Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665


2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 959 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The only problem with this KOA is there is a speed limit of 3 my coming into the campground and it becomes dangerous because nobody abides by it. There are kids playing in this park. So please slow down to what it says.
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed in #12 and had a wonderful time under the trees. The spot is a noisy from the traffic, but excellent.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was three nights on a holiday weekend. Weather was extrememly rainy so our space was muddy- no fault of owners. Store and restrooms are exceptionally clean! Staff was always friendly and helpful- even came to our site to warn us about Incoming hail storm- and suggested that we pull our awning in. Very close to town and convenient to area attractions.
Jun 01, 2016
It was nice, quiet...and extremely rainy. :) Perfect. Ha.
Jun 01, 2016
We didn't get to enjoy all the camp had to offer because we were in late & out early. The staff was friendly and the showers were clean.
May 30, 2016
Nice & Clean
May 25, 2016
Very quiet but not exactly what I expected of a KOA.
May 25, 2016
Good safe place to overnight. A bit rough, but good, hospitable and kind people. Restrooms and showers very satisfactory and clean.
May 22, 2016
Quiet campground with easy access from I10
May 17, 2016
Overall this was a great campground. Very small, but the staff was extremely friendly. The only downside was it is adjacent to a mobile home neighborhood and therefore had a lot of local traffic, including kids sharing the KOA pool and playground and locals stopping at the store often. This just gave it less of a vacation, campground feel.
May 16, 2016
nice that you can get gas and propane there and good roads and sites friendly people running the camp ground too.
May 16, 2016
The staff was the best from any RV resort I have ever stayed.
May 16, 2016
I felt I was camping at a truck stop. Lots of road traffic during the day. Right next to a residential trailer area. Bathrooms are nice.
May 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
Bath room needs cleaning and repair work. Park itself seems nice enough. Rural location was very pleasant.
May 08, 2016
It was a small campground but very well kept, quiet and in a lovely location. Friendly camp hosts
May 05, 2016
The facilities were absolutely spotless, and the hosts were the friendliest! Very well stock camp store, too!
May 04, 2016
Very convenient. Very nice.
May 04, 2016
Overnight stop. Perfect for that
May 03, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Felt like a home away from home. :)
May 01, 2016
Clean well kept park. Sites could use more gravel.
Apr 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there. Very accessible to area attractions and events. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
No paper towels in men's restroom dispenser.


Would be nice if the camper would inform us so we could address the issue.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great place with VERYfriendly folfs who helped us all after tow rig broke down.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
The cell phone signal was poor. Tough problem really out of owners control. Good value for campsite!
Apr 25, 2016
People were very nice and polite. Our campsite was very small for 3 tents so we were moved to an RV area. Nice area, no fire pit, directly next to loud, busy road. Kitchen faucets did not work at all. Pool was extremely small and apparently shared with mobile home community behind campsite.


Interesting: Site assigned was a larger site than the one agreed to move to. It also had a fire ring that RV sites do not. It did have more shade. Again if camper would inform us of a stuck cold water fauset we could unstick it. It was just turned off tight.
Apr 22, 2016
Loved our stay and will definitely return soon.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice people.
Apr 21, 2016
Personnel were very professionnal. Restrooms were very clean. Thank you
Apr 20, 2016
greeters when you arrive. friendly atmosphere. nice, green, shady camp.
Apr 20, 2016
Wonderful and helpful hosts! Cute sites.
Apr 16, 2016
Older facility but very clean and people working there extremely nice.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Great value for the amount of camping fee paid. Fine staff and well stocked camp store.
Apr 11, 2016
The facility was very well kept, and the staff was friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice people running the place, clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 10, 2016
it was nice.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Perfect for motorcycles.
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful place, all nice extras. We will definitely stop again.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The camp ground is very clean and well maintained. The cabins are a little close to the road so some what noisy. I will continue to stay with KOA on my future trips to Kerrville.
Apr 05, 2016
I could not ask for more that what i paid for , extremely clean ,heater restroom ,trees at my campsite, nice grass , dog poop !!!!!....The hostesses were great ,.....what else could you ask for ?......1 million dollars tax free !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
At first, I thought the price was a bit high for the deluxe cabin. After arriving, I quickly realized it was just right. I will definitely be coming back. TOP NOTCH!!! Thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Staff is so friendly and helpful. All the accommodations are clean and convenient. We definitely will return next year on our way to S. Texas.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy