Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 892 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Our site #14 was great, people staff friendly,Pool needed weed eating and lounge chairs, cable not working (lines in tv), wifi often interrupted .
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA. We had a dead battery the morning we were leaving and the owners were beyond helpful. Great place!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities, well kept. It was a pleasent stay..
Jul 12, 2016
This is not a fancy campground but it's clean, nice store, very friendly people and very peaceful, we enjoyed our stay for the third or fouth year we've been going to the campground for an overnight stay and this year we will use it again on our way back home because we're taking the same route back. we really enjoy our stay with friendly owners. the Carlisles from GA.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, never had any issues. Friendly KOA hosts and very helpful. My only dislike was the hours for the pool and that there was no shade at the pool. I think in the summer they should extend the hours a little seeing as it's 9 pm before it gets remotely dark. Very clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a covered area for sitting at the pool. Store hours are 7am-8pm. Insurance requires closing the pool when no employees are present.
Jul 06, 2016
Two day stay. Had some noisy neighbors, but other than that this is an excellent KOA. Clean, well-stocked store, nice pool. Great and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed one night, people were helpful and friendly, we would stay again if needed.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite place to stay in Kerrville.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved everything, except the water. The water didn't taste good.
Jun 18, 2016
There's a pool. Quiet place. Not fancy at all, but a descent place to stay for the night while traveling.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice and clean, Bathrooms, nice.
Jun 14, 2016
We found the staff here to be quite helpful and friendly. we didn't use the showers, pool, or restrooms,but others there didn't seem to have any complaints. The only negative, and a small one is that we had snowy reception with the cable TV. There was a little road noise from the road running in front, but nothing that was annoying.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Gas pumps were out of order and I had to drive elsewhere to fill up. Spaces close together but adequate. Cable TV picture quality was marginal to poor.
Jun 03, 2016
Can not express how genuinely friendly and welcoming the campground team was here. Extremely quiet, relaxing, & peaceful. Kids loved it. Restroom/shower facilities could be updated, but nothing that would keep us from coming back! Great 1st experience with KOA, camping and everything.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 02, 2016
Outstanding staff. Can't help you enough.
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed the fact that this KOA is away from town and quiet.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed in #12 and had a wonderful time under the trees. The spot is a noisy from the traffic, but excellent.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was three nights on a holiday weekend. Weather was extrememly rainy so our space was muddy- no fault of owners. Store and restrooms are exceptionally clean! Staff was always friendly and helpful- even came to our site to warn us about Incoming hail storm- and suggested that we pull our awning in. Very close to town and convenient to area attractions.
Jun 01, 2016
It was nice, quiet...and extremely rainy. :) Perfect. Ha.
Jun 01, 2016
We didn't get to enjoy all the camp had to offer because we were in late & out early. The staff was friendly and the showers were clean.
May 30, 2016
Nice & Clean
May 25, 2016
Very quiet but not exactly what I expected of a KOA.
May 25, 2016
Good safe place to overnight. A bit rough, but good, hospitable and kind people. Restrooms and showers very satisfactory and clean.
May 22, 2016
Quiet campground with easy access from I10
May 16, 2016
nice that you can get gas and propane there and good roads and sites friendly people running the camp ground too.
May 16, 2016
The staff was the best from any RV resort I have ever stayed.
May 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
Bath room needs cleaning and repair work. Park itself seems nice enough. Rural location was very pleasant.
May 05, 2016
The facilities were absolutely spotless, and the hosts were the friendliest! Very well stock camp store, too!
May 04, 2016
Overnight stop. Perfect for that
May 01, 2016
Clean well kept park. Sites could use more gravel.
Apr 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there. Very accessible to area attractions and events. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
No paper towels in men's restroom dispenser.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would be nice if the camper would inform us so we could address the issue.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great place with VERYfriendly folfs who helped us all after tow rig broke down.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
The cell phone signal was poor. Tough problem really out of owners control. Good value for campsite!
Apr 22, 2016
Loved our stay and will definitely return soon.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice people.
Apr 21, 2016
Personnel were very professionnal. Restrooms were very clean. Thank you
Apr 20, 2016
greeters when you arrive. friendly atmosphere. nice, green, shady camp.
Apr 20, 2016
Wonderful and helpful hosts! Cute sites.
Apr 16, 2016
Older facility but very clean and people working there extremely nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals