Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
The location is beautiful with the lake and all the activities. Staff is friendly. However, the KOA employee brought both us and our travel companions in the wrong way with our fifth wheel campers. We had to do some serious maneuvering to get into our sites. As soon as we stepped out of our vehicles the mosquitoes were everywhere. Our camper was FULL of them. That's not an exaggeration. FULL!!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots to do and see. Liked the onsite restaurant. Lovely employees. We've already recommended Prizer Point to family and friends. We'll be back soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful! We were on a concrete pad pull through next to the water and enjoyed viewing the passing of boats. The pools were clean, and the food at the restaurant was well prepared and plentiful. 5 days was not enough to explore and enjoy the surrounding land.
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground, but. A little pricey
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was in a state of disrepair in several areas:picnic tables were peeling, weeds were growing out of gutters.The price was out of sight for a gravel pad,about $86 per night.The most we have ever paid including Disney and Hilton Head.The walking and biking trail advertised were under construction and not usable. The restaurant was good.The employees were courteous.
Aug 10, 2016
Very enjoyable campground. Lots of activities for children. We enjoyed this spot so much that we have purchased a seasonal site and are looking forward to spending our free time here. Staff is very helpful, especially Rosa at the front desk.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time. Very family oriented and safe environment for grandchildren. Have stayed numerous times in past and will again in future
Aug 10, 2016
Had a nice stay the nicest one I think we stay at the only thing is pool charge if not going to use other than that nice and friendly service
Aug 09, 2016
it was pleasent
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time and a gorgeous campsite-right next to the water. The kids loved the pools, pillow bounce, mini golf and the pedal bike track. Our only complaint was that the life jackets we had to use for the paddle boats were soaking wet and smelled like a football teams locker room! There must be some way that could be improved! We would love to come back sometime.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic facilities, great family vacation. The only concern were the chiggers in certain areas.
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first visit, but will not be our last. The staff was extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. The grounds (bathroom, pool, play area) were all very clean and well-maintained. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent all around. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was great. The only thing is there were never any doggie bags in the containers and the dog waste bin was not dumped often. They also needed some turf of other ground covering in Kamp K9 as it was very muddy. Otherwise I would give 5 stars. The place has wonderful amenities and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here for years and just like last year things are gradually going down hill. This year they did not have the inflatable water slide, or place the inflatable ice berg in the lake. Each year the price seems to increase but the activities and amenities seem to decrease. The check in area seems to be more interested in selling alcohol than much else. Grounds were not mowed often either.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground view was great,grass needed mowed.price was high.
Jul 29, 2016
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were a little tight but very nice. Everything in the campground was well taken care of and clean. Beautiful area and very close to the national park. My 5 year old son loved the playground. Great place to stay when you want to get away from the crowd of Gatlinburg but be close to the park. I will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2016
It was full of things for the kids to do. Great pool. The bathrooms were dirty,bugs and no hot water. The gravel under the rv needed to be level other wise a Great Time . The lady who did the ice cream sundaes was so good and great with kids. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed the experience. All employees where friendly and professional. I would give 5 stars but feel the golf carts where way overpriced. We would have rented one all week and used it to shuttle my 81 year old parents back and fourth.
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay, right on the lake and a friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Overall nice place. Miniature golf needs some attention. Pool is nice. This KOA is more expensive than most in which we have stayed. Probably not worth the extra expense. Could have used the shaded spot that sat empty during our stay across the street in the 100 degree temps.
Jul 27, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay this time. Haven't been in a couple of years but usually come every year. Prices are too high...amenity fee on top of site fee? Internet did not work but maybe 95% of the time. Restaurant had trouble with fryer/fan so no fried foods so we had sandwiches and chips but still had to pay full price. It was ridiculous all around to pay so much!
Jul 26, 2016
Disappointed in pontoon boat rental. Spent $325 for a day rental and ended up with a sorry boat. One pontoon was leaking and causing the boat to list hard to the left. Mentioned it to staff and they acknowledged the problem with the boat but offered no solution. May camp at Prizer Point again but will NEVER throw my money away on your boat rental !!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Rates are to expensive for this campground. Sewers overflowed several times but the maintance folks were quick to respond. Escorts to your sites were helpful but they had no idea about watching for you getting into your site. Grass cutters did not have guard down while cutting grass and 3 rocks hit my fifthwheel. Talked with maintenance supervisor and he handled the problem.
Jul 26, 2016
Great! Bath houses are way below the standard of mist the KOA camp grounds I've been at before. Too small and dirty...
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly and nice staff. Nice campground especially for kids.
Jul 26, 2016
Prizer Point is starting to not be worth the money. Putt Putt course is in bad shape, inflatable slide was out of service, most of the go carts tires were flat, inflatable iceberg was out of service, bed bugs in the cabins, movies are the same ones everytime we visit.
Jul 26, 2016
The extra things that are available are overpriced as well as the camp sites for what you get.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, many things to do
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. My child loves it.
Jul 25, 2016
Sunsets over the lake make it worth the stay. I think this KOA may have taken on too many options, and as a result, has been stretched a bit thin. Staff was friendly and the floating restaurant was convenient.
Jul 24, 2016
It was okay, but too expensive for a crowded camping spot. We had waited too long and could not get a reservation anywhere else for the holiday. Two of the bath houses could have been a lot cleaner.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was good. We went in on a Sunday thru Wednesday. The camp store, wasn't restocked from the weekend, actually had to wait until a Tuesday!! Also the putt putt golf range was HORRIBLE!!!!! My 11 year old daughter who weighs 80 pounds, was almost falling through the plywood!!! If you'd spend money on this adding water features to it new green, just new everything on the course!!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had reservations for a spot by our parents , when we arrived it had been given to someone else. We were on totally different spots on 2 sides of the campground. We had made several calls and payments to assure are spot because this was a vacation for us. We were supposed to get a gift certificate for a free stay for all out trouble and we have yet to receive it. We were very disappointed.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservations made via phone for two side by side pull thru sites $40 extra. Arrived and had side by side back in sites and was told it would be an additional $240 additional for pull thru. Reservation price for 5 day pull thru was reasonable but on the high side for back in sites we got. Talked to two other couples that had the same issue.
Jul 23, 2016
this is an all age, pet friendly facility
Jul 23, 2016
way too expensive, also charged $20.00 for a wrist band to ride pedal cars, I am 68 yrs old and my wife is 67 yrs. old, Do they really think we are going to ride pedal cars?
Jul 23, 2016
First let me start with the positive-/ the space we parked in was super- it was a cement pad overlooking the river. We were in a motor coach towing. Also the signage from the interstate was great BUT THE SIGNAGE TO CHECK IN WAS VERY CONFUSING. They need to do a better job especially since the marina is where you are to check in ALSO the staff needs to be more organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Never paid this much for camping before, but it was a very nice place.
Jul 22, 2016
The roads leading to the camp site are narrow and hazardous. There is a lack of crush stone on the curves and someone is going to break an axle or overturn their equipment. RV parking/camping appears to be an after thought. My expectations were high, but I was totally disappointed. Will not be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Super campground ,-- there is something for everyone to do. The location is great and what a beautiful surrounding with great views of the water !!
Jul 22, 2016
Again at a KOA just another great experience! Friendly professional courtesy knowledgeable!!! YAHOO
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is wonderful. My grandchildren look forward to coming every year.. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sunset over the lake breathtaking
Jul 21, 2016
Great relazing location with plenty to do. The internet is almost non existant and needs much improvement. The cost is high at this location so everything needs to be top notch. Fix the internet and clean up the bath houses.
Jul 21, 2016
Great time. Activities for all ages. Beautiful lake.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place, nice people.
Jul 21, 2016
It was just an overnight stop as we traveled but really felt that this KOA catered to boaters and not campers. Not really sure why it was a KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
The facility was clean and the amenities were great! Our only concern was the roads to get to the park. The roads are extremely narrow and a challenge for a big rig! Premium lots 1-9 are excellent for big rigs. Many of the other lots are not as level and do not have concrete pads! We would definitely go back if the roads were wider!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals