Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 13 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Love prizer point. Only place we stay down there.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Didn't like anything about their policy regarding golf cart rental and it's hours. Firewood that was sold did not burn, wasted my money on that. Boat rental very expensive! Grounds and site were nice, pools and showers/bathrooms good.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground with many family/kid oriented activities available. My husband and I stayed in our 5th wheel camper in one of the pull-through spots but would like to come back with more of our family members and stay in one of the buildings available through KOA. The only problem we encountered was with the WIFI - we were not able to connect for any length of time.
Jul 06, 2015
Premium waterfront sites were amazing! Lots of activities for kids, even in a rainy afternoon. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and the restaurant was good. I would just say that having such a young staff sometimes made it frustrating. They were more interested in chatting together than being attentive to guest needs. It didn't seem like there was as much "ADULT" supervision as there should have been for the employees
Jul 05, 2015
The facility is very clean. Spacious sites with lots of activities for the family. Being able to enclose the pool during inclement weather was a plus. Beautiful setting. Would have been nice to have a bath house/restroom facility centrally located for campers.
Jul 03, 2015
Great for families. So much to do for everyone.
Jul 03, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time . My grandson is 5 and loved the splash pool and the pedal carts. We will definately stay here again in the future .
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed at Prizer Point for a couple of nights. Absolutely stunning view from our pull through camp site. The best place I've ever seen to camp!
Jun 26, 2015
We loved the view from our site 58P. We were on Lake Barkley Main Channel. What a pleasant surprise to see barges coming through. My only complaint would be the restrictions on how far you could take the kayaks. Otherwise we will stay here again. We would like to see the area during Shoulder season.
Jun 26, 2015
Putt putt needs updated. Pools were nice. The honeywagon did not empty our tanks completely even though we were told they stopped by.
Jun 26, 2015
It's a great place to take the whole family. Young lady with dark hair in main store, working the cashier when you first walk in not very friendly both times we went up front, but all in all... the grandkids loved this campground.
Jun 21, 2015
We love this campground. My only concern is that it has to be paid in full up front and I have never not even at Disney World had to pay in full when reserved. You can level easily, bathrooms are clean, electricity works well, and nice cable channels.
Jun 20, 2015
good time will be back
Jun 20, 2015
Great overnighter Wish I could've stayed longer
Jun 19, 2015
Great Staff, Great location and campsites on Lake Barkley.
Jun 19, 2015
We love Prizer Point for our kids. The employees are usually so cheerful and nice, but this stay they were rude and hateful everytime we interacted with them in the store. Also, we bought firewood our last night, they never brought it. When we questioned them with our receipt in hand, he told us that he delivered, to the wrong campsite, they were closed and he did not know what to tell us.
Jun 17, 2015
Our site was good but a little jammed in terms of space.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome lake view, hot deal 25% off. FREE: paddleboats, gokarts, minigolf, large Chess, covered pool, splash pool. Large area to walk around. Nice store. Clean bath, nice hot shower but only 1 small sink. Locked w/code. Have floating restaurant but did not eat there.
Jun 12, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family. Great staff as well.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Staff was excellent, grounds were beautiful and the lake setting was fantastic. We hope to do it again soon. Thanks to all.
Jun 07, 2015
what a great location for our family reunion
Jun 07, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2015
This was the worst koa I've ever been in. The camp site I was assigned was on such a slant that there was no way to level my coach. Not only that,all the hook-ups were on the wrong side of the coach. Needless to say, I did NOT stay. after 15 minutes I pulled out and was glad to get out of that place.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. We always enjoy being there and have always had a great experience!
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent site and a great and friendly staff. fishing was awesome.
Jun 06, 2015
If we are ever traveling through your beautiful state again, will definitely stay here. Beautiful campground! Six of us were traveling together from South Dakota and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Prizer Point. The pictures speak for themselves.
Jun 05, 2015
Always loved this place due to the lake. Bathrooms have always been the sore spot. Even though they were just renovated, they are going to get in the same shape quite soon. I wish they would have spent more money rental writing these with better materials in different colors.
Jun 05, 2015
Checkin person did not know what she was doing. Did not direct us to the site. Gave us back in when requested pull thru. Lake view was great, narrow roads pull a large 5th wheel to.
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great time! Prizer Point was an awesome experience!
Jun 01, 2015
We loved ...loved the site loved land between the lakes...staff very friendly ..great wifi
May 31, 2015
Great place , only complaint was the grass was very long at our premium lakesite, would expect better especially on a holiday weekend
May 31, 2015
Great campground for boating and fishing.
May 31, 2015
We had fun, but I lost a pair of Oakley sunglasses. If anyone found them and turned them in please call me. 8122054446
May 31, 2015
Loved the restaurant. Strong air-handler kept shower facility very cold in early May.
May 31, 2015
Had been a few years since we had stayed here. We had an awesome time. Great family fun.
May 31, 2015
Very disorganized at checkin and even though we had a reservation, site wasn't available and had to stay on lake--more money but beautiful.
May 26, 2015
This place is awesome. Plenty for the kids to do.
May 26, 2015
Very nice KOA campground. Plenty of activities for the kids! Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities.
May 18, 2015
It is beautiful ad has so much to do but you are on top of each other and have no privacy. We had to listen to drunks all weekend. We could have reached out from our RV window and touched the cabin we were next too. The deck was nice but it was connected to the cabin next door. If you want to be next to someone you have no idea who they are and will never see again this is the place for you.
May 18, 2015
It was perfect. We definitely will come back and request the same camping spot. It was our anniversary. We had a very romantic spot. Sunset was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place to go, stay and enjoy the beauty. Great Staff, very accommodating to you needs.
May 18, 2015
Although it rained half of our time at Prizer Point we still had fun! Plenty of things for the kids to do, clean amenities, and a great staff! Loved The Pier restaurant and the staff there! We WILL be back. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps