Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
They met us at the entrance to the Campground and took us to our site---we didn't even have to go in the office. What a fantastic welcome and a fantastic stay. This place is scenic, peaceful, and a "perfect spot" to enjoy camping. We've stayed here on two occasions and will be back for two more stays in the Spring.
Nov 24, 2016
We love it here. There are so many things for us to do. It is always a great time with great memories and family time. Our son loves coming.
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely kampground on a lake. Lots of activities available during the summer months.
Nov 22, 2016
We went for Hallowee. Expected to do things they advertised in brochure, but when we got there events list had shrunk. Daughter was looking forward to the hayride but that didn't happen. The water was so low that our elite waterfront campsite was unusable for the fishing we had planned to do. Very pricy for the off season, even with discounts. We did use the pool for a positive note. That was nice
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great location clean very nice sights
Nov 14, 2016
very nice campground, however, facilities close a bit early as far as the camp shop to grab extra nick nacks
Nov 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Clean bathhouse. Plenty activities for grand kids.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Shower facilities were very nice and we'll kept!
Nov 03, 2016
Our experience at Prizer Point was phenomenal. I have two small children and there was plenty for us to do there! Our favorite was the huge jumping pad!! Very nice and clean area. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 27, 2016
what a great place. The staff take great care of visitors. we had a spectacular view of the lake. The park was very clean and well kept.
Oct 26, 2016
It was the first time we've ever been there everybody was helpful very nice we had a really good time and we will return thanks
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the Halloween Activities. We will be back
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to visit, we will be returning for longer stay with more family the next time!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time - beautiful view of the lake and our toddler had the time of her life on the jumping pillow. All the staff was extremely nice and the restaurant had great food. Will stay again!
Oct 20, 2016
It was great! Staff was friendly& looking forward to coming again soon
Oct 20, 2016
We really wanted to keep our boat here on a permanent basis but was told they no longer do that. THis is a super place with a friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, organized, convenient, beautiful views and camping spots are spaced well.
Oct 19, 2016
We camped at Prizer Point with our 7 year old and loved it. There were many fun activities, my daughter was never bored. Our campsite was very peaceful and our view of the lake was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the campground very clean. We will be back!!
Oct 19, 2016
Although getting to and pulling into our spot was nerve racking (large 5er and some tight turns), the view was beautiful. We were overlooking the lake and quickly forgot about the tight turns. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Although there were many campers on our first night, no'one was loud or disturbing. Grounds were much easier to get out of.
Oct 19, 2016
Concrete pads are perfect for our motor home, which we were able to switch, but only for one night. My assumption thru conversation with desk clerk was that we had reserved a concrete pad for entire stay, but not the case, so had to move. Trash could be collected more completely, not just pick up of top sack by driver
Oct 19, 2016
We had to cancel the reservations due to family - their refund policy is grossly unfair. They won't refund after the $10 cancel fee- they only give a credit to be used there within a year. We live in Arizona - no way we could use that credit...unfair policy because most people using KOA are on road trip and don't live close enough to be able to use the credit. Worst customer service EVER
Oct 19, 2016
Great place for family. Indoor swimming pool kept young ones occupied and the jumping pillow was gravy. Great place.
Oct 19, 2016
We just loved the camp grounds the view was awsome the people were very friendly would love to come back in the summer time
Oct 18, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, which made it hard to stay clean while showering. Pool area was not very clean either.
Oct 17, 2016
Sites are great. A lot of underage kids "tooling" in golf carts. No easy place to get down to water to fish.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean-quiet-restful
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff is so friendly and eager to help in any way. We are so impressed by this location we are going to put our boat at the marina on a permanent basis.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to take kids and have fun
Oct 16, 2016
Would be nice if they emptied the trash cans more often. They were being overfilled during our stay. Makes the fly problem even worse.
Oct 16, 2016
This was our first but not last trip here. It was well taken care of. Friendly and helpful staff. My grandkids all loved it and have asked to come back next year instead of going to Florida. They had a ball. A lot to do even in the fall. Peaceful beautiful fun exciting. Loved it! See you next year!
Oct 16, 2016
Great campsite with concrete pad. Great wscene. Clean, quiet
Oct 16, 2016
We had a lake front lot without sewer. The "honey dipper" truck came by to pump us as scheduled. Amazing sunsets over the lake. Will be back for a longer stay, 2 nights were not enough. You must see Land Between the Lakes while you are there
Oct 16, 2016
Na
Oct 16, 2016
Fantastic campground and lake. cant wait for next year we will be back. The staff was fantastic and the grounds were well kept and cared for. see ya next year.
Oct 16, 2016
We had the worst spot I am convinced in the whole campground lol (10a? I believe) and we still had a great time.
Oct 16, 2016
It's not a typical KOA. Unless your into boating or fishing.This KOA is a few weeks miles off I 24.
Oct 12, 2016
Not all campsites are leve and are too close together. Overall, the campground needs "spiffing up"
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, quiet, clean & peaceful. We would definitely return here!
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great. We had 2 teenagers as did friends we met there. They all had a great time! All the amenities were great! Had an issue with the power pole at our site. They took care of the issue quickly and made things right.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful campground on the water. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 09, 2016
campground was nice Had a beautiful spot overlooking water but nothing to do if you dont have a boat or dont fish. they do have a swimming pool but to cold to get in. Nice play area for kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love the location of this KOA on the lake and the staff is super. We always stay here when we're heading south because it's such a nice place.
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point campground. Very good family environment. Definitely will return again and again.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Able to stay on their new patio sites on the point. Great overlooking the lake. Wonderful sunsets and sunrises.
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA has a bit of everything, with the marina, restaurant, cabins, all types of RV sites, and outdoor activities, all well laid out along the lake. Our mid-week stay was quiet and restful. Only shortcoming was the Wi-Fi system which should be better in such an relatively expensive KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful location lots of amenities can't wait to go back in the summer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals