Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2012
Needs cleaning, no wireless internet
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Great place. Clean, well manicured. Employees, especially Benton were terrific!! Can't wait to return
Sep 23, 2012
Our site had beautiful view of Lake Barkley. Great location for exploring Land Between the Lakes.
Sep 23, 2012
The campground was very beautiful but being as we were only staying one night the long drive in was not good.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Staff appears unfamiliar with RV needs. Led into campsite in wrong direction; has to unhook to back out and realign for hookups. Asked for site with satellite access; trees blocked access.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
All my grandkids love staying there. They range from 5 to 16 yrs of age. My kids and husband enjoy thee fishing and boating. The people who work there have always done what they could to make your stay enjoyable feom the outside movies, swimming or changing campsites to keep everyone together.
Sep 18, 2012
Everything was great until the last day when several teenagers that had rented your golf carts were riding in the grass and gravel on each of the sites around us throwing gravel everywhere and damaging the golf carts causing disturbance and not able to relax and enjoy the last day there. Not enough was done to stop them from doing it when we reported it.
Sep 18, 2012
we loved the trip and will definately return. it is fun for all ages!
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Too many people, teenagers out of control all hours, no response to requests for help, parked backwards in a pull through by Prizer Point staff, and no wi-fi (couldn't even tell me the network name). Just a really lousy experience in general. Beautiful area, though.
Sep 07, 2012
Very clean, nice showers, bath houses, etc. Wish the weather would of been better, but you can't control mother nature
Sep 06, 2012
Our stay was Great the kids really enjoyed the indoor activities since it was raining, we ate at the resturant for breakfast and the food was cold, and had been on the buffet for a long time dried out. Probably won't eat breakfast again off the buffet, other than that it was Great.
Sep 05, 2012
really enjoyed our time but, could not get comfortable with all of the pit bulls in the campground,even though they were on a leash. They would lunge towards you and bark every time you would pass there camp site. As far as I am concern there is not a leash big enough. This is the only campground that we have stayed that allows these bred of dogs in the park. A BIG LIABILITY..
Sep 05, 2012
The only disappointment we had was the shower/bath house. I believe it was cleaned once in the morning. On a holiday weekend that is not sufficient. Our family would typically shower in the evening, by then the shower houses would be filty. Not a place my wife and I wanted to bath our three little girls. I would recommend new bath houses and a more frequent cleaning schedual.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
It would have been a 5 star if the bathrooms were nicer. Looked 'run down'. I was trapped in one bathroom by the playground. The deadbolt, just 'twirled' around and the handle was lock. Luckily someone heard me banging and helped me open it with the number code from the outside. I could tell it happened to others with scratch & kick marks on the inside of the door.
Aug 30, 2012
The campground was nice and the staff were very friendly. I will be back for sure. The only negative was that I couldn't get the wireless internet or cable tv to work in the premium site. For the price I paid I feel they should work. But other than that it was a great place to stay
Aug 30, 2012
A very kid friendly, nicely staffed facility in a beautiful location.
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice KOA. Service was excellent. The lake is beautiful. Park is clean. The gravel sites could be more level, Our original site, we could not even unhook. 2nd. site had to level up over 4" L to R to level RV. Also, didn't use pool because we felt that paying for the use was excessive. Not everyone is able to climb a magnet wall, etc.
Aug 25, 2012
Poor customer service. Not told about codes on the bathrooms or that there were different rates for weekends. Disappointed that we had to pay an add'l $10 for wristband to do the add'l things at the park. The bikes had broken pedals and flat tires. No service to receive ice cream due to not enough staff working. Little water pressure for showers. Workers sitting around rather than fixing things.
Aug 25, 2012
Amazing place!!!! Just what we needed after a long day of traveling. The People there were extremely nice and helpful. It was very clean and well tended. Very accomodating Place!! We decided to stay another day because it was so beautiful.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
We were on our first RV/camping vacation and we absolutley loved Prizer Point! I am so happy it was such a positive experience for our family. Thank you for everything and we hope to return soon!!!
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Overall, the stay was a good one. The campground is nice and Julie who works in reservations is phenomenal. She went above and beyond to help us book our stay. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and the directions for wi-fi were terrible. Also, having to pay extra for the water slide was frustrating after we had bought an arm band for the "amenities".
Aug 16, 2012
The floating restaurant was OK for breakfast, but not that great for dinner. Part of the restaurant was used for storage, which was not attractive. Also, wine was not available (only wine coolers). Showers need improvement. Excellent tent sites by the water, but the premium more expensive sites, are not worth the price increase.
Aug 16, 2012
We spent most of our time on the boat. We did not use the amenities like I thought we would, but that is why I picked your campground. The only dislike was the steepness of the yard around the campground and lack of yard. I would definetely come back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.