Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
Though this is a very small KOA, it is very likable. I do not see it a good fit for children. There didn't seem to be much in the way of playground equipment. For the campers sans-serif kids, we found it to be great.
Mar 27, 2017
This is exactly the Kampground we wanted. It doesn't have all the amenities some campers may want: it's small. But the sites are spacious; it has a fenced dog run; small store; gasoline. The toilets & showers are clean & functional. They don't overcharge. It's not far from town, and close to neighboring attractions. We would choose this Kampground over a huge resort any day.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean. Friendly. Questionable trailer park in rear. Need to clear trees in order to see entrance sign. Considerable road noise at night.'
Mar 23, 2017
The excellent service makes me want to always use KOA
Mar 22, 2017
Jan and Larry were so very helpful and friendly. We were there on our "maiden" voyage with our new Airstream. We had some minor issues arise and they were so helpful!! This particular KOA BOA very small but has clean facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the KOA cabins. Beautiful location and clean facilities with friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Washer and dryers need fixing
Mar 19, 2017
Smaller kamp but easy in and out with great staff. Thank you!
Mar 18, 2017
The park is very quiet with a beautiful view of the hill country. This koa is smaller than other koa campgrounds we are use to staying at.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice community room, enjoyed the women's luncheon. Had a great stay.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Folks that run this KOA are very friendly, and the restrooms are always clean. The new parking lot was nice to see!
Mar 13, 2017
Great parking, great hosts, and great food all in one place.
Mar 13, 2017
Clean, well maintained, staff helpful and efficient. Sites generous!
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Just mediocre - much nicer campground down the street.
Mar 08, 2017
Great place to stay!
Mar 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. they even loaned us a cable for our tv and told us to just leave at the site
Mar 05, 2017
Probably won't return to this site. We were parked by scrubby dead trees-some cut out at ankle level. Had the be careful where we walked. Rough old wood picnic table sunken into ground. Not useable - too low. No lights at night to walk the dogs. Dog pen was tiny.
Mar 05, 2017
Nice cabin.
Mar 04, 2017
Loved this campground...nice people...away from interstate...perfect restful setting
Mar 04, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Good people working there and they tried hard to make us feel welcome. I'll be back.
Mar 03, 2017
Horrible dump. Right next to a trailer park neighbor hood. The owners wouldn't shut up when I checked in. Full of yappy dogs that bark all night.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Great layover campground. Kerrville is a full service town, able to support any need you may have.
Feb 21, 2017
We came in late and left early. There was someone to guide us to our spot. Very friendly. Thank you.
Feb 20, 2017
Great little place to stay in the middle of the hill country. Will definitely be staying again.
Feb 19, 2017
I stayed in a tent. The bathrooms were clean. The people were kind and helpful.
Feb 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms and very friendly, helpful staff
Feb 17, 2017
Small cozy campground with extremely nice friendly & helpful hosts. Lots of things to see in the area & laundry is one of the best I have seen. Store is well stocked also.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
great staff and very clean park and laundry
Feb 15, 2017
Nice campground.
Feb 15, 2017
Traffic noise from the road next to the park is horrible during the day and into the evening. The hose bibs leak bad and you have to stand in water and mud to perform your hook ups and disconnects. Old electric equipment needs to be removed.
Feb 15, 2017
Great little place, not close to anything which was perfect.
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staffs, clean facilities. We had a wonderful night stayed in this well kept campground. Thank you for all your hard works.
Feb 09, 2017
Good overnight place
Feb 08, 2017
it was ok
Feb 07, 2017
This KOA is small but BIG in friendliness and cleanness. We stay a couple of days as it is close to many attractions. We tell folks about this KOA as we travel.
Feb 04, 2017
We have been here many times always a good stay.
Feb 04, 2017
Nice folks, good place.
Feb 01, 2017
WiFi Internet not strong, kept going off and on, we couldn't view e-mail, or any other site longer than a few seconds. Bathrooms were very cold, not enough heat.
Feb 01, 2017
One of nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in.
Jan 30, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location!
Jan 29, 2017
Best KOA I have been to facilities were clean and well maintained.Richard the owner stopped by my site visited for 30 minutes ask about my story and told me his,Richard was very personable. I will go out of my way to stay at Kerrville KOA again.
Jan 25, 2017
Excellent facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy