Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and amenities were clean and well kept. We were very happy with our stay.
May 22, 2017
Very clean and pretty camp ground. Friendly staff. A real plus is it also sells gas at a reasonable price.
May 22, 2017
Loved our stay there. Your staff member, Debbie, was so very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
Staff were really great and bathrooms were clean. Nice laundry room with lots of machines. The grounds could be improved however.
May 21, 2017
Nice place to use for one night stays.
May 21, 2017
Perfect for us. Small park that was quiet and out of the way. Lots of trees, birds, and squirrels. Wi-fi worked quite well most of the time and cable TV was better than most. The owner and employees were top notch and could not have been nicer. Their store was well equipped / open till 8:00. I would give them 6 stars if possible and will definitely stay with them again when in Kerrville.
May 20, 2017
Always feel like home
May 20, 2017
Clean area with friendly staff. The showers are nice and large! It was comfortable and quiet.
May 20, 2017
Would give more but lacks sewer hookup and cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Review sounds like we have no sewer or cable. All sites have cable. Only one pull through site does not have sewer as stated on web page site description. Busy weekend most likely got last site. Dump station also available.
May 16, 2017
Good park except the wi-fi is poor. That seems to be the case at ALL KOAs however.
May 16, 2017
Nice and quaint. I would definitely recommend this spot to my friends and if ever in the area again will stay there again.
May 15, 2017
Small park but the workers were very friendly. Just basic sites. Small pool and very small dog area.
May 15, 2017
Fantastic
May 13, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and it is fine. There is a lot of traffic on the road beside the cabins but other than that, it is a beautiful location.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed the log cabin. Besides the deadbolt and windows it was ALL wood and authentic log cabin style. AC was ice cold. Porch swing was perfect for relaxing. The pavilion bathroom and shower were very clean and comfortable. The store was stocked with some emergency essentials and the employees were very kind.
May 09, 2017
I would stay there again
May 08, 2017
Beautiful. Clean. Great place to getaway. Especially when the wildlife are the ones greeting you.
May 07, 2017
Restrooms were clean. Amenities worked. We didn't stay long enough to really rate. Sorry.
May 05, 2017
Friendly people. Clean facilities. Quiet location. Convenient.
May 05, 2017
Nice campground, good value, Richard the owner us an awesome guy.
May 05, 2017
The staff is very pleasant and very helpful. Bath house was nice and clean. Very peaceful and quiet. Very nice store on premises. They also sell gas. Dog lot is small but sufficient. Stayed here dew years ago. It has improved.
May 01, 2017
The best possible experience in Kerrville. Friendliest of folks, so many fun things to do, Fredericksburg is just half an hour away too.
May 01, 2017
Perfect
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great campground and extremely helpful and personable crew!
Apr 29, 2017
This KOA is also a connivence store with gas & diesel. The place was quiet, clean and the staff was nice, friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. I'll will defiantly look into this place if I'm in the area again!
Apr 26, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Courteous and helpful camp hosts.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice park. Clean, quiet, shaded. We will stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome lodge accommodations and very helpful staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Very friendly managers, super clean bathrooms/showers, and Kerrville is a beautiful little town to explore. They have a wonderful river walk park and great restaurants and this KOA is close to it all.
Apr 20, 2017
Very quiet wonderful customer service
Apr 18, 2017
Pretty campground. All hookups worked well; no problem. We were parked by the road where there was a tiny bit of traffic noise during rush hour but it wasn't a problem at all.The location is quiet, shady and pretty. Helpful, friendly staff, too!
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, park very well kept, beautiful spaces. Great place to stop
Apr 17, 2017
The campground I wanted was full, the KOA was OK.
Apr 13, 2017
Staff and facilities were wonderful! Right on the Adventure Cycling Southern Tier route, so convenient and easy to find too! Perfect!
Apr 10, 2017
KOA was clean and staff helpful and curteous, however, road noise from street made sleeping difficult. Too close to street resulting in noise is reason for my poor rating.
Apr 09, 2017
Thanks
Apr 08, 2017
Great KOA. Offers everything. Excellent value.
Apr 06, 2017
The cabin was fine - typical KOA cabin. However, it was beside a very busy road and the traffic kept me awake most of the night. It was ok for the value.
Apr 05, 2017
Just a bit cramped but nice.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Great location. Easy to get to.
Apr 03, 2017
Everyone was fantastic and so helpful and kind! We would stay there again if we are ever in town! Thanks Michelle and Mark
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Though this is a very small KOA, it is very likable. I do not see it a good fit for children. There didn't seem to be much in the way of playground equipment. For the campers sans-serif kids, we found it to be great.
Mar 27, 2017
This is exactly the Kampground we wanted. It doesn't have all the amenities some campers may want: it's small. But the sites are spacious; it has a fenced dog run; small store; gasoline. The toilets & showers are clean & functional. They don't overcharge. It's not far from town, and close to neighboring attractions. We would choose this Kampground over a huge resort any day.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean. Friendly. Questionable trailer park in rear. Need to clear trees in order to see entrance sign. Considerable road noise at night.'
Mar 23, 2017
The excellent service makes me want to always use KOA
Mar 22, 2017
Jan and Larry were so very helpful and friendly. We were there on our "maiden" voyage with our new Airstream. We had some minor issues arise and they were so helpful!! This particular KOA BOA very small but has clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals