Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The Ziplines and rope course was closed. I specifically asked about these before reserving and I was told they would be open. The cabin was better than expected. The mattress was terrible though. My teens loved all of the amenities. I especially enjoyed the kayaks. It was very peaceful and the workers were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the stay. Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was nice as could be. Wish the boat rental wasn't so much $. Tried to rent one for couple hours for half price but they wouldn't do it so all the boats just sat there not rented. will stay there again but bring my own pontoon boat!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Gorgeous place, so many fun activities, and extremely accommodating staff! We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 16, 2017
It was great good getaway place. Just wish could get a better deal on a cabin for more than a day.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, very roomy and clean. We especially enjoyed the screened in deck looking out at the lake. When we first arrived, we were supposed to have a cabin which did not face the lake and the employee very kindly called the office and got it switched for us. We would definitely consider staying there again next summer!
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed it so much, we've already made reservations for Labor Day 2018. My brother and 2 cousins have booked their site for next year as well. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for kids.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Amazing scenery and clean camp grounds. The RV drive in registration is not marked well and confusing with the Marina. The firewood doesnt burn well, or at all, it wasnt wet it just not a good timber for burning. Some of the sites are a little too close together and crowded and the price was WAY more than most other campgrounds. Overall it was a great place and friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had an awesome time in the Deluxe cabin, they were nice and clean, friendly staff! Also loved the Pontoon boat we rented. I can't wait to come back, next time we are gonna rent the Cottage
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Some areas online said linens weren't included, but they were. Other than that very minor thing, we were thrilled with our stay! Nice owners, beautiful lake, great pool. Better than expected!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We could have used a little more Wi-Fi as our phones did not work there. Great time though, Lots of things to do and it was pretty quiet for a great nights sleep.
Aug 30, 2017
We were very impressed by the entire facility, the security, all the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. However, the lack of wifi at our "Treehouse 2" was annoying - we chose this campground BECAUSE of the wifi, knowing that if we were rained out of the eclipse, we could watch a live feed from NASA - even after everyone LEFT, there was STILL no reliable wifi outside the restaurant!
Aug 15, 2017
The cabin's location was amazing right on the lake. The inside was a little strange since the beds were so high. But it was comfortable. No running water closeby thats the only complaint we have. Bathrooms were close but no faucet for dishes or filling water bottles
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. The pillows were the bestð. We do wish the that there had been a fitted sheet for our bed and the picnic table was too far away from the cabin. The doorjamb in the bathroom was too rough. I kept catching my clothing on it.
Aug 13, 2017
My kids loved it. The bounce pad and pools were really great.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of activities for kids of all ages! I loved that there was no extra charge for things like paddle boats. We never could find the game room ...just a ping pong table. Maybe we just missed it.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place...clean..friendly staff. Felt that the cabin was a little expensive for the size but all in all had a great time
Aug 07, 2017
Everybody in our group of 29 had a great time. The kids had a blast. The new zip line and rope obstacle course is worth every penny.
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds were pristine. Cabin clean and comfortable. Many fun things to do. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
We went to Paducah from here. Saw lots of deer. Great fort get away!
Aug 03, 2017
Great family place, lots of activities for kids. Absolutely terrible wifi.
Aug 02, 2017
many things to do.we had a wonderful time. all types of activities going on .Did lots of shopping. our suite #4 was awesome.Just like being at home. The bed was very comfortable.Had a great time.I would come back again in a heart beat,and I had already rcomended this place to my brother and lots of friends.oh and my two dogs had a ball also.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The staff were all very nice and helpful! The cabin was very clean and welcoming! The bathroom/shower house was cleaned every day by a very friendly staff member! We will definately come stay again!
Jul 21, 2017
My family enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point
Jul 19, 2017
Our fort was filthy. The fridge and freezer was not clean at all and reeked of fish. Bugs were everywhere - an abnormal amount. Campground was o.k.
Jul 19, 2017
Beyond accommodating!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, quiet and the recreational facilities and food were excellent!
Jul 13, 2017
I am not happy at all! Staff was totally overwhelmed when internet was down. No wifi to have in the cabin. Cabin was completely overpriced. It smelled bad (strong dog odor) and was ugly and uncomfortable. The KOA employee who guided us to the cabin was very nice though. I will never stay at a campground ever again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time and hope to return again!
Jul 12, 2017
Although we enjoyed the pools, the rest of our stay was below average. There was blood on our toilet upon arrival; it wasn't cleaned after requesting- the blood remained so we just cleaned it ourselves. The wood we purchased at the marina for our young twins to roast marshmallows was wet; thus, we were never able to start a fire even after two hours of burning cardboard boxes to help. So sad.
Jul 12, 2017
It looked cleaner than last yea! My daughter checked us in because I was late arriving. We were given a different site than the one I had reserved! How did this happen??? The office was closed when I arrived. Spending $600+ I had planned on the site I had purchased- brought gate to keep baby off stairs to loft, gas grill, enough room to place a pack 'n play for the baby to sleep in, etc. WRONG
Jul 09, 2017
Honestly we LOVE the place!!! Friendly staff, tons of fun things to do. our only disappointment was that prizer lagoon and the zip lining course want done
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the floating restaurant. Prices very affordable. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice place to stay. The fort was very clean and was just right for us. We are coming back very soon, we rented a pontoon and your personal worker work with us because it rain all day so they let us stay from 3;00 o'clock to 6:30 that was very nice of them. This is probably the best place to stay at my. Lake. Don't change anything just keep doing what you are doing you be find.
Jul 05, 2017
We have a wonderful time every year
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2017
As always it's such a great experience to visit. I like the little updating that was done without changing the place too much. Friendly staff and excellent amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin, the A/C was a blessing, because it was Very hot outside, mornings and evenings were great. Awesome campground, lots to do!
Jun 19, 2017
3rd time there. Always plenty to do and clean. But, this year multiple false advertisements on the website.:( Mini golf-gone, yet still on the map; no Hay rides??? ; Prizer Lagoon still not open :( ; Restaurant out of multiple items on a Saturday afternoon??? Yet; the staff is always friendly(Rocky is awesome!), campground is clean, the campstore is well stocked :) We will be back :)
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful family time at the KOA at Prizer Point. We enjoyed the paddle boards and other lake activities, pools, jumping pillow, go carts and ping pong. We appreciated that all those amenities were included in the cabin cost. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends/family! We hope to return to this KOA in the near future :).
Jun 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and our accommodations (KOA cabin) were nice. We were only disappointed the mini golf was not an amenity as advertised. It had been replaced with corn hole. Overall great time away. We will be back!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The people were friendly and the treehouse cabin we stayed in was clean. My kids enjoyed the activities. Just a few things that lowered my rating: There was an orange barrel and trash all over behind the cabin by the lake They only gave us flat sheets- how do you make a bunk bed with flat sheets? Fire ring was on a rocky hill Pier food wasn't good- service slow
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals