Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762


1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Had an absolutely great time! Lovely view from the deck and the barges on the lake and the gorgeous sunsets! Will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
It is a very nice campground. Employees were great. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2016
Very affordable, family friendly, and lots of options of activities.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time at Prizer Point. They were very accommodating and we had everything we need within walking distance. Our kids had a blast!
Oct 17, 2016
The activities available for kids is hard to beat...especially the jumping pillow. The access to the lake is outstanding. However, it is obvious looking at the condition of many of the buildings that this is a pretty old resort in need of some updating. Overall a good stay but the condos, cottages, and rec room could definitely use a little TLC. The bungalows do look newer and in better shape.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin that was very clean! Had everything we needed! Campground clean also! Staff very nice and helpful!! Had wonderful time on girls weekend !
Oct 16, 2016
truly one of the BEST KOAS we have stayed at ( I think we have stayed at 15 from the East coast to California?) My only small concern is that our treehouse was very musty- but being on a lake I don't know if that can be helped :) The staff was fantatstic, the most activities and friendly atmosphere ever! Great location of course, but the staff and little extras they went out of their way to provid
Oct 16, 2016
Housing, staff, restaurant, store, roads, activities were all great. Especially liked the children's movies on Fri. and Sat. nights. Did not like the children speeding around on golf carts. We had a dog and were riding our bicycles and the children under 16 on golf carts were very dangerous especially when the campground speed limit is 5 m.p.h. and they were doing well over that.
Oct 16, 2016
Loved staying at Prizer Point. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our little girl loved the kid stuff, especially the playground. We stayed in cottage 3 and it was very clean and well-equipped. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to others.
Oct 11, 2016
We'll be back very soon !!!
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the duplex, especially the view of the water. It was roomy, clean, and the kids loved the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
Great family fun place.we had a big ,clean,cabin with great views.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
My husband and I went in the shoulder season. The weather cooperated, but was a little cool. The staff there were great, and made sure we had everything that we needed and they could provide. Missing were a fly swatter in the camp store and Ice cube trays provided in the bungalow that we rented. Sunsets were amazing. The pedal pontoon was my favorite. We'll go back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Everyone helpful and overly nice to me and my new baby and family!!! Would definitely be back again!!
Oct 01, 2016
Perfect friendly a friendly ee drove golf cart so we could follow them to our spot! Loved it will go again
Sep 26, 2016
place or people could not have been better.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I was there with 5 kids by myself ranging from 11-7. It was amazing! There was so much to do! We stayed in one of the duplex units number 21 and it was beautiful! The linnens were so clean and fresh. Seriously can not say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was also AMAZING!!!
Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was awesome. 3br. Great view. Just with the lake was cleaner. The jumping pillow was the best thing.
Sep 21, 2016
They have taken more projects (add-ons) than they can take care of. The housing is in need of repairs! They are over-priced for what they offer. Could be GREAT again, like it use to be. They just need to up-keep what they already have and stop trying to add more attractions.
Sep 11, 2016
We loved the attentive service, cleanliness, and great quality of the tree house cabin we stayed in. The amenities were like nothing we've had available other stays at state park campgrounds- we never left the campground for 2 days! The special rates for the fall were very affordable for our large family as well. We are coming back next month for another "hot deal"!
Sep 09, 2016
We stayed in one of your condos on Labor Day Weekend. Our family really enjoyed our stay. We participated in many of the activities including the pools, movies & paddle boards! Definitely plan on coming back!!😎
Aug 17, 2016
My overall opinion of the grounds is a positive one; lakeside, activities, and nice accommodations. The TV's in the duplex cabins are entirely to small. The prices for staying anywhere on the grounds are outrageous...regardless if your bringing a camper or not. I do NOT feel like you get your moneys worth, and will NOT be repeat customers. We have stayed in the summer and winter.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Some issues upon check - in!! Ice maker didn't work and television channels were all fuzzy!!! Wi-fi never worked at all!!
Aug 16, 2016
staff was great. but did not tell us about options until we would be talking to other campers and then go back and ask about them. boats we rented only about half worked.
Aug 10, 2016
Great fun for 14& under. Golf carts were pricey. Food was very poor quality
Aug 09, 2016
Great time! We did miss the jumping rock and the huge slide:( We were told that a water park should be up and going next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff were very Pleasent and many activities available. Bungalow was clean. Only issue was some items purchased seemed a bit pricey.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a GREAT campground with plenty to do and beautiful views. I found the staff to be very, very, friendly and that was nice. Two big areas that I think need addressed. The WIFI is horrible. The other is the price. It's way to expensive to rent boats, golf carts, and cabins. I don't think these things should be free but they have boats just sitting there and worn't reduce the price.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Wish the fishing was better but the weather didn't cooperate. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice, clean & peaceful. Treehouse wasn't what I expected but it was clean, dry and cool with such humid days. Bonus of not having to bring linens and pillows! Pools were clean as well and the store was well sucked with necessities. Well definitely stay again.
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the wading pool was great for little ones.
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone friendly an d helpful. Accommodations were good. Clean and efficient.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
There were 6 adults in our group and we all had a wonderful time. Everyone was accommodating and the facilities were really nice. We all really enjoyed our stay..Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly helpful. Zachary was very informative. The options of paddle boats, kayaks were fun since we did not bring our boat
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly & felt like family! Food at marina was always great, the bungalow we stayed in was perfect. No complaints at all! Thank you for a great visit!!
Jul 26, 2016
We had 3 spots. The KOA app and website WRONG. There is NO giant inflatable floating iceberg, NO giant inflatable slide, no roped off place to swim in the lake, and no pedal bikes. The wifi only works at the store. No crafts as advertised on FB. Dog hair on boat. Nice location. We just want people to know that they don't have everything they claim to have. Nice wading pool & small slide & jumping
Jul 26, 2016
Restaurant is poorly managed. Couldn't get a cup of coffee Sunday morning.
Jul 25, 2016
It seems great for kids. Our pontoon boat was full of spiders and wasps. We thought Lake Barkley was dirty. Our cabin was good and people that work there are nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean condo booked us short notice for one night definitely coming back !
Jul 22, 2016
The room/condo was clean and neat. We didn't have a propane tank outside; called about it; didn't get anything; so borrowed our neighbors, who so graciously shared. The lake was kind of dirty and there was lots of trash on the banks. I think your crew could clean that up pretty quickly. Other than that, there was lots to do( your boats were in good condition and your staff was courteous.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots of activities. Suggestions- covered porches on bungalows (the hot sun was brutal), and tables with umbrellas at pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Was not able to check in for over one hour after posted check in time of 4 pm. The miniature golf course was in awful shape, nearly impossible to play. The whole place could use a face lift. But it was clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals