Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
We had a lake front lot without sewer. The "honey dipper" truck came by to pump us as scheduled. Amazing sunsets over the lake. Will be back for a longer stay, 2 nights were not enough. You must see Land Between the Lakes while you are there
Oct 16, 2016
Na
Oct 16, 2016
Fantastic campground and lake. cant wait for next year we will be back. The staff was fantastic and the grounds were well kept and cared for. see ya next year.
Oct 16, 2016
We had the worst spot I am convinced in the whole campground lol (10a? I believe) and we still had a great time.
Oct 16, 2016
It's not a typical KOA. Unless your into boating or fishing.This KOA is a few weeks miles off I 24.
Oct 12, 2016
Not all campsites are leve and are too close together. Overall, the campground needs "spiffing up"
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, quiet, clean & peaceful. We would definitely return here!
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great. We had 2 teenagers as did friends we met there. They all had a great time! All the amenities were great! Had an issue with the power pole at our site. They took care of the issue quickly and made things right.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful campground on the water. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 09, 2016
campground was nice Had a beautiful spot overlooking water but nothing to do if you dont have a boat or dont fish. they do have a swimming pool but to cold to get in. Nice play area for kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love the location of this KOA on the lake and the staff is super. We always stay here when we're heading south because it's such a nice place.
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point campground. Very good family environment. Definitely will return again and again.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Able to stay on their new patio sites on the point. Great overlooking the lake. Wonderful sunsets and sunrises.
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA has a bit of everything, with the marina, restaurant, cabins, all types of RV sites, and outdoor activities, all well laid out along the lake. Our mid-week stay was quiet and restful. Only shortcoming was the Wi-Fi system which should be better in such an relatively expensive KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful location lots of amenities can't wait to go back in the summer
Sep 28, 2016
I love staying at Prizer, everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful waking up and looking out our front window at Lake Barkley
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet. Great pool. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
It was fine. We'd stay here again.
Sep 23, 2016
First time at this KOA friendly workers and a great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice spot, we had a "water all around site" and loved it. The people working at the facility could not have been nicer despite what others have reported. Everyone said hi when they saw us anyplace and when we entered the building always asked how they could help. We camped in a 30' TT and would certainly go back.
Sep 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.
Sep 22, 2016
You could use a few more recyclable bins near the sites by the marina. They all seem to be placed by the condos area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 21, 2016
nice
Sep 21, 2016
So far the best koa we ever stayed.thanks
Sep 19, 2016
What a comfortable stay. The people who work there are great. We left our dog ramp, called and they got it and held it for us,Thank You so much. Everything was clean and just great and will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
Extremely family oriented campground. Tons of kids activities, peaceful, awesome events (free movies, themed weekends), and a beautiful view.
Sep 18, 2016
our campsite was right Next To lake Barkley beautiful view. the entire Campground was a very well-groomed. all staff was very extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a nice stay as always.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice pull thru site on the lake. Peaceful and quiet. Wish the the weather had been a little cooler.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay. Fellow campers however had some barking dogs. Wish all campers would be considerate to other campers that camp with their pets.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a great campground. The best KOA I have stayed in. The location on the lake is perfect. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful park will go back when we get time.
Sep 15, 2016
We had a great stay! Gorgeous view! The outside staff was great and there anytime we needed something. The staff inside the marina could have been a little more on top of keeping the peddle boats clean and making sure the recreational room had adequate supplies. The restaurant was understaffed and not very good. Otherwise, the pool and facilities were great and we really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 15, 2016
Every thing was great except we had no wi fi. We were parked on the premier sites. Had to walk to pool area to get wi fi. Asked about it several times but didn't get any better
Sep 15, 2016
This was the best stay for resting and relaxing. The staff and crew were very helpful when I lost my refrigerator. I will defiantly rate this a # 1 place to stay.
Sep 15, 2016
We have done a lot of traveling over the years and found Prizer Point Koa to be one of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed in . The sites where plenty big enough to accommodate our rig and very clean . Being located right on the lakes edge was also a very nice point . We would highly recommend to any one to stay there.
Sep 15, 2016
Alway love staying here. Great sites, very clean, and staff is very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great other than i could not get the cable tv in.I asked the attendant about it and she just said it should be working.The campsite next to me had the same problem but got someone to come out and check it. Not sure of there results. Other than that everything was excellent and very family friendly. Loved the fact they delivered the fire wood and drained my tanks out for me.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff is very friendly & helpful. Loved the adult pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Loved Prizer Point. Plenty for the kids to do. Well kept. Clean. Helpful and friendly staff. And the lake side campsites are worth it for the view. Excellent experience!
Sep 09, 2016
We love this campground. It has so much for he grandkids to do and so family oriented.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! The campground is very well kept, all the staff is extremely helpful. We checked into our site and there was not a picnic table and within 5 minutes, someone delivered one with a fork lift! A beautiful location, as well!
Sep 09, 2016
NO floating iceberg! Lady in the store said it was "long gone" our campsite had trash & cigarette butts! The free paddleboats, kayaks, paddle-boards, life vests & ores are in POOR condition! The floating restaurant had only 2 wait staff on Labor Day Weekend! Bath house dirty! Kids as young as 7 yrs old driving golf carts with no adult as if they are amusement park rides! Not worth a PREMIUM PRICE!
Sep 09, 2016
It was a great place to spend labor day weekend with our family. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained with a minimum of comolaints!
Sep 08, 2016
The workers are really nice and helpfull we stay there 5 or 6 times a year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals