Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We had 3 spots. The KOA app and website WRONG. There is NO giant inflatable floating iceberg, NO giant inflatable slide, no roped off place to swim in the lake, and no pedal bikes. The wifi only works at the store. No crafts as advertised on FB. Dog hair on boat. Nice location. We just want people to know that they don't have everything they claim to have. Nice wading pool & small slide & jumping
Jul 26, 2016
Restaurant is poorly managed. Couldn't get a cup of coffee Sunday morning.
Jul 25, 2016
It seems great for kids. Our pontoon boat was full of spiders and wasps. We thought Lake Barkley was dirty. Our cabin was good and people that work there are nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean condo booked us short notice for one night definitely coming back !
Jul 22, 2016
The room/condo was clean and neat. We didn't have a propane tank outside; called about it; didn't get anything; so borrowed our neighbors, who so graciously shared. The lake was kind of dirty and there was lots of trash on the banks. I think your crew could clean that up pretty quickly. Other than that, there was lots to do( your boats were in good condition and your staff was courteous.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots of activities. Suggestions- covered porches on bungalows (the hot sun was brutal), and tables with umbrellas at pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Was not able to check in for over one hour after posted check in time of 4 pm. The miniature golf course was in awful shape, nearly impossible to play. The whole place could use a face lift. But it was clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Sleeping accommodations were great. Shower head was aimed so high and not adjustable so kids had trouble using it.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had a large family gathering. Entertainment for all age groups. Grandparents, parents and grandchildren. Most definitely will come again.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was awesome! The staff is so helpful & friendly. The condo was clean and the view gorgeous!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family has been staying here for the past 4yrs. After several problems with the upper unit of the log cabin we rented, they went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of. This is a great place that always exceeds our expectations
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. The views are amazing and plenty of activities. Only improvement would be for the staff at the office to be more knowledgeable.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. Tami the managers flexibility with the scheduling process is why we one back! Thanks for everything!
Jul 07, 2016
We had an incredible time. One thing: shower houses need SERIOUS bug control:) Loved putting my boat in D3 all week!
Jul 07, 2016
great time for family, staff very helpful and pleasant,enjoyed our visit
Jul 07, 2016
Lots to do at Prizer Point! Beautiful lake and friendly folks!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a nice week with family in one of the condos. We have come here many years and always have a great time. Seemed somewhat overcrowded this year for the 4th of July holiday-which made some things difficult.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a very good fit for our family vacation which included 4 families plus grandparents, and kids from age 1 to young adults at 22. We had some issues which I discussed with Tammi, the manager. She was very receptive and accommodating. Have already made reservations for same 4 condos for next summer.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our family 's 2nd reunion here. Great accommodations. And fun for all ages.
Jul 03, 2016
We were very disappointed in our stay at Prizer Point. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin with our 2 daughters and their families. The door going out to the deck would not open so everyone had to go through our bedroom to get outside. You could tell where the door had been worked on but not correctly fixed. We had more issues but they don't give us enough room on this survey to say. To expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
I know it is probably unpreventable, but the bugs were terrible ,mainly at night- in the bungalow. Also, there was a RV site right in front of our deck, with the RV blocking the lakeview . It was backed up next to our firepit, making in impossible to use. The site was way too close to the bungalow's area.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great except they advertised wifi and it never worked. And we had to do work while we were there and went over our data bc you said you had wifi.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Our kids loved this place! And they are already planning our return. Our only complaint was the resturant. The food was good but it was super slow service. The first night we wait a hour and 15 min for our food. We tried again on Friday and it took 45 mins to get our food. Both times there was only 3 other tables in use.
Jun 25, 2016
Our cottage was clean and comfortable and there was plenty for our whole family to do at the grounds. We had a great stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The cabin I had booked was way too small but the staff have us a big uograde for FREE!!! It was a bungalow and was beautiful and the park was clean and so much for the kids to do. Will definitely be back many times!
Jun 20, 2016
The place was great. Good for kids!! Cabin was a little small. But we made it work. Thanks for the great weekend with the grandkids!!
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and awesome place for a family gathering!!
Jun 14, 2016
The store was horribly stocked on a Friday. Lacking numerous necessities. Very disappointed. The skunk situation at the cabins was ridiculous. Opening our deck door to one and having our pet and accommodations sprayed. I paid over 500 for our stay and the skunk spray made it unbearable. Gates should be put on the decks to prevent wild life from getting up on them
Jun 11, 2016
clean grounds and cabins!
Jun 08, 2016
All of the workers there were extremely helpful and friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Overpriced! They are adding more attractions and cannot keep maintenance on what they already have.
May 31, 2016
Our family celebrated a 30th birthday and had a great time at Prizer Point. We rented a condo and pontoon boat which suited us perfectly. Great staff and clean accommodations.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in cottage 3 . Great location. Loved the cabin and the extremely friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
We love staying at Prizer. It is our go-to place when we go to the lake. This past weekend we were not as happy with the cabin we were assigned. We will continue to come back but will request a different one, for sure. The bugs were terrible in the kitchen. We have never had an issue before.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful stay and hated to leave! This has been my families number 1 camping place for 5 years now!
May 30, 2016
Worst koa I have ever stayed at. Bathrooms are filthy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weare sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for your input. We continue to address any guest issues.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Took my Dad (86 years),son and grandson fishing. We had boat trouble and the staff was so helpful. We are so thankful to Tammi and staff
May 21, 2016
The Condo was great as last year. Just had a little trouble with the blinds in kitchen and living room,one keep falling out of bracket and the one in Kitchen was in need of new one. Had a great time if only the weather was alittle warmer.
May 18, 2016
Another great annual outing for my sons and I. Even a day of less than pleasant weather didn't detract. Outstanding facility!! Jim Jones
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
is an amazing family fun getaway campground. we love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals