Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Cabin needs a coffee table or something in the living area, pot and pans were not good at all
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Great place and time loved it there. Very kid friendly. Definitely will be back!!! Judy was very friendly and helpful with any things we needed for our cabin!!!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 18, 2012
It is a nice place but our pull through camp site left us with no place to sit under our awning.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
arrived late had to wait for someone to take us to a site. checked in the next afternoon and only received my receipt, no car tags,map of campground,cashier didnt even thank us for staying there too busy talking to co-worker. will not be back it felt like the focus was more on marina then campground.
Oct 16, 2012
I really enjoyed my short stay with the family. We hope to come back and bring more with us. Thanks
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We have traveled far but our campsite right beside the lake was one of our best. This was our 2nd visit to this excellent park.
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome!!
Oct 15, 2012
Very very nice
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Great campsite (37) overlooking Lake Barkley! Staff very helpful.
Oct 12, 2012
1st class experience all the way.
Oct 12, 2012
according to there web site the site we had was right on the lake. it wasn't. it was a gathering area for kids and unleashed pets. which according to there rules was not allowed. but no one did anything about it. they also said they would come to u to pump out your waste. even though they said it was done while we were gone, it wasn't.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
The bathroom code did not work at the east bathroom. As we left our overnight stay, another guest told me that we had to add a '0' to the code to make it work. That did not set well with me.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
I continue to recommend this place anytime I get a chance.
Oct 11, 2012
We had a fabulous time!!
Oct 10, 2012
I stayed Sept.24 thru 29 not oct. 4thru 9 had a good stay, clean cottage & very polite & helpfull staff!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I rate the koa as this only because I didnt get to fully tour the place however was very happy with my stay
Sep 27, 2012
Beautiful. Everything we needed was accessible. Will come back again!
Sep 27, 2012
Great sunset.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Loved it, just thought the laudromat and marina was a little pricey
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful setting, very clean facilities, friendly staff...
Sep 23, 2012
We were in a "Premium" site. Our 5th wheel is 39ft. It was a pull thru site that was steep. In fact, we had to back out, because the trailer would drag up the steep hill. There was no room out our front door to sit chairs. We would have rolled into the river. Just not a good place for big rigs. And also, the "bike" trail that someone there told us they had was NOT a bike trail.
Sep 23, 2012
Needs cleaning, no wireless internet
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Great place. Clean, well manicured. Employees, especially Benton were terrific!! Can't wait to return
Sep 23, 2012
Our site had beautiful view of Lake Barkley. Great location for exploring Land Between the Lakes.
Sep 23, 2012
The campground was very beautiful but being as we were only staying one night the long drive in was not good.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Staff appears unfamiliar with RV needs. Led into campsite in wrong direction; has to unhook to back out and realign for hookups. Asked for site with satellite access; trees blocked access.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
All my grandkids love staying there. They range from 5 to 16 yrs of age. My kids and husband enjoy thee fishing and boating. The people who work there have always done what they could to make your stay enjoyable feom the outside movies, swimming or changing campsites to keep everyone together.
Sep 18, 2012
Everything was great until the last day when several teenagers that had rented your golf carts were riding in the grass and gravel on each of the sites around us throwing gravel everywhere and damaging the golf carts causing disturbance and not able to relax and enjoy the last day there. Not enough was done to stop them from doing it when we reported it.
Sep 18, 2012
This was a great experience for our family - we traveled from Ohio and parts of KY to meet up, your facilities were great, tons of fun things to do for all members of our family. Thank you for helping us start a new family tradition!
Sep 18, 2012
Thank you for all your help during our stay. Would have been a 5 star rating except for one small problem (which was huge for us).If possible, when taking reservations, consider that a family probably won't have a very good stay if in a room UNDER a wild group of twenty somethings having a drunken weekend party. Body slams and drinking game pounding makes poor sleeping for 4 year olds and adults.
Sep 18, 2012
we loved the trip and will definately return. it is fun for all ages!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.