Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2014
We always stay here if we are in the area. Great laundry facilities. Helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Relaxed and trouble free.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
the grass area is mostly mud, and when it rains most of the sites have standing water in them and then mud. those operating the KOA very nice. but I will not stay their again because of the conditions of the grounds when it rains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reference is to 3.5 inches of rain in 3hr. It gets wet and only stands in one site (read other survey) If site was angled to remove that kind of rain fall rapidly it would be very unlevel. Mud reference washed in with rain. Taken care of.
Oct 13, 2014
Have stayed in the cabins before, this time in Aliner. Woke up surrounded by water (rained all night) I think I had the lowest spot in the park - but it was all good, a new, different adventure.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great stay, Look forward to Our next Visit to Kerrville
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was friendly, but wifi was extremely weak, and pictures on website were a little misleading. Our stay was OK, but I probably wouldn't go again......at $35 a night, you get what you pay for. After looking at photos online, it wasn't what I expected.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is camping. Off in the hills, Small country store and gas station. Friendly and helpful staff. My truck broke down and the staff went out of their to help me with getting parts information and where everything was. My wife loved watching the deer graze in the campground.
Oct 03, 2014
Staff super friendly, facillites clean. Campground is in need.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was helpful in recommending a good place to go for bar-be-que.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice & quiet
Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean hot showers. Lots of gravel.
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and we'll maintained. Grounded were more gravel than paved, but quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed being there
Sep 23, 2014
We arrived late and they had our space waiting for us.
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful vista!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was a pleasure. Hosts were Wonderful. The park is great.
Sep 15, 2014
every one was real nice. A nice quiet place to stay very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Sue and Lyle were very nice folks. We appreciated their help. Very reasonable rates. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Amenities fine. Staff good. We fried in our trailer, seems the few pull thrughs were the least shaded on the site
Sep 01, 2014
Overnight stop, we will stop their again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
friendly & helpful staff is appreciated
Aug 28, 2014
We always stop here. We love this place.
Aug 24, 2014
super accueil, grands sites excellent rapport qualite/prix merci
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet,clean, really sweet managers.
Aug 21, 2014
Pristine clean restrooms, great friendly checkin and a nice ability to Chang our spot due to a greater chance of shade & privacy. We have already recommended this property to friends!! Clyde Ringstad
Aug 13, 2014
Nestled in the Hills of Texas about 2 miles from the interstate, so was nice an quiet. Bathrooms were very clean campsite was easy to get in and out.
Aug 12, 2014
A very clean and friendly place to stay. Ample facilities that were well mainteined
Aug 12, 2014
This was the worse KOA I have ever stayed at. I was shocked KOA puts it brand on it. The sites were uneven and the grounds are un keep.
Aug 11, 2014
clean, and love the owners! Have stayed here for the last 10 years and hope for 10 more....Shrley Ray
Aug 06, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed it. Particularly like the gas (diesel) pump you have on site. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Great and friendly place. Internet was fast and there is a convenient gas station on site. Wish they replace those Sycamore trees with something that is less allergic to people.
Jul 23, 2014
Great KOA
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA staff was very helpful and extremely flexible for an issue I ran into.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice quiet area with beautiful sunset. Very clean camp and the staff were courteous. I would recommend for those wanting a fairly secluded and peaceful place to stay. We had a great stay and plan to return.
Jul 21, 2014
OUR REGULAR STOP ON TRIPS TO FLA. DIESEL AVAILABILITY A HUGE PLUS. LOCATION TO AREA SIGHTS VERY CONVENIENT. SERVICE IS GREAT. WORKERS ARE POLITE A VERY CORDIAL.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
AS WE ARRIVED IN THE CAMP- GROUND, WE WERE WELCOMED AND THEM GENTLEMAN KNEW WHO WE WERE AND SHOWED US THE SITE, WHICH TO US WAS THE BEST ONE, NEAR THE OFFICE, THE PLACE WAS CLEAN, I MENTIONNED THAT THE CAMPERS BEFORE US HAD BEEN SMOKERS AND LEFT THE CIGARETTE BUTTS ON THE GROUND AND THEY WERE GOING TO TAKE CARE OF THAT PROBLEMS. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND WE TOLD THEM WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR B.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time at Kerrville KOA. The facilities were clean & the site was perfect for us!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.