Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 987 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Nice shady campsite. Clean bathrooms and well maintained facility.
Oct 07, 2016
Great sites for motorhomes. Liked the idea that it supplies the diesel we needed on our way out. Friendly, helpful site managers.
Oct 06, 2016
The restrooms were closed and the roads and parking were being redone the contractor blew dust and debris into our truck and RV inside and out we will be sending a cleaning bill. My Harley had a cover on or it would have been trashed. The manager just made light of what was going on and did not stop the contractor so We could pack up and leave. We should have been madeawareof the state of the KOA
Oct 03, 2016
The camping area was very nice and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
The people in the office were always helpful. The restrooms are clean and love the Rec room.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice location for both over night and longer stay!
Oct 01, 2016
We were only there for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. It was easy to get into the site, beautifully cared for grounds & wonderful hosts.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoy the space and facility of the recreation room.
Sep 23, 2016
Great!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendliest and most attentive staff I've ever seen at a KOA. My tent site was very spacious, and the facilities were clean. The store has reasonable prices.
Sep 20, 2016
Good overnight stop for us - quiet, clean though they are doing some site upgrade work
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very nice to deal with. This is an older small campground. However, it had good wifi and and everything was maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Hospitality that I have come to expect in Texas.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellant campground. Camp host on duty came and met me after dark and showed me where to park and showed me where the utilities were and then came back shortly to see if I needed any help. Will go back when in the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The park was really nice and Kerrville has everything you might need. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would gladly stay here again and highly recommend this park.
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Would be 10 and 5 stars but for the potholes that need to be fixed as soon as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Road repair crew started work to repair all the storm damage on Sept 12.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.
Sep 08, 2016
The latch on the dog yard needs to be fixed. The camp hosts are super!
Sep 07, 2016
Campground needs a lot of maintenance.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery as we get to enjoy nature at its best at this KOA! Always clean and family friendly
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was just OK. We've stayed at better. Looked the park was called the Crossing, before, but changed over to KOA. Landscaping needs help. The showers were clean, but I kept going full hot whenever someone put a load on the system. I about scalded my back! The host however, were very nice. They let me borrow a step ladder to tape up my awning which broke.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great stay and the staff were excellent and friendly.Will definitely go back again.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice people but not the best campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Overall great KOA. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Too many big pot holes to drive through especially with RV. Needs to be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dammage due to heavy rains. Under contract for new paving.
Aug 25, 2016
Just a little noisy by the road, but nice site in the trees.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff as always. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly Staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. This was my first time camping in my travel trailer and all the staff talked to me and gave me tips. I took one star away because their wifi does not work.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground host that met us at the gate but he did use foul language in front of our children. Pool is tiny. Other than that an ok place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We were welcomed from the very minute we arrived. The lodge was supplied with more than we had ever expected. We had the best time.
Aug 08, 2016
The hosts were very kind. We kept loosing internet and the cable had very poor reception. Other then that the grounds were very dated but well kept.
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay on our way to the coast. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed here one night in a tent while traveling from California back home to Mississippi. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The sites were nice and bathrooms were clean! It was everything we needed!
Jul 28, 2016
It was clean and well-kept. The people were friendly! They had a pool table in the rec room we played on and enjoyed it immensely. Overall we were very pleased.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff is extra friendly & helpful! Restroom/Showers super clean. Would camp here again and recommend.
Jul 28, 2016
Close to the interstate. Nice stopover on our way home. We arrived after the office closed but the phone instructions were great. We found our spot with no problems.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our site #14 was great, people staff friendly,Pool needed weed eating and lounge chairs, cable not working (lines in tv), wifi often interrupted .
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA. We had a dead battery the morning we were leaving and the owners were beyond helpful. Great place!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities, well kept. It was a pleasent stay..
Jul 12, 2016
This is not a fancy campground but it's clean, nice store, very friendly people and very peaceful, we enjoyed our stay for the third or fouth year we've been going to the campground for an overnight stay and this year we will use it again on our way back home because we're taking the same route back. we really enjoy our stay with friendly owners. the Carlisles from GA.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy