Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762


1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Nice cabin. Helpful management.
Oct 17, 2016
It was our three year anniversary so we did some off road ATV riding with friends and family and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/Bathroom)and it was a awesome place, great price, plenty of space, shower was nice but I would recommend at least one queen size bed but that wouldn't stop me from renting it again
Oct 16, 2016
I thought the campground was great. We were there during the "shoulder" season and it was during the week. I wish there were more events available during the week but understand if that is not necessarily feasible during the off-season. Maybe other activities could stay open later during the week such as the jumping pillow, putt putt, the game room, or pool. Putting a few lights out would help.
Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great pricing Love the kids activities Cons: Cabin toilets could be cleaned a little better expecially under the brim. Wifi reception was not good. You could only gain access by the main office
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time at Prizers Point! The cabin was nice and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff and warm welcome. The best camping cabins with 1/2 bath we have ever stayed in. We've probably been in 20 different sites across the country.
Sep 28, 2016
Was rude with late check in. Place is hard to find. Cabins are a problem to get to from parking lot. Cabins were nice and they provide everything. Mattresses weren't great. Need side walks to cabins instead of walking through grass.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place😍
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
wonderful staff and activities and facilities, we like this KOA very much
Sep 05, 2016
We liked the suite we stayed in, but the second full bed in the bunk bed set was entirely too high- the mattress and boxspring were just too high- I kept hitting the bunk bed above me.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots to do and very clean. The staff is great and very friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay very much.This was my 6 visit staying in cabin or camping. Prizor point is managed very well and my family loves it.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were way overpriced. Of the four cabins we rented on had bedbugs. What a disaster. Of course they were eager to fix problem. Not much to do other than boating.the lake water was rather dirty. With debris in it. Restaurant at Marina featured steak and shrimp meal Saturday night. Our waitress didn't know what we were talking about, so we told her it was on the marquee. Didn't have.
Aug 07, 2016
Like the pool, liked that my daughter had a cabin next to our campsite. People R friendly. Waitresses very good in restaurant.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!! Staff great to work with, very friendly and helpful. Great KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
We have visited for many years; and have always enjoyed it. This visit we had a few issues:only 3 chairs in a cabin that sleeps 5 people?? With 4 of us,someone had to sit in a camp chair that was lower than the table. The porch had a huge wasp nest; we were told at the office we could buy some spray to deal with them. For the lodging price, there should be 5 chairs and the wasps dealt w/ by staff.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time ! Cabin was clean. Quite and relaxing !
Jul 27, 2016
When we arrived we had additional charges added on our account we had to pay that was unexpected. Skunks would chase us if we walked out of are rev at night. Nice campground but seems very over priced brother rented a Cabin for Not much more then what we payed for rv spot.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful property, clean accommodations & lots of fun features!
Jul 21, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend. The food at the Pier was very good and the employees throughout the campgrounds were helpful and friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
stay was ok. Prices at this facility are much higher than other KOA facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground promoted a floating iceberg on their website and mentions a 35' water-slide, which neither was available when we arrived. FALSE ADVERTISING. My son was the one who choose the cabin based on the amenities from the web-site that were not available when we arrived. We booked 2 nights and left after one, very disappointed. Must mention that the cabin and campground were high quality.
Jul 18, 2016
We love our yearly trip to Prizer Point! Our girls are 11 & 14 and they love all the fun activities available. It's a great, safe place to stay!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We have camped here for ten years and still love it. This past weekend we went with 9 other families. Showers hot, cabins clean, pool clear, kayaks/paddleboards plenty, grounds mowed. We rented slidezilla and it ran no problems. Electric went out one night but that was due to lightning storm. Power came back few hours later. Management responded to couple things that came up very quickly!
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, the cabin was well stocked with everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly!
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! We loved the property and all of the amenities!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a week of mostly rain... thank God for the indoor ping-pong and covered pool! We missed the arcade games though. The gutters on the cabin need cleaning so they don't overflow by door, gas grill was FILTHY! I was pleased when they brought me new clean grates to cook on but the whole interior was gross! Cleaning the grill should be part of the cabin prep between visitors!!
Jul 11, 2016
Great time! Excellent for children and adults alike!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground clean, friendly with activities for all. Peaceful and quiet at night.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it except 3 things not clear from website: -Full bed under bunk in Deluxe Cabin Suite CANNOT sleep 2 adults. -1 sink for bath & eating is not sanitary. -Walk across yard then up flight of stairs to cabin was bit stressful un/loading with 2 senior parents. Locale, amenities supplied, staff service, glassed pool - superb!
Jul 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Plenty activities for all ages. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Prizer Point for a family vacation.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. All 3 of our boys were completely exhausted every night. It was so nice to have a place to cook and relax at the end of each eventful day. Loved having the grill at the fort as well. All of the staff was accommodating and kind.
Jul 01, 2016
very clean & well stocked cabin. grandkids love the place!
Jun 29, 2016
The kids loved the camp, lots to do. We were disappointed the zip line wasn't available. Overall great experience. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
We were extremely please with the cabin, cleanliness,and the facilities. The staff at the desk and restaurant couldn't have been any better. We will defiantly recommend!
Jun 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and plan to come back in the fall or spring when the heat and mosquitoes aren't quite so bad! No complaints. Lots to do right there in one spot.
Jun 25, 2016
Great facilities for children. There is not anything to do in this area within a 30 minute radius so if you just want to camp and enjoy the campgrounds, it is great. If you like to get out and explore,this is probably not the place for you.
Jun 13, 2016
This was the first time we went to a KOA site and it was the best camping experience we've ever had! Staff was very nice and answered my many questions over the phone. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! It was clean and it had everything we needed. My sons had so many activities to choose from that they never got a chance to get bored. Overall experience was beyond expectations.
Jun 12, 2016
I don't think each person should have to pay a $10 amenity fee per person! We never use the arm band! Room was clean and cool! Marina is nice! Staff is nice and very helpful! Should be able to book one night if that's what you choose the week of if not book!
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was good, and deck with grill was great. Would have liked better seating inside as it was almost too hot to sit outside.
Jun 02, 2016
Great cabin with friendly staff and plenty of amenities.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Resort. Tammi, the operations manager was very friendly and led a great staff. Cody, Tristan, Patrick, and many others showed great customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, lots to do, great friendly staff. Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
May 30, 2016
Arrived at 7:10 PM, thus the office was closed, no food or ice available unless you drove back out of the facility to a restaurant. Obtaining the correct person/phone number to provide our key was not very easy, and when you have already driven 14 hours, that is the last thing you need.
May 22, 2016
Clean and friendly highly recommend it

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals