Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Very nice clean park, very accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
A warm and friendly welcome is the most important feature of a campground. We received that and more. We highly recommend this KOA as stated in our TripAdvisor review
Apr 13, 2015
We were in Kerville for a family gathering so between all of us we had 5 sites rented. We All enjoyed our stay. Staff was very frendly and helpful. Restrooms and park were very clean! We will definatly stay again!!!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice folks managing this property. All was well except cable TV. Most channels were unwatchable because the cable signal was too weak. Very snowy picture with poor audio. Might as well not have cable if it can't meet a minimal quality threshold.


Camper should have asked what the problem was. If an external antenna booster is on the cable will be poor quality. Please turn boosters off when using cable.
Apr 06, 2015
We spent 4 nights at this KOA it was great. The KOA was quiet, clean and hosts were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. Although there was not much for my kids to do. The playground had broken equipment and many areas were very outdated.
Apr 05, 2015
Beau petit camping et propriétaires très gentils mais espaces très serrés: l'extension du voisin au dessus de ma table à pique-nique...
Apr 01, 2015
as always , the best people
Mar 31, 2015
Price was good, and it was quiet, rural. Park didn't seem as well maintained and upgraded as I expect from KOA
Mar 30, 2015
Smallest KOA I've ever stayed at and close to the road. But, road was not heavily traveled so pretty quiet. It was pretty nice with a great view & country setting, yet only 1 1/2 miles off the highway. Will stay there again.
Mar 30, 2015
Just a one nite stop... clean restrooms and hot showers!
Mar 27, 2015
Good Place for the night. Drove into town for dinner. Glad they have fuel at this KOA.
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly and accomendating. Nice and quiet at night. No road noise. Facilities nice and clean.
Mar 24, 2015
Easy in and out, great staff, and the only KOA we've stayed at which sold fuel. The best part is that the fuel price was about 10 cents cheaper than we had seen it while traveling.
Mar 22, 2015
Very quiet. Sweet owner made us feel welcome. Close to activities but off the beaten path
Mar 21, 2015
This may be the best KOA we have stayed at. Not near a railroad, airport or highway. Nice and quiet. Staff was awesome.
Mar 19, 2015
Small and no frills but great service and good spot. Was a pleasure staying there.
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the pull through site reserved was easy to get into and out of with our tow vehicle attached. Having gas, diesel and propane available as well as a complete convenience store is a benefit, although these also cause some non-camp traffic around the park. I would definately stay there again.
Mar 18, 2015
Very friendly and quite. We were very relaxed our entire stay. Loved it and will return.
Mar 18, 2015
Just a word of updated gps had a 15 year old address for this resulted in me turning left after I exited the I10 when I should have turned right...I ended up in a a 34ft class A towing it was not a good end to my day's drive...


Goat Creek Road addresses were updated several years ago. Most GPS soft wear are correct. Some updates never made the correction.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff is super nice and friendly... the only good thing. This is not a pleasant place to stay at. We were located next to gas pumps getting gas all the time. Also a road to a neighborhood goes straight through the campgrounds. I would only recommend to RV that is just passing through.
Mar 16, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at Kerrville & there WILL be many more God willing. The staff are excellent & go over & above to be helpful, especially Ritch. My wife & I are thankful to You, your staff & K.O.A.
Mar 15, 2015
really not a KOA? real surprised they get to carry the brand???
Mar 14, 2015
there is a huge laundry area which is nice. the road in front of the campground is very busy and loud.
Mar 14, 2015
Very nice place. Awesome people to deal with. Sites are level. It does need a larger dog run.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. The rec room had a full kitchen and was nice. It was affordable for what we needed. Could use having a heated pool and some updates to the property
Mar 06, 2015
Friendly, helpful, entrance needed some holes filled but it had just rained.
Mar 05, 2015
It was ok for an overnight like we did but I wouldn't stay their for any length of time. The bathrooms were clean enough but in need of updating and the sites were very close together. Not KOA's finest...
Mar 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome and the facilities are more than adequate.
Mar 01, 2015
We didn't stay long just overnight.
Feb 28, 2015
It was a great stay, I appreciate your staff, getting us propane and an easy in and easy out. Thank you all for a great stay. Rick & Cheryl La Bakis.
Feb 23, 2015
our stay could not have been better
Feb 23, 2015
We visited this KOA about 10 years ago and not much has changed. Very nice owners and staff but the park needs some serious investment. The roads are in sad shape. The restrooms are very clean. The dog run is a dog pen.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time. Very friendly people
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Website is misleading. Not much of a campground.
Feb 15, 2015
Relatively clean; staff knew little about surrounding sights (e.g., the LBJ Ranch). Would not stay here again by choice.
Feb 15, 2015
The facilities was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Feb 13, 2015
Nice clean camp and easy access for parking tailers
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Three night stay. Camp is clean and quiet. Staff is extraordinary. Friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more.
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
love this campground!
Jan 23, 2015
Spot was great. People friendly and very helpful
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice camp! We have always had a good experience at this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.