Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend. The food at the Pier was very good and the employees throughout the campgrounds were helpful and friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
stay was ok. Prices at this facility are much higher than other KOA facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground promoted a floating iceberg on their website and mentions a 35' water-slide, which neither was available when we arrived. FALSE ADVERTISING. My son was the one who choose the cabin based on the amenities from the web-site that were not available when we arrived. We booked 2 nights and left after one, very disappointed. Must mention that the cabin and campground were high quality.
Jul 18, 2016
We love our yearly trip to Prizer Point! Our girls are 11 & 14 and they love all the fun activities available. It's a great, safe place to stay!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We have camped here for ten years and still love it. This past weekend we went with 9 other families. Showers hot, cabins clean, pool clear, kayaks/paddleboards plenty, grounds mowed. We rented slidezilla and it ran no problems. Electric went out one night but that was due to lightning storm. Power came back few hours later. Management responded to couple things that came up very quickly!
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, the cabin was well stocked with everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly!
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! We loved the property and all of the amenities!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a week of mostly rain... thank God for the indoor ping-pong and covered pool! We missed the arcade games though. The gutters on the cabin need cleaning so they don't overflow by door, gas grill was FILTHY! I was pleased when they brought me new clean grates to cook on but the whole interior was gross! Cleaning the grill should be part of the cabin prep between visitors!!
Jul 11, 2016
Great time! Excellent for children and adults alike!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground clean, friendly with activities for all. Peaceful and quiet at night.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it except 3 things not clear from website: -Full bed under bunk in Deluxe Cabin Suite CANNOT sleep 2 adults. -1 sink for bath & eating is not sanitary. -Walk across yard then up flight of stairs to cabin was bit stressful un/loading with 2 senior parents. Locale, amenities supplied, staff service, glassed pool - superb!
Jul 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Plenty activities for all ages. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Prizer Point for a family vacation.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. All 3 of our boys were completely exhausted every night. It was so nice to have a place to cook and relax at the end of each eventful day. Loved having the grill at the fort as well. All of the staff was accommodating and kind.
Jul 01, 2016
very clean & well stocked cabin. grandkids love the place!
Jun 29, 2016
The kids loved the camp, lots to do. We were disappointed the zip line wasn't available. Overall great experience. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
We were extremely please with the cabin, cleanliness,and the facilities. The staff at the desk and restaurant couldn't have been any better. We will defiantly recommend!
Jun 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and plan to come back in the fall or spring when the heat and mosquitoes aren't quite so bad! No complaints. Lots to do right there in one spot.
Jun 25, 2016
Great facilities for children. There is not anything to do in this area within a 30 minute radius so if you just want to camp and enjoy the campgrounds, it is great. If you like to get out and explore,this is probably not the place for you.
Jun 13, 2016
This was the first time we went to a KOA site and it was the best camping experience we've ever had! Staff was very nice and answered my many questions over the phone. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! It was clean and it had everything we needed. My sons had so many activities to choose from that they never got a chance to get bored. Overall experience was beyond expectations.
Jun 12, 2016
I don't think each person should have to pay a $10 amenity fee per person! We never use the arm band! Room was clean and cool! Marina is nice! Staff is nice and very helpful! Should be able to book one night if that's what you choose the week of if not book!
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was good, and deck with grill was great. Would have liked better seating inside as it was almost too hot to sit outside.
Jun 02, 2016
Great cabin with friendly staff and plenty of amenities.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Resort. Tammi, the operations manager was very friendly and led a great staff. Cody, Tristan, Patrick, and many others showed great customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, lots to do, great friendly staff. Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
May 30, 2016
Arrived at 7:10 PM, thus the office was closed, no food or ice available unless you drove back out of the facility to a restaurant. Obtaining the correct person/phone number to provide our key was not very easy, and when you have already driven 14 hours, that is the last thing you need.
May 22, 2016
Clean and friendly highly recommend it
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
It was wonderful!!! Very clean cabin and very friendly service!!
May 19, 2016
We were very pleased with how clean it was and how friendly everyone was . We will be staying again we loved it great place to visit. Thank you for the great time .
May 16, 2016
RV sites we great well maintained and level. Will come back again, had a great time.
May 09, 2016
We had a great family vacation! Love it here!
May 04, 2016
This was our first experience at a campground, we had an amazing 2 day trip to Western Kentucky. Can't wait to bring our grandson back next time. Thank you so much to the friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful best vacation ever loved it
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was dirty and the lawn/weeds were very high. Picnic table was dirty and so was the kitchen table.
Apr 13, 2016
The service and staff are very unprofessional we were overcharged for our food which was absolutely disgusting we expressed our concerns while paying for our food they still charged full price our firewood was told from our Campground the entire experience was very disappointing they should have gave us a full refund for our stay I've been going to this area for over 15 years I will never return!
Apr 10, 2016
Even the smallest cabin came with linens and a half bath. The price would of been very reasonable except for the fact that we had a 4lb chihuahua and they charged $50. 00 for her to stay in the cabin with us. But it would definately be a great place for a big group to have a great time.
Apr 07, 2016
Great family place! Would definitely return.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed opening weekend and thus all amenities were not operational. Our site was spacious for our big rig and we were able to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from our site. Most impressive was the staff. Very personal and provided us with a lot of pointers on the local area. Definitely a return trip for us but more in season next time so that we could truly enjoy all the resort has to offer.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
All the staff at Prizer Point in Cadiz, KY were fantastic. My kids want to spend every night here! Thank you, Jill Cunningham
Oct 25, 2015
Lots to do for children. Much cheaper in off-season. Very nice staff. Restaurant has great food. Kabin was super clean. Bed was comfortable.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic beautiful! We will be back,
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean cabins and well maintained, lots of family fun activities on the property. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campgrounds. Will visit again.
Oct 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed the restaurant closed so early, but that was a minor issue
Oct 11, 2015
We loved this place and will be back again for sure! Great family getaway! The cabin was wonderful nice clean and comfortable beds! It was a nice surprise to have linens left for us! We can't wait to come back!
Oct 02, 2015
A lot of complimentary activities comes with! A lot of fun for both adult and kids!
Sep 28, 2015
Small room but really nice people and lovely place. We are headed back in 2 weeks!
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean cabin :) Friendly staff everywhere ! Beautiful setting !!! Great amenities for ALL :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals