Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 833 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
it was nice.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Perfect for motorcycles.
Apr 05, 2016
The camp ground is very clean and well maintained. The cabins are a little close to the road so some what noisy. I will continue to stay with KOA on my future trips to Kerrville.
Apr 04, 2016
At first, I thought the price was a bit high for the deluxe cabin. After arriving, I quickly realized it was just right. I will definitely be coming back. TOP NOTCH!!! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2016
We were in Kerrville for a large bike ride. KOA was not fancy but it met our needs. Very friendly staff, other campers very nice. Dog run could have been a lot larger but everything was well maintained, including pool that was still closed for the winter.
Mar 16, 2016
This KOA was clean and everyone there was more than friendly/willing to assist. My only issue was that the main entry/road in the campground is also used by a mobile home park. Lots of traffic. Lots of lights and noise from the mobile home park all night. Otherwise the stay was great.
Mar 04, 2016
Clean cabin. Nice camp grounds. Helpful staff. Just a great location! Thank you.
Feb 15, 2016
The folks running the place made it most enjoyable. They were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The camping cabin and restrooms were very clean. The campground was very quiet. We'll definitely return!
Jan 20, 2016
Dec 22, 2015
Great Experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff working at this campground were very kind and helpful! Thank you for directing us to a place that was good for gathering kindling, and for accommodating our late arrival. We really enjoyed staying here. Everyone who works here deserves a raise!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the sleeping cabins and throughly enjoyed our four nights there over the Thanksgiving weekend. We plan to come back again in March. Worst part of our trip was it rained all weekend! Thank you!!
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly, facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great.Really loved the fact that we could use the kitchen in the rec room. (stayed in a cabin) About the only thing I could say was that the rec room and bathrooms could stand to be updated. We had a great stay. Would definately go back. This was the smallest Kampgound we have ever stayed in. Good things come in small packages.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly. Cabin was clean.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is a cute, secluded little getaway! We enjoyed our stay and the staff was really nice and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. Super nice people, clean cabins and restrooms and can't wait to go back.
Sep 06, 2015
Kabin was too close to the road. Very noisy.
Aug 28, 2015
Finally hospitable hosts. Before, the hosts were not friendly, almost hostile.
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the cabin! It was so nice and peaceful! Great place to stay for my highland games competition!
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
We came in late with Cabin ready and waiting for us. The owners seemed nice and we were happy there was fuel there.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The store was well stocked with essential items. Cabin was clean, cozy and quiet. The table and chairs on the front deck were great for relaxing and playing a few games with the family.
Aug 17, 2015
Really clean. Already told folks. Will definitely come back again. This time with my swimsuit!
Aug 05, 2015
I was very pleased at how friendly the staff was. They went out of their way to be helpful whenever I had questions or needed help.
Jul 28, 2015
my family and I stayed in the camping cabin. very clean, the air conditioner worked well in view of the hot weather. We normally tent camp but I did not necessarily like the area for tenting. no trees, the grass is rough, but the other side of the camping is very pretty with lots of trees. The cabins we're clean, the bunks fairly comfortable. The staff are very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND MOST LIKELY RECOMMEND THIS KOA ...THANKS
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice amenities for the kids.
Jul 15, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 29, 2015
Relaxing and enjoyed!
Jun 29, 2015
The location is beautiful and the folks that run it are so kind. The cabin was very clean. The bathrooms need a "pick-me-up", they are very old and run-down looking.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful people, John Rogers, wonderful cabin and surroundings!
Jun 02, 2015
I stay at this KOA at least one weekend a year. It is one of my favorite KOA's. Always very clean and the owners and staff are super friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Love this KOA. Very clean and the owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. I look forward to visiting again.
May 31, 2015
The cabin was clean and the air conditioner worked great!! The bathroom was clean and had everything I needed for a great stay!
May 28, 2015
The KOA personnel were very accommodating and nice, cabin was very clean and couldn't be a better place to stay.
May 25, 2015
The camping cabins are close to the road. There's more traffic that goes by than in a large city. The playground is unsafe, pool was closed, and no camp fire. We would've been better off sleeping in our car. The scenery is beautiful and this campground could be updated to make it a great mini vacation spot. Out of all of the KOA's I've stayed at this would be on the lower end.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry they had a bad experience. There are fire rings at all cabins. Heavy thunder storms during their stay, pool closed due to lightning threat and playground wet due to 7" of rain in 48 hr. Country road in quiet Hill Country sound louder when quiet at night, City is loud all the time.
May 15, 2015
May 11, 2015
Cabin was very clean and nice.
May 11, 2015
Real nice people,we enjoyed our stay very much.
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin or lodge was perfect! It is private, clean and comfortable. And the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the deer in the field and the birds also.
May 04, 2015
Clean and quiet at night. Beautiful trees and setting.
Apr 29, 2015
Wish the cabins had a closer bathroom. Hosts are great.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place. Great people
Apr 11, 2015
Love the lodge! Super clean and comfortable!
Apr 02, 2015
We come every year and the folks are always great to ud.
Mar 29, 2015
Graet, very clean, especially nice restrooms.Good location.
Mar 22, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was very nice and well stocked.
Mar 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the KOA was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and kept up. Our cabin was next to the road and there was the noise from the traffic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps