Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2013
Just stayed overnight but we are staying here 5 nights with 5 campers this summer. Looks very family oriented and view of lake is nice. Staff was very friendly.
May 17, 2013
May 14, 2013
We had a family reunion & all 21 young & old had a good time. Everyone enjoyed the condos & the kids loved all the activities. Every single person from checkin to checkout were very nice & couldn't do enough for us. You are at the TOP of our KOA experiences over the past 48 YEARS of camping!!!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We love it there. Everyone is extremely nice it a very family welcoming place. Will definitely be back and I tell everyone to go
May 13, 2013
Weather was cold but campground was great
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Prizer is our favorite campground. We have stayed at others but always continue to come back to Prizer.
May 13, 2013
Staff very friendly and bungalow and other facilities very clean. Enjoyed the solar pool and beautiful river views everywhere.
May 13, 2013
We loved staying at Prizer Point. Everyone was very friendly and the campground is beautiful. We had a great time.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
We always have a great time at Prizer Point. In recent stays we have experienced flood, rain,area electrical outage and otherwise foul weather. At any other Lake Resort this might spoil an outing. Staff and facility are Top Shelf. A good time is had EVERY trip. Thank you Greg and the team. Jim Jones See you next time.
May 07, 2013
We had a great time with our kids and there significant other. We also had all our dogs which was really nice to be able to take along with us. We would definitly recommend this KOA to friends and family...
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
The site was gorgeous but the staff that checked me in and also guided me to my site didn't have a clue.
May 04, 2013
Will definately be back. Grocery could use a little help. Prices are kind of high.
May 04, 2013
We stayed at Prizer Point on the last night of a two week trip from TN to northern CO and back. The roads from the interstate were tricky in our RV, especially when meeting wide farm machinery without much shoulder, but the camp itself was wonderful. We were out of season, so the amenity fee was waived. We enjoyed the discount and the quiet beauty of the lake and woods.
Apr 29, 2013
3rd visit there and this one was not pleasant. Game room and pool not unlocked until 12:30 after 3rd request. Putt Putt greens covered with debri and unuasable except for 3 holes...no fun. One day without water for 6 hours and no suggestions or help from office. No working toilets w/o water. emailed Prizer Point with no response. Value card not honored on cottage. Will not renew it.
Apr 28, 2013
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The view was awesome and we will make this an annual trip!
Apr 27, 2013
I had a good time as always, Tammi & staff were great. Got to meet several workers that have worked there for several years that remember my past stays & always greet me & ask how I've been including Greg the owner! I look forward to my next visit with old friends.
Apr 23, 2013
LOVE pRIZER POINT WILL BE BACK NEXT SPRING
Apr 22, 2013
It was amazing!! Everyone loved the privacy we had with our bongalow and fire pit. The lake was our backyard at the bungalow, so fishing was easy. Even the staff was amazing. They made sure we had everything and were really nice. Our dog ran around and swam! We all loved it a lot and can't wait to go again! Thank you you guys and girls. It's was so much fun!
Apr 21, 2013
So much fun. So pretty. View. For. Day so. Love ed it
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We always enjoy staying @ Prizer Point as we have been staying there for many year. However with all the increases in pricing we may have to consider staying elsewhere as we do not use all the extras that you provide. My grandchildren really enjoy them but we feel like we are paying for things we don't use.
Apr 14, 2013
We had wonderful time at the Prizer Point KOA. The campsite over looked the lake and the shipping channel. Saw several large barges going up and down the lake. Really enjoyed ducks and the geese flying low across the water. The KOA staff were great and so very helpful. The restaurant team open up just for the two of us, cooked a great lunch and made us feel very welcome.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Stay was great. Your KOA is wonderful. It's a bit hard to find coming in from Cadiz. Not any KOA sighs pointing the way until the big sign for Prizer point. The Ast. manager who checked us in was very nice. Forgot his name but he is retired Army. See you in the fall.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly, the chalet we stayed in was awesome. The stay was awesome we will be coming back again.
Apr 08, 2013
The people were great. Site was very nice. The reason we stayed at that camp was the kid friendly activities. The Arcade was a joke. Mostly broken down. The pool was closed the whole time. They closed the inflatable bounce thing each evening early. we won't be back until it's actually open.
Apr 08, 2013
We had a blast. Military friendly. Lots of things to do. Movie on the lawn was nice.
Apr 07, 2013
Beautiful location. Perfect camp site; we felt like we had private lake property. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 07, 2013
Every one was verry frendly. Chris went out of his way to make our stay great.
Apr 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was nice and caring. We will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2013
Me and my family stayed in a fort,it was really nice.It is very kid friendly and we will stay there again
Apr 02, 2013
A little confusing on the arrangements but overall had a good time see ya soon.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Everyone at Prizer Point was very helpful and cheerful. We took 9 teenage girls on a fun filled trip - and they loved it!! Cold weather and all!! They are already planning the next "chick" trip!!
Mar 29, 2013
it was still winter time when we stayed here so we couldn't enjoy what the site had to offer.the staff was very freindly and the veiw of the lake (were the rv's slips were)was awesome.The sun set's into the lake. Just beautiful.
Mar 29, 2013
This was actually a really nice, relaxing place to have our vacation at, but I had to give it 3 stars because of two reasons, 1. When we first tried to turn on the shower, our toilet flooded. I'm not sure how it happenes, but it did. The second reason is because this area gets extremely dark at night and there weren't any street lights to help guarantee anybody's safety.
Mar 28, 2013
I'd have to say Prizer Point is about as good as it gets. Friendly staff, amazing facilities, clean and lots of things for the kids to do. Absolute top of the line. We will be back many, many times.
Dec 17, 2012
It was a beautiful site. It was a beautiful sight.
Dec 12, 2012
It was the end of the season, but everything was easy to plan and they were willing to accommodate. Thank you!
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
The staff was so helpful and accommodating! The cabins and grounds were very clean. We would stay here again.
Nov 25, 2012
We stayed here on either ends of our Thanksgiving visit to relatives in Georgia. Not much going on in the off season but the park was nice and there was room for our big rig with toad on a pull through. We may plan a family reunion type trip here next summer.
Nov 14, 2012
Thanks for your friendly hospitality!
Nov 13, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.