Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Great
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Everything was AWESOME!!!!! Our only critique, is that the Merry Go Round is broken. Our newly adopted daughter was soo excited to go on it, and was then bummed that it didn't work. The staff were awesome!!!!! It was a wonderful experience (especially since it was our first one at a KOA)!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Has Diesel, great plus !close to town
Jun 09, 2015
What a nice campground. No trains or highway noice and they have fuel on site for the same prices you would pay for in the big city. The owners and staff were so nice. We will make this a must to stop from now own instead of the San Antonio KOA for sure. Thanks you guy. jim
Jun 08, 2015
Another surprise, great service and RV site. BJ restaurant was outstanding!
Jun 05, 2015
We stayed two months and few days. Loved it, Rain ,storms , floods and all!, Looking to the Fall hoping to spend time again . Kerrville is a great area ! Pat& Rodney
Jun 04, 2015
First off the staff was very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. The park itself needs to be updated. Need to fill in the potholes in the drive. Bathrooms were small but functional. The site hookups were worn and dated. The local area folks used the store as a local quickie mart. Lots of beer being sold. There was a steady stream vehicles in and out of the park.
Jun 02, 2015
Good place for an overnight stop. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. All the sinks had hair and dirt in them.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a really nice stay! We only stayed over night, but I would stay here longer next time.
May 30, 2015
Loved it. Need to fix pot hole at entrance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agree, When the thunderstorms stop and it dries out we will get the pot holes filled in.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Would recommend and visit again.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time.
May 25, 2015
Level campsites. Great drainage in heavy rain. Clean laundromat?
May 24, 2015
This was our first stay & we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this koa is --the staff was great & friendly & the park was clean & quiet & very close to all things in town . Will definitely come back
May 24, 2015
Awesome staff. Helpful and humorous. We'll be back.
May 24, 2015
Just a one night stop. Easy access off the interstate. Hosts were very friendly and professional.
May 19, 2015
We pulled in late (11 PM) and were so glad to get off the road. Found a spot I could fit into with little trouble, but the instructions for late arrivals a lttle hard to figure out. People were off the scale great. We had driven four straight days and a couple of half-nights from Ca and were really tired. Decided to stay an extra day to rest. Would have stayed longer but had to get to Fla.
May 18, 2015
Pleased with our stay
May 16, 2015
Probably the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Not far from the highway, but far enough so that it was very quiet. Spacious sites, and such nice staff. We'll definitely be back.
May 13, 2015
Great place and they cheep fuel too
May 11, 2015
Great KOA, friendly helpful staff!!!!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were green and clean
May 11, 2015
Clean park, lots of trees, easy on and off from the highway, nice staff--we have stayed here before and will stay again!
May 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights due to the great staff and friendly staff.
May 07, 2015
Every thing was great & staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly. A very pleasant stay. Our Thanks to all there.
May 07, 2015
People were friendly, pretty place and clean. Good for 1 nite, but for a 2 lane road it was noisy and NO Cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, the entire park has cable, including site 30 the site in question. Please advise office if you have cable issues. Requires auto programing to receive all channels.
May 05, 2015
Nice people, it was a good place to stay for an overnight rest.
May 03, 2015
Nice small KOA. Nice for an over night stay. Pool looked nice. Store has basic items. Would stay againn
Apr 30, 2015
A small KOA, but friendly and clean. Wi-fi perfect! Thanks!
Apr 28, 2015
exellent
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, quiet and clean. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was super great.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
You were cute & little in size, but not in hospitality. Keep up the good work!
Apr 19, 2015
a lot of rain
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice clean park, very accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
A warm and friendly welcome is the most important feature of a campground. We received that and more. We highly recommend this KOA as stated in our TripAdvisor review
Apr 13, 2015
We were in Kerville for a family gathering so between all of us we had 5 sites rented. We All enjoyed our stay. Staff was very frendly and helpful. Restrooms and park were very clean! We will definatly stay again!!!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice folks managing this property. All was well except cable TV. Most channels were unwatchable because the cable signal was too weak. Very snowy picture with poor audio. Might as well not have cable if it can't meet a minimal quality threshold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper should have asked what the problem was. If an external antenna booster is on the cable will be poor quality. Please turn boosters off when using cable.
Apr 06, 2015
We spent 4 nights at this KOA it was great. The KOA was quiet, clean and hosts were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. Although there was not much for my kids to do. The playground had broken equipment and many areas were very outdated.
Apr 05, 2015
Beau petit camping et propriétaires très gentils mais espaces très serrés: l'extension du voisin au dessus de ma table à pique-nique...
Apr 01, 2015
as always , the best people
Mar 31, 2015
Price was good, and it was quiet, rural. Park didn't seem as well maintained and upgraded as I expect from KOA
Mar 30, 2015
Smallest KOA I've ever stayed at and close to the road. But, road was not heavily traveled so pretty quiet. It was pretty nice with a great view & country setting, yet only 1 1/2 miles off the highway. Will stay there again.
Mar 30, 2015
Just a one nite stop... clean restrooms and hot showers!
Mar 27, 2015
Good Place for the night. Drove into town for dinner. Glad they have fuel at this KOA.
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly and accomendating. Nice and quiet at night. No road noise. Facilities nice and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.