Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
We are currently looking for other campgrounds to stay at. When I pay $200 to CAMP for TWO nights, I expect to be able to use the restroom and take a decent shower. The shower house only had ONE shower open, and it was disgusting and nasty! The floor was rotting in it. One of the door knobs actually came off in my hand! The codes didn't work correctly. My family wasn't able to shower the entire st

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were not able to use the pool bathhouse. We had some issues getting parts. We are sorry you were not informed the front bathhouse, steps away, was available for use. We had tried to reach you via phone but no voice mail was available. We will keep trying or email. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
We come to this campground at least one time a year. There are so many things to entertain our kids and the campground is realtively clean and safe. Very family friendly. I was very disappointed in the state of the bath houses on this stay. The floors were rotting and there were only 2 in the bath house behind the pools that you could get into. One of those the lock was broken on and wouldn't lock
Jun 29, 2014
Love the staff and the fun we had. Awesome KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great location on the lake.
Jun 26, 2014
A lot of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2014
Way to expensive, bathrooms were untouchable and the general grounds could have used a daily spritzing up. but, there was nice and of walking around grounds, our site was the best and there was ample shade as well. The staff were absolutely great. Very helpful at all times, very friendly & cordial as well, whether in the office/store or out around the grounds. High five for your KOA gang:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your visit and your words of praise for our staff. We do strive to make each guest feel at home with us. The restrooms are ready for an upgrade and we are budgeting to do just that during the off season. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful campground. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great time at Prizer Point and are making plans to come back next year. We had 15 family members there for the stay and everyone had a great time. Lots to do for our 5 little ones. The only thing that could be improved would be the bath houses. I mentioned it to the staff when checking out, otherwise it's a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Prizer Point was a nice, family friendly place to stay. My Wife and I would like to return and bring the GrandKids before the end of the summer. Pluses: Grounds were clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it. Plus: Clean and neat. Staff was helpful. Minus: Signs getting there was not good, had to stop and ask directions. Many relief stations were out of orde
Jun 23, 2014
Good location by the lake. Thank you very much.
Jun 21, 2014
We love Prizer Point for occasional extra-special camping excursions. The price is much higher than the 2 other campgrounds we frequent, but the price is absolutely justified. We enjoyed very much the pool, paddle boats, peddle cars, arcade, jumping pillow & mini golf. We ate supper one night at The Pier & it was good food. We plan on returning for a bigger family gathering some time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind works. We are glad you had fun and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 20, 2014
Kids on rental golf cart ran in side of my prevost, highest rates I have ever pd, was told they had easy pads for big rigs not true,site did not have septic and never saw or offered a honey wagon,goose waste all over camp site, way over rated!!!! Very disappointed for a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry you had a disappointing stay. The honey wagon came around every other day without you having to be there. I'm not sure how you were missed. Our sites on the water cannot have sewer but you may want to try our patio sites with concrete pads in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
This is far from an overstatement. During my stay I witnessed the biggest display of unprofessional incompetence by the staff that I have ever seen anywhere, camping or not. The facility is fine, the staff however are completely incompetent. Will never stay there again. The price to stay alone was enough to have me on the fence but after staying there, it will never even be a thought. Don't go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We strive to do our best with the young staff that works each year. We are trying to build work ethic in them all. We will continue to work toward perfection in this for our leaders of tomorrow.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
camp site nice. all other equipment in terrible shape. we rented a golf cart and were accused of wrecking into a very expensive rv by campground manager with no proof. completely ruined our trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your trip was not a success. I know your group stayed an extra day so I was in hopes after the event that you had fun. We would welcome your group again in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
We had two of our grandchildren with us There was plenty there for the kidos to do and they caught a mess of fish We had a great time
Jun 14, 2014
Campground not bad however, when a very expensive RV was damaged they assumed it was from a golf cart and instantly pointed blame at my son and his friend who had been driving a cart that day but in no proximity to RV. Both boys were of legal driving age and have valid drivers license. Campground employees were also on carts that day as well as industrial size lawn mowers. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your trip was not a success. I know we talked about this and you stayed an extra day. We would welcome a return visit from your family.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great stay at Prizer Point. The staff was great- from Julie taking our reservation on the phone and answering lots of questions, to the tech who came to see what was up with our cable connection, to the nice lady who dropped off our firewood. We enjoyed our 5 day stay so much! Beautiful setting and a relaxing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you have made Prizer Point a tradition. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 11, 2014
Great KOA with friendly staff members. Plenty of amenities and fun activities to make your stay a one stop vacation spot. The inflatable water slide is a blast for adults and kids. One suggestion would be to add stepping stones or a nicer walkway back from the end to the ladder. My husband and I both cut our feet on the rocks and the attendants said no shoes/flip flops were allowed on the slid

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. We will definitely look into getting stepping stones.
Jun 10, 2014
from the beginning Julie was so helpful getting us the perfect spot. as always we loved our stay
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice camp site close to the lake. Clean camp resort with friendly employees. Quick response for some damage done to our boat trailer by another camper by putting us in touch with that person.
Jun 09, 2014
Very pleased. The staff was very friendly, the facilities well kept and clean with lots to do. Had a great time. My only concern was lack of notification on what to do in a storm and where storm shelters are located. There was also no overnight staff available in case of an emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do have overnight staff on site but didn't communicate that to you. We are working to correct that so all our guests know what to do should a storm arise. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2014
Kids loved all of the things to do at the campground, but the restrooms were dirty and the water was cold in the shower rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have the water issue repaired and look forward to a future visit from your family.
Jun 08, 2014
Was great for the grandkids ages 4 & 7. Clean. WiFi was pathetic.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The campground is well maintained and appeared clean. We did not use any of the facilities though. The bugs on our lakeside site were intolerable. You could not open the door without letting in a ton of bugs. While not koa's fault, it did make it a very bad experience.
Jun 05, 2014
payed extra to stay on the lake, s!ites not clean, open trash barrels scattered around sites with no lids inviting animals to scrounge. bathroom/ showers at pool area with soft ? rotted floors and filthy dirty..? health/safety hazard
Jun 04, 2014
We have camped at this campground during the Memorial Day weekend for 3 years now. We were a little disappointed with a few things this year. The bathrooms were significantly more dirty than previous years and we could never get on wifi. I would not normally complain but this is the most expensive campground we stay at throughout the year. They do have a lot for our kids to do and view is beautifu
Jun 03, 2014
Honey pot was broken during most of our stay. Dump station is in a very difficult & awkward place.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too expensive! It's great if you have kids.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a blast camping at Prizer Point this past weekend. We were first time camper's and really enjoyed being there. The staff was wonderful on everything. The sight was beautiful, and the camper's also were great. We look forward to coming back. Thankyou for making the trip for my husband, and myself a great experience. Can't wait for our children, and grandchildren to go camping also. Thankyou
Jun 01, 2014
had a great time only thing that I could suggest would be to offer boat launching service. I have a class C and launched myself but would have gladly paid for this type of service.Again we had a great time and will be back.
May 30, 2014
WE LOVE STAYING HERE WITH THE GRANDKIDS
May 28, 2014
Julie, the day manager, is the greatest. She has the "CAN DO" attitude, and also made my stay pleasant.
May 28, 2014
this is a very expensive campground when we arrived our spot that we pre-paid for was given to another camper, so we were put in spot next to it and had trouble with electric. they had to call out someone to fix it. the bathrooms weren't cleaned enough during day with the amount of people using them. the 'water-slide was a muddy mess before it ever got used and the 'iceberg' never made it out
May 27, 2014
Been coming to Prizer Point for years and really like it overall-great camp sites/lakeview. Bath houses are nasty and always have been. Very disappointing they have not upgraded these when they have updated other things. Glad to see prices came down vs. 2-3 yrs ago.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place even on Memorial Day weekend!
May 27, 2014
Everything was great, the site, the staff, the restaurant, but the bath house by the pool should be dozed over and redone. The bath house by the miniature golf was clean and acceptable. That is my only complaint.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Prizer Point is all that I had wished for. The weather was terrible, but the stay was excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.