Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2015
Needs less paddle boats snd more kayaks and paddle boards. A different location would be nice too instead of next to ramp and fuel station. Very clean, nice anenities, friendly staff. Would visit again.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campground, our kids had a blast. Everything was so clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
Overall, a very nice campground. My daughter and her friends were able to keep busy the entire time we were there. Nice pool and mini-golf, paddle boats and kayaks looked fun. I didn't do the iceberg slide, but it looked like fun. KOA needs to fine a way to keep iceberg from tipping over. I had a little trouble finding my RV spot, so that's one place for improvement.
Sep 04, 2015
Over the years the grounds have become less and less well taken care of. Recreation activities are either broken or in disrepair and cleanliness of the entire grounds is decreasing yearly. There are very few staff members around the grounds anymore, but the price and add on fees continue to increase every year. Opting for a vacation in Florida 2016. Costs are the same just a bit more for travel.
Sep 04, 2015
Service was great and the view was spectacular!
Sep 04, 2015
Disappointed the large slide was out of service. Price was on the high side but good to keep the riff raff out. Had a great time and enjoyed the long weekend. The kids kept busy and had plenty to do as well. We will visit again I'm sure.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Pedal Boats had parts broken & pool could use a cleaning.
Aug 31, 2015
Need to strengthen Wi Fi, poor signal
Aug 30, 2015
Terrific stay. Great staff, great facilities, great sites! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Only one night but lots to do and fun.
Aug 25, 2015
A bit pricey for camping, but by far the best campground around! Nicely maintained, nice bath houses, friendly staff, and lots of entertainment. Going back Labor Day weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
great for grandkids, workers were friendly and helpful.clean well run camp ground.will defiantly go back
Aug 24, 2015
very friendly and clean
Aug 23, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the clean and beautiful campground. Everyone was courteous and friendly. We will visit again.
Aug 22, 2015
This koa had lots of great features. The mini golf and paddle boats were not in good shape.
Aug 22, 2015
We are scheduled to return next week. The staff is great and we love the scenery.
Aug 22, 2015
Great weekend.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
everything was great
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do
Aug 11, 2015
No running water in bath house & I think it to priced to high for a non holiday weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. Management was very attentive and helpful. Canpground offered a fantastic r array of amenities and activities. Definitely recommend the campground to others and families in particular.
Aug 10, 2015
Great value, very family friendly. Well worth checking out, this has became a annual destination for us!
Aug 09, 2015
Met the owners the first day we arrived, they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Great campground, very friendly. Will definately be back.
Aug 09, 2015
We, all 15 of us, had a wonderful time at Prizer. The prices were reasonable, There were many things for the children to do. The only thing we thought was missing was a sandy beach area. Would have loved a sandy area to swim. Loved the barge traffic
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time! Premium patio on the water was perfectly level. Have to watch the slide outs tho. Power pedestal was higher than the bottom of slides. We repositioned and all was ok. Would have gotten 5 stars but the wood they sell is expensive for the amount you get and wet. First time we didn't bring our own and payed for it.
Aug 09, 2015
Best thing about this place is the shower and bath building. The reason we gave two stars is the fact that there pool area is in need of repairs so bad that I even cut the bottom of my foot on rebar coming from cracks in the concrete boat rentals were nonrefundable which sucked for are friend because there son had gotten sick Wright before there boat rental time and was told that they can't cancel
Aug 09, 2015
We really like this camp ground. We wish that the management would consider not charging seniors, etc for the "amenities." Most do not or cannot use them. Would make the stay a bit more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Tammi the manager was great as well as the resturant. The rest of the staff consisted of teenagers that didn't know anything and when asked would say they were out of everything. The rules of the campground are not followed allowing several tents and campers on a single site. Kids on carts and bikes made it dangerous to walk dogs. Quiet time not followed. Shame as place is pretty and on the water.
Aug 09, 2015
this was our first time at KOA and we were so surprised at the personal that was willing to help you with anything. the camp area was clean and a wonderful place to stay, we will be coming back for sure, thanks for all you do for us. leonard norris
Aug 09, 2015
beautiful, well maintained, fun for the whole family, will be staying again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice, thank you!
Aug 06, 2015
beautiful. love the pool and the area
Aug 05, 2015
There was a lot to do and my family enjoyed our stay. However, if you are going to use an armband system, then it needs to be enforced. Most people using the attractions did not have an armband...made me wonder if people were just showing up to use campground attractions from the community. It was really crowded in the pool and the waterslide line was long with people not wearing the armbands.
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying at Prizer Point. The new bath house is so convenient and family friendly. My only concern is that the drainage and flooring in the new bath house may not last very long. There always seems to be standing water on the floor and the choice of flooring will allow water to seep thru and rot the floor. Maybe a solid rubber flooring would last better and stay cleaner. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay. Lots and lots to do on the grounds, plenty to keep everyone happy and the views of Lake Barkley are amazing. The pros outweighed the cons by far. In terms of cons I would note that not all sites have grills, just fire pits; the inflatable slide was never aired up, and they didn't bring the iceberg out one day bc they were short staffed.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Too many kids on golf carts
Jul 29, 2015
Our complaint is we HAD to pay for a resort wristband. My husband and I were there alone with no children. The resort fee was for the jumping pillow, giant slide, peddle cars, floating iceberg, paddle boats, etc. All things that children would use. So we paid the fee and didn't use any of the "complimentary" items. We did try to use the paddle boats but they were not for aged 50+ adults.
Jul 28, 2015
To many spiders. I was finding them for days after only 1 night! Perhaps the waterfront sites or flooding are known for this? I would have moved far from the water had I known... Other than that, the campground was great!
Jul 28, 2015
perfect for the whole family. Lots of activities for the kids and restrooms where so clean. This was our second visit and we will return. Thank You!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is the third year of camping at Prizer Point. The staff has always been helpful and polite. We have always had a good time. I have seen good improvement over the years on keeping up with the maintenance of facilities. I would only suggest that more monitoring of speed of vehicles and golf carts. There were several close calls with speeders and immature kids on golf carts.
Jul 27, 2015
My wife's favorite place to stay. Right on the lake and many things for the kids to do. Very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in a duplex log cabin and a campsite for the camper. We rented the slide pontoon boat the first day and had a ball. The third day we rented the slidezilla and loved it too! We had to use the laundry facilities for the towels mid-week. We would come back again and recommend this place.
Jul 26, 2015
It was very peaceful and quite we loved it
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful time. Great place and service. Food in the restaurant was very good. Tina at the front desk was very helpful and she went out of her way to help us find something we forgot. We stayed by the lakeside and it was worth it. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals