Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
We were disappointed with our stay. We paid extra money for the suite so we had own shower but hot water heat not working first night and part of next day. Also we were looking foward to the pool which per website and reservationist opened on April 4th. It was still not open when we left. Also we paid10 a day activities fee but hardly anything was operational. Did n
Apr 07, 2014
Would be nice to have a couch in the forts. All else was 5 star.
Oct 16, 2013
The campground is great and There is a lot to enjoy. The only downside to me is that the cabin (chalet) we stayed in was smaller than expected. Not enough room for more than 4 adults and 2 children inside (comfortably).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a good time. I hope you liked the chalet other than the size. I would maybe suggest the bungalow for your next trip. It accommodates the same eight people but it is a little larger and has a loft. See you soon.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful experience ... Lots of fun for the whole family! Great staff and a clean cabin ... we will definitely be back!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Everything was great ecept that a older woman that worked in the kitchen yelled at my 16 yr old son for touching a decoration on a wall. I am still angry about that. She should not be allowed to work with the public. She obviously had not respect for me (the parent), or she would havew contacted me about this issue!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kids words. We're glad you had a good time. We don't operate the restaurant but I will pass along your concerns. We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 01, 2013
Awesome staff, awesome facilities, awesome camp site. We shall return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time. We will work through the winter to make the park better for your return visit. See you soon.
Sep 29, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
ad says wifi, doesn't say only in the main building. Called Sunday am to ask about a newspaper, told they were available. Walked over, told they never have them.Had my elderly mom along. There is no way she could have made it across that flimsy bridge. We have stayed in many KOAs and as usual, very clean and a great place for kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay. The kids had lots of fun things to do to keep them entertained. The fort was clean and very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place!
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was nice and clean. Staff were friendly but information on amenities presented when making reservations was different once we arrived, and several advertised activites were broken, not functioning, or no longer there. The golfcart we rented did not work and we were only refunded $25 of the $65 we paid for it. We will most likely not stay here again or recommend to anyone.
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of stuff for kids to do. The lake area is beautiful! We will go back again, hopefully again this year.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great, lots of things to do, wish we had more time, just traveling through. We will be back. I only had a problem with a big semi barrelling up the drive late morning with kids around.
Aug 04, 2013
Our stay was wonderful, the staff was friendly & overall fantastic ! Lots to do for entertainment. The only thing We wish was there that wasnt was a beach. Overall the campground was superb !!!
Aug 02, 2013
Always have a great time at Prizer!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
accommodations were not as cleaned as expected. staff uninformed and unable to answer questions. WI-FI did not work, several activities were not available to use.
Jul 22, 2013
The Fort was very nice. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The huge slide and the laser tag were not working and some of the extras for the kids were in rough shape.
Jul 22, 2013
The amenities were great; we loved the pools and that ancillary activities (paddle boats, jumping pillow, etc.) were included with our stay. However, the staff seemed young and more interested in standing around than the campers. It was missing the "personal" touch that we love about KOA. That said, the area is beautiful and is great for people wanting to spend time on a lovely lake.
Jul 22, 2013
Very Clean , excellent staff and great place to be !!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Lovely setting, very nice cabin. Enjoyed celebrating our 20th anniversary at KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our third visit and it has gotten better every time! We really enjoy the family atmosphere. The chalet we stayed in was clean and perfect for our needs! We have made memories with or family here. Can't wait until we can come and stay again.
Jul 15, 2013
Half the stuff is broken. Things they have on the web-page is not there or don't work. Price is way to high for what you get. Also the VKR points the people said they don't know how to use them. The cabins have horrible spiders everywhere and the golf cart we rented did as well. Mosquitos were horrific as well. The young kids working there don't know much when you ask them questions. They walk off
Jul 05, 2013
Need dish cloths in the forts and more towel racks in the bathroom. We stayed in Fort 81 and our coffee pot did not work properly. Had a good time. The forts are a lot of fun. Great covered porch!
Jul 01, 2013
Deadbolt on front door wouldn't lock, grass hadn't been mowed in weeks, no Wi-Fi in cabins, bathrooms dirty, lock on bathroom door wouldn't lock, front of cabins were absolutely filthy, cancellation policy of 45 days in advance is completely absurd!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
need to clean showers every day
Jun 25, 2013
Lots to do, lots to see and great folks to help you have a great vacation in a camp ground atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2013
we chose koa because of watching it on undercover boss, but the staff was unhelpful and uninterested in answering question or even explaining what was included in our stay. we paid more for this rental (more than $200 a nite) than we ever have at a hotel. and the accommodations while very clean were lacking.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a good time. The only thing that I wish was that the slide and the rock climbing water toys were available during our stay. Our boys were disappointed!
Jun 21, 2013
very relaxing! staff was very friendly! can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2013
The only recommendation I would make is that there are docks for families to go out on and kids to swim in the lake.
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a fort as we have for the past 4 years and really missed not having towels provided for us. Otherwise a good stay. Thanks Prizer
Jun 14, 2013
Great place. Well kept and clean. Lots to do to keep kids busy.
Jun 06, 2013
May 28, 2013
one of the best of the best. the men and women have a servant spirit who work there. thanks for a great weekend.
May 28, 2013
Stay was GREAT, as described.
May 28, 2013
we all had a wonderful time and will be back again thank you all
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We loved it and will come back in 2014.
May 20, 2013
Had a great time! Will definitely go back!!
May 17, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We love it there. Everyone is extremely nice it a very family welcoming place. Will definitely be back and I tell everyone to go
May 13, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.