Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Small room but really nice people and lovely place. We are headed back in 2 weeks!
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean cabin :) Friendly staff everywhere ! Beautiful setting !!! Great amenities for ALL :)
Sep 27, 2015
Courteous staff. Late check-in was seamless and professional. Will be returning.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay. Pet friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Love it at Prizer Point Koa
Sep 21, 2015
I loved the campground, plenty for kids to do. I wish there would have been a little better communication on the activities that were going on. Also the bottom bunk in the cabins is way to tall for an adult to sleep under there. We had to take the box springs off to be able to fit.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I appreciated the enthusiasm of your staff to assure we had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Great for family and clean
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a blast there! I do think the holiday rate is a little overinflated but we still had a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
I had firewood delivered to my door, everyone that helped us was very friendly, we ate in resturant and rented boat and everything was great, 2 things I had issues with no headlights on my golf cart number five and terrible wasp problem in chalet number 2 in screen in porched,, kinda feel I should get some kind of discount and my son in law lost keys in lake while in kayak if any are turned in!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice experience. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Aug 24, 2015
great people. fun family place.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We were familiar with and stayed at Prizer before. This visit showed a big change/ slump. We were 4 clean adults in cabin. But wash your own towels, Green? yes money. 4 nites, 1 coffee pack allowed. Bounce house for kids unrepaired. Charged different prices in store, same item. Prices up.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in Fort 81. Cabin had nice cold air. Floor was dirty and had to be moped. Cobwebs in corners. The Pier restaurant was very good. Water slide was down our entire stay so the kids couldn't use it and the poor putt putt golf needs redone. Wood is warped and green is torn. Pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff members were very helpful. I was able to get detailed driving directions (from a live person- not a machine) and they were very welcoming upon our arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, friendly and helpful. The kids loved the activities to do. Other guest were very friendly and fun to visit with. Nothing bad at all. We all enjoyed. My first time ever staying here and hope to return soon. Thank you very much.
Aug 10, 2015
We love Prizer Point. Our only complaint this time was that our KOA cabin did not have a grill on the fire pit,and it could have been cleaned out. There is no kitchen in that cabin so a cooking grill is important. Also, the grass around the grill could have been manicured. The lawn was mowed, however. The jumping pillow was down which as disappointing but it happens. Otherwise, awesome stay!
Aug 02, 2015
The Fort cabin was so uncomfortable. No sofa, only hard wooden kitchen chairs with no cushions to sit and watch TV. Not to mention the TV is an old tube style. They charge an exorbitant pet fee. You have to pay extra for amenities like pool which should be included in the cabin rental price. They will NOT issue a refund for cancellation, only a gift certificate for their location. Will not return!
Jul 29, 2015
We loved everything about our stay except our cabin was not ready by the 3pm check in time. And no one even apologized for the extra time we had to wait.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Only wished the wifi would have worked better. My special needs daughter was very disappointed. It was rainy and did not work from our cabin the whole week we were there.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin95 dirty.A mess in vents and windows.Clothing and bottles in bunks upon arrival.Told escort.Then didn't know if mattress covers were clean.Used one sheet folded.Pots not clean. Light above sink not working.Escort couldn't start grill.Started it manually.Artic mtn. missing many handles.Slide nice.Golf old.New Paddle boards needed.No snackbar at pool as advertised.Cost too much for conditions!
Jul 23, 2015
we enjoyed our stay the hotel suite cabin we stayed in was clean & comfortable. the pool was nice also. would have enjoyed it more if there was a beach area. you couldn't get in the lake except by boat. all the KOA employees were very nice & helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Cleaned webs and spiders in our FORT for over an hour so my kids would be at ease to lay their heads down to sleep and wiped mildew off kitchen counter and the GRILL is a health hazard! Amenities were nice for kids that is the very few that were up and running. Not worth the money spent. DISGUSTING !!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great time. Lots to do - but pool has mold around entire pool and needs a deep cleaning. It was not clean the last time we were there either. The decks and outsides of the cabin are in desperate need of a pressure washing, again lots of mold. Everything else was very nice. Please someone clean the pools and the cabins!! We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing. I will definitely be back. Very clean, accommodating and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
First cabin we stayed in was great and perfect for what we needed. Then I forgot to book for another night so we had to switch from the cabin suite to a treehouse;this is where it goes from 5 stars to 3 and a rating of 6. The treehouse had a terrible smell to it almost moldy like. Slept terribly due to the fact of some kind of moisture in the room. It made the bed feel damp. Miserable sleep.
Jul 02, 2015
it was great... very clean!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for kids, plenty of activities that are all included in activity fee. Clean with plenty of staff.
Jun 22, 2015
wonderful place for our reunion. Everyone in our group raved about the cleanliness...the grounds..and the amenities. Cabins were great! We all agreed the beds were very comfy.
Jun 22, 2015
we love PP for the activities offered...but disapointed with the early closing time(8pm) the broken blow-up slide all week, and didn't understand why the movies couldn't be held in the pavillion instead of cancelled due to rain.
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin inside nice and the amenities were fantastic! Upon arriving and checking in i was not told ANYTHING; bath room codes, amenities, dining options, nothing.No key was given upon arrival escort had to go back. We also had to buy flying insect spray because the entry to our cabin was infested of bugs I'm talking over 1,500 at least at our entry. We had to kill hundreds that got in the cabin too
Jun 21, 2015
Upon on arrival, we did not have an escort to take us to our cabin. Had to find someone on the property to help us and the grass was high all around our cabin and my husband came home with a good dose of chigger bites on his lower legs. Called twice to have someone to come and skirt the grass down. Disappointed about that aspect.
Jun 19, 2015
Lots of stuff to do and the GIANT slide was really cool. It has everything in one place. Pools, movies, peddle cars, marina, restaurant, ice burg, beautiful lake, boat slips and nice people.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and accommodations satisfying. There are a lot of different options to keep a family entertained, however there is a limited amount of kayaks and paddle boards making it difficult for all to enjoy. Also had concerns regarding the instructions given when using the equipment as there was little.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved it!!!!kids were so excited and content this was the best camping trip we have had by far. I have told all our friends and family about you all and we are already planning our next trip. We will see you soon and thank you for everything:)
Jun 08, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. And the amenities are included in the price. The kids really had a good time.
May 28, 2015
The hotel suite was the cabin i stayed in. It was lovely and extremely clean. The grounds of park were clean and beautiful. Grass needed cut at that time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had lots to do on complexe and enjoyed many of them. Was disappointed about not getting to use pool, but they were working around it, so understanding about safety reason. Could not believe how quite it was.
May 26, 2015
Amenities were nice, but prices were very high.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and the campsite has a lot for the whole family to do. Nice little getaway spot for the weekend.
May 16, 2015
Great stay and tons of things to do!
May 11, 2015
We wanted a peaceful, but fun get away, and that's exactly what we got! We loved our stay. Clean, quiet, and efficient. We bought our food in advance and brought it with us and enjoyed our grilled feasts every night. We loved that you pay one-time for amenities-and we enjoyed them! We brought our 2 year old and she had a blast! Loves that it was quiet after dark, even on the weekend!
May 05, 2015
the bait store should have been open earlier, along with the diner. Just my op. people were waiting for it to open. other than that the people were nice.
May 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. No hot water, told staff and they never fixed it. Paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered until the next day. When we told staff (on first night) we were told, well, you don't need it until dark anyways. Cable had terrible reception. We saw staff just throwing other campers firewood in their firepit, luckily they didn't have any hot coals in there.
Apr 30, 2015
The workers at the campground were extremely nice and very helpful during my stay. Thank you for a wonderful time😃
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.