Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice last year and LOVED it. This time it seemed to have gone down in quality. The employees in the store weren't as helpful as last year and didn't seem to be bothered when we were asking for help with something. And the water obstacle course was not completed as promised. A bit disappointing all around really. I don't know that we will return.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground! We will be planning our next visit soon
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was rude, put us in a muddy "tent deluxe" site wasn't going to refund us until I showed my butt. Park manager was called and she instantly rectified the situation by upgrading us to a standard rv site. Lost power for a little while. Advertised a blow up water park opening in Summer 2017 but didnt have one in July 17. Over facilities were very nice and most of the staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Great family friendly environment. Nice bathroom/ showers, cleaned very often. Plenty to do onsite. Salt water pool is nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Very accommodating. The lake is fantastic, lots of things for the kids to do. The sites next to the lake are beautiful. Highly recommend for a family.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second time at Prizer Point. We had the perfect site, right on the water, lots of shade and close to everything. My Granddaughter was so disappointed that the Goofy Golf was no longer there. Other than the park and pool there was not a lot she could do BUT she still had a great time. Thanks and we will be back soon.
Jul 07, 2017
First time staying here. Very relaxing although the 16 and 13 year old granddaughters were disappointed that the zip lines and the water park weren't completed but they filled their time with the paddle boards and kayaks. Showers, store, pool, and employees were excellent The restaurant earned a "7". Didn't have any issues with mosquitoes.
Jul 07, 2017
The largest and most fun KOA we have ever seen. We had a beautiful campsite on the water with lapping water and gorgeous sunsets. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to take children will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground. Stayed at 12 campgrounds on a 41 night adventure and would rate yours the top 1 we stayed at. Beautiful scenery
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Recommend staying at this Park!! Very close to Lake Laurel and Cumberland Falls. Lake Laurel excellent lake to fish and Kayak. Falls and Lake have awesome scenic views. You will be welcomed with a warm and friendly SMILE !!
Jul 01, 2017
Feel that the RV site rates are a bit high. Saw children driving golf carts on numerous occasions. Did like the personal touch with the escort, well kept and enjoyed a level site
Jul 01, 2017
I thought it was pricey ($154.00) for two nights. Could have stayed in a motel for that kind of money.
Jul 01, 2017
Prices are very high and never a set price. You can call 5 min layer and get a total different price depending on the person u talk too. Very nice place to stay though
Jul 01, 2017
Little ways off the road, but the CG is fabulous. Right on the water and plenty of activity within the facility. Restaurant onsite with reasonable prices. Friendly to big rigs. Would stay again when in the area.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Camping sites were awesome. Ton of stuff to do for the kids. Staff was excellent. Only downfalls were the pontoon boats and paddle boats. Do not waste your money on the pontoon boats that have slides. At full throttle my 5 year old could have out ran the boat. The paddle boats were junk, only half worked. The paddle boards were also junk, looked like they were 20 yrs old.
Jun 30, 2017
Employees very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Amazing place, great staff but now that I've been it's best to know your site options. There are a few that are not the greatest so I circled where I want to be next time!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome park with great lakefront lots. Plenty of activities for entire family, and beautiful sunsets over the lake. A little more than I generally like to spend, but in the end I was pleased with everything. Excellent restaurant on site, and nice day trips available as well.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful during our week stay. Love the nice wooded spots by the water. Our favorite KOA 🙂
Jun 23, 2017
I recommend it to every one of my friends One of the most beautiful camp grounds I've stayed at and some of the friendliest staff I've dealt with. Thank you so much
Jun 20, 2017
The camping was great but you need to work on your staff in the store they did seem to know what they were doing. In the restaurant we waited over an hour and still not served problem in the kitchen???
Jun 20, 2017
Fully staffed, but staff not overly accommodating. Nice view from premium sites, but bugs are horrible. Restaurant was just okay if you do not have another option.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Prizer Point KOA. It was quiet, clean and perfect for our kids. They loved all of the activities.
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA, and very convenient to stop when visiting my sister in Ashland City TN. Keep up the great work!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
The campground itself is BEAUTIFUL! However the service was terrible, at check in and at the little restaurant. They have several young kids working the office. We have stayed here before and had a very pleasant experience....not this time.
Jun 17, 2017
we stayed on site 59 which is rented as a premium. we have a 38 foot rv. we barely got into it and it is right next to a duplex. you share part of the "private" patio. the only thing premium is the lake is right in front of you. this park has so much potential. They charge 85 dollars for this site. not worth it at all.
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is excellent. Enforcement of pet rules could be a little stricter
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and spacious campsites. Friendly and helpful staff and cute bunnies
Jun 14, 2017
what a beautiful place!!! We WILL see you again!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground all around.I will come back soon.very beautiful place
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
They don't follow rules. Dogs are not on a leash. The woman acted like we were in the wrong when we reported Wong doings. She also acted like she didn't know about the 6 foot leash law. Then confronted us like we were criminals. It's the the woman at the front desk of the marina. We reported wrong doings and they patrolled 2 times in6 hours. What a joke. Won't be back. Other resorts
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great, except for all the dead bugs on the floor of the showers and bathrooms, the bathrooms had a fishy smell in general.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 05, 2017
It was awesome!!
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to stay and plenty of kid activities. Would have given 5 stars except the cable for the camp ground was terrible and we were in a pull through site that because of the limbs on the trees we couldn't pull out when we left.
Jun 03, 2017
We love staying at Prizer Point, I just wished it wasn't so pricey.
Jun 02, 2017
It was wonderful. We had so much fun. Something to do for everyone. Would recommend this LOA to everyone of all ages.
Jun 02, 2017
We love it.Have stayed twice. All facilities were well maintained and spotless. The staff were beyond curtious and helpful. Would love to come stay a week but it's bit pricey
Jun 02, 2017
Lots of things to do at this campground.
May 31, 2017
With no more than what is offered the price is way to high. No waterslide or rocj climbing or min. Golf. Pool was way to cold to enjoy . I thought it was heated . Til yoy get other anemenities going price should come down we hadnt beeb in several years cause if cost and probably wobt be back for a while. 317.00 for 3 nights is ridicules
May 30, 2017
Had a great time.Love it at Prizer Point and will be returning. Only have one request to not allow smoking at pool area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals