Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
very polite and friendly staff,I love how they put bible verses on the resturant tickets!
Sep 11, 2015
Had the bed view right out the camper door
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Tried to cancel my reservations over two weeks out for Labor Day weekend due to my father passing away and was denied any refund.
Sep 10, 2015
We had great times do everyone was so friendly and helpful. The amenities and activities for kids are excellent. My only complaint was the bath house restrooms/showers. By the end of the weekend they were disgusting and had little to no toilet paper. I wish they would have been cleaned more frequently.
Sep 10, 2015
Treehouse not de webed, constant layer of leaf debris on steps ,deck and walk. Grass flea infested, hike trail not marked.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time this past weekend! There were lots of family friendly activities available and our group of 20 included ages 1 - 64 and everyone had fun. The pool, bouncer, paddle board and giant inflatable slide were among our favorites. The only down side was the very small spot we had for our 38' motor home. The neighbors on either side of us were just too close.
Sep 10, 2015
It's pretty expensive, but we always have a blast and it's great for the kids!
Sep 10, 2015
I appreciated the enthusiasm of your staff to assure we had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place , friendly staff, everything clean , beautiful site on lake
Sep 10, 2015
The campground is very nice but hugely over priced. Did not like that the accessible campsites were the most expensive in the park. Not many people can afford $140 a night to camp. They need accessible sites at the lower price point. And for those of us that don't use the amenities we are paying to provide them for others. They should reduce site fees & charge higher resort fees to those use them
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was well taken care of. The splash pool was perfect for all three of our kids, the best we've seen so far. There was plenty to do so we never had to leave. Plus, the restaurant was great!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely fabulous. Nice view of lake & grandkids had a ball. One thing that would be nice is some kind of awning at kids pool.
Sep 10, 2015
What a great place to visit! My wife and I took four grandchildren (ages 5-8) and stayed 3 nights on Labor Day '15. The kids were never bored having several kids activities available. The only TV they watched was movies while traveling there and back home. (The 'honey wagon' missed our site-bad fitting- but after the mngmt was notified, they were at our site within 20 minutes.)
Sep 10, 2015
We love the campground and staff. I always reserve the lot on the concrete pad site #2 which has a beautiful view of the lake. The problem I have is that I pointed out to a staff member of some dangerous dead limbs on 2 trees that over hang onto the lot. During a storm 1 small limb about 3 inches in diameter fell just inches from my truck. If the larger limbs fall it will do much damage to a RV.
Sep 10, 2015
Overall stay was awesome. Price for campground was rather high compared to other comparable places. Had a lot for kids to do which was nice. The iceberg is pretty wore out and could be updated. Paddle boats we used had broken seats as well. Otherwise had a great trip.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Cottage #2 needed a little maintenance, air conditioner in bedroom very noisy, door locks were loose. Really nice overall, great view of the lake.Nice pool and things for kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great for family and clean
Sep 08, 2015
Park and lake where both nice workers where helpful and polite.Rented a down stairs unit of a 3 bedroom condo that was by no means cheap and had to wash all the dishes provided before every meal as rodent drooping were present in cabinets even morning. There was also a very loud upstairs neighbor with several children that went to bed no earlier then 3 am though out the weekend
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a blast there! I do think the holiday rate is a little overinflated but we still had a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
I had firewood delivered to my door, everyone that helped us was very friendly, we ate in resturant and rented boat and everything was great, 2 things I had issues with no headlights on my golf cart number five and terrible wasp problem in chalet number 2 in screen in porched,, kinda feel I should get some kind of discount and my son in law lost keys in lake while in kayak if any are turned in!
Sep 08, 2015
The area is beautiful and there is plenty of things to do on this campground. Only issue we had with our stay was the bugs in the condo. BIG problem with wasps and spiders.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of activities for grandkids. A little pricey. We enjoyed our stay and the staff is great.
Sep 08, 2015
This was an absolutely beautiful KOA. If I hadn't been in such a rush to get home, I would have extended my stay a few more days because it was so peaceful there.
Sep 07, 2015
Pricey but considering it offers so much for the children it's good.
Sep 07, 2015
Very sunny spot no shade. the coast was high. I did like the campground over all, need to get a better spot next time. this was the first time we sated her. we will try it again.
Sep 06, 2015
Prizer Point offers a lot of activities for children. We had our nine year old grandson with us and he stayed busy for three days. He wants to return next year.
Sep 06, 2015
very nice, excellent service, lots of employees ready to lend a helping hand .the only reason not a perfect rating is things could be cleaned up around the grounds. Better yard/trimming/organization of clutter would help with the overall appearance. especially for what you are paying per night.
Sep 06, 2015
Unlike many koa's staff was friendly helpful and nice to be with unlike our current location in Elizabethtown,pa who only want extra money for items paid for in the 80.00 nightly fee
Sep 05, 2015
We had such a great time. the lake was beautiful and there was so much for the kids to do. We had a deluxe site and it was perfectly level.
Sep 04, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2015
Maybe the time of year but the bugs were awful- lots of mosquito bites!! Also, thought the large logs in the water posed a danger to equipment and children on skies and tubes.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the looking over the lake. But the honey wagon leaks so badly you can't hardly sit outside when they are finished dumping your tanks for thr spillage and the equipment ie: iceberg(handles broken off), paddle boats most were broken and non operable and if they worked there were no life jackets that fit. Restaurant was good. Staff not very friendly
Sep 04, 2015
Needs less paddle boats snd more kayaks and paddle boards. A different location would be nice too instead of next to ramp and fuel station. Very clean, nice anenities, friendly staff. Would visit again.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campground, our kids had a blast. Everything was so clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
Overall, a very nice campground. My daughter and her friends were able to keep busy the entire time we were there. Nice pool and mini-golf, paddle boats and kayaks looked fun. I didn't do the iceberg slide, but it looked like fun. KOA needs to fine a way to keep iceberg from tipping over. I had a little trouble finding my RV spot, so that's one place for improvement.
Sep 04, 2015
Over the years the grounds have become less and less well taken care of. Recreation activities are either broken or in disrepair and cleanliness of the entire grounds is decreasing yearly. There are very few staff members around the grounds anymore, but the price and add on fees continue to increase every year. Opting for a vacation in Florida 2016. Costs are the same just a bit more for travel.
Sep 04, 2015
Service was great and the view was spectacular!
Sep 04, 2015
Disappointed the large slide was out of service. Price was on the high side but good to keep the riff raff out. Had a great time and enjoyed the long weekend. The kids kept busy and had plenty to do as well. We will visit again I'm sure.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone is the group was happy with the accommodations and is ready to go back.
Sep 01, 2015
Awful! Worst vacation ever!
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was clean and conveniently located to everything. Only problem is I wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for children. So much for them to do. I plan on going back soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice experience. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Aug 31, 2015
Pedal Boats had parts broken & pool could use a cleaning.
Aug 31, 2015
Need to strengthen Wi Fi, poor signal
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals