Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin, the A/C was a blessing, because it was Very hot outside, mornings and evenings were great. Awesome campground, lots to do!
Jun 19, 2017
3rd time there. Always plenty to do and clean. But, this year multiple false advertisements on the website.:( Mini golf-gone, yet still on the map; no Hay rides??? ; Prizer Lagoon still not open :( ; Restaurant out of multiple items on a Saturday afternoon??? Yet; the staff is always friendly(Rocky is awesome!), campground is clean, the campstore is well stocked :) We will be back :)
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful family time at the KOA at Prizer Point. We enjoyed the paddle boards and other lake activities, pools, jumping pillow, go carts and ping pong. We appreciated that all those amenities were included in the cabin cost. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends/family! We hope to return to this KOA in the near future :).
Jun 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and our accommodations (KOA cabin) were nice. We were only disappointed the mini golf was not an amenity as advertised. It had been replaced with corn hole. Overall great time away. We will be back!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The people were friendly and the treehouse cabin we stayed in was clean. My kids enjoyed the activities. Just a few things that lowered my rating: There was an orange barrel and trash all over behind the cabin by the lake They only gave us flat sheets- how do you make a bunk bed with flat sheets? Fire ring was on a rocky hill Pier food wasn't good- service slow
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was great. Cabins very clean, even porch swept! A little pricey but otherwise it was great.
Jun 02, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Amazing place! Beautiful all the way around. Cabin was clean! A lot of activities to do.
May 11, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful. They brought extra towels and I didn't even have to ask for them. I will definitely be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Our stay was great!! We enjoyed the time we stayed and look forward to spending more time there.
Apr 18, 2017
cabin vs site, the cabin was clean, the place was quiet and the staff was friendly
Apr 12, 2017
We had a late check in and had no problem getting someone to help us quickly!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great place beautiful camp ground . Excellent and helpful staff . Cabins nice and clean
Apr 05, 2017
Spiritual!! This stay was the most amazing time I had ever had camping. The lake, the cabin, the staff, wildlife. Perfect in all respects. Only recommendation is lower the bottom bunk beds so us short people can get into bed easier. But once in the bed, amazing comfort!! Thank you. I'm already planning to return in a month!! This is my new favorite KOA
Mar 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Prizer Point KOA. The kids loved the giant bouncy pillow. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Assistance was just a phone call away. Thank you for your hospitality Prizer Point KOA.
Dec 01, 2016
The folks working here are wonderful and the service is remarkable! Beautiful place. One of our best girls weekends ever!
Nov 10, 2016
Loved it . It was very nice place peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice cabins.
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin which was great.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a good time and it was extremely relaxing! Only negatives are how expensive the boat and gold cart rentals are, as well as the comfort of the beds.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice cabin. Helpful management.
Oct 17, 2016
It was our three year anniversary so we did some off road ATV riding with friends and family and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/Bathroom)and it was a awesome place, great price, plenty of space, shower was nice but I would recommend at least one queen size bed but that wouldn't stop me from renting it again
Oct 16, 2016
I thought the campground was great. We were there during the "shoulder" season and it was during the week. I wish there were more events available during the week but understand if that is not necessarily feasible during the off-season. Maybe other activities could stay open later during the week such as the jumping pillow, putt putt, the game room, or pool. Putting a few lights out would help.
Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great pricing Love the kids activities Cons: Cabin toilets could be cleaned a little better expecially under the brim. Wifi reception was not good. You could only gain access by the main office
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time at Prizers Point! The cabin was nice and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff and warm welcome. The best camping cabins with 1/2 bath we have ever stayed in. We've probably been in 20 different sites across the country.
Sep 28, 2016
Was rude with late check in. Place is hard to find. Cabins are a problem to get to from parking lot. Cabins were nice and they provide everything. Mattresses weren't great. Need side walks to cabins instead of walking through grass.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place😍
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
wonderful staff and activities and facilities, we like this KOA very much
Sep 05, 2016
We liked the suite we stayed in, but the second full bed in the bunk bed set was entirely too high- the mattress and boxspring were just too high- I kept hitting the bunk bed above me.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots to do and very clean. The staff is great and very friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay very much.This was my 6 visit staying in cabin or camping. Prizor point is managed very well and my family loves it.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were way overpriced. Of the four cabins we rented on had bedbugs. What a disaster. Of course they were eager to fix problem. Not much to do other than boating.the lake water was rather dirty. With debris in it. Restaurant at Marina featured steak and shrimp meal Saturday night. Our waitress didn't know what we were talking about, so we told her it was on the marquee. Didn't have.
Aug 07, 2016
Like the pool, liked that my daughter had a cabin next to our campsite. People R friendly. Waitresses very good in restaurant.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!! Staff great to work with, very friendly and helpful. Great KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
We have visited for many years; and have always enjoyed it. This visit we had a few issues:only 3 chairs in a cabin that sleeps 5 people?? With 4 of us,someone had to sit in a camp chair that was lower than the table. The porch had a huge wasp nest; we were told at the office we could buy some spray to deal with them. For the lodging price, there should be 5 chairs and the wasps dealt w/ by staff.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time ! Cabin was clean. Quite and relaxing !
Jul 27, 2016
When we arrived we had additional charges added on our account we had to pay that was unexpected. Skunks would chase us if we walked out of are rev at night. Nice campground but seems very over priced brother rented a Cabin for Not much more then what we payed for rv spot.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful property, clean accommodations & lots of fun features!
Jul 21, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend. The food at the Pier was very good and the employees throughout the campgrounds were helpful and friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
stay was ok. Prices at this facility are much higher than other KOA facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals