Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Special Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We like the area but, online looked like much nicer, blow up slide was broken, got there Tuesday and checked out Thursday still broken. The iceberg was out when we got there but put away that night and couldn't use wed or thurs.. We had ants all over kitchen, bought aunt traps. Very nice staff and clean inside but, all needs cleaned outdoors..
Jul 23, 2014
The amenities were great. The kids really enjoyed them! But the customer service was lacking. Workers were not friendly and sometimes were rude. We went here for a multifamily yearly vacation. We were very disappointed by the service at the resort. The restaurant was great. I'm just not sure we will be back after the way we were treated.
Jul 22, 2014
The office was poorly ran!!! They really had no clue what to do.
Jul 21, 2014
This Place is getting way too expensive! Could have rented a house for what we paid for bungalow for a week. TV's reception and Wireless connection was terrible! Boat docks increased, rental rates continue to rise, services are non-exiting. Only positive was the Boat/motor repair shop, these guys are the best! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Worth every penny having them on site.
Jul 21, 2014
Bungalow 11 needs the brush/plants/weeds cleared from the edge of the lake. Could not walk down there to fish.
Jul 21, 2014
This campground offers a lot of activities for families, but the accommodations are a bit rustic for the steep prices. We found half-consumed soft drinks in the fridge upon arrival, as well as wasps inside our bungalow. Also, the beds were too soft for anyone with back issues. The shower stall was a very small, and the shower head too low for anyone tall.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This location was extremely over priced. It also did not compensate us for the day and a half we went without water, which we paid for. We rented a cabin with all the luxuries and did not get the service we paid for. Most likely will not return.
Jul 19, 2014
Family reunion with large group. All was great, lots of activities. Thanks KOA.
Jul 18, 2014
Cabin was awesome had everything we could ask for when we were in the room plenty of sleeping room for everyone. Also had a great view of the lake from either side of the cabin will definitely come back to the campground agian.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing your family again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Plenty for kids to do. Wish pool, store and restaurant styed open later. Mattresses not so good. Overall nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you enjoyed your family reunion. Sorry you didn't like our new mattresses made especially for KOAs. Our store hours on the weekend are until 9pm and restaurant 8pm. During the week, this time of the year, we are open 8-8. Thanks again for your visit.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. there were no thankyous or your welcomes. The boy pulling the wagon for hayride made the comment he had been up for 2 days with no sleep. And then drove way to fast thru the park. We waited for over an hour for our fire wood to be delivered for 5 hungry kids to roast hotdogs. Better staff would have made it more pleasurable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us start by apologizing for the staff members you encountered. This is totally unacceptable. We log all job duties and will be using your concerns for training. Our staff values our guest's experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Jul 01, 2014
First family camping experience and we had the best time. This place had everything and the staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating! Looking forward to making this a family tradition. Thanks for the great memories Prizer Point KOA!
Jul 01, 2014
Great location, lots of kid activities, friendly service, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you all had a great time and that our staff took care of your family. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was great and cabin was excellent. Well defiantly be back. Had every thing we needed and wanted. Thanks so much!!
Jun 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed in our RV, and our 3 adult children and spouses stayed in a bungalow. We all had an awesome time! Concrete pads and pull-thrus are very nice for RVs. Our girls and husbands loved the bungalow and its layout. Deck and grill very nice! Boat rental was convenient as we do not currently own a boat. There does need to be more than 1 roll of toilet paper in the bungalow, though!
Jun 30, 2014
Good family friendly environment.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. The cost for our site is approximent my $20 more than what we are use to for a full hook up site. Campground was clean and seemed to be maintained as required. We were able to bring a boat for most of our daily fun with a few splashes in the pool when it was extremely hot. Would be nice if there was a beach available.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
NOT worth the $$ Water not accessible to cabins due to trees/brush 1hour15 min after check in finally got the key to the 850.00 condo Pre paid golf cart "in the shop" The restroom by chess set was dirty and smelled strongly of urine. Adults with coolers drinking beer/smoking in kiddie pool Our child left a kurie7 tablet in dresser when called was told it wasn't found Manager rude @ times
Jun 23, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had made reservations close to a year ago. the person we talked to when setting it up told us that we would get the weekday rate instead of the weekend rate since there were several of us. I am quite sure I was charged the weekend rate instead of the weekday rate. I know one of my cousins talked to Tammy and she gave him a credit. Otherwise it was nice
Jun 23, 2014
Our family had a great time. Lots for the children and adults as well to do. We will see you next year
Jun 23, 2014
The resort was nice, but extremely overpriced even with a group discount. $400 plus for two nights in a one bedroom duplex.
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay only problem was the WIFI did not work the whole time we were there. The other issue was we had mice in our particular cabin. The condo other family members stayed in was very nice.
Jun 19, 2014
The facilities were not kept up very well. The inflatable was not operating half the time. The pools were not clean. Our condo had one bedroom with carpet that smelled of mold. The overall clean factor would be ok , but paying $900+ for 3 nights could get me lots more somewhere else. The workers were great but under staffed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and concerns. The slide got a hole in it at the wrong time, I agree. It was repaired and is ready to go. We hope to see you again to win back your confidence.
Jun 18, 2014
We love Prizer Point and have been going there nearly every summer since 1994. We love the fishing, swimming, & our kids love it too. We've made wonderful memories here and are looking forward to many more!
Jun 18, 2014
The kiddy pool was very dirty when we arrived and ended up closing. The big pool was open, however the water was very cloudy, and there was large black rings around the edges. the giant slide was open until it got a large hole. It then closed and was fixed very quickly and put back in service until 2 days later when someone decided it could no longer be used due to said hole that had been there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, maintenance issues never happen at the greatest times. We had a pump go down in the pools and wanted it safe before allowing guests back in. The tear in the slide became too big to be safe as well. All have been repaired and are working.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The location and the people are great. My only suggestion is to up date or at least a better cleaning of the tub and shower. Mold and a leftover razor only negative on our stay. Also suggest a dish drainer for the kitchen. Thanks for a great vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestions and glad you had a great time. See you again soon.
Jun 14, 2014
Unit needs repairs and price is very expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed in the units. We thank you for your comments and will strive to make your next visit a total success.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
May 28, 2014
The new breckfast buffet is great! Everyone very helpful and friendly. Cabins clean... Love coming there!
May 28, 2014
We stayed in cottage #4. Liked that back deck faced the water. Glad to have the gas grill available. Very unruly neighbors our last night. Staff came twice when called. Would be better if staff made regular rounds to enforce camp ground rules. Otherwise, well maintained grounds, nice staff. Lots to do for kids. Cabin was clean and stocked for our needs. Comfortable.
May 27, 2014
The spot we got was great - being able to walk out to the water. The employees were great. But, it appears they have too much 'stuff' to properly maintain upkeep. Pools water was cloudy. The sides needed to be scrubbed. Big wads of hair, a exploded tampax bandaid, etc needed to be cleaned out of the area. Don't think they prepared for the holiday. I had to mop our floors. Killed 3 roaches inside
May 22, 2014
Nice little get-a-way! Loved the Tree House... enjoyed watching the barges as they slowly cruised by. Nice and Friendly staff. We will be back!
May 21, 2014
The campground was great! We rented the 3 bedroom cabin and it was beautiful and immaculate! The employees in the store and restaurant were so friendly and helpful..Our stay could not have been better!!
May 19, 2014
Cabin was clean and lake view was beautiful. Sliding curtains & screens need to be replaced (holes). WiFi servce very weak. (kept disconnecting)
May 19, 2014
4 star resort with a 5 star price. Very good but not great.
May 19, 2014
We realized that the fort we had rented was to small I called Julie and she called the manager at the marina and we were moved to a larger cabin this all happened in less that 10 minutes, awesome customer service! I forgot the woman managers name at the marina but she was great super friendly and very helpfull all weekend please make sure she knows how happy we are with the job she did. Thankyou
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful family weekend with the kids and grandkids in May 2014. Everyone loved the 3 BR cabin we stayed in. The big table was perfect for meals (6 adults & 6 kids). Kids had a blast. Biggest problem was the TOO SOFT mattress. Me & my husband both have back issues which meant 2 uncomfortable nights of sleep. If they ever get better mattresses, we would love to stay a whole week there!
May 13, 2014
Cabin was excellent. Bridget was great and Super friendly!! Cant beat the view and the activities at this KOA.
May 12, 2014
Professional and friendly employees. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Beautiful view. Plenty of fun activities. What's not to love?
May 05, 2014
lots of activities for the kids. enjoyed ourselves a lot.
Apr 27, 2014
We stayed in a bungalow and was exactly what we expected from what the website showed. Nice and clean and was a great get a way with the kids for spring break.
Apr 27, 2014
Great stay, but had trouble with check-in with some personnel being rude and not being able to redeem my points & wanting to charge extra for things that I did not want! Office manager got everything back on track.
Apr 02, 2014
Lovely place, clean cabins. Nice atmosphere. Only wish their website provided information on items advertised not being available on certain dates. Staff didn't seem to be fully informed either. Didn't find out the indoor pool wasn't open during spring break until we arrived- even after my email reservation confirmation from an employee specifically said "don't forget an extra towel for the pool!"
Mar 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We were looking for a halfway point to meet my brother for a weekend away. We live in MO and he lives in TN so this is perfect! We will be back in warmer weather in hopes to fully utilize all that is offered at the resort!! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!
Mar 20, 2014
I wouldn't stay at this place if it was free. This campground is not ran like other KOAs I have been to. I have traveled to every state west of Missouri and stayed at KOAs 95% of the time. This KOA only cares about money, not satisfaction. Also they need to work on their communication skills.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.