Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Great spot and lake,the kids had fun in the pools/jumping pillow. Bathrooms were terrible (they are renovating this winter, still a discount would have been nice), most games in game room out of order, told us the bike/hiking trail was overgrown and unusable, &movies blasted so loud even though "quiet time" you literally couldn't sit to watch. For the extreme $ to camp here I'll stick with LBL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will work with our staff on some of issues. We are glad the kids had such a great time.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed that when we called on Sat to get clean towels we were told they don't deliver them on weekends. They said there was a sign on the wall but there wasn't. Asked for Manager and they said she was out so I asked that she call me. She never did. I ended up having to go to laundry and wash the KOA towels so we could have clean towels in the morning. Sad Manager wouldn't even call.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to conserve water and laundry usage and only exchange towels every other day. We furnish enough in the units for the number of guests they sleep. We are sorry your call was not returned. Not sure which manager you wanted to speak with but sorry your call was not returned. No excuse.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was our third year in a row. We camp with 50 others from our area every year. This year was not as nice. I think we each paid a different amount for the same site type and amount of nights. It took Forever to check in! The playground had tall weeds everywhere and we had to air up the tires on the pedal cars ourselves or the kids could not ride. We have decided not to return next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for your group. Hope this helps.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
good time
Jul 22, 2014
Too many kids riding golf carts around like idiots without adult supervision
Jul 22, 2014
Bath house was closed due to sewer being backed up, facility was not maintained very well like mowing, trimming, and general cleanliness and upkeep. Facility was very understaffed with very few attendants seen at anytime & honey wagon service was very unpredictable. We have stayed here for many years and the prices & fees continue to increase but the quality decreases. Searching elsewhere. Unhappy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were unhappy with your last visit. Staffing is always a challenge but we do strive to have staff in the most needed areas. We will be doing some remodeling of our bathhouse over the winter and hope you give us another try.
Jul 22, 2014
The park was nice but definitely not worth what we were charged for the sites. For $85.00 per night I would have thought we would have been on the concrete sites on the point. And to charge an extra $20.00 per site to guarantee our sites were together was unreasonable also, that doesn't cost the campground any extra to put us together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We do offer a guaranteed site fee, for just the situation you used it for. It does however limit at times the number of guests that can register on the park, which is the reason for the charge.
Jul 22, 2014
Had 51 people in our group.Every camper who checked in paid a different price (hmmm??).We had to call and complain about the high weeds on the only playground.Then a young man spent five minutes with a weed eater on less than half of the weeds and quit.A complaint was made about their Wi-Fi.Staff said it should work.Not one of our group could connect.Fire rings were awful, so were sites. PriceHIGH

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for each family member. Hope this helps.
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA...staff was friendly and helpful...areas were neat and clean...lots of activities for family...great fishing!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Great sites and amenities. We had an excellent view of the lake. Much to do and see
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The bathrooms were awful I'm surprised that the floor didn't fall through when u walked in the grass was high all over the campsites the cable went out from 12:00 noon until next day he didn't know how to fix it they told me all in all it's not a good koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with the bathrooms, other than they are safe and just in need of remodel, which we are doing over the winter. We are at the mercy of the cable company when the line is cut, but glad we were able to get it working within a day. Hope you will visit again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
This was one of the best koas we have stayed. I have not one negative comment. Keep up the good service. Beautiful area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Campsites to close together. However there were plenty of amenities and activities for the children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. For a little more room, you may want to try our sites on the water that are pull thru and end to end, for much more room. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Too many flys. Should try and spray

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your thoughts and for staying at Prizer Point. We do spray multiple times a year, but because we are on the lake, we are limited to what is used while spraying. We hope you had a good time and will visit again soon.
Jul 19, 2014
Over priced. Playground and recreation equipment broken and unsafe. Charged $20 extra for me to select a campsite. Charged $20 for aminities that were broken. Was not advised of all the extra fees!!!! Not pleased. Will be placing my thoughts on social medias unless someone contacts me to discuss @ 270-841-3876. Barry Gill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We do offer a guarantee site fee of $20 for guests that want a particular site. I have emailed you regarding your other questions and concerns.
Jul 12, 2014
This Koa offered WiFi, and cable of which I recieved either, and was offered NO additional discount for my inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't receive wifi or cable. Our cable was cut, but the maintenance crew had each guest back on, that they were aware of. We are sorry you were missed. Our wifi was upgraded from last year to the most our provider can supply. We will look into your problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Not one rule was followed or enforced! There was kids driving golf carts and 4 wheelers. A party group of 30 plus in the bungalow across from us being loud, drunk, disrespectful & lighting big fireworks off all hours if the night. There was no quiet time. Dirty shower house, cold water. Much more but only 400 characters. Not worth the $$$$$

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The holiday weekend is a little more lively than a normal weekend we agree. We had a complaint about the bungalow and when asked to quiet down they did. Please contact us anytime issues like that arise. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Come visit us again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice! Lots of Activities for kids. Sites right on water. Will go back.
Jul 01, 2014
Golf carts were whizzing around at 2 am, loud partying at 2 am- my people got no sleep. Golf cart we rented was falling apart and had spiders all over it. Shower rooms were filthy dirty and in ill repair. I was very disappointed as the fee I paid was a premium fee and I have never had this poor an experience at any other koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have fun while you were here. We would like to use your comments in our training of housekeeping and management staff. We do value our guest experience. Our bathhouses are ready for a remodel that will take place over the winter and next spring.
Jul 01, 2014
We are currently looking for other campgrounds to stay at. When I pay $200 to CAMP for TWO nights, I expect to be able to use the restroom and take a decent shower. The shower house only had ONE shower open, and it was disgusting and nasty! The floor was rotting in it. One of the door knobs actually came off in my hand! The codes didn't work correctly. My family wasn't able to shower the entire st

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were not able to use the pool bathhouse. We had some issues getting parts. We are sorry you were not informed the front bathhouse, steps away, was available for use. We had tried to reach you via phone but no voice mail was available. We will keep trying or email. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
We come to this campground at least one time a year. There are so many things to entertain our kids and the campground is realtively clean and safe. Very family friendly. I was very disappointed in the state of the bath houses on this stay. The floors were rotting and there were only 2 in the bath house behind the pools that you could get into. One of those the lock was broken on and wouldn't lock
Jun 29, 2014
Love the staff and the fun we had. Awesome KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great location on the lake.
Jun 26, 2014
A lot of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2014
Way to expensive, bathrooms were untouchable and the general grounds could have used a daily spritzing up. but, there was nice and of walking around grounds, our site was the best and there was ample shade as well. The staff were absolutely great. Very helpful at all times, very friendly & cordial as well, whether in the office/store or out around the grounds. High five for your KOA gang:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your visit and your words of praise for our staff. We do strive to make each guest feel at home with us. The restrooms are ready for an upgrade and we are budgeting to do just that during the off season. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful campground. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great time at Prizer Point and are making plans to come back next year. We had 15 family members there for the stay and everyone had a great time. Lots to do for our 5 little ones. The only thing that could be improved would be the bath houses. I mentioned it to the staff when checking out, otherwise it's a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Prizer Point was a nice, family friendly place to stay. My Wife and I would like to return and bring the GrandKids before the end of the summer. Pluses: Grounds were clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it. Plus: Clean and neat. Staff was helpful. Minus: Signs getting there was not good, had to stop and ask directions. Many relief stations were out of orde
Jun 23, 2014
Good location by the lake. Thank you very much.
Jun 21, 2014
We love Prizer Point for occasional extra-special camping excursions. The price is much higher than the 2 other campgrounds we frequent, but the price is absolutely justified. We enjoyed very much the pool, paddle boats, peddle cars, arcade, jumping pillow & mini golf. We ate supper one night at The Pier & it was good food. We plan on returning for a bigger family gathering some time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind works. We are glad you had fun and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 20, 2014
Kids on rental golf cart ran in side of my prevost, highest rates I have ever pd, was told they had easy pads for big rigs not true,site did not have septic and never saw or offered a honey wagon,goose waste all over camp site, way over rated!!!! Very disappointed for a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry you had a disappointing stay. The honey wagon came around every other day without you having to be there. I'm not sure how you were missed. Our sites on the water cannot have sewer but you may want to try our patio sites with concrete pads in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
This is far from an overstatement. During my stay I witnessed the biggest display of unprofessional incompetence by the staff that I have ever seen anywhere, camping or not. The facility is fine, the staff however are completely incompetent. Will never stay there again. The price to stay alone was enough to have me on the fence but after staying there, it will never even be a thought. Don't go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We strive to do our best with the young staff that works each year. We are trying to build work ethic in them all. We will continue to work toward perfection in this for our leaders of tomorrow.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
camp site nice. all other equipment in terrible shape. we rented a golf cart and were accused of wrecking into a very expensive rv by campground manager with no proof. completely ruined our trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your trip was not a success. I know your group stayed an extra day so I was in hopes after the event that you had fun. We would welcome your group again in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
We had two of our grandchildren with us There was plenty there for the kidos to do and they caught a mess of fish We had a great time
Jun 14, 2014
Campground not bad however, when a very expensive RV was damaged they assumed it was from a golf cart and instantly pointed blame at my son and his friend who had been driving a cart that day but in no proximity to RV. Both boys were of legal driving age and have valid drivers license. Campground employees were also on carts that day as well as industrial size lawn mowers. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your trip was not a success. I know we talked about this and you stayed an extra day. We would welcome a return visit from your family.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great stay at Prizer Point. The staff was great- from Julie taking our reservation on the phone and answering lots of questions, to the tech who came to see what was up with our cable connection, to the nice lady who dropped off our firewood. We enjoyed our 5 day stay so much! Beautiful setting and a relaxing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you have made Prizer Point a tradition. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 11, 2014
Great KOA with friendly staff members. Plenty of amenities and fun activities to make your stay a one stop vacation spot. The inflatable water slide is a blast for adults and kids. One suggestion would be to add stepping stones or a nicer walkway back from the end to the ladder. My husband and I both cut our feet on the rocks and the attendants said no shoes/flip flops were allowed on the slid

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. We will definitely look into getting stepping stones.
Jun 10, 2014
from the beginning Julie was so helpful getting us the perfect spot. as always we loved our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.