds. employees are exceptionally friendly. Between the employees and the amenities I can say it's the best rv park we've ever stayed at.. forget the ones with the gsncy waterfalls and entrances..what a great time..
Sep 18, 2017
Really well maintained property. Clean and nicely laid out. Would like WIFI upgrade as it is too slow for video based news streams. Many RV parks we stay in have done â this as a standard feature of stay. I would definitely return here again as it is a well run operation.
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to fellow travellers.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice pull throughs. Friendly staff
Sep 16, 2017
Very hot, it was nice to have a pool
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Everything about my stay here was great. The facilities were clean and the cabin was furnished as expected. Above all else, all of the staff that I came in contact with were friendly and willing to go out of their way to be helpful. I definitely would stay here again!
Sep 15, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff from check-in to maintenance. Facility grounds and restrooms/showers were free clean and inviting. Can't say enough about them!
Sep 14, 2017
It is a very nice park , a little high for a tent . But it was nice and every thing looked clean and over a nice place . And the Park people were very nice . Made me feel like a friend not someone that was just staying one night and was gonna be gone .
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We only stayed at the Kingman KOA one night (on e on our way out to CA, and once on our way back. We found it to be clean a d the sites far enough apart to allow privacy. The people in the office we're very helpful and friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I stayed at the KOA because I was with a group of people, some in RVs and some not. I found the cabin to have everything I needed for a nice stay. It actually had more than I needed since I was staying in the lodge by myself. I appreciate that I was able to be moved closer to the rest of my party, I wish that I had been upgraded rather than upsold.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. No grass for pets to access. No grass at all other than around the office. Dirt roads were a holy mess after it rained. This KOA desperately needs some TLC. The best asset this KOA has is the friendliness of the staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great service, nice looking campground, clean bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2017
Shower was luke warm 2 mornings in a row. I told the manager but she did nothing to fix it. Was told the hot tub was working, another couple and my husband and I went in but did not work. In fact the controls were duct tape closed. They all were very nice to us, however.
Sep 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and the RV locations are maintained ok. The bathrooms are old but clean. I have been at KOA locations throughout the US, but the Kingman location has poor roads.The roads are more dirt and sand than they are rock, which leaves muddy holes and soft ground after a rain. My RV sank 4 inches in my assigned space due to the poor road. The road needs more rock base !!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
It was very nice, quiet evening. The cabin was clean, cool, and the bed was comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
The young man who took us to our site was very pleasant and he fixed our air conditioning concern with no problem. We think he was wonderful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice park with lots of amenities. Pavers around "deluxe" patio need to be seated properly. Too many are uneven and it causes a safety risk for walking. Would also be nice to have trash and recycling bins in closer proximity to spaces. All in all a nice place to stay though.
Sep 11, 2017
On the afternoon of 9\8 we were very pleased with the staff. The lady at the desk was probably the absolutely most efficient we have ever encountered and she was also very pleasant and friendly. Billy, who led us to our spot, was also above and beyond in courtesy and helpfulness. Great people.
Sep 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, reasonbable!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Short but really good
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The people that worked there in the camp were nice but the camp was so close to the flower, bushes and the people next to you that you could not even get out of the RV for hitting the RV next to you!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at this campground, however it was just for one night. It's not the kind of campground I would prefer but I found no alternatives in that area. We prefer to camp in a natural environment. This one had mostly gravel en little to no green.
Sep 06, 2017
The park is always clean when we stay here. The one complaint I had this time is I had four packages being delivered, one came by mail and three by UPS. The two packages by UPS came the day I arrived but was returned because the staff would not sign for them and they said they couldn't find me in the system. Two of the UPS packages were returned to Amazon so I now have to reorder them.
Sep 06, 2017
We've stayed here before and have always been pleased with the park and the employees.
Sep 06, 2017
The reception was very friendly and did help us a lot to find everything. The campground and all installtations were clean and well kept. Alltogether we had a very good stay and a postive impression of the campground.
Sep 06, 2017
We found out you had a pool, so we stopped and bought swimsuits for us and our grand daughter. By the time we arived the pool was closing. Other than that was very clean and would come back.
Sep 05, 2017
The only big "turn off" would be that we're used to camping in Michigan so it felt kind of weird knowing we were basically in the middle of a town. The campground as a whole was very clean. We stayed in the 2 person cabin with the bathroom. Our friends were staying there in their RV at one of their "premium" sites with the patio, furniture and grill. We spent much of our time down there.
Sep 05, 2017
had the deluxe patio site, everything was nice. Unfortunately a storm came through and took out the wifi for most of our stay. I wish they had more channels on the cable as we could not watch nascar at all and with the wifi down could not stream it either. The store is well stocked and not with just trinkets and toys it had the real stuff you may need.
Sep 05, 2017
Everybody was very helpful and very nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We especially enjoyed the evening BBQ. The folks were friendly and nice. It was very clean. We would stay again for sure
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent park. Very well maintained and clean. Staff is very cordial and helpful. Nice store too!
Sep 05, 2017
Best camp, I've been to. Nice people, nice tent sites, clean, pool and hot tub. I loved it!
Sep 04, 2017
Stay was good, pool was great and the storm was magnificent!
Sep 04, 2017
The tent site was very nice, close to the bathrooms and sink. Just stayed overnight.
Sep 03, 2017
One of the cleanest, well kept KOA's we've stayed in. Really like that the RV sites are very private. Grounds well kept, staff friendly and helpful. Had some things for kids and a k9 area. Definitely would stay here again when traveling.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Again... another facility and KOA continue to show improvement and the goal of providing clean, entertaining and safe havens for campers.
Sep 01, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Thanks for the off leash dog park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award