Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful RV park Very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We will pass this along to each of them.
Sep 09, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, patio sites excellent- should build more! Lots to do here as well. Would love to have a patio site to leave our camper on extended stays in the future . We were recommended your campground by our neighbor and it was a great recommendation! Really enjoyed ourselves !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to get to speak with you earlier in the week and that you both had a great time. We are definitely looking at putting in more patio sites. They have been a huge hit the last two years. Safe travels and we hope you drop by again real soon.
Sep 06, 2014
Beautiful place, lots of things to do even if you don't do water sports. Restaurant is great!!! Food really good and people who own it and work there very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words about our resort as well as the restaurant. Come visit again soon.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved your campground, plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bath house, and I see you are redoing them soon. Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a fun holiday with us. We agree on the bathhouse and will begin the remodel on it within the next month. We hope you visit again to see the changes that will be made in it as well as more landscaping that will be done in the spring.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We love Prizer Point for our kids. They have so much for the kids to do and everything is close. We love our site and it was right on the water. Beautiful views from our RV. The only downside is the bathhouse. It is dated and not very clean. Prizer Point had a note on the doors that they are upgrading the bathrooms over the winter so hopefully it will improve. Thumbs up for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. You are right about our bathrooms. Housekeeping cleans twice to three times a day depending on the time of year but the age still makes them look ugly. We are getting material together now to start the upgrade. Come see it next year.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Friendly Staff and beautiful surroundings. Lots of things to do for the kids paddle boats or the pools. The movies outside was a nice touch as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Glad your family liked the amenities and had a good time.
Sep 02, 2014
Been coming for years and really like Prizer overall due to the lake. However the bath houses are horrible and the overall 'look' of the place could improve such as landscape, trimming etc. it doesnt look well maintained. Overall it's still more expensive than any campground we've been to in 5 yrs of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We agree on the need to update and remodel. We did some landscaping in the spring and will continue next spring. Our bathhouses will be remodeled in the off season. We hope to see you next year.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The grass was so high my grand kids had trouble walking the bathrooms are horrible for as much as you pay at prizor point you would think it would be top of the line!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay was not as great as it could be. I will email you off line to discuss this further. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survey.
Sep 02, 2014
Prizer point is a beautiful location it's too bad their staff is rude and that their rental policies are a scam

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with some of our staff. This is very unusual. I would like to touch base with you via email to hear more about your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I will be contacting you for more information.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed the family camping with our kids and grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everyone had fun. Please come see us again real soon.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
everything and everybody was super ! "I shall return"
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The site prices are extremely expensive. They advertise internet at all sights, but no internet was available at our "premium" site. There were lots of buts and flies, dead fish skeletans,very windy and hot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are excited to let you know that the wifi signal is much stronger, even at the very back of the park where you were. Sorry it took us more work to get the new system, for strong wifi everywhere.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice facility. A little out of the way but worth it. The staff was super nice and informative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun. We hope your family is able to visit again really soon.
Aug 22, 2014
the site and the campground was great,many things to do. We found everyone to be pleasant and very helpful. Only problem was the flies- you could not eat outside,or stay outside to long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed the park. Unfortunately, we are right on the lake and we do have a little more nature at times than we like, just like in our backyards. Spraying is always a challenge due to runoff into the lake. Only water safe chemicals can be used. We hope you visit us again soon.
Aug 20, 2014
The BEST thing about this place is the location/scenery. Broken paddle boats, dirty/shabby bathrooms & showers, & poor hours for availability of store,staff & restaurant.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Campsite great,But,area around the outside of office and Resturant and even paddle boats were dirty and full of cobwebs.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground ! Staff were extremely friendly, excellent grounds and plenty to keep the kids busy.
Aug 18, 2014
An incredible view and a great variety of activities at a reasonable price. The staff is so friendly that you feel like family and they go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a good time. We would love to see photos of your trip on our facebook page. www.facebook/prizerpointmarina.
Aug 18, 2014
the facility is great but way to expensive. The main problem we had was with flies. all the garbage cans are open and they need to either remove them or cover them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Someone mentioned that last month and we are looking at covered garbage cans. We pick up trash three times a day, but in the summer, it just may not be enough to keep insects away. Thanks for your comments.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice lakefront campground with numerous activities. Would be 5 stars except for the uncovered trash bins which attract large swarms of flies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We empty trash three times a day and that is the reason we have not gotten them with lids before. With your comments, we may need to look into doing that with our next ones. Thanks again for your comments. We hope you visit again soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice for children because there's a lot for them to do. Cost is prohibitive. Think adults could get a less expensive place to stay. It is a nice, clean campground. Bathhouse used to be really nice but needs work now. Sign said they would remodel this winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter will be here before we know it and we will begin the remodel on the bathhouse. Thanks to your family for visiting this summer and we hope to see you again real soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Great place to stay. A little on the expensive side for a campground but lots to do for the kids!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad your family had a great time. Watch next year for new additions to our amenities.
Aug 08, 2014
Great amenties, Grandkids loved it, and they did not get to see all the things for them. they have asked to go back.
Aug 08, 2014
Location great. Campsite next to lake was beautiful. Bath houses are AWFUL. Trash around campground was never emptied though employees were constantly driving around in their little cart ignoring the overflowing receptacles. Wasps and webs all over playground equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with your comments on the bathrooms which is why we are remodeling them over the winter. We don't want to shut them down until end of season for our guests' convenience. Sorry they kept missing your trash on their rounds. Apparently we need to do a little more training.
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful and great for families. We also appreciated the delivery of store brought items to our camp site.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We really liked your KOA-lots for the kids to do. Even though you are updating the bathrooms next winter, they were not very nice. Also many of the bikes for the kids to ride on the track did not work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We will update the bathrooms over the winter to help improve the park. The bikes are a daily challenge, which we repair daily after a day's use. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 31, 2014
It's nice for people who want to go boating or spend a small fortune on your rentals. Not good for people who want quiet and a little space away from other people. Our first time there... live and learn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you picked one of our sites on the lake. Sure that you enjoyed your view. Boating is a large part of why families come to visit, but we do have many that just enjoy the park and the water activities included in their stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except that we never had wifi at our site. We complained at the office but system never worked
Jul 29, 2014
We booked online, requesting a pull thru near the pool. Upon arrival they told us they failed to note our request and had us incorrectly placed. We were then moved but not to a pull through. Restrooms also in poor condition for the price of the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had problems with the on-line booking. You can always call our office and we will personally get you in a site. We agree with your thoughts on the bathhouses and are remodeling them after closing for the season. We hope you visit next year to see the updates.
Jul 29, 2014
Great spot and lake,the kids had fun in the pools/jumping pillow. Bathrooms were terrible (they are renovating this winter, still a discount would have been nice), most games in game room out of order, told us the bike/hiking trail was overgrown and unusable, &movies blasted so loud even though "quiet time" you literally couldn't sit to watch. For the extreme $ to camp here I'll stick with LBL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will work with our staff on some of issues. We are glad the kids had such a great time.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed that when we called on Sat to get clean towels we were told they don't deliver them on weekends. They said there was a sign on the wall but there wasn't. Asked for Manager and they said she was out so I asked that she call me. She never did. I ended up having to go to laundry and wash the KOA towels so we could have clean towels in the morning. Sad Manager wouldn't even call.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to conserve water and laundry usage and only exchange towels every other day. We furnish enough in the units for the number of guests they sleep. We are sorry your call was not returned. Not sure which manager you wanted to speak with but sorry your call was not returned. No excuse.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was our third year in a row. We camp with 50 others from our area every year. This year was not as nice. I think we each paid a different amount for the same site type and amount of nights. It took Forever to check in! The playground had tall weeds everywhere and we had to air up the tires on the pedal cars ourselves or the kids could not ride. We have decided not to return next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for your group. Hope this helps.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
good time
Jul 22, 2014
Too many kids riding golf carts around like idiots without adult supervision
Jul 22, 2014
Bath house was closed due to sewer being backed up, facility was not maintained very well like mowing, trimming, and general cleanliness and upkeep. Facility was very understaffed with very few attendants seen at anytime & honey wagon service was very unpredictable. We have stayed here for many years and the prices & fees continue to increase but the quality decreases. Searching elsewhere. Unhappy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were unhappy with your last visit. Staffing is always a challenge but we do strive to have staff in the most needed areas. We will be doing some remodeling of our bathhouse over the winter and hope you give us another try.
Jul 22, 2014
The park was nice but definitely not worth what we were charged for the sites. For $85.00 per night I would have thought we would have been on the concrete sites on the point. And to charge an extra $20.00 per site to guarantee our sites were together was unreasonable also, that doesn't cost the campground any extra to put us together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We do offer a guaranteed site fee, for just the situation you used it for. It does however limit at times the number of guests that can register on the park, which is the reason for the charge.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.