Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Just a little noisy by the road, but nice site in the trees.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff as always. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly Staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. This was my first time camping in my travel trailer and all the staff talked to me and gave me tips. I took one star away because their wifi does not work.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground host that met us at the gate but he did use foul language in front of our children. Pool is tiny. Other than that an ok place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We were welcomed from the very minute we arrived. The lodge was supplied with more than we had ever expected. We had the best time.
Aug 08, 2016
The hosts were very kind. We kept loosing internet and the cable had very poor reception. Other then that the grounds were very dated but well kept.
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay on our way to the coast. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed here one night in a tent while traveling from California back home to Mississippi. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The sites were nice and bathrooms were clean! It was everything we needed!
Jul 28, 2016
It was clean and well-kept. The people were friendly! They had a pool table in the rec room we played on and enjoyed it immensely. Overall we were very pleased.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff is extra friendly & helpful! Restroom/Showers super clean. Would camp here again and recommend.
Jul 28, 2016
Close to the interstate. Nice stopover on our way home. We arrived after the office closed but the phone instructions were great. We found our spot with no problems.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our site #14 was great, people staff friendly,Pool needed weed eating and lounge chairs, cable not working (lines in tv), wifi often interrupted .
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA. We had a dead battery the morning we were leaving and the owners were beyond helpful. Great place!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities, well kept. It was a pleasent stay..
Jul 12, 2016
This is not a fancy campground but it's clean, nice store, very friendly people and very peaceful, we enjoyed our stay for the third or fouth year we've been going to the campground for an overnight stay and this year we will use it again on our way back home because we're taking the same route back. we really enjoy our stay with friendly owners. the Carlisles from GA.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice clean facility.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, never had any issues. Friendly KOA hosts and very helpful. My only dislike was the hours for the pool and that there was no shade at the pool. I think in the summer they should extend the hours a little seeing as it's 9 pm before it gets remotely dark. Very clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a covered area for sitting at the pool. Store hours are 7am-8pm. Insurance requires closing the pool when no employees are present.
Jul 07, 2016
Would have liked a bigger cabin.
Jul 06, 2016
Two day stay. Had some noisy neighbors, but other than that this is an excellent KOA. Clean, well-stocked store, nice pool. Great and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed one night, people were helpful and friendly, we would stay again if needed.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite place to stay in Kerrville.
Jun 28, 2016
We were motorcycle camping with a small Aspen camper. Beautiful site under the trees and they greeted us with open arms. Great people
Jun 27, 2016
clean, comfortable campground with friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved everything, except the water. The water didn't taste good.
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, friendly hosts!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was really friendly however the place is getting a little run down.
Jun 18, 2016
There's a pool. Quiet place. Not fancy at all, but a descent place to stay for the night while traveling.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice and clean, Bathrooms, nice.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year. The staff are super helpful and friendly. There are plenty of things to do and see in the area for people of all ages. Go explore!
Jun 14, 2016
We found the staff here to be quite helpful and friendly. we didn't use the showers, pool, or restrooms,but others there didn't seem to have any complaints. The only negative, and a small one is that we had snowy reception with the cable TV. There was a little road noise from the road running in front, but nothing that was annoying.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Gas pumps were out of order and I had to drive elsewhere to fill up. Spaces close together but adequate. Cable TV picture quality was marginal to poor.
Jun 11, 2016
The sites were not as portrayed in the pictures. Neighboring RVs encroached on our tiny site including parked in our drive. Picnic tables are ready for the bonfire
Jun 07, 2016
Small not much to it very friendly staff
Jun 03, 2016
Can not express how genuinely friendly and welcoming the campground team was here. Extremely quiet, relaxing, & peaceful. Kids loved it. Restroom/shower facilities could be updated, but nothing that would keep us from coming back! Great 1st experience with KOA, camping and everything.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 02, 2016
Outstanding staff. Can't help you enough.
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed the fact that this KOA is away from town and quiet.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The only problem with this KOA is there is a speed limit of 3 my coming into the campground and it becomes dangerous because nobody abides by it. There are kids playing in this park. So please slow down to what it says.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals