Kerrville KOA

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was great. Nice people, clean surroundings and will stay there again for sure
Oct 25, 2014
Great staff, friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed overnight on a long trip across Texas. Staff was super accommodating and the grounds were well maintained. Showers were clean. Highly recommended!
Oct 21, 2014
very nice, warm, friendly and helpful people.
Oct 20, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at this KOA. It far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait until we get to go back. Extremely clean cabin and facilities, friendly staff, everything we hoped for on our camping trip. Highly highly recommend!!
Oct 19, 2014
We always stay here if we are in the area. Great laundry facilities. Helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Beautiful cabin, deer all around. Nice porch and everything was very clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Relaxed and trouble free.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
the grass area is mostly mud, and when it rains most of the sites have standing water in them and then mud. those operating the KOA very nice. but I will not stay their again because of the conditions of the grounds when it rains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reference is to 3.5 inches of rain in 3hr. It gets wet and only stands in one site (read other survey) If site was angled to remove that kind of rain fall rapidly it would be very unlevel. Mud reference washed in with rain. Taken care of.
Oct 13, 2014
Have stayed in the cabins before, this time in Aliner. Woke up surrounded by water (rained all night) I think I had the lowest spot in the park - but it was all good, a new, different adventure.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great stay, Look forward to Our next Visit to Kerrville
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was friendly, but wifi was extremely weak, and pictures on website were a little misleading. Our stay was OK, but I probably wouldn't go again......at $35 a night, you get what you pay for. After looking at photos online, it wasn't what I expected.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is camping. Off in the hills, Small country store and gas station. Friendly and helpful staff. My truck broke down and the staff went out of their to help me with getting parts information and where everything was. My wife loved watching the deer graze in the campground.
Oct 03, 2014
Staff super friendly, facillites clean. Campground is in need.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was helpful in recommending a good place to go for bar-be-que.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice & quiet
Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean hot showers. Lots of gravel.
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and we'll maintained. Grounded were more gravel than paved, but quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed being there
Sep 23, 2014
We arrived late and they had our space waiting for us.
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful vista!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was a pleasure. Hosts were Wonderful. The park is great.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
every one was real nice. A nice quiet place to stay very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Sue and Lyle were very nice folks. We appreciated their help. Very reasonable rates. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Amenities fine. Staff good. We fried in our trailer, seems the few pull thrughs were the least shaded on the site
Sep 02, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay! The kamp kabin was comfortable for our family of 4 & the airconditioning was an amazing plus. Pool, porch swing, fire ring & propane grill, minutes to local attractions -we will be back!! Not the biggest or newest koa but just what my family needed & wanted!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Overnight stop, we will stop their again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
friendly & helpful staff is appreciated
Aug 28, 2014
We always stop here. We love this place.
Aug 24, 2014
super accueil, grands sites excellent rapport qualite/prix merci
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet,clean, really sweet managers.
Aug 21, 2014
Pristine clean restrooms, great friendly checkin and a nice ability to Chang our spot due to a greater chance of shade & privacy. We have already recommended this property to friends!! Clyde Ringstad
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed at this camp tow nights and can really say we have met the the nicest people on our travles at this camp. All staff went out of their way to help with anything and the saying 'southern hospitality' really dose apply to these people! Can not praise them enought.
Aug 18, 2014
The place is very scenic surrounded by hills. The location has Walmart and other stores very near by. Only improvement I can suggest is in the area of cleanliness. There were cattle wastes in some areas of the campground.
Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly management; wish that laundry was 24-hour. Helped carry ice to my vehicle. Had an excellent stay here!
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean, very nice people. Camp feels safe and it is a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Nestled in the Hills of Texas about 2 miles from the interstate, so was nice an quiet. Bathrooms were very clean campsite was easy to get in and out.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
A very clean and friendly place to stay. Ample facilities that were well mainteined
Aug 12, 2014
This was the worse KOA I have ever stayed at. I was shocked KOA puts it brand on it. The sites were uneven and the grounds are un keep.
Aug 11, 2014
clean, and love the owners! Have stayed here for the last 10 years and hope for 10 more....Shrley Ray
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.