Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice amenities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was a good place to stop over on our way home. It is a small RV park, but we would consider staying here again.
Jul 20, 2015
great staff, helped splice a power cord upon arrival, late in the day
Jul 19, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating of our rigs length!
Jul 19, 2015
I did not like our site. We were right in the light under the gas pumps, and we could not get in touch with anyone to change it.


Sorry they did not like the night light. The night lights were left on for their late arrival after 8pm including 2 other RV's and a cabin. The after hour contact phone number is on the office check in door beside the late arrival site information they should have picked up. KOA requirement.
Jul 17, 2015
Dated and stuff broken.
Jul 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing
Jul 17, 2015
Love this KOA? Friendliest hosts, great market and shop with basics and souvenir items. Will stop again on our way back home.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice shade trees, clean pool, helpful courteous staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great service!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Extremely nice owners. they do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay in the cool Texas hill country!
Jul 11, 2015
Good place for a one night stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great park, quiet location close to amenities. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff, great location. Only complaint is the place could use a little face lift.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had everything I,and the family, needed. We felt safe while there as well. I needed wood for fire and was not sure if they had any we could use. I asked and the staff was very helpful. They were also helpful with any questions regarding events that were off site. Our first tent camping experience as a family was awesome!! KOA campsite was nothing but exceptional!!
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place!
Jul 04, 2015
needed a night stay however after a bit of exploring we will return for extender stays.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Had RV problems: owner went beyond the call of duty to fix mechanical problems when local mechanics would not come. Site has fuel and a small grocery store.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground is dated. Bathrooms need some work. Plus is having good priced gasoline on site.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly folks at this post. The office smelled heavily of cigarette smoke even though the sing said no smoking. there was an ashtray right inside the door. Good camp areas and facility. Would recommend to others
Jun 30, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, clean campsite, beautiful location. 10/10. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were welcoming. Not as scenic as I had expected. Dog run was really not good. Store was nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Relaxing and enjoyed!
Jun 29, 2015
The location is beautiful and the folks that run it are so kind. The cabin was very clean. The bathrooms need a "pick-me-up", they are very old and run-down looking.
Jun 27, 2015
Park needs a lot of work.KOAused to be top of the line. Used to be able to count on them to be real nice.stayed in on last year in New Mexico that was the pits. Shouldn't even be called a KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
The facilities were very dated. The grounds were only average. The only saving grace is that it is very well maintained and very clean. And the diesel price is the cheapest for miles around.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice spot, a little rustic, but good level sites and very friendly staff
Jun 21, 2015
Well stocked camp store, friendly staff, diesel and unleaded fuel pumps right on site! Very convenient.
Jun 19, 2015
Very reasonable rates for a KOA. There was no place for a campfire which fidn't matter this time, but usually that is a must for me. Facilities were acceptably clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late and the hosts were very helpful. Stayed open later to help us get settled and allowed us to purchase a few things in the store. The grounds were clean and bathrooms were very clean. Quiet and pleasant! Loved hearing the doves and it was easy on and off the freeway getting there.
Jun 16, 2015
This was my first visit to a KOA campground. I loved how clean the bathrooms were, and how quiet it was. I was able to figure out that even though my extension cord was plugged in, I had to flip the breaker swith, and a note about needing to do that would have been nice, but it's all good. (I'm a tent camper and this was the 1st time I've ever brought along something electric in my life.)
Jun 13, 2015
Television reception was poor except late at night. It was more than channel problems. It was all channels.
Jun 13, 2015
the staff were very friendly and accommodating and I would stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Everything was AWESOME!!!!! Our only critique, is that the Merry Go Round is broken. Our newly adopted daughter was soo excited to go on it, and was then bummed that it didn't work. The staff were awesome!!!!! It was a wonderful experience (especially since it was our first one at a KOA)!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Has Diesel, great plus !close to town
Jun 09, 2015
What a nice campground. No trains or highway noice and they have fuel on site for the same prices you would pay for in the big city. The owners and staff were so nice. We will make this a must to stop from now own instead of the San Antonio KOA for sure. Thanks you guy. jim
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful people, John Rogers, wonderful cabin and surroundings!
Jun 08, 2015
Another surprise, great service and RV site. BJ restaurant was outstanding!
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 05, 2015
We stayed two months and few days. Loved it, Rain ,storms , floods and all!, Looking to the Fall hoping to spend time again . Kerrville is a great area ! Pat& Rodney
Jun 05, 2015
It is easy to tell why this KOA received so many Presidents Awards. Staff was great. Very clean. Services fantasic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.