Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA five or six times and have always been very pleased with their services and friendliness of staff. We plan to stay with them the next time we are in that area
Nov 10, 2014
Deluxe cabin was very clean and well kept. Very well stocked. However, it would be helpful to note that it is located outside the actual campground near a mobile home park. Just felt removed from the rest of the park.
Nov 10, 2014
We stayed a here a few weeks ago and it was so wonderful we just had to come back! We stayed in a cabin w/o bathroom both times.It was impeccably clean and very well lit. This is the best camping cabin we have EVER stayed at. Highly recommend staying here!
Nov 10, 2014
The cabins are always nice and cozy. Making a great place to stay with a budget in mind. Somewhat close to highway though with greater traffic noise. Noise seemed to die down before midnight. Billy Genes restaurant recommended by the host was a great place to eat. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA. It far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait until we get to go back. Extremely clean cabin and facilities, friendly staff, everything we hoped for on our camping trip. Highly highly recommend!!
Oct 18, 2014
Beautiful cabin, deer all around. Nice porch and everything was very clean.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay! The kamp kabin was comfortable for our family of 4 & the airconditioning was an amazing plus. Pool, porch swing, fire ring & propane grill, minutes to local attractions -we will be back!! Not the biggest or newest koa but just what my family needed & wanted!
Aug 18, 2014
The place is very scenic surrounded by hills. The location has Walmart and other stores very near by. Only improvement I can suggest is in the area of cleanliness. There were cattle wastes in some areas of the campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean, very nice people. Camp feels safe and it is a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great location for exploring the Hill Country and not too far from San Antonio. it is clean and well-kept, but the bathrooms are outdated. And kind of far away from half the campground, which was kinda creepy at night since it's a busy road and a residential area.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in a Kabin and it was very clean and in good repair. The price for the night was great. This KOA is small and out of the way, but worth finding.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Finally a KOA that doesn't just claim to be dog friendly, but really is. No pet deposit! Very friendly staff. Comfortable cabins. Beautiful setting close to the hiway, but far enough off that you don't hear it. Would stay again!
Jul 12, 2014
Your facialties were great and clean, used your laundry and could not believe the conditions were great...cabin was clean, truely over all a wonderful stay..
Jul 11, 2014
I was only there a short time, however, what I did see it seemed nice. I arrived late, after office hours and there was a note left on the door, and the key was in my cabin. Thanks for a nice stay!
Jul 10, 2014
Wish I had more room to report everything that was wrong with our stay. The Deluxe Cabin is not even part of the KOA, it is located on the other side of the fence as part of a trailer park, no hot water, felt very unsafe, pool was shared with trailer park that's attached, pictures shown on the website are not from THIS KOA. We have stayed at several & this was not in comparison to any. Horrible!!
Jun 20, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA in a Kampin Kabin several times, and will continue to in the future :)
Jun 20, 2014
Great host. Well maintained. Excellent facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
I arrived late and my cabin was clean and already air conditioned. Clean pool, bathroom, nice staff, will stay again!
Jun 01, 2014
Beautiful KOA. We loved staying there, friendly people, clean bathrooms, quiet. Will be staying again.
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the big deck and deluxe cabin. Bed was not very good. Didn't like the location by a trailer park with all the noise and dogs barking into the night.
May 31, 2014
Used a camping cabin and found them to be very far away for the bath house restroon. Very nice people and a very good location.
May 15, 2014
Very friendly, helpful and clean - all of the above receive a 5 star rating from me!
May 15, 2014
We had a great stay. The family that runs this KOA is very sweet and always seemed to be happy. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and clean. The bathrooms were also well cleaned.
Apr 15, 2014
It was a great stay. The cabin we stayed in was nice and it was a good location for our weekend activities. The showers were excellent! The camp hosts were very nice and helpful. It was just a great all and all experience.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We always stay here, in a cabin - comfortable and clean
Mar 19, 2014
We were very fortunate to get upgraded to a cabin when we were getting in late and the weather had gone cold and the cabin was available. The hosts were very kind in offering a cabin to us and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 14, 2014
The KOA staff was very friendly...made our stay so pleasant.
Mar 03, 2014
The campgrounds, cabins and bathrooms were all well kept. And the nicest people were working the store. We'll definitely be back!
Feb 17, 2014
Have stayed in Kerrville KOA cabins several times, and we will continue to in the future
Jan 26, 2014
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
I was very impressed with the lodge. I will tell others for sure about it, Happy Thanksgiving !! Renee Austin
Nov 06, 2013
Stayed in a Kampin' Kabin. Was clean and cozy ... loved the porch swing. We arrived very late, but I called earlier to inform them of our late arrival time and they info taped to office door. Worked out well
Oct 17, 2013
Excellant location. NIce little store and great people. The owner and I talked motorbikes for a spell. I would defiantly recommend staying here if your within 100 miles of it.
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great time with family! Quiet, oh so quiet, loved it but needed a whole week.
Sep 23, 2013
the cabin was so very cute and meet all our needs was very quite and relaxing get away and the two toddlers we have love there tent i made them took a sheet tuck it under maddress for top bunk and let it hang over bottom bunk and the staff was great he showed us lotts of fun places to go and gave us a map(which was very helpful....THANKS A MILLION and the price was awesome and i have already told
Sep 08, 2013
Not the prettiest location, but well maintained and good service.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Great place to stop beautiful country.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly staff and great customer service. The deluxe cabin was clean and well stocked with cooking supplies. I'd recommend the Kerrville KOA to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay during vacation.
Jul 26, 2013
The hosts were so friendly!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The facilities were clean and easy to get to. Our deluxe cabin was clean,cool, and comfortable. Not far from the parks with river access, or stores.
Jul 14, 2013
No problems with cabin. It was clean, and AC and ceiling fan/light worked well. I would get rid of string lights along roof line. NO HOT WATER for showers around 9:00 PM. Campground was far from full and not busy, so I must conclude it was equipment problems but staff claimed no knowledge of such. Seat on right-side men's toilet was very loose. I did not check other one. BATHROOMS NEED UPGRADING!
Jul 13, 2013
We chose this KOA due to its proximity to the river. It was a short drive each day to the local access points with rope swings and laddered trees. The campground is small but perfect for our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and treat you like family. Our kids (18,18,13) loved the trip and can't wait to return. The lodge was perfectly equipped for our needs.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.