Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
Real nice
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay when passing through Kerrville, TX again.
Dec 03, 2014
We only stayed one night while in transit and were greeted at the gate. Looks like a great spot.
Dec 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Kerrville TX. The staff was very friendly and the facilites perfect! Would definitely stay there again!!
Dec 01, 2014
Really friendly staff, clean facilities, for sure we can return in no time.
Dec 01, 2014
Enjoyed the surroundings. clean!! Pleasant staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Love this place! It has beautiful grounds with mature tress, unique birds, and a peaceful setting. It's far enough from the freeway to dampen traffic noise and has an open area for walking your dog. The sites and the restroom facilities are clean and tidy.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
This place doesn't have a lot of spaces, nor a spectacular view of some gorgeous lake. It has fabulous Staff and a lot of heart. Thanks Richard for the ride to get groceries. You Rock!!!
Nov 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good camp store. But security is non existent. Open access to local highway & adjacent trailer park is troublesome. I wouldn't consider this park again.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We always stay here when staying in Kerrville. Quiet place. Nice folks.
Nov 07, 2014
A very friendly staff, nice helpful people. Clean and nicely stocked store.
Nov 07, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful. Staff followed through on what ever they told you they would do in a very timely manner
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
For a 1 night stop,better than a Walmart parking lot. My late arrival spot was clearly marked, but the staff failed to write the bath code anywhere so I was locked out of the restroom. The staff in the AM was very friendly and helpful and gave good tips on my route to my next destination. That was the highlight. Park was quiet. Saw no one outside although park was full. Good coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper failed to pick up the info sheet that was taped on the office's front door.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was great. Nice people, clean surroundings and will stay there again for sure
Oct 25, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2014
We always stay here if we are in the area. Great laundry facilities. Helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Relaxed and trouble free.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
the grass area is mostly mud, and when it rains most of the sites have standing water in them and then mud. those operating the KOA very nice. but I will not stay their again because of the conditions of the grounds when it rains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reference is to 3.5 inches of rain in 3hr. It gets wet and only stands in one site (read other survey) If site was angled to remove that kind of rain fall rapidly it would be very unlevel. Mud reference washed in with rain. Taken care of.
Oct 13, 2014
Have stayed in the cabins before, this time in Aliner. Woke up surrounded by water (rained all night) I think I had the lowest spot in the park - but it was all good, a new, different adventure.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great stay, Look forward to Our next Visit to Kerrville
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was friendly, but wifi was extremely weak, and pictures on website were a little misleading. Our stay was OK, but I probably wouldn't go again......at $35 a night, you get what you pay for. After looking at photos online, it wasn't what I expected.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is camping. Off in the hills, Small country store and gas station. Friendly and helpful staff. My truck broke down and the staff went out of their to help me with getting parts information and where everything was. My wife loved watching the deer graze in the campground.
Oct 03, 2014
Staff super friendly, facillites clean. Campground is in need.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was helpful in recommending a good place to go for bar-be-que.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice & quiet
Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean hot showers. Lots of gravel.
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and we'll maintained. Grounded were more gravel than paved, but quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed being there
Sep 23, 2014
We arrived late and they had our space waiting for us.
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful vista!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was a pleasure. Hosts were Wonderful. The park is great.
Sep 15, 2014
every one was real nice. A nice quiet place to stay very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Sue and Lyle were very nice folks. We appreciated their help. Very reasonable rates. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Amenities fine. Staff good. We fried in our trailer, seems the few pull thrughs were the least shaded on the site
Sep 01, 2014
Overnight stop, we will stop their again.
Aug 31, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.