Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Good place for an overnight stop. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. All the sinks had hair and dirt in them.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a really nice stay! We only stayed over night, but I would stay here longer next time.
Jun 01, 2015
Love this KOA. Very clean and the owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. I look forward to visiting again.
May 31, 2015
The cabin was clean and the air conditioner worked great!! The bathroom was clean and had everything I needed for a great stay!
May 30, 2015
Loved it. Need to fix pot hole at entrance.


Agree, When the thunderstorms stop and it dries out we will get the pot holes filled in.
May 28, 2015
The KOA personnel were very accommodating and nice, cabin was very clean and couldn't be a better place to stay.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Would recommend and visit again.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time.
May 25, 2015
Nice and quiet. Tent site was clean and convenient to bathrooms. Just an overnight but would definitely return.
May 25, 2015
Level campsites. Great drainage in heavy rain. Clean laundromat?
May 25, 2015
The camping cabins are close to the road. There's more traffic that goes by than in a large city. The playground is unsafe, pool was closed, and no camp fire. We would've been better off sleeping in our car. The scenery is beautiful and this campground could be updated to make it a great mini vacation spot. Out of all of the KOA's I've stayed at this would be on the lower end.


Sorry they had a bad experience. There are fire rings at all cabins. Heavy thunder storms during their stay, pool closed due to lightning threat and playground wet due to 7" of rain in 48 hr. Country road in quiet Hill Country sound louder when quiet at night, City is loud all the time.
May 24, 2015
This was our first stay & we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this koa is --the staff was great & friendly & the park was clean & quiet & very close to all things in town . Will definitely come back
May 24, 2015
Awesome staff. Helpful and humorous. We'll be back.
May 24, 2015
Just a one night stop. Easy access off the interstate. Hosts were very friendly and professional.
May 19, 2015
We pulled in late (11 PM) and were so glad to get off the road. Found a spot I could fit into with little trouble, but the instructions for late arrivals a lttle hard to figure out. People were off the scale great. We had driven four straight days and a couple of half-nights from Ca and were really tired. Decided to stay an extra day to rest. Would have stayed longer but had to get to Fla.
May 18, 2015
Pleased with our stay
May 16, 2015
Probably the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Not far from the highway, but far enough so that it was very quiet. Spacious sites, and such nice staff. We'll definitely be back.
May 15, 2015
May 13, 2015
Great place and they cheep fuel too
May 11, 2015
Cabin was very clean and nice.
May 11, 2015
Great KOA, friendly helpful staff!!!!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were green and clean
May 11, 2015
Real nice people,we enjoyed our stay very much.
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin or lodge was perfect! It is private, clean and comfortable. And the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the deer in the field and the birds also.
May 11, 2015
Clean park, lots of trees, easy on and off from the highway, nice staff--we have stayed here before and will stay again!
May 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights due to the great staff and friendly staff.
May 07, 2015
Every thing was great & staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly. A very pleasant stay. Our Thanks to all there.
May 07, 2015
People were friendly, pretty place and clean. Good for 1 nite, but for a 2 lane road it was noisy and NO Cable.


Sorry, the entire park has cable, including site 30 the site in question. Please advise office if you have cable issues. Requires auto programing to receive all channels.
May 06, 2015
Good job all around....
May 05, 2015
Nice people, it was a good place to stay for an overnight rest.
May 04, 2015
Clean and quiet at night. Beautiful trees and setting.
May 03, 2015
Nice small KOA. Nice for an over night stay. Pool looked nice. Store has basic items. Would stay againn
Apr 30, 2015
A small KOA, but friendly and clean. Wi-fi perfect! Thanks!
Apr 29, 2015
Wish the cabins had a closer bathroom. Hosts are great.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great place. Great people
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, quiet and clean. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was super great.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
You were cute & little in size, but not in hospitality. Keep up the good work!
Apr 19, 2015
a lot of rain
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice clean park, very accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
A warm and friendly welcome is the most important feature of a campground. We received that and more. We highly recommend this KOA as stated in our TripAdvisor review
Apr 13, 2015
We were in Kerville for a family gathering so between all of us we had 5 sites rented. We All enjoyed our stay. Staff was very frendly and helpful. Restrooms and park were very clean! We will definatly stay again!!!
Apr 11, 2015
Love the lodge! Super clean and comfortable!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice folks managing this property. All was well except cable TV. Most channels were unwatchable because the cable signal was too weak. Very snowy picture with poor audio. Might as well not have cable if it can't meet a minimal quality threshold.


Camper should have asked what the problem was. If an external antenna booster is on the cable will be poor quality. Please turn boosters off when using cable.
Apr 06, 2015
We spent 4 nights at this KOA it was great. The KOA was quiet, clean and hosts were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. Although there was not much for my kids to do. The playground had broken equipment and many areas were very outdated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.