Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The staff were all very nice and helpful! The cabin was very clean and welcoming! The bathroom/shower house was cleaned every day by a very friendly staff member! We will definately come stay again!
Jul 21, 2017
My family enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point
Jul 19, 2017
Our fort was filthy. The fridge and freezer was not clean at all and reeked of fish. Bugs were everywhere - an abnormal amount. Campground was o.k.
Jul 19, 2017
Beyond accommodating!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, quiet and the recreational facilities and food were excellent!
Jul 13, 2017
I am not happy at all! Staff was totally overwhelmed when internet was down. No wifi to have in the cabin. Cabin was completely overpriced. It smelled bad (strong dog odor) and was ugly and uncomfortable. The KOA employee who guided us to the cabin was very nice though. I will never stay at a campground ever again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time and hope to return again!
Jul 12, 2017
Although we enjoyed the pools, the rest of our stay was below average. There was blood on our toilet upon arrival; it wasn't cleaned after requesting- the blood remained so we just cleaned it ourselves. The wood we purchased at the marina for our young twins to roast marshmallows was wet; thus, we were never able to start a fire even after two hours of burning cardboard boxes to help. So sad.
Jul 12, 2017
It looked cleaner than last yea! My daughter checked us in because I was late arriving. We were given a different site than the one I had reserved! How did this happen??? The office was closed when I arrived. Spending $600+ I had planned on the site I had purchased- brought gate to keep baby off stairs to loft, gas grill, enough room to place a pack 'n play for the baby to sleep in, etc. WRONG
Jul 09, 2017
Honestly we LOVE the place!!! Friendly staff, tons of fun things to do. our only disappointment was that prizer lagoon and the zip lining course want done
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the floating restaurant. Prices very affordable. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice place to stay. The fort was very clean and was just right for us. We are coming back very soon, we rented a pontoon and your personal worker work with us because it rain all day so they let us stay from 3;00 o'clock to 6:30 that was very nice of them. This is probably the best place to stay at my. Lake. Don't change anything just keep doing what you are doing you be find.
Jul 05, 2017
We have a wonderful time every year
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2017
As always it's such a great experience to visit. I like the little updating that was done without changing the place too much. Friendly staff and excellent amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin, the A/C was a blessing, because it was Very hot outside, mornings and evenings were great. Awesome campground, lots to do!
Jun 19, 2017
3rd time there. Always plenty to do and clean. But, this year multiple false advertisements on the website.:( Mini golf-gone, yet still on the map; no Hay rides??? ; Prizer Lagoon still not open :( ; Restaurant out of multiple items on a Saturday afternoon??? Yet; the staff is always friendly(Rocky is awesome!), campground is clean, the campstore is well stocked :) We will be back :)
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful family time at the KOA at Prizer Point. We enjoyed the paddle boards and other lake activities, pools, jumping pillow, go carts and ping pong. We appreciated that all those amenities were included in the cabin cost. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends/family! We hope to return to this KOA in the near future :).
Jun 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and our accommodations (KOA cabin) were nice. We were only disappointed the mini golf was not an amenity as advertised. It had been replaced with corn hole. Overall great time away. We will be back!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The people were friendly and the treehouse cabin we stayed in was clean. My kids enjoyed the activities. Just a few things that lowered my rating: There was an orange barrel and trash all over behind the cabin by the lake They only gave us flat sheets- how do you make a bunk bed with flat sheets? Fire ring was on a rocky hill Pier food wasn't good- service slow
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was great. Cabins very clean, even porch swept! A little pricey but otherwise it was great.
Jun 02, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Amazing place! Beautiful all the way around. Cabin was clean! A lot of activities to do.
May 11, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful. They brought extra towels and I didn't even have to ask for them. I will definitely be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Our stay was great!! We enjoyed the time we stayed and look forward to spending more time there.
Apr 18, 2017
cabin vs site, the cabin was clean, the place was quiet and the staff was friendly
Apr 12, 2017
We had a late check in and had no problem getting someone to help us quickly!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great place beautiful camp ground . Excellent and helpful staff . Cabins nice and clean
Apr 05, 2017
Spiritual!! This stay was the most amazing time I had ever had camping. The lake, the cabin, the staff, wildlife. Perfect in all respects. Only recommendation is lower the bottom bunk beds so us short people can get into bed easier. But once in the bed, amazing comfort!! Thank you. I'm already planning to return in a month!! This is my new favorite KOA
Mar 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Prizer Point KOA. The kids loved the giant bouncy pillow. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Assistance was just a phone call away. Thank you for your hospitality Prizer Point KOA.
Dec 01, 2016
The folks working here are wonderful and the service is remarkable! Beautiful place. One of our best girls weekends ever!
Nov 10, 2016
Loved it . It was very nice place peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice cabins.
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin which was great.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a good time and it was extremely relaxing! Only negatives are how expensive the boat and gold cart rentals are, as well as the comfort of the beds.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice cabin. Helpful management.
Oct 17, 2016
It was our three year anniversary so we did some off road ATV riding with friends and family and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/Bathroom)and it was a awesome place, great price, plenty of space, shower was nice but I would recommend at least one queen size bed but that wouldn't stop me from renting it again
Oct 16, 2016
I thought the campground was great. We were there during the "shoulder" season and it was during the week. I wish there were more events available during the week but understand if that is not necessarily feasible during the off-season. Maybe other activities could stay open later during the week such as the jumping pillow, putt putt, the game room, or pool. Putting a few lights out would help.
Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great pricing Love the kids activities Cons: Cabin toilets could be cleaned a little better expecially under the brim. Wifi reception was not good. You could only gain access by the main office
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time at Prizers Point! The cabin was nice and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff and warm welcome. The best camping cabins with 1/2 bath we have ever stayed in. We've probably been in 20 different sites across the country.
Sep 28, 2016
Was rude with late check in. Place is hard to find. Cabins are a problem to get to from parking lot. Cabins were nice and they provide everything. Mattresses weren't great. Need side walks to cabins instead of walking through grass.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place😍
Sep 23, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals