Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Just like home when we are in the Hill Country!
Jul 22, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
HELLO, WE REALLY ENJOYED STAYING WITH YOU AS WE DO EVERY YEAR AND WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN ON OUR WAY BACK HOME IN GEORGIA. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE.THANK YOU. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT MONTH. THE CARLISLES.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. It's a nice park that I would definitely stay in again. The diesel and propane sales were a plus.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating to our needs and swapped our site out for a different site with more shade. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Not enough things to do in the park itself. But most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We have not ever stayed in a bad KOA yet I would recommend any KOA to anybody the people that run them and work at them are always very nice keep up the great work.
Jul 13, 2017
The entry sign for registration should be marked better. You had to drive all the way around the park to get into lamp spot. Laundromat should have an access code to get in. Closing at 8:00 was a hasstle.
Jul 13, 2017
Just a little too small & confined, although it was midweek & not at all crowded, so it was nice. Hosts were great.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the pool after long trip on the road, friendly staff and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and park was clean and nice.
Jul 07, 2017
What an awesome little campground! Very friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Great place and convenient to town. It was very clean and quiet. We would stay there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Small KOA, but they have very nice people are there to help you. If you are there between May and October, go see the 3 million plus Mexican Free-tailed bats emergence at the Old Tunnel State Park - incredible!
Jul 04, 2017
Easy check in after hours, great site, clean kamp.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was great!! We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and good sites and clean facilitied
Jul 03, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Restrooms and showers a bit of a walk from tent sites, but manageable. Would be nice if had dedicated tent sites with raised pads. To have tent shade you have to locate far from the electric outlets. Overall it's an okay campsite. More suited to Tv's than tent camping, but still a good place. A bit difficult to find on your first visit.
Jul 02, 2017
I like your location being close to Kerrville and yet not in town.
Jul 02, 2017
Great for an overnight travel stay.
Jul 01, 2017
A good stop over spot with nice staff and clean. Little ambience as it is a parking lot outside a general store in front of a trailer park. But in west Texas you don't have many choices. Will keep this spot as a one nighter.
Jun 27, 2017
Very pretty, relaxed setting. A nice overnight stop for us. Camp staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
pool isn't open very long and pull thru spots are right in the middle of everything like the main drive and gas pumps once we got a better spot the stay was good
Jun 25, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Have stayed here several times and will definitely return again.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff. clean and cozy.
Jun 23, 2017
It was hot! Staff was friendly though!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice people running this park. Has a great pool. Very helpful giving directions to town on what we needed to do
Jun 17, 2017
Great
Jun 14, 2017
Had everything we needed, just seemed a little overpriced.
Jun 13, 2017
There was Friendly staff.quiet location.
Jun 13, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Jun 12, 2017
Would stay again, nice folks. A little hard to find.
Jun 11, 2017
Cute campground but bad unlevel sites for us backins..older and out dated but nice folks work there.nice trees..good pool! Fuel available

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Somewhat confused. The site occupied was site #9 and is a level site. Did note that they did not unhook from their tow vehicle that most likely caused them to be unlevel.
Jun 04, 2017
Outside of our rather poor view of their gas station, it was a good overnite. Quiet area a ways from highway which is nice. Very nice laundry and store and nice people.
Jun 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and love #13 perfect spot to just relax will return soon soon​, thank you😀
May 30, 2017
First time at a KOA, being that we have a little teardrop camper.We depend on clean restroom,and showers.Having a rec room there was a bonus, it gave us a place to get out and stretch our legs and stand up. The only problem we had a big rain storm came and our camp site was so muddy we couldn't get in to the camper ,I had to hook up and pull to differnt site ,thanks to the man at the KOA .
May 29, 2017
The staff was great. Super nice and helpful. The RV sites were so small my pop up camper barely fit. I will start looking to places other than KOAs I think and will not be renewing my membership. The last several KOAs we've stayed at have been rather disappointing.
May 28, 2017
Staffers are so friendly and helpful! Always a good place to stay!
May 26, 2017
Great campground. Great people running the facility.
May 22, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and amenities were clean and well kept. We were very happy with our stay.
May 22, 2017
Very clean and pretty camp ground. Friendly staff. A real plus is it also sells gas at a reasonable price.
May 22, 2017
Staff were really great and bathrooms were clean. Nice laundry room with lots of machines. The grounds could be improved however.
May 21, 2017
Nice place to use for one night stays.
May 21, 2017
Perfect for us. Small park that was quiet and out of the way. Lots of trees, birds, and squirrels. Wi-fi worked quite well most of the time and cable TV was better than most. The owner and employees were top notch and could not have been nicer. Their store was well equipped / open till 8:00. I would give them 6 stars if possible and will definitely stay with them again when in Kerrville.
May 20, 2017
Always feel like home
May 20, 2017
Clean area with friendly staff. The showers are nice and large! It was comfortable and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals