Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Very nice KOA campground. Plenty of activities for the kids! Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities.
May 18, 2015
It is beautiful ad has so much to do but you are on top of each other and have no privacy. We had to listen to drunks all weekend. We could have reached out from our RV window and touched the cabin we were next too. The deck was nice but it was connected to the cabin next door. If you want to be next to someone you have no idea who they are and will never see again this is the place for you.
May 18, 2015
It was perfect. We definitely will come back and request the same camping spot. It was our anniversary. We had a very romantic spot. Sunset was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place to go, stay and enjoy the beauty. Great Staff, very accommodating to you needs.
May 18, 2015
Although it rained half of our time at Prizer Point we still had fun! Plenty of things for the kids to do, clean amenities, and a great staff! Loved The Pier restaurant and the staff there! We WILL be back. :)
May 17, 2015
Nice campground. People are friendly. Had a good time.
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff met our needs and helped in every way
May 17, 2015
Our trip to the Paducah area was for the quilting show. We first tried a KOA closer but it was booked. Even though there was more driving involved we were very happy with this campground.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but many amenities not available during their "shoulder" season. Enjoyed the restaurant, store was well-stocked, and most employees were friendly.
May 11, 2015
Our campsite (21B) was probably the best site for tent camount with kids. We were surrounded by amenities that our kids enjoyed. The only complaint we had was the ground was not level which made sleeping difficult but there's nothing you can do about that. We are excited to try primitive camping next time. We didn't really use much electric or water during our short stay.
May 09, 2015
Very nice stay. They have improved their trash pickup routine, too.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground close to the lake, quiet if there are nota lot of boats on the water. Restaurant was only a few hours open, and no one was there to welcome us, so after some minutes waiting we went to our camper and fixed lunch ourself.
May 01, 2015
WI-Fi Was poor at Sites 8 & 9 The Rate was high for this time of the year, most activities are not open yet,(pool, slide etc).
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone very friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, not far from interesting small towns and activities. All staff were friendly and helpful
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, very courteous, we would camp there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
It is a good place for a stop. However the shower houses were dark and need at least towel racks and clothing hooks at the ONE sink.
Apr 06, 2015
Pool was not open as promised.
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay and friendly people. Nice ammenities. The only issue is the lake side premeium sites do not have full hoop-ups and the service for your RV tank dumping lacks. Still a great place.
Apr 06, 2015
This place is the perfect weekend getaway.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
This was probably our sixth visit to Prizer Point KOA. We can stay at the National and State parks for less, but our 13 year old likes the mini golf, bouncing area and other kid centric amenities. I like having my boat in a covered slip at the marina, and not putting it in, and taking it out every day.
Apr 04, 2015
Just beautiful! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2015
The rate information seems to be very confusing to the people who answer the phones. When we called they told us there was a 2 night minimum and that we would have to pay a $10 amenities fee. We went on line and there was not a 2 night minimum and the amenities fee per their brochure was only for holidays etc. The same thing happened to us last year.
Mar 31, 2015
Our family had a great time here in Spring 2015. Super friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful location. Some areas might be a little tight for the big 5th-Wheel rigs during peak season, but totally worth the extra work!
Mar 28, 2015
Very nice park. Very large but well kept. The staff was very nice too.
Nov 11, 2014
We came the very last weekend they were open. A lot of things like the restaurant etc were closed. We are planning to go back in the spring.
Nov 10, 2014
Since we only stayed for eight hours on a rainy night it was okay. Must be nice at height of the season. Just thankful you are open in November. Not sure what $10 amenities fees were for?
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
a beautiful campground..everyone very friendly. I will definately go back!!
Oct 29, 2014
We loved our stay! There was so much to see and do. We hope to bring some of our grandchildren back!
Oct 29, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at Prizer Point as always the staff is accommodating there is a lot of activities for the children, grounds are clean and well maintained. The only drawback is the prices are extremely high.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Site was not level. Had to put spacers under jacks in front to level the MH. Trash in barrel next to our site was not emptied all week.


Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I will be emailing you offline regarding your concerns.
Oct 26, 2014
Good! We got a prime location for our camper and watched the barge traffic on the Cumberland river. Nice resort with log cans for every size family.
Oct 26, 2014
First time campers here, couldn't have picked a better place to start. Such a beautiful area, the lake is wonderful and the night sky is awesome. The park itself had so much going on that even kids wouldn't get bored. The staff was so helpful and friendly, never heard a negative comment from anyone working or camping there. We will be back in the Spring!


So glad your first experience was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Except for Bathrooms great. Should be noted they are in the process of renovating them as I write. So should be good to go for next season
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Poor weather, but scenery and staff still great. Would recommend this KOA highly!


Glad you had a good time and thank you for the kind words. We will work on the weather for your next visit.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time this weekend (outside of the weather :-)) The kids had a blast with all the activities! Some issues with the golf cart not being fully charged when we rented it and not being able to get another cart when ours went dead. Other than that it was a GREAT time!
Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back. Lots to do for the kids. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
This is a wonderful place to camp. They have something for everyone and the employees were awesome and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.