Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
The campground is well maintained and appeared clean. We did not use any of the facilities though. The bugs on our lakeside site were intolerable. You could not open the door without letting in a ton of bugs. While not koa's fault, it did make it a very bad experience.
Jun 05, 2014
payed extra to stay on the lake, s!ites not clean, open trash barrels scattered around sites with no lids inviting animals to scrounge. bathroom/ showers at pool area with soft ? rotted floors and filthy dirty..? health/safety hazard
Jun 04, 2014
We have camped at this campground during the Memorial Day weekend for 3 years now. We were a little disappointed with a few things this year. The bathrooms were significantly more dirty than previous years and we could never get on wifi. I would not normally complain but this is the most expensive campground we stay at throughout the year. They do have a lot for our kids to do and view is beautifu
Jun 03, 2014
Honey pot was broken during most of our stay. Dump station is in a very difficult & awkward place.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too expensive! It's great if you have kids.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a blast camping at Prizer Point this past weekend. We were first time camper's and really enjoyed being there. The staff was wonderful on everything. The sight was beautiful, and the camper's also were great. We look forward to coming back. Thankyou for making the trip for my husband, and myself a great experience. Can't wait for our children, and grandchildren to go camping also. Thankyou
Jun 01, 2014
had a great time only thing that I could suggest would be to offer boat launching service. I have a class C and launched myself but would have gladly paid for this type of service.Again we had a great time and will be back.
May 30, 2014
WE LOVE STAYING HERE WITH THE GRANDKIDS
May 28, 2014
Julie, the day manager, is the greatest. She has the "CAN DO" attitude, and also made my stay pleasant.
May 28, 2014
this is a very expensive campground when we arrived our spot that we pre-paid for was given to another camper, so we were put in spot next to it and had trouble with electric. they had to call out someone to fix it. the bathrooms weren't cleaned enough during day with the amount of people using them. the 'water-slide was a muddy mess before it ever got used and the 'iceberg' never made it out
May 27, 2014
Been coming to Prizer Point for years and really like it overall-great camp sites/lakeview. Bath houses are nasty and always have been. Very disappointing they have not upgraded these when they have updated other things. Glad to see prices came down vs. 2-3 yrs ago.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place even on Memorial Day weekend!
May 27, 2014
Everything was great, the site, the staff, the restaurant, but the bath house by the pool should be dozed over and redone. The bath house by the miniature golf was clean and acceptable. That is my only complaint.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Prizer Point is all that I had wished for. The weather was terrible, but the stay was excellent.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Loved it. Everyone was very accommodating. WIll be back again, everything was beautiful, nice neat clean. Thanks
May 19, 2014
Campground and all facilities were clean and very well cared for. Staff was awesome. The restaraunt food was the best. We will be back.
May 19, 2014
JUST LIKE COMING HOME THANKS
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed the beauty of this KOA with its many trees and nearness to the water. Walking from the parking lot to registration was a little difficult (handicapped). We would enjoy a return visit.
May 14, 2014
Would have loved it but alot of the things we chose to camp here weren't working.pool was closed laser tag was not there anymore.alot of the pedal karts were broken.when you spend that much for camping and pull your camper that far we were disappointed.
May 13, 2014
Every thing was so clean and the people are so friendly. Had a great time.. :)We will be back for sure.. Great for the whole family..
May 12, 2014
The weekend was suppose to be a free night but they charged me for Saturday night.
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay our favorite.
May 12, 2014
my family and I had a great time and will be there again. There is nothing wrong at this place the kids loved everything there. The only thing was some soft spots in the shower area but I love coming there
May 12, 2014
as always...best place on earth for a weekend get away. we love the staff and the campground.
May 12, 2014
Stay is always nice at Prizer point. However, the restroom/shower facilities was nasty and the indoor pool was closed (again). Lots of great ammenitites however.
May 12, 2014
Prizer is great!! Lots to do for kids and you feel safe letting them run around. The downside is the price. For camping it is pricey.
May 12, 2014
We loved the clean up kept campgrounds. Every site has a beautiful view of the lake. I especially loved the new improved restaurant and their friendly talented staff. The food was delicious. Great to see so many young people being employed for the summer months.Please improve the Dog Park by having someone rake and clean it weekly. It looks like a compost pile. What is under the leaves?
May 09, 2014
Beautiful site views, helpful staff. New restaurant has great food.
May 08, 2014
Tammy the manager is so sweet. She always says hi and speaks to all of our family members. Park is so clean and the pools are awesome. Our family looks forward to coming every year to camp:)
May 06, 2014
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. People are friendly, services are vast, grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained, and the bathrooms with showers were fantastic!!! We'll be back. :)
May 06, 2014
Beautiful, clean and had more ammenities than expected. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Have recommended this campground to several friends and family members. Thanks for making this vacation one we will remember for years!
May 06, 2014
site/grounds was awesome! Staff were friendly helpful. So many activities ! Loved it ! would like to come back someday.
May 05, 2014
We were told the indoor pool would be open - but it wasn't. The indoor pool was the reason we chose the KOA over a state park. We were pretty bummed out by that. Otherwise the KOA was great and had extremely friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
fANTASTIC, FROM RESERVATION TO PUMP THE POOP THEY WERE FRIGIN AWESOME!vIEW SUPER WILL BE BACK!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
I was impressed with the kampground web page as it sold me as being a nice place and it was. The sites on the gravel are not set up for Motor Home. I wish we could have stayed on the paved sites. I was not impressed with the drive from I24 to the kampground. The road was narrow and hard to drive when we meet another car or truck. (only 8 ft.wide per lane)
Apr 15, 2014
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Apr 13, 2014
Disappointed in the wifi..was not able to use it at all.
Apr 08, 2014
the staff was great and the food was good we enjoyed are stay
Apr 07, 2014
Great Experience and very friendly staff. The new restaurant is Awesome Too!!
Apr 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.