Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
My overall opinion of the grounds is a positive one; lakeside, activities, and nice accommodations. The TV's in the duplex cabins are entirely to small. The prices for staying anywhere on the grounds are outrageous...regardless if your bringing a camper or not. I do NOT feel like you get your moneys worth, and will NOT be repeat customers. We have stayed in the summer and winter.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Some issues upon check - in!! Ice maker didn't work and television channels were all fuzzy!!! Wi-fi never worked at all!!
Aug 16, 2016
staff was great. but did not tell us about options until we would be talking to other campers and then go back and ask about them. boats we rented only about half worked.
Aug 10, 2016
Great fun for 14& under. Golf carts were pricey. Food was very poor quality
Aug 09, 2016
Great time! We did miss the jumping rock and the huge slide:( We were told that a water park should be up and going next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff were very Pleasent and many activities available. Bungalow was clean. Only issue was some items purchased seemed a bit pricey.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a GREAT campground with plenty to do and beautiful views. I found the staff to be very, very, friendly and that was nice. Two big areas that I think need addressed. The WIFI is horrible. The other is the price. It's way to expensive to rent boats, golf carts, and cabins. I don't think these things should be free but they have boats just sitting there and worn't reduce the price.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Wish the fishing was better but the weather didn't cooperate. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice, clean & peaceful. Treehouse wasn't what I expected but it was clean, dry and cool with such humid days. Bonus of not having to bring linens and pillows! Pools were clean as well and the store was well sucked with necessities. Well definitely stay again.
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the wading pool was great for little ones.
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone friendly an d helpful. Accommodations were good. Clean and efficient.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
There were 6 adults in our group and we all had a wonderful time. Everyone was accommodating and the facilities were really nice. We all really enjoyed our stay..Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly helpful. Zachary was very informative. The options of paddle boats, kayaks were fun since we did not bring our boat
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly & felt like family! Food at marina was always great, the bungalow we stayed in was perfect. No complaints at all! Thank you for a great visit!!
Jul 26, 2016
We had 3 spots. The KOA app and website WRONG. There is NO giant inflatable floating iceberg, NO giant inflatable slide, no roped off place to swim in the lake, and no pedal bikes. The wifi only works at the store. No crafts as advertised on FB. Dog hair on boat. Nice location. We just want people to know that they don't have everything they claim to have. Nice wading pool & small slide & jumping
Jul 26, 2016
Restaurant is poorly managed. Couldn't get a cup of coffee Sunday morning.
Jul 25, 2016
It seems great for kids. Our pontoon boat was full of spiders and wasps. We thought Lake Barkley was dirty. Our cabin was good and people that work there are nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean condo booked us short notice for one night definitely coming back !
Jul 22, 2016
The room/condo was clean and neat. We didn't have a propane tank outside; called about it; didn't get anything; so borrowed our neighbors, who so graciously shared. The lake was kind of dirty and there was lots of trash on the banks. I think your crew could clean that up pretty quickly. Other than that, there was lots to do( your boats were in good condition and your staff was courteous.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots of activities. Suggestions- covered porches on bungalows (the hot sun was brutal), and tables with umbrellas at pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Was not able to check in for over one hour after posted check in time of 4 pm. The miniature golf course was in awful shape, nearly impossible to play. The whole place could use a face lift. But it was clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Sleeping accommodations were great. Shower head was aimed so high and not adjustable so kids had trouble using it.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had a large family gathering. Entertainment for all age groups. Grandparents, parents and grandchildren. Most definitely will come again.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was awesome! The staff is so helpful & friendly. The condo was clean and the view gorgeous!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family has been staying here for the past 4yrs. After several problems with the upper unit of the log cabin we rented, they went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of. This is a great place that always exceeds our expectations
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. The views are amazing and plenty of activities. Only improvement would be for the staff at the office to be more knowledgeable.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. Tami the managers flexibility with the scheduling process is why we one back! Thanks for everything!
Jul 07, 2016
We had an incredible time. One thing: shower houses need SERIOUS bug control:) Loved putting my boat in D3 all week!
Jul 07, 2016
great time for family, staff very helpful and pleasant,enjoyed our visit
Jul 07, 2016
Lots to do at Prizer Point! Beautiful lake and friendly folks!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a nice week with family in one of the condos. We have come here many years and always have a great time. Seemed somewhat overcrowded this year for the 4th of July holiday-which made some things difficult.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a very good fit for our family vacation which included 4 families plus grandparents, and kids from age 1 to young adults at 22. We had some issues which I discussed with Tammi, the manager. She was very receptive and accommodating. Have already made reservations for same 4 condos for next summer.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our family 's 2nd reunion here. Great accommodations. And fun for all ages.
Jul 03, 2016
We were very disappointed in our stay at Prizer Point. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin with our 2 daughters and their families. The door going out to the deck would not open so everyone had to go through our bedroom to get outside. You could tell where the door had been worked on but not correctly fixed. We had more issues but they don't give us enough room on this survey to say. To expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
I know it is probably unpreventable, but the bugs were terrible ,mainly at night- in the bungalow. Also, there was a RV site right in front of our deck, with the RV blocking the lakeview . It was backed up next to our firepit, making in impossible to use. The site was way too close to the bungalow's area.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great except they advertised wifi and it never worked. And we had to do work while we were there and went over our data bc you said you had wifi.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Our kids loved this place! And they are already planning our return. Our only complaint was the resturant. The food was good but it was super slow service. The first night we wait a hour and 15 min for our food. We tried again on Friday and it took 45 mins to get our food. Both times there was only 3 other tables in use.
Jun 25, 2016
Our cottage was clean and comfortable and there was plenty for our whole family to do at the grounds. We had a great stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The cabin I had booked was way too small but the staff have us a big uograde for FREE!!! It was a bungalow and was beautiful and the park was clean and so much for the kids to do. Will definitely be back many times!
Jun 20, 2016
The place was great. Good for kids!! Cabin was a little small. But we made it work. Thanks for the great weekend with the grandkids!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals