Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for a pleasant stay. This KOA is pretty doggone central to the Hill Country. Getting from one town to another was simple and scenic. Thank you to our gracious hosts for their welcome and pleasant facility!!
Oct 22, 2016
Quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice place. Far enough from highway to be quiet. Friendly staff. Small, only 40 sites. Has its own fuel pumps and price competitive
Oct 19, 2016
Nice small park. Great wifi and cable tv! Would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2016
Small but nice. Small dog park need mowed. Very friendly staff, came to the camper to visit. Great laundry facility .
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place and people running it. Been considering using KOA for some of my motorcycle travels, so this was a pilot test. Looking forward to using KOA in my travels. Thanks!!
Oct 18, 2016
The facility was clean. Kamp cabins are, I feel, an upgrade from tent camping yet tents were 50 feet from restroom and shower facilities while the cabins were a 1000 feet away. The cabins were also built right by the dumpster and RV waste dump. Just saying the were built in the wrong place. This KOA is also a permanent mobile home park. In my opinion not a true KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful, however were disappointed with the bathroom/shower facilities. A little bit of paint and updates would make such a difference. My family from Chicago, whom I was touring through the hill country were not impressed with bathroom/showers. The yard around the bathroom also needed a some attention.
Oct 18, 2016
There were 5 of us who stayed one night in our tents, it was a last minute decision, was quiet and relaxing, the mgmt was very friendly and helpful,stay was enjoyable, will consider coming back again.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. The small dog park was weedy with tall grass. I walked my dog elsewhere.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground and great people that operate it. Please mow the dog area.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground. Wonderful people that own/manage. One request , please mow your dog area.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Oct 16, 2016
Great staff!!
Oct 15, 2016
awesome
Oct 13, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, nice level parking pads, and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The ONLY complaint is as a tent camper, there was A LOT of road noise at my site, #20. Otherwise, this is my 2nd stay at this campground and it is clean, well-maintained and the employees are very friendly. I will come back!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Probably not the best place for camping in tents if you are seeking a quiet stay. Located on a major highway, the traffic was very loud all night. The bathroom was very clean. We had access to a fire ring at our campsite but they were not at every site if that is important to you.
Oct 11, 2016
Two things that were very nice about this particular KOA. The very friendly and helpful staff and how quiet is was since is was well off the freeway. The one negative was the condition of the rec room. Needs some TLC!
Oct 11, 2016
Personally I felt this KOA was very rundown and not well maintained. Peeling paint,dilapidated structures, poorly maintained grounds. Junk everywhere. However I will say the personnel were friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the mess as we are in hail damage repair mode. Repairing our large roof makes a mess. Roof must be finished before the inside roof tiles can be fixed due to hail damage leaks. It's a work in progress please bear with us, Thanks
Oct 10, 2016
Quick check in Clean rest room and shower No complaints Great stay
Oct 09, 2016
Nice shady campsite. Clean bathrooms and well maintained facility.
Oct 07, 2016
Great sites for motorhomes. Liked the idea that it supplies the diesel we needed on our way out. Friendly, helpful site managers.
Oct 06, 2016
The restrooms were closed and the roads and parking were being redone the contractor blew dust and debris into our truck and RV inside and out we will be sending a cleaning bill. My Harley had a cover on or it would have been trashed. The manager just made light of what was going on and did not stop the contractor so We could pack up and leave. We should have been madeawareof the state of the KOA
Oct 03, 2016
The camping area was very nice and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
The people in the office were always helpful. The restrooms are clean and love the Rec room.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice location for both over night and longer stay!
Oct 01, 2016
We were only there for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. It was easy to get into the site, beautifully cared for grounds & wonderful hosts.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoy the space and facility of the recreation room.
Sep 23, 2016
Great!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendliest and most attentive staff I've ever seen at a KOA. My tent site was very spacious, and the facilities were clean. The store has reasonable prices.
Sep 20, 2016
Good overnight stop for us - quiet, clean though they are doing some site upgrade work
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very nice to deal with. This is an older small campground. However, it had good wifi and and everything was maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Hospitality that I have come to expect in Texas.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellant campground. Camp host on duty came and met me after dark and showed me where to park and showed me where the utilities were and then came back shortly to see if I needed any help. Will go back when in the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The park was really nice and Kerrville has everything you might need. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would gladly stay here again and highly recommend this park.
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Would be 10 and 5 stars but for the potholes that need to be fixed as soon as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Road repair crew started work to repair all the storm damage on Sept 12.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.
Sep 08, 2016
The latch on the dog yard needs to be fixed. The camp hosts are super!
Sep 07, 2016
Campground needs a lot of maintenance.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery as we get to enjoy nature at its best at this KOA! Always clean and family friendly
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was just OK. We've stayed at better. Looked the park was called the Crossing, before, but changed over to KOA. Landscaping needs help. The showers were clean, but I kept going full hot whenever someone put a load on the system. I about scalded my back! The host however, were very nice. They let me borrow a step ladder to tape up my awning which broke.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals