Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Scenery great,site good,staff helpful, neighbors loud after curfew lol
Jun 02, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The cement site was perfect for our big rig. And the view of Lake Barkley was delightful
Jun 02, 2016
This place looked really great and had tons of activities for then kids. However, several of the pedal cars were broken, the pool was closed, and the bouncy mat wasn't open until we were leaving (around 9 am). Plus it was sooooooooooooo far from anything. We arrived on empty, assuming we could get gas nearby...nope. Plan on driving 45 minutes to get anything from a store.
Jun 01, 2016
Fun for Kids!
May 31, 2016
Great Place for the whole family! Clean and well kept! All the staff was very friendly and so helpful!
May 31, 2016
Very good lace to stay. All the staff are friendly and all amenities were clean and functional.
May 28, 2016
nice setting
May 26, 2016
Very Pleased 💯
May 26, 2016
Very clean. Nice well stocked store. Beautiful lake view. Wonderful nice people. Can't ask for anything more!!!!
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
Wanted to use a gift certificate for a free stay. My original res was for April but I had to go into the hospital. They wouldn't honor certif in May. Boo
May 23, 2016
Will come back again,the rv patio sites are clean and level and being next to the water makes it better, beautiful sunset and sunrise. Will come back again.
May 17, 2016
We love this campground, lots to do there, great service! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at so far!
May 11, 2016
Nice access to the lake. Needs more full hookups with concrete pads & better Wifi. Staff was great!
Apr 29, 2016
Check in staff were great! We had a perfect spot right on the lake great view on three sides. However at almost dark a very scary storm with high winds blew in marketing us somewhat concerned for safety. Would have been nice to have had access to after hours staff to assist or even just ok a move to an off the lake spot. As well as some weather and storm shelter info.
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice campground not an easy over night stop
Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly helpful staff. Excellent site for a pleasant relaxing stay. Nice restaurant with beautiful view of the water and boat launch. Wonderful waitress. BEWARE OF THE STORE! Prices not marked on most items. Half gallon of milk was $5.27. The milk was apparently from a special cow in Wisconsin and flown to the campground in a chartered helicopter.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Stayed there shortly after they opened for the year and everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome. Very clean and customer friendly!
Apr 07, 2016
The view we had was beautiful and very calming. Everyone was very friendly. I love that they are pet friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Always neat and clean. It is 10 miles off I24 and worth the little drive to enjoy.
Mar 27, 2016
Early in year and barely open. Still cleaning up. Normally great after gets going. Restaurant not open. Too expensive for limited facilities.
Mar 24, 2016
They did a great job! The entire campsite was very clean and maintained well. The staff was very friendly. The kids had a blast!
Dec 05, 2015
Great location and wonderful service.
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived found nice staff at a clean facility. Requested a site next to some friends and was accommodated. The difference was refunded to are card. Enjoyed watching the river traffic. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Look forward to staying with you all in the future. Robert Hatfield Lebanon
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful setting, beautiful sunsets
Nov 30, 2015
It was a good experience and the fellow there was very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Being our very first experience at RVing and setting up this was absolutely the BEST place for us. Had it not been for our host, we would still be trying to figure out how to set up camp! Thank You!!!!!
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's! Truly beautiful!
Oct 29, 2015
Even with the weather being rainy, this place was very good.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I was overcharged amenities, which was I'd just ed upon my arrival however; it seems like no one has a clue how to process a 10% discount coupon even after contacting them via email and over the phone. Other than that, the facility is decent.
Oct 26, 2015
It was very nice. Quiet, too.
Oct 26, 2015
The campers next to us (4 sites, about 20 people)partied until 2:30 a.m. We called the office and left a msg. No response. Our experiences with KOA the last few years have been bad in this regard. KOA does not enforce its own quiet hours. Don't go here if you want to relax.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and clean!
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are so small. For the price I would only go during the off season. They need to make 2 sites into 1. Other than that we had a great stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Weather was wonderful except for the one storm that came up in a hurry and mangled our 10 x10 canopy. Met some nice folks and staff was wonderful!
Oct 25, 2015
Great for kids or relaxing by the lake..This is our go to place when we take the grandchildren on camp overs.
Oct 25, 2015
There were two of us (campers) traveling together and we all had a wonderful time. The staff and facilities were very nice.
Oct 25, 2015
Lots to do, clean and quiet.
Oct 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed Prizer Point as much as you possibly can. The people are always so helpful, the grounds are always very clean, and we look forward to many more made memories. My only complaint is that can't live there full time!
Oct 25, 2015
Our site had too much slope and piles of leaves. Otherwise, beautiful view.I used a broom and a fellow camper loaned me a leaf blower. The leaves are dangerous to walk on. Staff constantly visible and friendly. Kelli in reservations can't be beat and Tammy is a good manager. Unfortunately I was told our fire ring had a cooking grid, not so. Be prepared. I do wish the sites weren't so sloped.
Oct 25, 2015
Great service Beautiful sight Clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Overall outstanding campground and value! Tony and Tina most helpful! Very poor wifi!
Oct 19, 2015
It's a central location for family to meet up and have a fun weekend doing nothing or riding the paddle boats and go-karts. Plenty more for the kids to do as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals