Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 13 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762


1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Went for Halloween activities. Very fun for children.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I am planning to get membership
Oct 26, 2015
It was cool but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so nice and friendly,WE will be back!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
My grandsons and I had a wonderful time during Fall Break. With so many activities available, I had no trouble keeping them occupied.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed for one night in a duplex cabin by the lake. I wish it could have been longer. Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Only Con was not knowing what to do to checkout in the AM. We ended up leaving the keys on the table in the cabin.
Oct 11, 2015
The koa is very clean! Costumer service was excellent!! This is an awesome place to bring your family!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything excellent. Community boy's bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but we loved our stay. Staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Still waiting on a phone call from Tammi. We had booked our cabin in June and those dates I had just got out of the hospital n couldn't travel so we had change dates which was now so the rate was cheaper by 400.00 still waiting to see about that refunds.we check in on the 4th Sunday and we was very disappointment in our cabin. We checked out monday. We paid for 4 nights. The beds are very bad. :(
Oct 03, 2015
Prizer Point KOA is a wonderful camground. Everyone is very nice and helpful. And there are lots of things for kids to do. We stay in the cabins and have found them all to be very comfortable and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome Again! Thank-You.
Sep 28, 2015
Great visit. The staff could not have been more helpful. Planning to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
We lost electric at 12:00am I wear a CPAP to sleep due to severe sleep apena. We called the office they said it was a scheduled power outage. If it had been scheduled why were we not told at check in? It was a very long night with NO SLEEP!
Sep 27, 2015
We had a great time! Staff was very friendly, our Bungalo was very clean and well stocked.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly spot with attentive workers.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our duplex cabin #22. Extremely clean with all the amenities one would need for a vacation on the lake. The staff was very attentive and the food at The Pier was delicious! We will be back for sure!
Sep 15, 2015
Great family atmosphere and great location, friendly staff
Sep 13, 2015
The floors were sticky and dirty as we're all of the windows. Simply, unclean. Also, no minnows to fish.
Sep 13, 2015
Great family time and a beautiful resort with TONS of family fun!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Treehouse not de webed, constant layer of leaf debris on steps ,deck and walk. Grass flea infested, hike trail not marked.
Sep 10, 2015
Cottage #2 needed a little maintenance, air conditioner in bedroom very noisy, door locks were loose. Really nice overall, great view of the lake.Nice pool and things for kids to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Park and lake where both nice workers where helpful and polite.Rented a down stairs unit of a 3 bedroom condo that was by no means cheap and had to wash all the dishes provided before every meal as rodent drooping were present in cabinets even morning. There was also a very loud upstairs neighbor with several children that went to bed no earlier then 3 am though out the weekend
Sep 08, 2015
The area is beautiful and there is plenty of things to do on this campground. Only issue we had with our stay was the bugs in the condo. BIG problem with wasps and spiders.
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone is the group was happy with the accommodations and is ready to go back.
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was clean and conveniently located to everything. Only problem is I wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 24, 2015
This place was a disaster, the boat I rented was sent out knowingly broken, a barge almost killed me and my family! Our cabin was infested with wasps and the laundry dryer was broken. I was offered a "free" 1/2 day rental on a boat NO THANKS. I suggest you get in contact with me and make this right immediately, I will seek legal action.
Aug 11, 2015
We rented both levels of the large log cabin. We were surprised that each level was rated to sleep 10 but we were charged an additional amount each night for any number over 4. The pool with the retractable roof and the splash pool were great! We rented the Slidezilla pontoon boat (expensive) to find the depth finder was broken and the porta pot needed pumped. Poor maintenance on other amenities
Aug 09, 2015
Great place for families.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean cabins and grounds. Two great pools, plenty of kid activities. Loved that paddle boards, kayaks, pedal boats were included in the price of our stay. Pontoon boat and golf cart available for reasonable rental fee. We had a great time and hope to come back in 2016.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at Prizer Point for our family reunion. We had almost 70 people and the accommodations were great!
Aug 04, 2015
We found everyone we came in contact with very pleasant and helpful. We had 60+ family members from 9 different states visiting for 4days in the condos. The accommodations were more then suitable for our needs.
Aug 02, 2015
Love it but it would be a much better experience if something could be done about the flies around the pool they bite like mosquitos
Jul 31, 2015
Poor TV reception Had to lock my bedroom door to keep it closed. It look like an outside door Rented slidezilla DIRTY. RENTED GOLF CART DIRTY. THERE WAS A HOLE in iceberg and the water slide was broke. Grandkids so dissapointed
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin number one was very dirty. Window sills and corners,behind the dresser and couch was disgusting. would not take much to keep the place cleaner. Met people in the condos with bed bugs
Jul 28, 2015
This was out first time out with our new boat and were very pleased with the staff at Prizer Point. We had trouble starting the boat and the gentleman helping with the gas spill boat came right over to help us out also. He was a godsend!! The Duplex cabin was clean and perfect! the kids loved the slide/glacier. We loved our stay and will come back!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place. Lots to do.
Jul 27, 2015
Mom of 5 kids. Our cabin had trash under 2 of 3 beds. Flitty floors, turned my kids feet BLACK. Oven didnt work. Sewer drain to lake smelled horrible. Not enough paddles for lake activities. Seemed dirty and run down. Operations manager did not return our calls. Place has potential, needs some attention. Also, iceburg was closed, because they pumped 75 gallons of fuel into paddle boat area.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Everyone working there was very hospitable. I really thought Tammi was pretty awesome, she was always popping up and helping with anything we needed! :) I wish we didn't live 4 hours away because we would be there every weekend!
Jul 26, 2015
The check in process was a nightmare. My voucher had expird which on the phone I was told would not be a problem. It took us over an hour to get checked in.
Jul 25, 2015
The Positive_Very nice place, clean, friendly staff, pretty setting, Easy to get to. Only neg was we didn't know that the log cabins were one family rental upstairs and one family rental downstairs. couldn't tell from the photos when booked. The family upstairs dumped their cooler and got all our stuff wet below. (twice). don't blame koa just some don't have common sense. will go there again.
Jul 24, 2015
I did not care for it at all. I will not stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA Cabin yet but, too spread out campground. Had to drive to store, pool, etc. Friendly staff and clean park. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
We were very pleased with the cottage we stayed in. Although it was very hot during our stay we did enjoy the pool a lot but were not able to spend a lot of outdoor time with our grandkids.
Jul 24, 2015
Great for kids and families. Couple reasons why not a 5 star. 1-advertise free wifi. Stayed in a cottage and signal was poor everywhere except at the marina. 2- boat rentals are the highest here than anywhere else on the lake.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
very nice place and lots to do. very clean cabin.. pool was great. Lake is nice as was the boat rental.
Jul 23, 2015
Four tweens and Mom in a one-room duplex? Yes! We had a great time. My kids spent hours net fishing from the shore in front of the cabin. They made use of all the amenities. We will definitely be back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals