Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
You could use a few more recyclable bins near the sites by the marina. They all seem to be placed by the condos area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 21, 2016
nice
Sep 21, 2016
So far the best koa we ever stayed.thanks
Sep 19, 2016
What a comfortable stay. The people who work there are great. We left our dog ramp, called and they got it and held it for us,Thank You so much. Everything was clean and just great and will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
Extremely family oriented campground. Tons of kids activities, peaceful, awesome events (free movies, themed weekends), and a beautiful view.
Sep 18, 2016
our campsite was right Next To lake Barkley beautiful view. the entire Campground was a very well-groomed. all staff was very extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a nice stay as always.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice pull thru site on the lake. Peaceful and quiet. Wish the the weather had been a little cooler.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay. Fellow campers however had some barking dogs. Wish all campers would be considerate to other campers that camp with their pets.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a great campground. The best KOA I have stayed in. The location on the lake is perfect. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful park will go back when we get time.
Sep 15, 2016
We had a great stay! Gorgeous view! The outside staff was great and there anytime we needed something. The staff inside the marina could have been a little more on top of keeping the peddle boats clean and making sure the recreational room had adequate supplies. The restaurant was understaffed and not very good. Otherwise, the pool and facilities were great and we really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 15, 2016
Every thing was great except we had no wi fi. We were parked on the premier sites. Had to walk to pool area to get wi fi. Asked about it several times but didn't get any better
Sep 15, 2016
This was the best stay for resting and relaxing. The staff and crew were very helpful when I lost my refrigerator. I will defiantly rate this a # 1 place to stay.
Sep 15, 2016
We have done a lot of traveling over the years and found Prizer Point Koa to be one of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed in . The sites where plenty big enough to accommodate our rig and very clean . Being located right on the lakes edge was also a very nice point . We would highly recommend to any one to stay there.
Sep 15, 2016
Alway love staying here. Great sites, very clean, and staff is very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great other than i could not get the cable tv in.I asked the attendant about it and she just said it should be working.The campsite next to me had the same problem but got someone to come out and check it. Not sure of there results. Other than that everything was excellent and very family friendly. Loved the fact they delivered the fire wood and drained my tanks out for me.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff is very friendly & helpful. Loved the adult pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Loved Prizer Point. Plenty for the kids to do. Well kept. Clean. Helpful and friendly staff. And the lake side campsites are worth it for the view. Excellent experience!
Sep 09, 2016
We love this campground. It has so much for he grandkids to do and so family oriented.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! The campground is very well kept, all the staff is extremely helpful. We checked into our site and there was not a picnic table and within 5 minutes, someone delivered one with a fork lift! A beautiful location, as well!
Sep 09, 2016
NO floating iceberg! Lady in the store said it was "long gone" our campsite had trash & cigarette butts! The free paddleboats, kayaks, paddle-boards, life vests & ores are in POOR condition! The floating restaurant had only 2 wait staff on Labor Day Weekend! Bath house dirty! Kids as young as 7 yrs old driving golf carts with no adult as if they are amusement park rides! Not worth a PREMIUM PRICE!
Sep 09, 2016
It was a great place to spend labor day weekend with our family. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained with a minimum of comolaints!
Sep 08, 2016
The workers are really nice and helpfull we stay there 5 or 6 times a year
Sep 08, 2016
Nice sites and view. Clean restrooms. Not real handicap friendly. Far to walk to restrooms. Overpriced for distance from main highway!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
No wifi at our site#9
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice site... right on the lake.... watched river traffic all weekend! Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the amount of bugs... may flies to spiders and flies. Not sure how the CG can control them... but I sprayed often.
Aug 29, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Many family friendly activities. My married daughters, their children and husbands all enjoyed their stay. We will all certainly return several times next season.
Aug 28, 2016
We recently purchased a motor home for travel and decided to take our granddaughter on an end of summer camping adventure. We spent one day touring the local sites and this one was hands down the most kid friendly. There was so much for her to do and we enjoyed it tremendously!
Aug 27, 2016
Where do I start...took me an hour to book on the phone. Called the night before I went t check and they had me hooked for two months later. PRICES OUTRAGEOUS. Terrible experience due to flies. Never in my life have I ever seen so many flies. Tens of thousands of them on our campsite made it impossible to pave the camper. This KOA did nothing about it. They laughed when I called for help.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, service,food. Easy check-in and clean environment. Service providers courteous. Very pet friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Way over priced $220 to camp for 3 nights!!! Could of stayed at a wonderful hotel.IF we would of used the ammenties, it would take us a half hour to walk to them.NOT my favorite KOA for sure. $10 A day for ammenties is pretty stupid. We wont be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Though expensive, this is a very nice campground with a great view of the water. It is ideal for families with kids. There is a lot for kids to do. Adults should plan to visit Cadiz, boat, fish or just relax around the campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Super nice people running it and showed us our site even though it was 9 at night!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff - nice sites - enjoyed the food at the on site restaruant
Aug 14, 2016
Where we were camping (deluxe site on the peninsula)had a great view, but a terrible fly problem.It got so bad, we could not sit out to eat or enjoy the view. The personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Very relaxing week with beautiful views of Nature. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The park was beautiful right on the lake with lots of things to do, boating, swimming etc.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing. Everything is there, no need to go anywhere once you are set up.
Aug 11, 2016
The location is beautiful with the lake and all the activities. Staff is friendly. However, the KOA employee brought both us and our travel companions in the wrong way with our fifth wheel campers. We had to do some serious maneuvering to get into our sites. As soon as we stepped out of our vehicles the mosquitoes were everywhere. Our camper was FULL of them. That's not an exaggeration. FULL!!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots to do and see. Liked the onsite restaurant. Lovely employees. We've already recommended Prizer Point to family and friends. We'll be back soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful! We were on a concrete pad pull through next to the water and enjoyed viewing the passing of boats. The pools were clean, and the food at the restaurant was well prepared and plentiful. 5 days was not enough to explore and enjoy the surrounding land.
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground, but. A little pricey
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was in a state of disrepair in several areas:picnic tables were peeling, weeds were growing out of gutters.The price was out of sight for a gravel pad,about $86 per night.The most we have ever paid including Disney and Hilton Head.The walking and biking trail advertised were under construction and not usable. The restaurant was good.The employees were courteous.
Aug 10, 2016
Very enjoyable campground. Lots of activities for children. We enjoyed this spot so much that we have purchased a seasonal site and are looking forward to spending our free time here. Staff is very helpful, especially Rosa at the front desk.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time. Very family oriented and safe environment for grandchildren. Have stayed numerous times in past and will again in future
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals