Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
This is a smaller KOA a bit off the beaten highway path, however the hosts were great.
Feb 28, 2016
GREAT SITE FRIENDLY PEOPLE. EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED THEY HAVE!
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay - super friendly folks greeted us, helped us back in to our spot, and were available for questions in the store. All the other campers were friendly - many had dogs! We stay at KOAs because they are dog-friendly. If we had one suggestion for the Kerrville location, it would be to consider a larger dog park area. We would definitely stay here again!
Feb 22, 2016
Loved my stay there, only wish I had more time. The park is very clean and very quiet. The staff is outstanding in customer service. A big plus is they have gas pumps so you can fill up before you leave. THANK YOU for the great park and service.
Feb 20, 2016
OK for 1 nite, no longer.
Feb 15, 2016
The folks running the place made it most enjoyable. They were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The camping cabin and restrooms were very clean. The campground was very quiet. We'll definitely return!
Feb 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well kept. My old dog does like to do her thing without me hovering over her so she appreciated the fenced dog run. We are considering coming back to Kerrville another time for a longer stay and we will consider your park again.
Feb 12, 2016
It was a nice park. Personnel were so nice. It was GREAT!
Feb 04, 2016
Just an overnight
Jan 30, 2016
Great Staff. We enjoyed or dry run with our new travel trailer.
Jan 30, 2016
Great little campground, very friendly, best fuel price on trip so far!!!:-)
Jan 26, 2016
Very nice park, quite and easy access. Had nice store and fuel.
Jan 22, 2016
Clean area, friendly staff. Very small dog area
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Over night. Very friendly people.
Jan 11, 2016
Great people
Jan 09, 2016
very friendly and accommodating hosts; facility was exceptionally clean
Jan 08, 2016
Small, private, cozy, and rural. Good store that also serves the local convenience trade including diesel fuel at a fair price. Only a few miles from town.
Jan 06, 2016
We arrived in Kerrville during a week-long rain just before Thanksgiving. The hosts were so helpful and accommodating in getting us set up in our site. They also encouraged us to join them for the campground potluck Thanksgiving dinner We extended our stay from 3 days to 7 because of their knowledge regarding things to do in the area. We plan to return on our trip home to Montana in the Sprin
Jan 06, 2016
Perfect for on and off access to I-10. About 1 1/2 miles from freeway so it was nice and quiet. Very friendly!
Jan 05, 2016
great store. close enough to Interstate to make easy in and out but far enough to not hear.
Jan 04, 2016
Lovely campsite! Beautiful lake,wonderful,friendly staff!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
WE spent one night there, was treated very well by staff and too the price was right.
Jan 01, 2016
Best KOA ever. Friendly, super-helpful staff, quiet, close to highway but no noise. Couldn't be better!
Jan 01, 2016
It was such a pleasure to stay at such a quiet campground. Also loved the availability of diesel gas before departing.
Dec 30, 2015
The owner realized that I had a problem with my pull dolly that my car was on. He didn't even wait to discuss it with me...he fixed it and didn't charge me a dime. Talk about service!!
Dec 28, 2015
Top notch all around!
Dec 22, 2015
Great Experience!
Dec 19, 2015
Great as always
Dec 01, 2015
Older, small campground, but if you want a peaceful place to rest and relax, the Kerrville KOA would be ideal. Very good shower areas.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff working at this campground were very kind and helpful! Thank you for directing us to a place that was good for gathering kindling, and for accommodating our late arrival. We really enjoyed staying here. Everyone who works here deserves a raise!
Dec 01, 2015
very small and quit. loved it
Dec 01, 2015
It is so nice to have the store open after 5pm.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the sleeping cabins and throughly enjoyed our four nights there over the Thanksgiving weekend. We plan to come back again in March. Worst part of our trip was it rained all weekend! Thank you!!
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place. We came in late. It was very easy to park in pull thru. And the owners were very nice.
Nov 30, 2015
It was clean . Entry way was unlit and with dips in road as you turn in . 40' was tight on a few turns and too expensive for an overnight stay .
Nov 13, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly, facilities were clean and well maintained.
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to spend some time away camping with my family.
Nov 02, 2015
it was great they let us use our fire pit the host were great grand kids did a little trick or treating we all had a great time
Nov 02, 2015
All staff were helpful and welcomed us as friends, making us feel at home. Our first night was a mid trip overnight, but our destination campground and area flooded badly that day causing us to change plans. The Kerrville folks worked with us to extend our stay on a day to day basis. The facilities are clean, complete, and up to date, including gas pumps. Tree shaded sites are uncrowned.
Nov 02, 2015
Old and not much upkeep done.
Oct 30, 2015
Rustic , quiet, very helpful
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 26, 2015
People nice - average facilities
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly & helpful, clean showers & restroom, good store.
Oct 24, 2015
Very pleasant & welcoming staff, and accommodating as well!
Oct 20, 2015
Loved that we could fuel up right at the Campground. Very friendly and helpful. Easy access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy