Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665


2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 742 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing
Jul 17, 2015
Love this KOA? Friendliest hosts, great market and shop with basics and souvenir items. Will stop again on our way back home.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice shade trees, clean pool, helpful courteous staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great service!
Jul 15, 2015
Extremely nice owners. they do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay in the cool Texas hill country!
Jul 11, 2015
Good place for a one night stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great park, quiet location close to amenities. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had everything I,and the family, needed. We felt safe while there as well. I needed wood for fire and was not sure if they had any we could use. I asked and the staff was very helpful. They were also helpful with any questions regarding events that were off site. Our first tent camping experience as a family was awesome!! KOA campsite was nothing but exceptional!!
Jul 04, 2015
needed a night stay however after a bit of exploring we will return for extender stays.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Had RV problems: owner went beyond the call of duty to fix mechanical problems when local mechanics would not come. Site has fuel and a small grocery store.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground is dated. Bathrooms need some work. Plus is having good priced gasoline on site.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly folks at this post. The office smelled heavily of cigarette smoke even though the sing said no smoking. there was an ashtray right inside the door. Good camp areas and facility. Would recommend to others
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were welcoming. Not as scenic as I had expected. Dog run was really not good. Store was nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Park needs a lot of work.KOAused to be top of the line. Used to be able to count on them to be real nice.stayed in on last year in New Mexico that was the pits. Shouldn't even be called a KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
The facilities were very dated. The grounds were only average. The only saving grace is that it is very well maintained and very clean. And the diesel price is the cheapest for miles around.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice spot, a little rustic, but good level sites and very friendly staff
Jun 21, 2015
Well stocked camp store, friendly staff, diesel and unleaded fuel pumps right on site! Very convenient.
Jun 19, 2015
Very reasonable rates for a KOA. There was no place for a campfire which fidn't matter this time, but usually that is a must for me. Facilities were acceptably clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late and the hosts were very helpful. Stayed open later to help us get settled and allowed us to purchase a few things in the store. The grounds were clean and bathrooms were very clean. Quiet and pleasant! Loved hearing the doves and it was easy on and off the freeway getting there.
Jun 13, 2015
Television reception was poor except late at night. It was more than channel problems. It was all channels.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Everything was AWESOME!!!!! Our only critique, is that the Merry Go Round is broken. Our newly adopted daughter was soo excited to go on it, and was then bummed that it didn't work. The staff were awesome!!!!! It was a wonderful experience (especially since it was our first one at a KOA)!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Has Diesel, great plus !close to town
Jun 09, 2015
What a nice campground. No trains or highway noice and they have fuel on site for the same prices you would pay for in the big city. The owners and staff were so nice. We will make this a must to stop from now own instead of the San Antonio KOA for sure. Thanks you guy. jim
Jun 08, 2015
Another surprise, great service and RV site. BJ restaurant was outstanding!
Jun 05, 2015
We stayed two months and few days. Loved it, Rain ,storms , floods and all!, Looking to the Fall hoping to spend time again . Kerrville is a great area ! Pat& Rodney
Jun 04, 2015
First off the staff was very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. The park itself needs to be updated. Need to fill in the potholes in the drive. Bathrooms were small but functional. The site hookups were worn and dated. The local area folks used the store as a local quickie mart. Lots of beer being sold. There was a steady stream vehicles in and out of the park.
Jun 02, 2015
Good place for an overnight stop. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. All the sinks had hair and dirt in them.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a really nice stay! We only stayed over night, but I would stay here longer next time.
May 30, 2015
Loved it. Need to fix pot hole at entrance.


Agree, When the thunderstorms stop and it dries out we will get the pot holes filled in.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Would recommend and visit again.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time.
May 25, 2015
Level campsites. Great drainage in heavy rain. Clean laundromat?
May 24, 2015
This was our first stay & we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this koa is --the staff was great & friendly & the park was clean & quiet & very close to all things in town . Will definitely come back
May 24, 2015
Awesome staff. Helpful and humorous. We'll be back.
May 24, 2015
Just a one night stop. Easy access off the interstate. Hosts were very friendly and professional.
May 19, 2015
We pulled in late (11 PM) and were so glad to get off the road. Found a spot I could fit into with little trouble, but the instructions for late arrivals a lttle hard to figure out. People were off the scale great. We had driven four straight days and a couple of half-nights from Ca and were really tired. Decided to stay an extra day to rest. Would have stayed longer but had to get to Fla.
May 18, 2015
Pleased with our stay
May 16, 2015
Probably the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Not far from the highway, but far enough so that it was very quiet. Spacious sites, and such nice staff. We'll definitely be back.
May 13, 2015
Great place and they cheep fuel too
May 11, 2015
Great KOA, friendly helpful staff!!!!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were green and clean
May 11, 2015
Clean park, lots of trees, easy on and off from the highway, nice staff--we have stayed here before and will stay again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy