Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Special Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Staff is very friendly, restaurant could use a little more attention. We ate there for breakfast and all they had was the buffet eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon were cold. would be nice to beable to order and have fresh food. Our campsite needed to be trimmed of weeds around the sitting area, we enjoyed ourselves and will go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words as well as the suggestions. We will work to make your next stay even better.
Sep 03, 2013
Grass was 2 feet high and we had horrible people sharing our duplex!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know that our staff discussed your issues offline with you and hope we successfully went over your concerns. Thank you again for your follow up.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great campground for entire family. Lots to do so you never have to leave the campground to have fun!! Pet friendly. Excellent customer service!!!
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in the Duplex cabin with bunk beds and a full size bed. Not a ton of room in the cabin, but it was clean and had a nice view of the lake. My only complaint is the cost per night to stay was high for the size of the cabin and amenities that were included.
Aug 07, 2013
Not enough seating to watch tv fought bugs all the time bathroom way to small for 8 people
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great stay! Campground was very family friendly, and staff was excellent.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a blast at Prizer Point! There was something for everyone! We already have our reservation for next year! Can't wait!!!
Jul 31, 2013
We aren't "kampers" but we certainly enjoyed the cabin and the marina where we kept our boat during our stay. Experiences like this could convert us to "kampers"! Will be telling our son about this great place to bring his kids to either tent camp or to stay in one of the great cabins.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff polite and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Mixed feelings on this one, it was very fun, we enjoyed swimming in the lake and the pool, playing mini golf, jump pillows, surf boards and paddle boats. Downside, I spent the first hour cleaning the cabin and killing spiders. Bath house was the same. Teen employees were not knowledgeable and at times rude.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time, the condo was exactly what we expected. Everyone we had contact with were extreemely helpful and frindly. Great place
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed the many ammenities offered at Prizer Point.
Jul 29, 2013
Our cabin was very clean however everything else was not. The pontoon we rented was filthy, the paddle boats were as well. The water slide looked more like a mud slide. Miniature golf course needed replaced 20 yrs ago! It should be stated bring your own food! Resturant very limited and no where close to get anything else. Overall dirty and run down.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice KOA resort. A few ammenities were old and broken down but overall a very nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
wonderful, great fun for kids.
Jul 23, 2013
It would have been better if the beach was right there on site with everything else. There was no beach therefore you had to drive a mile to get to a beach to use.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Most of my phone time was with Julie an she did a fantastic job!!!! We had family reunion an she took care of all....great place
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great family getaway! My kids picked Prizer Point over a waterpark! Look forward to next year!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the cleanest/best campground I have ever stayed at! Staff was friendly and quick to respond to any request. More things to do, have to give them a 10!! Will go back, Thanks to you all! The Ewells
Jul 21, 2013
We had a very good stay with our family. It would be a 5 star rating if the giant inflatable slide did not have goose feces on it.
Jul 20, 2013
We like these little cabins for week long stays all over. We're "tent campers". These are great to beat the heat, get out of bad weather and still feel like camping
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Everything was good. I did not like that workers were pressure washing the area around the pool at 2 pm. That should be done before it opens. It was so loud and smelled like gasoline. Plus a lot of the dirt was going into the pool.
Jul 19, 2013
It was amazing! There was SO much to do. The kids had a blast. The lake is beautiful. The workers were extremely friendly . Loved it !
Jul 17, 2013
We loved the campground. But we did have trouble finding where to register when we arrived. Marking it more clearly would be helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Our family reunion was perfect. So much for the kids to do, beautiful setting for those who just like to relax and visit, perfect for our group. The only thing that could have made it any better would have been a provided flyswat, mirror in the 3rd bedroom and biting fish. :-)
Jul 16, 2013
My family stayed in a 3 BR condo and were disappointed to say the least. Many items did not work, and it was extremely expensive. The staff could have been a little more personable also. Some nice amenities for the kids but again not worth the price. We will most likely not return.
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing place to spend time with family for rest and relaxation. First visit and will definitely go back. The view was beautiful and cottage was great. Great place to meet new friends. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground is very well maintained and provides a lot of activities for the family. The cottages were ok for the price. . I do understand we pay for all the up keep. The other item would be better parking for boaters. We have a large bass boat and with public use of the ramp parking became difficult which was disappointing. Overall, we had a very good time and we have told a lot of friends.
Jul 15, 2013
The room had mold and stunk really bad
Jul 13, 2013
We had our family reunion over the 4th of July weekend staying in two condos. We had a great time! There was something for everyone.
Jul 12, 2013
Tammy and the entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
There were spider webs in the corners and hair in the showers. There was no lighting on outside after dark. The grass needed to be mowed. The people was great but was a little concerned on the cleanliness of the cabin.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was a great trip. Loved the variety of things to do. The pool was filthy and hot. It would have been nice to be informed beforehand that towels were traded out every other day.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Prizer Point. We were made to feel very welcome, and treated like family. This is our third year there and we have enjoyed it every year!
Jul 01, 2013
awesome accomodatioins & staff could not have asked for a better stay!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time with our family at this site. Our cabin was even better than I had expected. We felt the price was a bit high, but overall, we enjoyed our weekend stay. Appreciated very much the church service we were able to attend on the grounds, and the activities offered for the kids. The staff was VERY helpful, friendly, and courteous. Good possibility we would return again.
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was good - the mattresses on the bunks varied some were like sleeping on wood. Encountered a rude worker in the restaurant - food was not great. Overall a good time .
Jun 29, 2013
Still no wifi (as advertised) in the condos. We had the same problem last year. Yard between condo and lake wasnt very well maintained. Other than that, we had a nice stay. Love the pool and the bounce pillow. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
Cabin could have been nicer
Jun 24, 2013
We had a Awesome time anr if we come back we will definitely stay at Prizer point! !!
Jun 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.