Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We absolutely loved it. We had never camped for a week before, and I have always wanted to go to Lake Barkley. Someone my husband works with recommended Prizer Point, and someone in our town recommended it, as well, and even had extra brochures to share with us. Love all the activities that are included for children, as well as the TWO pools. Also, everyone was so friendly.
Jul 03, 2013
One of the best...Staff was great. Scenery is some of the best in the state.
Jul 02, 2013
They should mow more often. If they mowed each day when a camper leaves it would be easier to maintain a constantly more presentable space. Also, the recreation room is horrible. You have to go through it to get to the pool. The stench is unbearable. The ceiling is peeling.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice campground. Great view of the lake. Lots of things for kids to do. Very nice staff, mostly kids. Some would stand around and you would have to ask for assistance.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. We took our boat and went on the lake but we would have had a great time without the boat. The amenities were awesome. We had two 13 year old boys and a 7 year old girl and they were never bored. The only thing I would suggest is a little more lighting going from the campsite to the bathroom and a shelf in the bathhouse. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, including Julie(?), the reservationist. We were a little taken back at the cost but after being there and engaging in all the activities, we may go back next year. From the 3 year old to the 53 year old, our family (40 in total) at 7 campsites had a blast (not to mention a sprained ankle, pulled shoulder muscle and back trouble within the older group of us).
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
As Arnold Shwartzenager said "I'll be back". I loved it.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
For the amount paid per night, there was s generous amount of amenities. The only complaint I would have is that the restrooms need renovating. The toilets were always very clean and the showers weren't too bad either, but the smell of mildew and the soft (rotten) flooring in some particular units left a lot to be desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good time.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful, the fishing from the campsite was very good. A very nice place to vacation.
Jun 08, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!!! We already scheduled a trip to come back in July.
Jun 07, 2013
This Campground Was Very Family Oriented. We Loved It. We Will Definitely Camp There Again. Elizabeth Anna, Il
Jun 07, 2013
We had a wonderful visit to Prizer Point. They were very friendly and helpful.Loved it and will be back very soon!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Fishing was great.
Jun 03, 2013
It was great !we will be back .. every thing was so clean and very pretty ..Thank you so much.. Had a great time!
Jun 02, 2013
The staff at Prizer Point were amazing. We did not arrive until 9pm and the staff was so nice even though we arrived so late. Not only was the campground clean other guest were very respectful.I enjoyed our stay a lot and can not wait to be able to go back again in the future.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff. Great activities, wonderful views.
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful scenery. A little high in price, even for the place. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Cute waitress in the restaurant.
Jun 01, 2013
Wonderful site right by the lake. Spotty internet was our only problem.
May 31, 2013
Love Prizer point! We are frequent visitors!!!
May 31, 2013
This was our first trip while my husband is deployed. So our four kids and myself decided to grab a tent and go camping. The whole staff at Prizer Point made our stay WONDERFUL. We had to leave early due to storms, but will be coming back in the upcoming month. Thank you so much, you made this Military Family feel like part of your family.
May 28, 2013
understand this koa is under new management and still need to work out some kinks. overall had a great time. I would suggest doggie bags to be filled in the k-9 park and some sort of weekend agenda given to campers when checking in.
May 28, 2013
First let me say the staff are GREAT!! Tammie saved our family camping trip with her flexibility. The site was great fun for the kids and the view by the lake left me speechless. Now some things need an upgrade: the pedal bikes were terrible. But we would come back instantly, not far from Nashville, lots of stuff for the kids, and super staff.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We enjoy this campground and all of its activities. The dog park is great and the giant chess set is my son's favorite! Very unique activities. New indoor/covered pool is spectacular!
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Nice place. Friendly staff. River was very flooded so really encroached on the campsites. Will come back again to try it later in the summer.
May 22, 2013
Great place would have given it a 5 except for mosquitos they were large and in charge. Needs a little work in the RV parking area to have a more leave camping pad, Yes i will return again.
May 18, 2013
They have priced there campground way out of the ball park and the extra $10.00 fee is too much.
May 18, 2013
Always good to stay there, but this time it was so infested with mosquitos, that we couldn't even sit outside. Please fog or spray. Otherwise, it is still a place we would recommend.
May 18, 2013
Just stayed overnight but we are staying here 5 nights with 5 campers this summer. Looks very family oriented and view of lake is nice. Staff was very friendly.
May 07, 2013
We had a great time with our kids and there significant other. We also had all our dogs which was really nice to be able to take along with us. We would definitly recommend this KOA to friends and family...
May 07, 2013
The site was gorgeous but the staff that checked me in and also guided me to my site didn't have a clue.
May 04, 2013
Will definately be back. Grocery could use a little help. Prices are kind of high.
May 04, 2013
We stayed at Prizer Point on the last night of a two week trip from TN to northern CO and back. The roads from the interstate were tricky in our RV, especially when meeting wide farm machinery without much shoulder, but the camp itself was wonderful. We were out of season, so the amenity fee was waived. We enjoyed the discount and the quiet beauty of the lake and woods.
Apr 28, 2013
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The view was awesome and we will make this an annual trip!
Apr 21, 2013
So much fun. So pretty. View. For. Day so. Love ed it
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We always enjoy staying @ Prizer Point as we have been staying there for many year. However with all the increases in pricing we may have to consider staying elsewhere as we do not use all the extras that you provide. My grandchildren really enjoy them but we feel like we are paying for things we don't use.
Apr 14, 2013
We had wonderful time at the Prizer Point KOA. The campsite over looked the lake and the shipping channel. Saw several large barges going up and down the lake. Really enjoyed ducks and the geese flying low across the water. The KOA staff were great and so very helpful. The restaurant team open up just for the two of us, cooked a great lunch and made us feel very welcome.
Apr 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.