Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Great place to stay and plenty of kid activities. Would have given 5 stars except the cable for the camp ground was terrible and we were in a pull through site that because of the limbs on the trees we couldn't pull out when we left.
Jun 03, 2017
We love staying at Prizer Point, I just wished it wasn't so pricey.
Jun 02, 2017
It was wonderful. We had so much fun. Something to do for everyone. Would recommend this LOA to everyone of all ages.
Jun 02, 2017
We love it.Have stayed twice. All facilities were well maintained and spotless. The staff were beyond curtious and helpful. Would love to come stay a week but it's bit pricey
Jun 02, 2017
Lots of things to do at this campground.
May 31, 2017
With no more than what is offered the price is way to high. No waterslide or rocj climbing or min. Golf. Pool was way to cold to enjoy . I thought it was heated . Til yoy get other anemenities going price should come down we hadnt beeb in several years cause if cost and probably wobt be back for a while. 317.00 for 3 nights is ridicules
May 30, 2017
Had a great time.Love it at Prizer Point and will be returning. Only have one request to not allow smoking at pool area
May 30, 2017
Completely relaxing, Just what i needed! WONDERFUL staff.
May 28, 2017
AWESOME. Although it rained while there. Nonetheless I did get a few days riding in. Do plan to return.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
Had a great stay. Wonderful place.
May 23, 2017
We absolutely loved Prizer Point. The staff was friendly and helpful, amenities are top-notch, and the lakeside spots are beautiful. We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2017
Awesome facility! We will come back for sure!
May 21, 2017
Great location on the lake/river, rest rooms few and far between for such a large place. Dump station is oddly located near pool on a slight grade and narrow road. We had some difficulty obtaining refund for last day booked, though we were over 48 hours in advance and had made the booking only 6 hours earlier. However manager stepped in and took care of it. The location and services are great.
May 20, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice surprise as we were traveling and didn't know what to expect. You helped us with a reservation issue. We saw the most incredible sunset ever. Our fav stay over on this trip. Will return!
May 17, 2017
Loved camping by the water.
May 16, 2017
Loved it! We booked a second stay for next month while we were still there! Can't wait for the water activities to be up! The staff was friendly. The Kampground was clean. The bathhouse was nice too! I do wish they weren't so spaced out. Two small children and emergency potty runs! One was close and located near the activities for the kids though! Definitely a new Favorite!
May 16, 2017
Place has friendly staff. Great dog park. Would recommend this place.
May 16, 2017
My wife and I had a great stay. The resort was very clean and beautiful. Bathouses are in great condition and clean as well. The staff was always available and very friendly and helpful. Such a great place to relax and enjoy.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved the park and all activities and facilities available. Many, many snakes at waters edge was quite disconcerning.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!!!!
May 10, 2017
So nice and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we wanted to stay a few more days. Already planning the next trip. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 10, 2017
All of the staff we met we're extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do and restaurants to the first time visitors. New campground under construction!
May 09, 2017
Awesome campground and host !!
May 09, 2017
Great sire everyone was really nice. Loved it.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful site on the lake. Bathrooms could have been better as mens' room looked like it was hosed down and not dried. The amenity fee of $10 per day was steep.
May 02, 2017
First time in a KOA site. Great experience. Beautiful grounds and lots to do. All sites have gray lake view.
May 02, 2017
We have stayed at Prizer Point several times and love all the emenities it provides.
May 02, 2017
Great park. Very friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
beautiful state good fishing
Apr 25, 2017
People were very nice. Think the property needs some tlc but our site had the best view.
Apr 25, 2017
Campsite or campground roads are not well suited to big rigs. We were led to a campsite where we could not make the turn with our 42 ft motor coach and had to be relocated to another site which was not level. Site was not worth the $65 nightly fee. Very over priced.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful week!!! Bath houses were clean and staff was friendly. Loved the many accommodation's for our kids and we didn't have to leave the campgrounds and go other places to find something to do. We will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2017
Great campground but is a little pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL location! Wow!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly people and staff, very nice place to be.
Apr 17, 2017
campground was nice, The tent campers by the lake, left a bad taste, Vulgar music with children present, the language was raw and in- appropriate finally stopped at 10 pm but still not a pleasant night.
Apr 16, 2017
This was one of the most scenic campsites we've ever had. This is a great place to bring families who enjoy outdoor activities. We're more sedate campers, so probably won't be back. The only reason we marked this 4 stars is due to the quality of the roads in the campground--they are too narrow and a winding maze to get to the campsite. That's not good for big rigs.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a blast. However, right before we left we talked to a couple that paid the same amount we paid. They were staying for a month. We stayed for 6 days. other than that it was great! The indoor pool was open for the kids which was great bc it was cold and rainy a few days we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great..staff was more than helpful..very quiet and relaxing.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is with a marina next to the campground. Same staff serves both. The one shower that was open was out of hot water all day one day. Pump wagon only pumps 3 days a week. We had to get guy to stay past quitting time to pump our tank. The campground is expanding and some amenities advertised on web are gone. That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. Probably better in summer.
Apr 08, 2017
If you have a boat or love fishing its great. Some sites sit looking over and at the lake. We didnt see a beach area. Very family or group friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
One of our favorite koa's
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Fishing was good and the KOA team members where excellent. Thank You
Apr 06, 2017
We love the campground but don't like the price increase.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals