Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Pleased with our stay
May 16, 2015
Probably the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Not far from the highway, but far enough so that it was very quiet. Spacious sites, and such nice staff. We'll definitely be back.
May 15, 2015
May 13, 2015
Great place and they cheep fuel too
May 11, 2015
Cabin was very clean and nice.
May 11, 2015
Great KOA, friendly helpful staff!!!!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were green and clean
May 11, 2015
Real nice people,we enjoyed our stay very much.
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin or lodge was perfect! It is private, clean and comfortable. And the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the deer in the field and the birds also.
May 11, 2015
Clean park, lots of trees, easy on and off from the highway, nice staff--we have stayed here before and will stay again!
May 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights due to the great staff and friendly staff.
May 07, 2015
Every thing was great & staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly. A very pleasant stay. Our Thanks to all there.
May 07, 2015
People were friendly, pretty place and clean. Good for 1 nite, but for a 2 lane road it was noisy and NO Cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, the entire park has cable, including site 30 the site in question. Please advise office if you have cable issues. Requires auto programing to receive all channels.
May 06, 2015
Good job all around....
May 05, 2015
Nice people, it was a good place to stay for an overnight rest.
May 04, 2015
Clean and quiet at night. Beautiful trees and setting.
May 03, 2015
Nice small KOA. Nice for an over night stay. Pool looked nice. Store has basic items. Would stay againn
Apr 30, 2015
A small KOA, but friendly and clean. Wi-fi perfect! Thanks!
Apr 29, 2015
Wish the cabins had a closer bathroom. Hosts are great.
Apr 28, 2015
exellent
Apr 27, 2015
Great place. Great people
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, quiet and clean. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was super great.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
You were cute & little in size, but not in hospitality. Keep up the good work!
Apr 19, 2015
a lot of rain
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice clean park, very accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
A warm and friendly welcome is the most important feature of a campground. We received that and more. We highly recommend this KOA as stated in our TripAdvisor review
Apr 13, 2015
We were in Kerville for a family gathering so between all of us we had 5 sites rented. We All enjoyed our stay. Staff was very frendly and helpful. Restrooms and park were very clean! We will definatly stay again!!!
Apr 11, 2015
Love the lodge! Super clean and comfortable!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice folks managing this property. All was well except cable TV. Most channels were unwatchable because the cable signal was too weak. Very snowy picture with poor audio. Might as well not have cable if it can't meet a minimal quality threshold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper should have asked what the problem was. If an external antenna booster is on the cable will be poor quality. Please turn boosters off when using cable.
Apr 06, 2015
We spent 4 nights at this KOA it was great. The KOA was quiet, clean and hosts were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. Although there was not much for my kids to do. The playground had broken equipment and many areas were very outdated.
Apr 05, 2015
Beau petit camping et propriétaires très gentils mais espaces très serrés: l'extension du voisin au dessus de ma table à pique-nique...
Apr 02, 2015
We come every year and the folks are always great to ud.
Apr 01, 2015
as always , the best people
Mar 31, 2015
Price was good, and it was quiet, rural. Park didn't seem as well maintained and upgraded as I expect from KOA
Mar 30, 2015
Smallest KOA I've ever stayed at and close to the road. But, road was not heavily traveled so pretty quiet. It was pretty nice with a great view & country setting, yet only 1 1/2 miles off the highway. Will stay there again.
Mar 30, 2015
Just a one nite stop... clean restrooms and hot showers!
Mar 29, 2015
Graet, very clean, especially nice restrooms.Good location.
Mar 27, 2015
Good Place for the night. Drove into town for dinner. Glad they have fuel at this KOA.
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly and accomendating. Nice and quiet at night. No road noise. Facilities nice and clean.
Mar 24, 2015
Easy in and out, great staff, and the only KOA we've stayed at which sold fuel. The best part is that the fuel price was about 10 cents cheaper than we had seen it while traveling.
Mar 22, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was very nice and well stocked.
Mar 22, 2015
Very quiet. Sweet owner made us feel welcome. Close to activities but off the beaten path
Mar 21, 2015
This may be the best KOA we have stayed at. Not near a railroad, airport or highway. Nice and quiet. Staff was awesome.
Mar 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the KOA was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and kept up. Our cabin was next to the road and there was the noise from the traffic.
Mar 19, 2015
Small and no frills but great service and good spot. Was a pleasure staying there.
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the pull through site reserved was easy to get into and out of with our tow vehicle attached. Having gas, diesel and propane available as well as a complete convenience store is a benefit, although these also cause some non-camp traffic around the park. I would definately stay there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.