Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
I really had a great time. The campsites on the lake are the best I have seen. Only problem I had was the management of the campground seems to be slipping. The iceburg escaped at one point with people still in the water and a houseboat was broke down at the same time. Someone should have taken control of the situation but no one did. Other than that, I had a great time!
Jul 31, 2013
This is a wonderful place, very clean & nice BUT pricey....expensive like a 24 pk of bottled water is $9.99
Jul 31, 2013
very family friendly staff friendly and respectful well maintained grounds
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great location, great camping site, facilities. Friendly and caring staff. Clean and quiet.
Jul 31, 2013
We aren't "kampers" but we certainly enjoyed the cabin and the marina where we kept our boat during our stay. Experiences like this could convert us to "kampers"! Will be telling our son about this great place to bring his kids to either tent camp or to stay in one of the great cabins.
Jul 31, 2013
We love this KOA, beautiful, clean,lots to do,our kids stayed HAPPY ! Everyone knows that happy kids means happy camping. All workers were helpful and very friendly. Would we recommend this KOA ? Yes, we already have, and they love it too.⛺
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff polite and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Mixed feelings on this one, it was very fun, we enjoyed swimming in the lake and the pool, playing mini golf, jump pillows, surf boards and paddle boats. Downside, I spent the first hour cleaning the cabin and killing spiders. Bath house was the same. Teen employees were not knowledgeable and at times rude.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Wi-fi was down the entire time, impossible to make any day trip plans, otherwise great campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and concerns. We continue to work with companies to improve our wifi. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 30, 2013
Showers needed some work and some of the toys/activities needed improvement. Annoying to pay the Activity Fee and NOT have putt-putt included in that fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are looking to upgrade our bathhouses and amenities over the winter. We are sorry you didn't understand that putt putt is included in the amenities. All our amenities are in the one price.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time, the condo was exactly what we expected. Everyone we had contact with were extreemely helpful and frindly. Great place
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great vacation. So much for the kids to do. I never heard one of them say that they were bored!! Very relaxing for adults. We are already planning to come back next year. Thank you Prizer Point !!!
Jul 29, 2013
I would not camp at the site we had again because of the noise of the boats & smell. But I would come back and stay at another site. Also more info for bad weather warnings and what to do & where to go would be very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed the many ammenities offered at Prizer Point.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our cabin was very clean however everything else was not. The pontoon we rented was filthy, the paddle boats were as well. The water slide looked more like a mud slide. Miniature golf course needed replaced 20 yrs ago! It should be stated bring your own food! Resturant very limited and no where close to get anything else. Overall dirty and run down.
Jul 29, 2013
Biggest complaint-the tent area had no view of the lake, which was the main reason for visiting the area. The fee was entirely too high for placing a tent in the middle of the entrance way to the real campground. Bathrooms need updating/cleaning and the walk is too far from tent area. Not a bad area overall but we do not plan to return.
Jul 25, 2013
Some things were not operational when we were there waterslide, iceberg, but overall we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice KOA resort. A few ammenities were old and broken down but overall a very nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
wonderful, great fun for kids.
Jul 23, 2013
It would have been better if the beach was right there on site with everything else. There was no beach therefore you had to drive a mile to get to a beach to use.
Jul 23, 2013
accommodations were not as cleaned as expected. staff uninformed and unable to answer questions. WI-FI did not work, several activities were not available to use.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were very disappointed with poor management and "summer help" as the workers kept telling us when we asked for assistance. They stated they are summer help and didn't have the answers. We were there 4 years ago and very much enjoyed our stay and everything Prizer Point had to offer. This stay was not so much enjoyable with staff issues and issue regarding the golf cart that we rented.
Jul 22, 2013
Most of my phone time was with Julie an she did a fantastic job!!!! We had family reunion an she took care of all....great place
Jul 22, 2013
The Fort was very nice. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The huge slide and the laser tag were not working and some of the extras for the kids were in rough shape.
Jul 22, 2013
The amenities were great; we loved the pools and that ancillary activities (paddle boats, jumping pillow, etc.) were included with our stay. However, the staff seemed young and more interested in standing around than the campers. It was missing the "personal" touch that we love about KOA. That said, the area is beautiful and is great for people wanting to spend time on a lovely lake.
Jul 22, 2013
Highest priced KOA/does not meet KOA standards AT ALL! Bathrooms VERY dirty,old, molding & smell overwhelming! Site not level,very hard to get in/out with big rig. Super abnormal amount of bugs,(I know this is out of control of owners,just letting you know). Store is not very well supplied. Restaurant food overpriced/poor quality. Overall very disappointing. Should be top of the line, but NOT.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great family getaway! My kids picked Prizer Point over a waterpark! Look forward to next year!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the cleanest/best campground I have ever stayed at! Staff was friendly and quick to respond to any request. More things to do, have to give them a 10!! Will go back, Thanks to you all! The Ewells
Jul 22, 2013
THE RESTROOMS AND BATH HOUSES ARE NOT CLEAN AND NEEDED TO BE SPRAYED FOR SPIDERS. THE POOL AREA IS VERY NICE. GOOD CAMPGROUND TO TAKE CHILDREN DUE TO ALL THE AVAILABLE ACTIVITIES.
Jul 22, 2013
Very Clean , excellent staff and great place to be !!
Jul 21, 2013
We loved it maybe put vending machines in game room and a change machine.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a very good stay with our family. It would be a 5 star rating if the giant inflatable slide did not have goose feces on it.
Jul 21, 2013
We have fallen in love with this campground. The veiw is the best. So peaceful.
Jul 21, 2013
the campground was nice, restrooms need a complete overhaul very dirty. lots of the amenities are in need of replacement or repairs. the fire pit is to close to concrete pad and not flat. the breeze coming of the lake makes it real nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We like these little cabins for week long stays all over. We're "tent campers". These are great to beat the heat, get out of bad weather and still feel like camping
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Everything was good. I did not like that workers were pressure washing the area around the pool at 2 pm. That should be done before it opens. It was so loud and smelled like gasoline. Plus a lot of the dirt was going into the pool.
Jul 19, 2013
It was amazing! There was SO much to do. The kids had a blast. The lake is beautiful. The workers were extremely friendly . Loved it !
Jul 18, 2013
Lovely setting, very nice cabin. Enjoyed celebrating our 20th anniversary at KOA.
Jul 17, 2013
We loved the campground. But we did have trouble finding where to register when we arrived. Marking it more clearly would be helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Our family reunion was perfect. So much for the kids to do, beautiful setting for those who just like to relax and visit, perfect for our group. The only thing that could have made it any better would have been a provided flyswat, mirror in the 3rd bedroom and biting fish. :-)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.