Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite place to stay in Kerrville.
Jun 28, 2016
We were motorcycle camping with a small Aspen camper. Beautiful site under the trees and they greeted us with open arms. Great people
Jun 27, 2016
clean, comfortable campground with friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved everything, except the water. The water didn't taste good.
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, friendly hosts!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was really friendly however the place is getting a little run down.
Jun 18, 2016
There's a pool. Quiet place. Not fancy at all, but a descent place to stay for the night while traveling.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice and clean, Bathrooms, nice.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year. The staff are super helpful and friendly. There are plenty of things to do and see in the area for people of all ages. Go explore!
Jun 14, 2016
We found the staff here to be quite helpful and friendly. we didn't use the showers, pool, or restrooms,but others there didn't seem to have any complaints. The only negative, and a small one is that we had snowy reception with the cable TV. There was a little road noise from the road running in front, but nothing that was annoying.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Gas pumps were out of order and I had to drive elsewhere to fill up. Spaces close together but adequate. Cable TV picture quality was marginal to poor.
Jun 11, 2016
The sites were not as portrayed in the pictures. Neighboring RVs encroached on our tiny site including parked in our drive. Picnic tables are ready for the bonfire
Jun 07, 2016
Small not much to it very friendly staff
Jun 03, 2016
Can not express how genuinely friendly and welcoming the campground team was here. Extremely quiet, relaxing, & peaceful. Kids loved it. Restroom/shower facilities could be updated, but nothing that would keep us from coming back! Great 1st experience with KOA, camping and everything.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 02, 2016
Outstanding staff. Can't help you enough.
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed the fact that this KOA is away from town and quiet.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The only problem with this KOA is there is a speed limit of 3 my coming into the campground and it becomes dangerous because nobody abides by it. There are kids playing in this park. So please slow down to what it says.
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed in #12 and had a wonderful time under the trees. The spot is a noisy from the traffic, but excellent.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was three nights on a holiday weekend. Weather was extrememly rainy so our space was muddy- no fault of owners. Store and restrooms are exceptionally clean! Staff was always friendly and helpful- even came to our site to warn us about Incoming hail storm- and suggested that we pull our awning in. Very close to town and convenient to area attractions.
Jun 01, 2016
It was nice, quiet...and extremely rainy. :) Perfect. Ha.
Jun 01, 2016
We didn't get to enjoy all the camp had to offer because we were in late & out early. The staff was friendly and the showers were clean.
May 30, 2016
Nice & Clean
May 25, 2016
Very quiet but not exactly what I expected of a KOA.
May 25, 2016
Good safe place to overnight. A bit rough, but good, hospitable and kind people. Restrooms and showers very satisfactory and clean.
May 22, 2016
Quiet campground with easy access from I10
May 17, 2016
Overall this was a great campground. Very small, but the staff was extremely friendly. The only downside was it is adjacent to a mobile home neighborhood and therefore had a lot of local traffic, including kids sharing the KOA pool and playground and locals stopping at the store often. This just gave it less of a vacation, campground feel.
May 16, 2016
nice that you can get gas and propane there and good roads and sites friendly people running the camp ground too.
May 16, 2016
The staff was the best from any RV resort I have ever stayed.
May 16, 2016
I felt I was camping at a truck stop. Lots of road traffic during the day. Right next to a residential trailer area. Bathrooms are nice.
May 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
Bath room needs cleaning and repair work. Park itself seems nice enough. Rural location was very pleasant.
May 08, 2016
It was a small campground but very well kept, quiet and in a lovely location. Friendly camp hosts
May 05, 2016
The facilities were absolutely spotless, and the hosts were the friendliest! Very well stock camp store, too!
May 04, 2016
Very convenient. Very nice.
May 04, 2016
Overnight stop. Perfect for that
May 03, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Felt like a home away from home. :)
May 01, 2016
Clean well kept park. Sites could use more gravel.
Apr 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there. Very accessible to area attractions and events. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
No paper towels in men's restroom dispenser.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would be nice if the camper would inform us so we could address the issue.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great place with VERYfriendly folfs who helped us all after tow rig broke down.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
The cell phone signal was poor. Tough problem really out of owners control. Good value for campsite!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy