Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2013
May 04, 2013
Nice area to visit. Staff helpful in recommending local sightseeing. Convenient fuel and propane on site.
May 04, 2013
Wonder place and staff. John in particular was great. So nice that I planned for a one night stay, but decided to make it two nights as it was such a nice place to stay. Enjoyed having access to a nice clean dog run. Wish corporate KOA would require dog runs and that they be maintained in a clean and safe order as the one in Kerrville.
May 04, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
this is a lovely area and the management is very friendly and accommodating. Loved the little cabin. My only suggestion would be to put a port-a-potty close to the little cabins for the old ladies like me:] Enjoyed myself tremendously!
Apr 29, 2013
Clean and basic. Owner was helpful attempting to fix my water heater. Clerk was friendly with advice for touring. Campground was quite small with emphasis to serve local people for long term stays.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
We always have the best time & accomodations in Kerrville,Texas. Thank you for being the BEST !
Apr 23, 2013
Great place and good people
Apr 22, 2013
Good place to stay.
Apr 20, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and the place was very clean. The office staff was very helpful in interesting things to do in the area. All in all a great short stay.
Apr 20, 2013
The staff is very competent and caring. I particularly liked the personal attention, like we've been friends for years.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Cheerful friendly and very pleasant
Apr 16, 2013
Practical and cute with the gas station for 1 overnighnt. Internet services wifi great
Apr 15, 2013
Staff was friendly, inviting and helpful. Facilities were clean. Rates were reasonable.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The lodge was very nice. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 01, 2013
The people were very friendly, h however, this is a small campground. The dog run is too small. The pool was still closed. The park is open to the trailer park behind it and the different parts of the park did not feel like a cohesive unit. It could use sprucing up and perhaps offer a breakfast menu. Other koas have updated coffee machines. I did not expect this in a KOA. I felt I took a step down
Mar 29, 2013
Friendly, professional staff. Helpful, cared that we had what we needed for a comfortable visit. Smaller camp but easy access to parking sites. Clean park and facilities. Dog play/potty area small but adequate; pet owners keep area clean. Nice grassy walk area for pets
Mar 28, 2013
I came in for a one overnight stay and the people were very friendly and the place was meticulously clean. Great place and I'll stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
The staff on hand were wonderful and went out of there way to accommodate my group on an after hours arrival that included upgrades we needed to make (we called him during regular hours and he came to meet us that night to give us keys, and maps) very nice place!!
Mar 25, 2013
Real friendly staff. John met us at the gate and guided us to our site before we even had a chance to check in.
Mar 21, 2013
We were a bit disappointed that we did not get sewer hookup that we had reserved. People were very nice, but we have been at some great KOAs and this one felt very old and needing some updates.
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Wild night of thunderstorms and us in a tent. The staff kept the rec room open for us to stay in until the storm blew by. Great folks. Nice quiet location.
Mar 17, 2013
The playground, restrooms, and all other facilities were great. Unfortunately something that cannot be changed is the noise from the road. Cars were incredibly loud. Wednesday and Thursday nights were particularly bad and Friday was better so perhaps it is better to stay on the weekend.
Mar 17, 2013
The park is smaller than we had expected, and therefore, the campers were butted up against each other like sardines... not much you can do about it except buy more land and expand. ONLY complaint was the height of water hose connection at our site- too low- couldn't get a cooler under it but was able to use hose near showers. Staff could have been a little more organized. All in all, nice place.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Nice people to work with. Sites were spacious. Excellent hospitality!
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
we had a great 2 days camping. really loved the area.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
We had a quiet one day. Of all Texas places, this is one area we would love to have a house. Thanks for giving us easy directions to our first What-A-Burger!
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.