Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Given the wrong bungalow number on my parking pass, and then given a different number on a key. I walked in on a girl sleeping on the couch. Thank god she did not wake up. We had to flush the toilet three times to get it to even flush. The mattress was like sleeping in bowl and gave us stiff necks and an aching back every morning. Towels were left outside our door in a plastic bag and in the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion at check in. We will use this as a training tool for our registration staff. We will also take a look at the unit concerning the problems you stated. Thank you for your comments.
Oct 20, 2013
We spent a month looking for a place for our daughter's 1st camping trip. PP seemed to have the best amenities. Paddle boats & jumping mat were great. Golf & track bikes were a HUGE unmaintained disappointment. No staff visible in park during stay to clean/maintain the amenities. We likely won't stay again without improvements to these areas because they are why we chose KOA in the 1st place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We do have less staff during the fall because most of our workers are back in school. It is no excuse for something being dirty. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Interesting place. Lots of activities, and very family oriented.
Oct 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly at the store and we appreciated that. The LIfe Flight was interesting. haha
Oct 17, 2013
We had a great time while at Prizer Point KOA. The facilities were clean, the staff was great, and the fishing was awesome. We are looking forward to our next trip back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun! See you again soon.
Oct 17, 2013
Staff was great and the campgound was great for the kids. They was worn out buy the time we left from the all the things for them to do. will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. See you soon.
Oct 17, 2013
Park is beautiful with lots of amenities. Biggest downfall is the nearly 10 mile drive on very, very narrow roads. Difficult to get to by big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the amenities and our park. You are correct, we are on the lake and off the interstate about 10 miles. Thank you for your comments.
Oct 17, 2013
We will be back during the summer time when it is warmer for sure!!! Kids loved it. Our new camping spot!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to have you as part of the Prizer family. See you again soon.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Our first time staying here. Was great. The was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and the area is beautiful. It won't be our last vacation here
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great staff! Great lot site!!!
Oct 16, 2013
The people were the best. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the place. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice facilities and staff. Great views of a beautiful lake.
Oct 16, 2013
It needs some better lighting around the walkways of the cabin. But all in all I enjoyed my stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Perfect location for a very quiet and great night sleep. It's off the expressway 10 miles, but well worth the drive. Would do it again, no doubt.
Oct 16, 2013
Loved the view, easy access to site, lots of activities for kids, jumping pillow was great. Appreciated private bath houses, but floors need repairs.
Oct 16, 2013
We absolutely loved it and all the amenities! Our only negative was how much we had to pay for primitive camping.
Oct 16, 2013
Our fall Break was AWESOME at Prizer point!!!! The folks were GREAT, cable TV and they even pumped out our tanks and we did not even ask. WOW what a difference from the gouvernment ran sites. Thanks to them being closed we got to live this wonderful experience with family and friends.
Oct 16, 2013
Prizer Point is a Top Spot to Stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We loved the fishing. That's what our family enjoys doing. We were appalled at the amount of very young kids driving golf carts around quite fast. Totally unsupervised kids. One little girl, about 7, was driving golf cart, left the road, went into grass and knocked over a child's bike. She laughed about it instead of stopping. Scary seeing unsupervised kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments regarding kids on golf carts. We do not allow anyone to drive our golf carts without a drivers license. Unfortunately guests that bring golf carts do not have to obey these same rules. We may look at requiring any operator on the park to be licensed. Thanks again.
Oct 16, 2013
My original site was cancelled because the government closed all the Corp Camp grounds. Good fortune for us. Your campground was beautiful. The view of the lake from our site was breathtaking. Things happen for a reason. We are planning a return trip next summer. We are bringing friends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you came to visit. We hope to see you next summer. You have started a new tradition for your family now.
Oct 16, 2013
Cable did not work, park full of families with kids and generally campgrounds not up to snuff. Do not think we will ever stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your cable was not working. We wish you had let us know because there were no other issues on the park with cable. You are right, our park was full of kids on fall break. We think that is a good thing. Best wishes in your future camping excursions. We hope to see you again.
Oct 16, 2013
The campground is great and There is a lot to enjoy. The only downside to me is that the cabin (chalet) we stayed in was smaller than expected. Not enough room for more than 4 adults and 2 children inside (comfortably).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a good time. I hope you liked the chalet other than the size. I would maybe suggest the bungalow for your next trip. It accommodates the same eight people but it is a little larger and has a loft. See you soon.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful experience ... Lots of fun for the whole family! Great staff and a clean cabin ... we will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2013
We loved out stay! It's like a kid's wonderland!!! The only complaint we have is that the bungalow wasn't well lit at night & hard to see stairs which is a little dangerous and out toilet in bungalow 11 is HORRIBLE never flushed, ever even after 2-3 tries. Other than those things it was great. I was told I might get a discount on my Thursday stay and my husband wants refund on 1st day gol
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Some things were a little more pricey than we have been used to in the past (ex. Ice, fishing bait, and the site cost once the wristband was added). The cost aside we had a wonderful time and will definitely visit again soon! The staff was great and very helpful. The owner took us to tour on of the cabins which was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a good time. We look forward to your next visit.
Oct 10, 2013
First time we had been there and really liked it. We took our grandsons which are 14 and they had a great time. So we would definely come back with or without them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
the worst camp ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have a good time on your visit. We wish you had commented on the problems you encountered. Feel free to email us with details at prizerpoint@prizerpoint.com
Oct 07, 2013
The KOA has great views and lots of activities for the kids, but could use updating. They need to take better care of some areas. Also, the sites really need to be leveled out better. It's also pretty pricey. I would go more often if it wasn't so expensive. The water slide gets so muddy kids don't want to play on it and the game room needs to be redone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad the kids found lots to do. Thank you for the comments on the game room and the slide. We are working on solutions for both of those items to make them better.
Oct 07, 2013
Everything was great until the last night. Loved the glassed in pool and the fishing was great, We stayed in a bungulow and on the last night we were awakened at 2:30 in the morning by chewing and knocking noises from under the bungulow. It continued for almost 2 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your last night was interrupted. We have a lot of wildlife in the area. Try as we may, some determined ones find their way under the units occasionally. We will investigate this immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
got to meet with old friends,both people who work at this camp grounds & fellow campers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. See you again soon.
Oct 03, 2013
What a gorgeous, well equipped and clean facility you have!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
unaware of $10 per night amenaty charge. No wifi only in resturant would not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We went to the amenity fee of $10 per night charge instead of the daily charge to save most of our guests money. I'm sorry you were unaware of it ahead of time. I hope your stay other than the amenity fee and wifi issues was good.
Oct 01, 2013
The only less than 5 star rating we can give this KOA is that the dog park, which was very nice, was very hard to reach for senior citizens with bad knees, needs a path up the slope to the entrance....we hope to go back there in the spring, it is an unusually nice KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
Everything was great ecept that a older woman that worked in the kitchen yelled at my 16 yr old son for touching a decoration on a wall. I am still angry about that. She should not be allowed to work with the public. She obviously had not respect for me (the parent), or she would havew contacted me about this issue!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kids words. We're glad you had a good time. We don't operate the restaurant but I will pass along your concerns. We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 01, 2013
Awesome staff, awesome facilities, awesome camp site. We shall return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time. We will work through the winter to make the park better for your return visit. See you soon.
Sep 30, 2013
The Condos and cabins that my group used were very clean. The staff was friendly. The miniature golf, chess set and jumping pillow were as described. The pedal karts are on a very small gravel track which is difficult to negotiate even for the younger in shape military members of our group. The walking trail is measured in feet, not miles. Overall a good stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I researched alot of resorts before deciding on Prizer Point. I needed affordable, kid-friendly activities for kids aged 19 to 6. What a perfect place for the whole family!
Sep 26, 2013
Awesome! Thank-You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.