Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 892 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Gas at site a plus. Store very neat and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
I was very pleased at how friendly the staff was. They went out of their way to be helpful whenever I had questions or needed help.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the KOA in Kerrville, friendly and helpful in every thing. We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed for only one night, but what we saw its a clean place, very quite hidden away in the junipers. Definitely we will stay there for a longer time and get to know the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Good park for one nighters and you can fill-up your fuel tank before you hit the road, very convient.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating managers. Easy in and out. Quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice, quiet with C-Store, laundry facilities, meeting room, fuel and swimming pool.
Jul 28, 2015
my family and I stayed in the camping cabin. very clean, the air conditioner worked well in view of the hot weather. We normally tent camp but I did not necessarily like the area for tenting. no trees, the grass is rough, but the other side of the camping is very pretty with lots of trees. The cabins we're clean, the bunks fairly comfortable. The staff are very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful as always.. Staff made us feel at home
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean facitities and friendly host with great store and spacious shaded sites in a very quiet area.
Jul 27, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND MOST LIKELY RECOMMEND THIS KOA ...THANKS
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice people running this KOA. Facilities ok but could use some updates. Nice quiet area.
Jul 24, 2015
Hospitable and friendly staff. Easily accessible. Great park for those on a budget.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was great in being ready for me and giving directions for a good place to eat. The shower area was nice other than a few cobwebs. I would definitely camp there again.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice amenities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was a good place to stop over on our way home. It is a small RV park, but we would consider staying here again.
Jul 20, 2015
great staff, helped splice a power cord upon arrival, late in the day
Jul 19, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating of our rigs length!
Jul 19, 2015
I did not like our site. We were right in the light under the gas pumps, and we could not get in touch with anyone to change it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry they did not like the night light. The night lights were left on for their late arrival after 8pm including 2 other RV's and a cabin. The after hour contact phone number is on the office check in door beside the late arrival site information they should have picked up. KOA requirement.
Jul 17, 2015
Dated and stuff broken.
Jul 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing
Jul 17, 2015
Love this KOA? Friendliest hosts, great market and shop with basics and souvenir items. Will stop again on our way back home.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice shade trees, clean pool, helpful courteous staff.
Jul 16, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU AND THANK YOU FOR SAVING SITE #23 FOR US AND GOD WILLING, WE WILL BE BACK NEXT JULY. NICE SMALL CAMPGROUND ANFD VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE. THANK YOU. THE CARLISLE FROM GEORGIA
Jul 16, 2015
Great service!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Extremely nice owners. they do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
VERRY NICE PLACE TO STAY
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay in the cool Texas hill country!
Jul 11, 2015
Good place for a one night stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great park, quiet location close to amenities. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff, great location. Only complaint is the place could use a little face lift.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had everything I,and the family, needed. We felt safe while there as well. I needed wood for fire and was not sure if they had any we could use. I asked and the staff was very helpful. They were also helpful with any questions regarding events that were off site. Our first tent camping experience as a family was awesome!! KOA campsite was nothing but exceptional!!
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place!
Jul 04, 2015
needed a night stay however after a bit of exploring we will return for extender stays.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Had RV problems: owner went beyond the call of duty to fix mechanical problems when local mechanics would not come. Site has fuel and a small grocery store.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground is dated. Bathrooms need some work. Plus is having good priced gasoline on site.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly folks at this post. The office smelled heavily of cigarette smoke even though the sing said no smoking. there was an ashtray right inside the door. Good camp areas and facility. Would recommend to others
Jun 30, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, clean campsite, beautiful location. 10/10. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were welcoming. Not as scenic as I had expected. Dog run was really not good. Store was nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Relaxing and enjoyed!
Jun 29, 2015
The location is beautiful and the folks that run it are so kind. The cabin was very clean. The bathrooms need a "pick-me-up", they are very old and run-down looking.
Jun 27, 2015
Park needs a lot of work.KOAused to be top of the line. Used to be able to count on them to be real nice.stayed in on last year in New Mexico that was the pits. Shouldn't even be called a KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
The facilities were very dated. The grounds were only average. The only saving grace is that it is very well maintained and very clean. And the diesel price is the cheapest for miles around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals