Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful setting, beautiful sunsets
Nov 30, 2015
It was a good experience and the fellow there was very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Being our very first experience at RVing and setting up this was absolutely the BEST place for us. Had it not been for our host, we would still be trying to figure out how to set up camp! Thank You!!!!!
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's! Truly beautiful!
Oct 29, 2015
Even with the weather being rainy, this place was very good.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I was overcharged amenities, which was I'd just ed upon my arrival however; it seems like no one has a clue how to process a 10% discount coupon even after contacting them via email and over the phone. Other than that, the facility is decent.
Oct 26, 2015
It was very nice. Quiet, too.
Oct 26, 2015
The campers next to us (4 sites, about 20 people)partied until 2:30 a.m. We called the office and left a msg. No response. Our experiences with KOA the last few years have been bad in this regard. KOA does not enforce its own quiet hours. Don't go here if you want to relax.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and clean!
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are so small. For the price I would only go during the off season. They need to make 2 sites into 1. Other than that we had a great stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Weather was wonderful except for the one storm that came up in a hurry and mangled our 10 x10 canopy. Met some nice folks and staff was wonderful!
Oct 25, 2015
Great for kids or relaxing by the lake..This is our go to place when we take the grandchildren on camp overs.
Oct 25, 2015
There were two of us (campers) traveling together and we all had a wonderful time. The staff and facilities were very nice.
Oct 25, 2015
Lots to do, clean and quiet.
Oct 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed Prizer Point as much as you possibly can. The people are always so helpful, the grounds are always very clean, and we look forward to many more made memories. My only complaint is that can't live there full time!
Oct 25, 2015
Our site had too much slope and piles of leaves. Otherwise, beautiful view.I used a broom and a fellow camper loaned me a leaf blower. The leaves are dangerous to walk on. Staff constantly visible and friendly. Kelli in reservations can't be beat and Tammy is a good manager. Unfortunately I was told our fire ring had a cooking grid, not so. Be prepared. I do wish the sites weren't so sloped.
Oct 25, 2015
Great service Beautiful sight Clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Overall outstanding campground and value! Tony and Tina most helpful! Very poor wifi!
Oct 19, 2015
It's a central location for family to meet up and have a fun weekend doing nothing or riding the paddle boats and go-karts. Plenty more for the kids to do as well.
Oct 19, 2015
staff was friendly and it was a breeze to check in. Bath house was not up to PP standards, but i am sure they will stay on the cleaning. Disappointed that the restaurant was closed. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
A few of the sites are way too close together, like 26a & 27a. We were able to move though, so we were thankful for that. The amenities for the kids were just fabulous & that is what will make us return!
Oct 18, 2015
The biggest and the best koa we have been to and the staff was extremely nice
Oct 18, 2015
Huge property with lots of activities; but the sites are not level and there is little room for anything besides your RV.
Oct 16, 2015
The only problem we had staying is the people next to us had barking dogs.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and quiet. Only issue seemed to be with online reservations not conveying our requirements to the specific KOA. They did accommodate our needs once they where aware of them.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I don't understand how the rewards work. I got a 10% discount which is no different than before the rewards card, how many rewards do you need before you can profit for having the reward card?
Oct 11, 2015
It was a nice, relaxing place to stay! The staff are nice and helpful!!
Oct 11, 2015
Late night check-in staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The campsites and setting were lovely. The facility is older, but seemed well maintained. We would happily return in the future.
Oct 11, 2015
only thing I would like to see is the handy cap bath seat area to have a non slip pad installed. The grounds were well maintained & employees were helpful. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2015
We stayed here for 3 days. A lot of things for families to do. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We ate both breakfast and dinner at their restaurant-very good! The only negative we had-were the restrooms were a bit far for us to go in the middle of the night. Not an issue if you have a camper that has one-and the showers were wonderful! We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful place.
Oct 11, 2015
We had stayed at Prizer Point a few years ago but hadn't returned due to poor management. We decided we would try it again, and had a very pleasant stay...we will return
Oct 11, 2015
This is the best KOA ever! The sites are spacious and the amenities are wonderful. Great staff, too.
Oct 11, 2015
Great location. Good facilities. Best of this season's camps, 42 so farm
Oct 11, 2015
We were very impressed with the campground and beautiful sites overlooking the lake. We are planning to return when we can stay longer!
Oct 11, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 11, 2015
First class amenities and location. Staff were great.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful place, just narrow multi-mile trip to reach campground. Great views, good food at cafe! Beautiful area...
Oct 07, 2015
N/a
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and campground has lots of water view sites.
Oct 03, 2015
Very good
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground and clean bathhouses and helpful staff. We had a wonderful 9 nights. One thing didn't like the "private residential house" had a annoying barking dog.
Sep 27, 2015
Staff was nice but they did not take us to our spot like most KOA's do and we got in a bind going the wrong way and trying to find our spot and having to turn around in a place that was very tight for us. That is the only reason for this rating. Staff was nice, place was nice, location was pretty.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved being on the lake. Roads around campground are too narrow with no shoulders. Very difficult for a motorhome.
Sep 24, 2015
Probably a great place if you are a fisherman, which my husband is. Good food reasonably priced at their restaurant. Beautiful pools. Many kinds of "housing" options.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals