Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp here, perfect location extremely good service. One thing, please heat up the pool.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed on the Labor Day weekend. It was extremely crowded but others seemed to expect that. At first we were placed in a cabin that did not nearly justify what I had paid for it. After approaching management, we were quickly given an upgrade which was very nice.There were several activities for the kids. I had hoped there would be walking trails on site but we had to drive to find some.
Sep 13, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and very open. I would come back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice facility, but we encountered a big problem upon checking in. We were told we owed slightly over $500. When we reserved the cabin, we were told payment in full was required. We made the payment and received confirmation that payment was applied and our reservation was confirmed. It was very saddening to check in to find out that we owed a large amount of money when we planned for less
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in 12 person Condo. Lots of room! However, with 12 people and 2 baths, it would be nice if the smaller bedroom had a MIRROR on the wall and a COAT RACK for hanging jackets, etc. Having a mirror would free up the bathroom for others to use if you are just drying your hair or putting on sunscreen, etc. Having a COAT RACK would be nice, since there is no closet or drawers in this bedroom.
Sep 11, 2017
I love prizer Point all the amenities they offer. I was a bit disappointed in my floating cabin though. I paid $400 a night and we couldn't even enjoy the top deck because of the amount of spiders around the outside I think they need to spray something to control the pest around there. Other than that everything was clean staff was friendly and responded quickly when our water was clogged up.
Sep 11, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND BUT STAFF NOT SO MUCH. WE STAYED IN A FORT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND THEN WANTED TO MOVE TO LOG CABIN 31. WAS TOLD THEY COULDN'T CLEAN IT BUT OFFERED A CONDO. CONDO NOT NEAR THE AMBIENCE AS LC 31. WANTED TO STAY 3 NIGHTS BUT ZAC COULDNT MAKE IT HAPPEN. FINALLY TALKED TO TAEA AND SHE TALKED TO HOUSEKEEPING AND THEY GOT IT CLEANED. 3 DIFFERENT RATES GIVEN FOR RENTING GOLF CART OVERNIGHT.
Sep 01, 2017
We were there with our whole family. Ten in all. We stayed in the condos which were spacious and comfortable. We used the gas grill almost every evening and had a fire in the fire pit by the lake. We were able to go right out the back door, down the steps and walk to the lake in the back yard to fish or just float in the lake. The pools were great and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Loved lake view and green space. I only wish there was a non-campsite section to go i the lake. Every pet owner was very respective of others and cleaned up after their pets unlike the smokers who left their butts thrown about. Maybe the smokers need signs posted asking them to pick-up their butts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you to all your staff - we had an amazing time!
Aug 30, 2017
The good people at Prizer Point worked so hard during the eclipse weekend to make sure everyone had safe memorable, and enjoyable eclipse experience. They even distributed glasses to all their guests.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome trip. Facilities are great, clean, and well maintained!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
One of our favorite vacations ever. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful place and will definitely return.
Aug 30, 2017
The only complaints we had: The icemaker in the refrigerator/freezer did not work and the mattresses in the bedrooms were uncomfortable.
Aug 30, 2017
Had fun! Rented a pontoon boat and explored some of Lake Barkley with family. Rental cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We hope to come back from Texas some day in the not so distant future!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
There were great things & very disappointing things. Condo and staff were awesome! We liked the variety of things to do with the kids, with some exceptions. When I booked the trip, the website featured the water lagoon for 2017, an "iceberg" in the lake, and mini-golf. These 3 were critical in our decision to choose this campground. We feel as if it was bait & switch.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great, we loved the amenities and the campground overall! The only downside we had was that we couldn't make much use of our rooftop deck due to the extraordinary amount of wasps/nests. We also were a little disappointed with the pedal carts as many of them were inoperable. The pool was great, the jumping pillow awesome, and the staff was really friendly! We will be back again!
Aug 08, 2017
Accommodations (condo #12) were excellent- very clean & well appointed, and reasonably priced. Staff was great! Everyone we encountered was very friendly and efficient. Great family atmosphere, pretty setting. The restaurant food (breakfast) was just mediocre, but our waitress was outstanding! We'll be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place - clean, well taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Stayed in the "Blue Boathouse". Nice stay. Weird thing was "banging"noise around 3AM - loud banging! I really think it must have been turtles - really odd. Nice to be able to cook both in the kitchen and on the roof grill. Things to do for kids. Rented "Slidezilla" - 2 slide pontoon. Good time.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was easy to work with. A few suggestions - 1.Better way to communicate with guests when problems happen. 2.Better stocked kitchens. 3.Power wash the house boats before renting. Outside & upper deck was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
Way to noisy and crowded.
Aug 07, 2017
We met family there and had a great time. Would suggest that recycling be more available around campground would be my only request.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the flies.
Aug 07, 2017
love the park but it is becoming very over priced we will be less likely to come back because of the prices we will be back in the area but will us a lower priced option.
Aug 06, 2017
It was my first time ever staying here. It was so beautiful and peaceful plan on coming again staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Rates are expensive for the quality of the cabin. Ants in the kitchen cabinets. At these rates I would not expect ants. We were only there for 2 days so I did not notify the office. I just didn't use the cabinets. Beds were comfortable and the view was nice. Staff did not ask anything about our stay when I turned in keys. Not the spirit I'm used to with KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for families. They have a lot of things to do so that you don't have to get in your car and leave every day. Our condo was a little dirty when we first arrived but they quickly compensated us for that. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go here again!
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Beds were extra comfy. The condo was not clean and that was my biggest complaint. Floors were filthy .. floor by tub and toilet was not atttached and also dirty. There were dead bugs and dust in windowsills. And also we had an active wasp nest on our patio. The pool was great as well as grounds were kept up well . Rented 2 pontoons and battery went dead on 1 while on lake &#
Aug 02, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Prizer Point, we brought our grandson this year for our annual Summer vacation. Was so disappointed that the Zip Line and Water Park were not available to use. Also was looking forward to the minature golf course which is now gone. The ice cream machine was broken, another disappointment. Was very disappointed in the restaurant menu. Always had to stand in register lines.
Aug 02, 2017
Our family had the most fun staying with you last week! Between fishing, tubing, and all the activities on the campsite our time flew! One of the best vacations we've had. We will def be back
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay. Lots of fun family things to do. Donna and Tina were awesome and customer service was very good. We will for sure be back! Thanks for a great family vacation with so many memories made.
Aug 02, 2017
The family and I had an excellent time and plan on returning next year.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our second stay here and we had a great time! Morgan in the office was beyond helpful and everyone was positive and friendly! The kids enjoyed and so did I! We will back next year! Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2017
This place has major management issues. After a horable stay,& was promised a refund, never got it! Then called and was told that instead of a refund I get a free night stay!! Had to tell them I will dispute charges and was finally issued what was promised. Would not stay here again, to many excuses and not enough follow through!
Jul 22, 2017
I am the one that organized a 55person reunion here.For the most part it was great-service, accommodations,etc.Disappointed that there were no hooks in my fort to hang any wash clothes/towels.REALLY disappointed that there were only TWO kayaks in such a lrg place.Prices on jet ski rentals were too high and from the algae sitting on them I'm guessing most pp agree and don't rent.Still had fun tho!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and the view was incredible! We appreciated that Amanda came up in the rain to give us more clean towels and take the dirty ones. My grandson and his cousin LOVED the kid pool, and enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, and pedal cars. This is an outstanding, 1st rate KOA campground! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time and want to come back when that new addition of lake inflatables and rope course is finished. One thing we would have liked to be able to do though, is to rent jet skis there, and rent a speed boat. We had to drive quite a ways to rent a speed boat for the day. We did love the pontoon boat that we rented from you though!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved the 3 bedroom cabin !!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed the clean condo and the many activities. The towel exchange is handy. Only negative was we rented a pontoon that was already rented, and felt it was handled in a dishonest manner. However, we were happy with the pontoon at Lake Barkley resort that we used in exchange. Felt that kids were mostly in charge and they weren't always polite, but we were taken care of. Loved the facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
ROOM WAS NOT READY HAD TO STAY AT HOTEL IN TOWN
Jul 19, 2017
Great time
Jul 19, 2017
Overall a great place. Stayed in cabin 35. Wish they could make a better path to the lake, but a very fun place!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 16, 2017
We asked for extra towels and could not get them for four people we had three towels I had to go buy towels!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals