Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good camp store. But security is non existent. Open access to local highway & adjacent trailer park is troublesome. I wouldn't consider this park again.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA five or six times and have always been very pleased with their services and friendliness of staff. We plan to stay with them the next time we are in that area
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Deluxe cabin was very clean and well kept. Very well stocked. However, it would be helpful to note that it is located outside the actual campground near a mobile home park. Just felt removed from the rest of the park.
Nov 10, 2014
We stayed a here a few weeks ago and it was so wonderful we just had to come back! We stayed in a cabin w/o bathroom both times.It was impeccably clean and very well lit. This is the best camping cabin we have EVER stayed at. Highly recommend staying here!
Nov 10, 2014
The cabins are always nice and cozy. Making a great place to stay with a budget in mind. Somewhat close to highway though with greater traffic noise. Noise seemed to die down before midnight. Billy Genes restaurant recommended by the host was a great place to eat. Thanks.
Nov 08, 2014
We always stay here when staying in Kerrville. Quiet place. Nice folks.
Nov 07, 2014
A very friendly staff, nice helpful people. Clean and nicely stocked store.
Nov 07, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful. Staff followed through on what ever they told you they would do in a very timely manner
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
For a 1 night stop,better than a Walmart parking lot. My late arrival spot was clearly marked, but the staff failed to write the bath code anywhere so I was locked out of the restroom. The staff in the AM was very friendly and helpful and gave good tips on my route to my next destination. That was the highlight. Park was quiet. Saw no one outside although park was full. Good coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper failed to pick up the info sheet that was taped on the office's front door.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. One gentleman even assisted me as I backed into my site, not so easy with a single axle. Always appreciate a dog lot, however, this was on the small side but KC still romped around. This KOA is conveniently located off I-10 and close enough to town for browsing.....
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was great. Nice people, clean surroundings and will stay there again for sure
Oct 25, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed overnight on a long trip across Texas. Staff was super accommodating and the grounds were well maintained. Showers were clean. Highly recommended!
Oct 21, 2014
very nice, warm, friendly and helpful people.
Oct 20, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA. It far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait until we get to go back. Extremely clean cabin and facilities, friendly staff, everything we hoped for on our camping trip. Highly highly recommend!!
Oct 19, 2014
We always stay here if we are in the area. Great laundry facilities. Helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Beautiful cabin, deer all around. Nice porch and everything was very clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Relaxed and trouble free.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
the grass area is mostly mud, and when it rains most of the sites have standing water in them and then mud. those operating the KOA very nice. but I will not stay their again because of the conditions of the grounds when it rains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reference is to 3.5 inches of rain in 3hr. It gets wet and only stands in one site (read other survey) If site was angled to remove that kind of rain fall rapidly it would be very unlevel. Mud reference washed in with rain. Taken care of.
Oct 13, 2014
Have stayed in the cabins before, this time in Aliner. Woke up surrounded by water (rained all night) I think I had the lowest spot in the park - but it was all good, a new, different adventure.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great stay, Look forward to Our next Visit to Kerrville
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was friendly, but wifi was extremely weak, and pictures on website were a little misleading. Our stay was OK, but I probably wouldn't go again......at $35 a night, you get what you pay for. After looking at photos online, it wasn't what I expected.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is camping. Off in the hills, Small country store and gas station. Friendly and helpful staff. My truck broke down and the staff went out of their to help me with getting parts information and where everything was. My wife loved watching the deer graze in the campground.
Oct 03, 2014
Staff super friendly, facillites clean. Campground is in need.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was helpful in recommending a good place to go for bar-be-que.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice & quiet
Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean hot showers. Lots of gravel.
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and we'll maintained. Grounded were more gravel than paved, but quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed being there
Sep 23, 2014
We arrived late and they had our space waiting for us.
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful vista!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was a pleasure. Hosts were Wonderful. The park is great.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
every one was real nice. A nice quiet place to stay very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Sue and Lyle were very nice folks. We appreciated their help. Very reasonable rates. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Amenities fine. Staff good. We fried in our trailer, seems the few pull thrughs were the least shaded on the site
Sep 02, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay! The kamp kabin was comfortable for our family of 4 & the airconditioning was an amazing plus. Pool, porch swing, fire ring & propane grill, minutes to local attractions -we will be back!! Not the biggest or newest koa but just what my family needed & wanted!
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.