Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762


1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Koa staff was very helpful and the the view
Jul 05, 2016
were made to wait more than 35 minutes because our Campsite was still occupied 35 minutes after checkout and management did nothing. Just made us wait. In the area where we were, camp sites were right on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Too expensive during summer months. Lots of wasps during June. Wasp inside power box stung us when we were connecting. Constant fighting wasp the whole visit. Told staff but they did nothing. New bathrooms by pool was a much needed improvement over older small bathroom with one sink. Very nice pool but not monitored. Kids dive under no diving sign.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Bathhouse was not very clean. We had a new RV and first time out, shower leaked so my husband showered at bathhouse. Wifi didnt work and to far off the main highway. Pricey as well. Great if you plan on taking boat out on the water. We just needed a place to park.
Jun 10, 2016
My wife and I had a great visit. The staff was kind and very respectful. This is one most beautiful resorts we camp at.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
t park, nice level sites with an excellent staff, loved our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a fantastic campground and the staff are very friendly. Bring cash, there is a $10 minimum when you use the card at the store.
Jun 04, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Although the weather was not good, we still enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 04, 2016
There was a very loud live band. Nothing good. Scenery was exceptional.
Jun 03, 2016
We rented a motor home and stayed three nights. It was easy in and out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Anything you needed they responded immediately. The sunsets were awesome! We didn't eat there but they have a little restaurant, a nice store and pool. Clean grounds. We would go back.
Jun 03, 2016
Great surroundings. The staff in the store and restaurant are first rate. Boat rental prices are a bit high, but the boat we rented worked well.
Jun 02, 2016
Campsite was beautiful with a lake view. It had a nice big camp store and even a restaurant. The food was okay nothing to write home about. The waitress's was very nice though! I was disappointed because they did not have the inflatable iceberg as advertised and that was one of the reasons I chose the place. We drove 5hrs to get to this KOA and I can find closer places with the same ammenties
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was very nice and the people were very nice. The problem that I had is that I booked a campsite then I was $20.00 extra to guarantee they would not move us if a group came in and they needed our spot.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This place is amazing. Love the lake view and super friendly employees.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this facility...clean bathhouses, endless entertainment for the kids, friendly staff, clean campground...although I did miss the giant waterslide. Hoping to get a seasonal spot once they come available. I would actually like some more information on the spots they are working on now...prices? when they will be ready? what is included? etc... Thank you for another GREAT time!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
it was a nice spot but restaurant closed quite early each day and paddleboats seemed old and needed updating, also pool water was WAY too cold, and website wasn't updated to show that the gameroom was closed for renovation into a "lounge"
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice facility, great for families with little ones as well as older campers. Also very pet friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
There were tons of helpful workers all over the campsite. We were very pleased with our stay.
Jun 02, 2016
The RV site was clean-concrete pads and level-good water pressure and staff was very helpful-will definately stay again-the road to Rv site was narrow that seems to be the only fault
Jun 02, 2016
Scenery great,site good,staff helpful, neighbors loud after curfew lol
Jun 02, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The cement site was perfect for our big rig. And the view of Lake Barkley was delightful
Jun 02, 2016
This place looked really great and had tons of activities for then kids. However, several of the pedal cars were broken, the pool was closed, and the bouncy mat wasn't open until we were leaving (around 9 am). Plus it was sooooooooooooo far from anything. We arrived on empty, assuming we could get gas nearby...nope. Plan on driving 45 minutes to get anything from a store.
Jun 01, 2016
Fun for Kids!
May 31, 2016
Great Place for the whole family! Clean and well kept! All the staff was very friendly and so helpful!
May 31, 2016
Very good lace to stay. All the staff are friendly and all amenities were clean and functional.
May 28, 2016
nice setting
May 26, 2016
Very Pleased 💯
May 26, 2016
Very clean. Nice well stocked store. Beautiful lake view. Wonderful nice people. Can't ask for anything more!!!!
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
Wanted to use a gift certificate for a free stay. My original res was for April but I had to go into the hospital. They wouldn't honor certif in May. Boo
May 23, 2016
Will come back again,the rv patio sites are clean and level and being next to the water makes it better, beautiful sunset and sunrise. Will come back again.
May 17, 2016
We love this campground, lots to do there, great service! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at so far!
May 11, 2016
Nice access to the lake. Needs more full hookups with concrete pads & better Wifi. Staff was great!
Apr 29, 2016
Check in staff were great! We had a perfect spot right on the lake great view on three sides. However at almost dark a very scary storm with high winds blew in marketing us somewhat concerned for safety. Would have been nice to have had access to after hours staff to assist or even just ok a move to an off the lake spot. As well as some weather and storm shelter info.
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice campground not an easy over night stop
Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly helpful staff. Excellent site for a pleasant relaxing stay. Nice restaurant with beautiful view of the water and boat launch. Wonderful waitress. BEWARE OF THE STORE! Prices not marked on most items. Half gallon of milk was $5.27. The milk was apparently from a special cow in Wisconsin and flown to the campground in a chartered helicopter.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Stayed there shortly after they opened for the year and everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome. Very clean and customer friendly!
Apr 07, 2016
The view we had was beautiful and very calming. Everyone was very friendly. I love that they are pet friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Always neat and clean. It is 10 miles off I24 and worth the little drive to enjoy.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals