Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
The check in process was a nightmare. My voucher had expird which on the phone I was told would not be a problem. It took us over an hour to get checked in.
Jul 25, 2015
The Positive_Very nice place, clean, friendly staff, pretty setting, Easy to get to. Only neg was we didn't know that the log cabins were one family rental upstairs and one family rental downstairs. couldn't tell from the photos when booked. The family upstairs dumped their cooler and got all our stuff wet below. (twice). don't blame koa just some don't have common sense. will go there again.
Jul 24, 2015
I did not care for it at all. I will not stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA Cabin yet but, too spread out campground. Had to drive to store, pool, etc. Friendly staff and clean park. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
We were very pleased with the cottage we stayed in. Although it was very hot during our stay we did enjoy the pool a lot but were not able to spend a lot of outdoor time with our grandkids.
Jul 24, 2015
Great for kids and families. Couple reasons why not a 5 star. 1-advertise free wifi. Stayed in a cottage and signal was poor everywhere except at the marina. 2- boat rentals are the highest here than anywhere else on the lake.
Jul 23, 2015
I
Jul 23, 2015
very nice place and lots to do. very clean cabin.. pool was great. Lake is nice as was the boat rental.
Jul 23, 2015
Four tweens and Mom in a one-room duplex? Yes! We had a great time. My kids spent hours net fishing from the shore in front of the cabin. They made use of all the amenities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2015
We rented a cabin and it was very overpriced, tiny for 8 people, they don't wash any of the linens you have to wash them yourself if you need more and there were bugs all over the cabin. The amenities of the location are great for a family and kids. If I ever went back I would probably bring an RV, the fees and extra fees that they charge were extremely high for what we received.
Jul 20, 2015
Over all it was pretty good. Apparently they had hired a lot of new people so getting questions answered was difficult. They forgot to bring us our remote when we discovered it was missing when we checked in. they forgot to bring us a grill to the pavillion for an event we scheduled, and we had a small any problem in our bungalow, but none of that was a deal breaker. I would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Really like the location and liked the duplex (D33). Loved the boat we rented. Only complaint was that there was a tent in my "yard" right in front of my deck. Main reason I rented this duplex and paid the extra to reserve this specific duplex was the location right on the lake from my deck. The tent took the area we planned to sit in our lawn chairs and relax. Other than that, loved our stay!
Jul 18, 2015
We checked in on Monday and left on Friday morning. We had a really great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Our trip was better then what we expected. It is better in person then the actual website shows. However we searched everywhere for the iceberg for our kids and we could not find it. They also had a a huge water slide that was only up for a few hours. The staff was very friendly. It was a please stay
Jul 17, 2015
False advertisement , half of the amenities we were charged for didn't work ,the bungalows weren't as clean as expected,wasn't as close to water as was told,wasn't handicap accessible as told, would never go back !!! Very disappointed after spending 2000 dollars ,not worth that much money at all.golf cart didn't work half the time ,air didn't work right !!!
Jul 16, 2015
The view from our cabin was amazing, right on the water! The restaurant was good too and there's a lot for the kids to enjoy. My kids loved the pool! I was disappointed that our cabin was shared though. We were on the second floor. The only way to see the TV was if you sat at the table. The sliding doors to the balcony were very hard to open & close & an umbrella is needed on it b/c of direct sun.
Jul 15, 2015
Decent and clean place to stay/camp. Everything was priced too high.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed at Prizer Point for years and I am seeing some disappointments. The game room was awful most machines would not work or took your money. The cabin beside us had people that screamed and partied all night with banging against the walls. I thought there should be someone patrolling the area to stop that kind of behavior. I was disappointed this year.
Jul 13, 2015
Location was awesome, though the wi-fi was terrible
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was great. The only complaint was the cabin was not very clean when we arrived. Overall a wonderful experience!
Jul 13, 2015
So much to do. Had a great time. Probably be back for our vacation next summer!
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I had known we couldn't get clean towels.
Jul 12, 2015
Prizer Point has plenty of things to do but is pretty expensive compared to other campgrounds with similar amenities. Wifi is completely unusable.
Jul 08, 2015
Cabin was clean and roomier than expected. Facilities were as advertised and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great except how dirty the floors were in both of the condos my family rented. I went to housekeeping and had to get extra cleaner. Everyone's feet were black! Other than that it was a great time. Thanks to Tammy she was great!
Jul 06, 2015
nice area but cabins and decks were covered with green needed powerwashing. Maps are misleading as to area for each campsite. Young people running the campground couldn't provide any manner of customer service without finding a manager. Our cabin didnt have a fire pit, adressed with manager, agreed to provide one, that didnt happen. obviously not interested in repeat customers
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was great and came with most everything that I needed.My only complaint is that the iceberg and the slide was not up as much as I thought it should have been during the weekdays.When I asked about it I was told that they were "watching the weather",however the weather was great then.We knew storms were coming so it appeared they were waiting for them as an excuse.I spoke to Tammi.
Jul 03, 2015
It was great!!! We had so much fun.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice amenities for children. Only complaint was that one bedroom in condo smelled musty.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground and resort with lots of amenities. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin. It was very clean. Two concerns were the ants coming in the patio door continually during our stay and also poor WIFI connection. We would go back again.
Jun 29, 2015
We came for just a 2 night little getaway and we loved every second! My two children loved fishing right behind our cottage and swimming in the kids pool! Loved that we were able to bring our fur babies too! We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed seven days, in a cottage floor was vary dirty when we got there, we had to ask for a mop and a bucket we wernt about to stay there with all that dirt on the floor. We also had to wash our bath towels every other daythat koa furnished , but we could not exchange them for clean towls it would have been better in a motel, lots of extra work, on our vacation, we will not go back to prifer poin
Jun 26, 2015
Cabin spider webs, deck not maintained. Odor in cabin. Activities great! I feel like the young employees had not been trained. They did not know the answer to questions. Surprised alcohol in glass containers were allowed in swimming pool.
Jun 25, 2015
Some changes they made since I was last here are good, some not so good.
Jun 22, 2015
Lots for the kids to do!
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed in the Treehouse which was just steps from the bathhouse. Everything was just as described; the porch was generous room for food prep and lounging. This was our first experience with a KOA; loved the added amenities in the park; we will definitely stay in one again!
Jun 19, 2015
Our condo was spacious and comfortable. The children had a great time with all the activities.
Jun 18, 2015
Fantastic to entertain kiddos! Tons of activities included. Surprised for the EXTRA $50 pet fee that was tacked on when we arrived and convienience store had super high prices with $10 minimum. Treehouse didn't have water hook up :( But staff was extra friendly and water was gorgeous.
Jun 16, 2015
Upon arrival the staff was welcoming and very friendly throughout the weekend. The Pool and the fishing and just the relaxing around the fire is just what was needed. The grounds are clean and very inviting.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
condition of the cabins were horrible everything was falling apart including doors not closing all the way letting in bugs also very bad problem with wasps that did not get resolved as I tried to have the staff spray for them they only came out once and it never helped I will be calling to talk about discrepancy between actual state of the cabin And what was advertised online 2 very diff scenario.
Jun 09, 2015
Our Family of 13 (6 adults and 7 grandchildren - ages 2 to 14) absolutely loved every second of our 3 night stay! The entire staff was friendly, courteous, kind and considerate. The only thing we had a problem with were the floors in both condos were dirty - like a film of dirt in all the rooms. Maybe we were the 1st ones in there for the season or just Lake living? Otherwise, it was GREAT! :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit and are likely to visit again. Staff was very friendly and appreciated.
Jun 07, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Gorgeous campground, nice clean accommodations and wonderful staff! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
After the electrical smoke out, we were upgraded to a nicer unit and the help was all great! Tammy, the manager, was just the best and she and her husband did everything they could to make our stay good. The staff was well trained and polite always. We will return in August. The marina facilities were top notch. They have a nice pool and goofy golf. There are lots of places to walk the dog.
May 29, 2015
would have liked to have bungalow 5, which is what I requested. Instead we got bungalow 6. By the way, bungalow 5 sat empty the week we were there. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
May 28, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no daily towel service, we had to pay to wash our towels which we feel should have been provided! We had problems with our toilet, and it took 24 hours to correct it, after we reported the issue, at least twice.
May 26, 2015
Ice maker didn't work in condo. Never got fixed. Rented pavillion and had to complain 3 x to get electric on. Breakfast buffet cold. Not enough employees working nor did they know how to do anything. Always had to stand in line
May 26, 2015
clean rooms, great view, good experience, accomodating staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.