Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 990 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
The cabins are nice.
Dec 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at the Kerrville KOA. Can't wait to visit again.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We drove our motorcycles to Kerrville and spend the weekend at the deluxe cabin ---we were really impressed with the warm & cozy cabin --all our needs were there --will certainly do it again . The staff as usual were really helpful & funny they kept us laughing when ever we saw them . Good job KOA Kerrville
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Well not sure exactly how to explain my rating. The overall facility was outstanding (to include the personnel, campground) BUT the mattresses were unbearable. I woke up with extreme back pain as if someone hit me with a baseball bat. Unfortunately, I won't be able to refer this KOA to friends and family until the issue has been resolved.
Oct 18, 2016
The facility was clean. Kamp cabins are, I feel, an upgrade from tent camping yet tents were 50 feet from restroom and shower facilities while the cabins were a 1000 feet away. The cabins were also built right by the dumpster and RV waste dump. Just saying the were built in the wrong place. This KOA is also a permanent mobile home park. In my opinion not a true KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful, however were disappointed with the bathroom/shower facilities. A little bit of paint and updates would make such a difference. My family from Chicago, whom I was touring through the hill country were not impressed with bathroom/showers. The yard around the bathroom also needed a some attention.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. The small dog park was weedy with tall grass. I walked my dog elsewhere.
Oct 10, 2016
Quick check in Clean rest room and shower No complaints Great stay
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery as we get to enjoy nature at its best at this KOA! Always clean and family friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff as always. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2016
We were welcomed from the very minute we arrived. The lodge was supplied with more than we had ever expected. We had the best time.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2016
Nice clean facility.
Jul 07, 2016
Would have liked a bigger cabin.
Jun 27, 2016
clean, comfortable campground with friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was really friendly however the place is getting a little run down.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year. The staff are super helpful and friendly. There are plenty of things to do and see in the area for people of all ages. Go explore!
Jun 01, 2016
The only problem with this KOA is there is a speed limit of 3 my coming into the campground and it becomes dangerous because nobody abides by it. There are kids playing in this park. So please slow down to what it says.
May 17, 2016
Overall this was a great campground. Very small, but the staff was extremely friendly. The only downside was it is adjacent to a mobile home neighborhood and therefore had a lot of local traffic, including kids sharing the KOA pool and playground and locals stopping at the store often. This just gave it less of a vacation, campground feel.
May 04, 2016
Very convenient. Very nice.
May 03, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Felt like a home away from home. :)
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
it was nice.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Perfect for motorcycles.
Apr 05, 2016
The camp ground is very clean and well maintained. The cabins are a little close to the road so some what noisy. I will continue to stay with KOA on my future trips to Kerrville.
Apr 04, 2016
At first, I thought the price was a bit high for the deluxe cabin. After arriving, I quickly realized it was just right. I will definitely be coming back. TOP NOTCH!!! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2016
We were in Kerrville for a large bike ride. KOA was not fancy but it met our needs. Very friendly staff, other campers very nice. Dog run could have been a lot larger but everything was well maintained, including pool that was still closed for the winter.
Mar 16, 2016
This KOA was clean and everyone there was more than friendly/willing to assist. My only issue was that the main entry/road in the campground is also used by a mobile home park. Lots of traffic. Lots of lights and noise from the mobile home park all night. Otherwise the stay was great.
Mar 04, 2016
Clean cabin. Nice camp grounds. Helpful staff. Just a great location! Thank you.
Feb 15, 2016
The folks running the place made it most enjoyable. They were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The camping cabin and restrooms were very clean. The campground was very quiet. We'll definitely return!
Jan 20, 2016
Dec 22, 2015
Great Experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff working at this campground were very kind and helpful! Thank you for directing us to a place that was good for gathering kindling, and for accommodating our late arrival. We really enjoyed staying here. Everyone who works here deserves a raise!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the sleeping cabins and throughly enjoyed our four nights there over the Thanksgiving weekend. We plan to come back again in March. Worst part of our trip was it rained all weekend! Thank you!!
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly, facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great.Really loved the fact that we could use the kitchen in the rec room. (stayed in a cabin) About the only thing I could say was that the rec room and bathrooms could stand to be updated. We had a great stay. Would definately go back. This was the smallest Kampgound we have ever stayed in. Good things come in small packages.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly. Cabin was clean.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is a cute, secluded little getaway! We enjoyed our stay and the staff was really nice and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. Super nice people, clean cabins and restrooms and can't wait to go back.
Sep 06, 2015
Kabin was too close to the road. Very noisy.
Aug 28, 2015
Finally hospitable hosts. Before, the hosts were not friendly, almost hostile.
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the cabin! It was so nice and peaceful! Great place to stay for my highland games competition!
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
We came in late with Cabin ready and waiting for us. The owners seemed nice and we were happy there was fuel there.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The store was well stocked with essential items. Cabin was clean, cozy and quiet. The table and chairs on the front deck were great for relaxing and playing a few games with the family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy