Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 13 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762


1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
accommodation where excellent
May 19, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and the campsite has a lot for the whole family to do. Nice little getaway spot for the weekend.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities.
May 18, 2015
It is beautiful ad has so much to do but you are on top of each other and have no privacy. We had to listen to drunks all weekend. We could have reached out from our RV window and touched the cabin we were next too. The deck was nice but it was connected to the cabin next door. If you want to be next to someone you have no idea who they are and will never see again this is the place for you.
May 18, 2015
It was perfect. We definitely will come back and request the same camping spot. It was our anniversary. We had a very romantic spot. Sunset was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place to go, stay and enjoy the beauty. Great Staff, very accommodating to you needs.
May 18, 2015
Although it rained half of our time at Prizer Point we still had fun! Plenty of things for the kids to do, clean amenities, and a great staff! Loved The Pier restaurant and the staff there! We WILL be back. :)
May 17, 2015
Nice campground. People are friendly. Had a good time.
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff met our needs and helped in every way
May 17, 2015
Our trip to the Paducah area was for the quilting show. We first tried a KOA closer but it was booked. Even though there was more driving involved we were very happy with this campground.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but many amenities not available during their "shoulder" season. Enjoyed the restaurant, store was well-stocked, and most employees were friendly.
May 16, 2015
Great stay and tons of things to do!
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay in the 3 bedroom cabin at Prizer Point KOA. The only complaints we had were the soft spot in the floor steping out the living room sliding glass door onto the deck. It felt as if our foot might go through the floor. It is covered by a rug. Also...the front bedroom screen was laying in the yard. And the crisscross stuff around the bottom of the deck was falling off.
May 11, 2015
I loved my duplex. The camp was beautiful, nice pool, helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
We are making this a yearly family vacation..We love it at prizer point!
May 11, 2015
We wanted a peaceful, but fun get away, and that's exactly what we got! We loved our stay. Clean, quiet, and efficient. We bought our food in advance and brought it with us and enjoyed our grilled feasts every night. We loved that you pay one-time for amenities-and we enjoyed them! We brought our 2 year old and she had a blast! Loves that it was quiet after dark, even on the weekend!
May 11, 2015
Our campsite (21B) was probably the best site for tent camount with kids. We were surrounded by amenities that our kids enjoyed. The only complaint we had was the ground was not level which made sleeping difficult but there's nothing you can do about that. We are excited to try primitive camping next time. We didn't really use much electric or water during our short stay.
May 09, 2015
Very nice stay. They have improved their trash pickup routine, too.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground close to the lake, quiet if there are nota lot of boats on the water. Restaurant was only a few hours open, and no one was there to welcome us, so after some minutes waiting we went to our camper and fixed lunch ourself.
May 06, 2015
Prizer Point has never looked better. Very clean. The Pier Restaurant is great.
May 05, 2015
the bait store should have been open earlier, along with the diner. Just my op. people were waiting for it to open. other than that the people were nice.
May 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. No hot water, told staff and they never fixed it. Paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered until the next day. When we told staff (on first night) we were told, well, you don't need it until dark anyways. Cable had terrible reception. We saw staff just throwing other campers firewood in their firepit, luckily they didn't have any hot coals in there.
May 01, 2015
WI-Fi Was poor at Sites 8 & 9 The Rate was high for this time of the year, most activities are not open yet,(pool, slide etc).
Apr 30, 2015
The workers at the campground were extremely nice and very helpful during my stay. Thank you for a wonderful time😃
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone very friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, not far from interesting small towns and activities. All staff were friendly and helpful
Apr 28, 2015
The duplex was clean. The laundrymat was very clean. We had to request additional clean towels, and we were told by an employee that the laundry powder kit was to be used for cleaning towels. Good thing our shower leaked cause we would have been in the shower without a towel. "The Pier" was serving Chicken salad and grill cheese with a 2 hr window.Yum Not compatible with fishermen & women.
Apr 28, 2015
Cabins very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 25, 2015
Relaxing, clean, friendly, many amenities.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice area with friendly staff. Office and store don't open until 8am close at 6pm so get your bait before they close. Restaurant is excellent and well priced. Pool does not open until may but looks good.
Apr 15, 2015
We love this place! Lots to do, very clean and affordable. Also the staff is kind and helpful, nice to see them wave when we pass by. Truly thank you for helping to make this place our home away from home.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, very courteous, we would camp there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
It is a good place for a stop. However the shower houses were dark and need at least towel racks and clothing hooks at the ONE sink.
Apr 09, 2015
We loved that there were so many things for the kids to do. Had a great time and will be coming back!!
Apr 06, 2015
Pool was not open as promised.
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay and friendly people. Nice ammenities. The only issue is the lake side premeium sites do not have full hoop-ups and the service for your RV tank dumping lacks. Still a great place.
Apr 06, 2015
This place is the perfect weekend getaway.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great, Friendly People
Apr 05, 2015
This was probably our sixth visit to Prizer Point KOA. We can stay at the National and State parks for less, but our 13 year old likes the mini golf, bouncing area and other kid centric amenities. I like having my boat in a covered slip at the marina, and not putting it in, and taking it out every day.
Apr 04, 2015
Just beautiful! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2015
The rate information seems to be very confusing to the people who answer the phones. When we called they told us there was a 2 night minimum and that we would have to pay a $10 amenities fee. We went on line and there was not a 2 night minimum and the amenities fee per their brochure was only for holidays etc. The same thing happened to us last year.
Mar 31, 2015
Our family had a great time here in Spring 2015. Super friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful location. Some areas might be a little tight for the big 5th-Wheel rigs during peak season, but totally worth the extra work!
Mar 28, 2015
Very nice park. Very large but well kept. The staff was very nice too.
Mar 26, 2015
Lovely place and people. Needs bigger master bed and a sofa is all. :-) LOVED it!
Mar 25, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly. The cabins were very clean and well maintained. I will definitely come back.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a nice very clean deluxe cabin k77 . Personel. Was very nice and helpful. Fishing was poor because it was to early, water was probably too cold. We where on spring break . We wish it was later. Next time we will come later in the summer. We wished Restarant had been open . But mgr Tammy was very helpful in helping us find places to go and eat. We loved R cabin. Grill was nice, we used it

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals