Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and awesome place for a family gathering!!
Jun 14, 2016
The store was horribly stocked on a Friday. Lacking numerous necessities. Very disappointed. The skunk situation at the cabins was ridiculous. Opening our deck door to one and having our pet and accommodations sprayed. I paid over 500 for our stay and the skunk spray made it unbearable. Gates should be put on the decks to prevent wild life from getting up on them
Jun 11, 2016
clean grounds and cabins!
Jun 08, 2016
All of the workers there were extremely helpful and friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Overpriced! They are adding more attractions and cannot keep maintenance on what they already have.
May 31, 2016
Our family celebrated a 30th birthday and had a great time at Prizer Point. We rented a condo and pontoon boat which suited us perfectly. Great staff and clean accommodations.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in cottage 3 . Great location. Loved the cabin and the extremely friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
We love staying at Prizer. It is our go-to place when we go to the lake. This past weekend we were not as happy with the cabin we were assigned. We will continue to come back but will request a different one, for sure. The bugs were terrible in the kitchen. We have never had an issue before.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful stay and hated to leave! This has been my families number 1 camping place for 5 years now!
May 30, 2016
Worst koa I have ever stayed at. Bathrooms are filthy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weare sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for your input. We continue to address any guest issues.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Took my Dad (86 years),son and grandson fishing. We had boat trouble and the staff was so helpful. We are so thankful to Tammi and staff
May 21, 2016
The Condo was great as last year. Just had a little trouble with the blinds in kitchen and living room,one keep falling out of bracket and the one in Kitchen was in need of new one. Had a great time if only the weather was alittle warmer.
May 18, 2016
Another great annual outing for my sons and I. Even a day of less than pleasant weather didn't detract. Outstanding facility!! Jim Jones
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
is an amazing family fun getaway campground. we love it.
May 09, 2016
My family of 5 ( parents and 3 small children under age 5) came at last minute for a one night stay and had the best time! We booked our next trip before we left and are planning more. We want to get KOA membership- it will well be worth it. The best way to sum up prizer point is it is a very clean, friendly environment that is child and pet friendly and very family oriented.
Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Exceptional and polite service. Would Highly recommend.
Apr 27, 2016
very nice place to stay,everybody was wonderful.
Apr 25, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WE DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK.. LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE...
Apr 19, 2016
Great time. Staff went out of there way to be helpful. Will be back!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful weekend. Staff very friendly. Loved all the amenities and the cabin was very nice and clean.
Apr 17, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff was very courteous and always willing to listen to our needs. We upgraded upon arrival and housekeeping made sure everything was perfect. We had to cut our stay short due to illness and were able to get a credit for the last night. Food was great. Lots of things to do for the kids. We will be definitely be returning!!
Apr 11, 2016
it was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again. also loved the view from the front porch. if was GREAT..
Apr 04, 2016
Our family had a fun Spring Break get away!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean cabin with plenty of sleep space. Kids enjoyed the Easter egg hunt. Some parents were a little too helpful during the hunt where some kids didn't get but very few eggs whereas others had so many. All in all good times were had by all. Friendly staff who are there to help.
Mar 27, 2016
Loved our time at your location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back again soon. Blessings to you and your staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Perfect place to stay in the summer and fall. Employees were great and always a big help.
Dec 01, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Went for Halloween activities. Very fun for children.
Oct 27, 2015
WE HAVE STAYED HERE @PRIZER BEFORE WITH OUR RV. THIS WAS THE 1ST TIME STAYING IN THE CONDOS.PEACEFUL STAY.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I am planning to get membership
Oct 26, 2015
It was cool but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so nice and friendly,WE will be back!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
My grandsons and I had a wonderful time during Fall Break. With so many activities available, I had no trouble keeping them occupied.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed for one night in a duplex cabin by the lake. I wish it could have been longer. Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Only Con was not knowing what to do to checkout in the AM. We ended up leaving the keys on the table in the cabin.
Oct 11, 2015
The koa is very clean! Costumer service was excellent!! This is an awesome place to bring your family!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything excellent. Community boy's bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but we loved our stay. Staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Still waiting on a phone call from Tammi. We had booked our cabin in June and those dates I had just got out of the hospital n couldn't travel so we had change dates which was now so the rate was cheaper by 400.00 still waiting to see about that refunds.we check in on the 4th Sunday and we was very disappointment in our cabin. We checked out monday. We paid for 4 nights. The beds are very bad. :(
Oct 03, 2015
Prizer Point KOA is a wonderful camground. Everyone is very nice and helpful. And there are lots of things for kids to do. We stay in the cabins and have found them all to be very comfortable and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome Again! Thank-You.
Sep 28, 2015
Great visit. The staff could not have been more helpful. Planning to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
We lost electric at 12:00am I wear a CPAP to sleep due to severe sleep apena. We called the office they said it was a scheduled power outage. If it had been scheduled why were we not told at check in? It was a very long night with NO SLEEP!
Sep 27, 2015
We had a great time! Staff was very friendly, our Bungalo was very clean and well stocked.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly spot with attentive workers.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our duplex cabin #22. Extremely clean with all the amenities one would need for a vacation on the lake. The staff was very attentive and the food at The Pier was delicious! We will be back for sure!
Sep 15, 2015
Great family atmosphere and great location, friendly staff
Sep 13, 2015
The floors were sticky and dirty as we're all of the windows. Simply, unclean. Also, no minnows to fish.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals