Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
I am the one that organized a 55person reunion here.For the most part it was great-service, accommodations,etc.Disappointed that there were no hooks in my fort to hang any wash clothes/towels.REALLY disappointed that there were only TWO kayaks in such a lrg place.Prices on jet ski rentals were too high and from the algae sitting on them I'm guessing most pp agree and don't rent.Still had fun tho!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and the view was incredible! We appreciated that Amanda came up in the rain to give us more clean towels and take the dirty ones. My grandson and his cousin LOVED the kid pool, and enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, and pedal cars. This is an outstanding, 1st rate KOA campground! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time and want to come back when that new addition of lake inflatables and rope course is finished. One thing we would have liked to be able to do though, is to rent jet skis there, and rent a speed boat. We had to drive quite a ways to rent a speed boat for the day. We did love the pontoon boat that we rented from you though!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved the 3 bedroom cabin !!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed the clean condo and the many activities. The towel exchange is handy. Only negative was we rented a pontoon that was already rented, and felt it was handled in a dishonest manner. However, we were happy with the pontoon at Lake Barkley resort that we used in exchange. Felt that kids were mostly in charge and they weren't always polite, but we were taken care of. Loved the facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
ROOM WAS NOT READY HAD TO STAY AT HOTEL IN TOWN
Jul 19, 2017
Great time
Jul 19, 2017
Overall a great place. Stayed in cabin 35. Wish they could make a better path to the lake, but a very fun place!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 16, 2017
We asked for extra towels and could not get them for four people we had three towels I had to go buy towels!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Always an enjoyable week!
Jul 13, 2017
A great place to take children.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Sheets for the bed were infested with fleas, the kitchen cabinet had ants, and the fire pit had not been cleaned out. We rented a pontoon boat for the day, which was almost $500. It was in a state of disrepair. Would NOT go back to Prizer Point, and am not sure I would go back to KOA after this.
Jul 06, 2017
125 members at our family reunion had a great time. Staff extremely friendly. Condo veR y clean and confortable. Lots of fun things to do. I'd give PrizerPoint 10. Thanks KOA V
Jul 06, 2017
Our family has been home for over a week now and are still reliving the sensational experience with the anticipation of returning next year. We are sharing our thoughts with friends and family as well. Thank you so much. Ron & Pam Ebert
Jul 05, 2017
We rented 4 cottages for a family reunion and found them clean. Grounds are immaculate. We were extremely disappointed that the water park was not set up as it was one of the reasons we chose Prizer for our kids. Also missing: mini golf. Staff are all incredible, friendly, happy and ready to help out.
Jul 05, 2017
We had an amazing time! From the children, to the teenagers and adults there was something for everyone. The view from our cabin let us enjoy the sunrises and the sunsets were remarkable. Our cabin was clean with plenty of hot water for all. The highlights were the paddle boat and bikes - we laughed so hard as the children beat the adults in races. Swimming in the pool was refreshing. GREA
Jul 05, 2017
The employees were great! We had an issue with our accommodations and they fixed it immediately. Great family place
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed in "floating cabin", which was nice but overrun with wasps and spiders (we asked to have someone come deal but didn't seem they did. People at Marina were great. Campground itself was so crowded and ugly though.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We had an awesome last minute family get away. My son is stationed at Ft Campbell and it was close enough that we didn't have to spend a lot of time traveling from base We booked a cabin on Thurs for Fri and I was a little worried but it was perfect There was so much to do we didn't have a single dull moment From the pool to the peddle trikes and fishing in the lake we couldn't have asked for more
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our full family vacation here over the memorial day week! This is a great place for kayaking, fishing and relaxing! Our grand daughters loved the pools. the cabins are very well stocked and the towel change out is wonderful! Would recommend this campground and would return to camp again!
Jun 02, 2017
we had a good time, everyone was very nice and helpful. we rented a condo and it was very clean and very roomy
Jun 02, 2017
TRAVELED TO PRIZER POINT FOR THE FIRST TIME ON MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND 2017. MY SON, WHO IS 6, LOVED THE ENTIRE PLACE. THERE WERE ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES. WE STAYED IN ON OF THE COTTAGES AND WAS VERY PLEASED. KOA STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. DISCUSSED MAKING THIS SITE AND EXPERIENCE A TRADITION FOR YEARS TO COME!!
Jun 02, 2017
We love this place and will continue coming every year, The kids loved it. The staff was very friendly
May 26, 2017
We have been coming to Prizer Point annually for 23 years and always enjoy it. It started as a fishing resort tho and it seems like fishing is no longer a priority. They were out of crickets and carry very little fishing gear. We r also concerned about how crowded it will be when the new campgrounds open up. Still love it here though and recommend as a great family vacation spot.
May 22, 2017
By far our favorite KOA in KY!
May 21, 2017
The condo was nice and the workers were very nice and polite. Only problem we had were ants in the kitchen. Other than that it was a great time.
May 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the hassle free houseboat was clean and well stocked. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our team building activity. We plan to book again next year.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
While the weather was not so nice we did go to Cadiz to shop for the day. We did get to enjoy the pool like always it was nice to get some relaxing time..
May 15, 2017
The Staff at this resort seem genuinely Happy to be working there.
May 15, 2017
Loved it! So clean and the staff were friendly! We would come back for sure!
May 15, 2017
Amazing campground! They upgraded my wife and I for our one year anniversary! We had a beautiful duplex and we enjoyed our trip immensely.
May 12, 2017
By far our crews MOST FAVORITE spot to stop at when they are on this side of KY. Absolutely worth the price and visit. Hands down the best KOA we have visited in KY!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Beautiful view, friendly staff will come back to stay in the future
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in bungalow 12 - great spot right in the water with trees to provide shade. EVERYONE working here is pleasant and helpful. Lots of kid friendly stuff and places to walk around when not on the lake. Close to Cadiz and to The dams if you like to stop and take a look.
Apr 18, 2017
Had family above us in the condo and very little quiet over the weekend. Stated you have wifi and had to go to Hopkinsville for wifi. Stayed there three times but may look for another venue so I can do my work while I enjoy the surroundings.
Apr 09, 2017
I was easily able to keep 9 teenagers entertained and the large cabin was perfect for 9 teens & 2 adults!!!
Apr 07, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed in a condo. Very nice and roomy. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Great experience. 3 BR cabin was very neat and clean. Excellent view. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are a TON of activities for the kids. Plan on coming back this summer to see the new additions to the water park. If you have kids and love the outdoors, I highly recommend this place.
Mar 20, 2017
We like the peaceful Ness and everyone is friendly we love to sit by the water and have a firer going
Nov 07, 2016
Loved our stay!! Will return with our Motorhome next year!!
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and well stocked with linens, dishes and cookware. The campground was pretty empty because it was the end of the season. They only had activities on the weekends. The people who worked at the office/store were nice, but the store was not open during the posted hours. The weather was beautiful and we were able to swim, fish, play miniature gulf, etc. We did enjoy our stay.
Oct 27, 2016
the place is always very clean & the staff are top of the line for anything that can help make your stay 5 stars!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals