Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Unlike many koa's staff was friendly helpful and nice to be with unlike our current location in Elizabethtown,pa who only want extra money for items paid for in the 80.00 nightly fee
Sep 05, 2015
We had such a great time. the lake was beautiful and there was so much for the kids to do. We had a deluxe site and it was perfectly level.
Sep 04, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2015
Maybe the time of year but the bugs were awful- lots of mosquito bites!! Also, thought the large logs in the water posed a danger to equipment and children on skies and tubes.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the looking over the lake. But the honey wagon leaks so badly you can't hardly sit outside when they are finished dumping your tanks for thr spillage and the equipment ie: iceberg(handles broken off), paddle boats most were broken and non operable and if they worked there were no life jackets that fit. Restaurant was good. Staff not very friendly
Sep 04, 2015
Needs less paddle boats snd more kayaks and paddle boards. A different location would be nice too instead of next to ramp and fuel station. Very clean, nice anenities, friendly staff. Would visit again.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campground, our kids had a blast. Everything was so clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
Overall, a very nice campground. My daughter and her friends were able to keep busy the entire time we were there. Nice pool and mini-golf, paddle boats and kayaks looked fun. I didn't do the iceberg slide, but it looked like fun. KOA needs to fine a way to keep iceberg from tipping over. I had a little trouble finding my RV spot, so that's one place for improvement.
Sep 04, 2015
Over the years the grounds have become less and less well taken care of. Recreation activities are either broken or in disrepair and cleanliness of the entire grounds is decreasing yearly. There are very few staff members around the grounds anymore, but the price and add on fees continue to increase every year. Opting for a vacation in Florida 2016. Costs are the same just a bit more for travel.
Sep 04, 2015
Service was great and the view was spectacular!
Sep 04, 2015
Disappointed the large slide was out of service. Price was on the high side but good to keep the riff raff out. Had a great time and enjoyed the long weekend. The kids kept busy and had plenty to do as well. We will visit again I'm sure.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Everyone is the group was happy with the accommodations and is ready to go back.
Sep 01, 2015
Awful! Worst vacation ever!
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was clean and conveniently located to everything. Only problem is I wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for children. So much for them to do. I plan on going back soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice experience. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Aug 31, 2015
Pedal Boats had parts broken & pool could use a cleaning.
Aug 31, 2015
Need to strengthen Wi Fi, poor signal
Aug 30, 2015
Terrific stay. Great staff, great facilities, great sites! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Only one night but lots to do and fun.
Aug 25, 2015
A bit pricey for camping, but by far the best campground around! Nicely maintained, nice bath houses, friendly staff, and lots of entertainment. Going back Labor Day weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
great for grandkids, workers were friendly and helpful.clean well run camp ground.will defiantly go back
Aug 24, 2015
very friendly and clean
Aug 24, 2015
This place was a disaster, the boat I rented was sent out knowingly broken, a barge almost killed me and my family! Our cabin was infested with wasps and the laundry dryer was broken. I was offered a "free" 1/2 day rental on a boat NO THANKS. I suggest you get in contact with me and make this right immediately, I will seek legal action.
Aug 24, 2015
great people. fun family place.
Aug 23, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the clean and beautiful campground. Everyone was courteous and friendly. We will visit again.
Aug 22, 2015
This koa had lots of great features. The mini golf and paddle boats were not in good shape.
Aug 22, 2015
We are scheduled to return next week. The staff is great and we love the scenery.
Aug 22, 2015
Great weekend.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
everything was great
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do
Aug 14, 2015
Nice KOA, in a great location! They offer many activities for free or very reasonable prices. I just wish the tent camping and cabin areas had a water faucet nearby for washing dishes like most other KOA have.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We were familiar with and stayed at Prizer before. This visit showed a big change/ slump. We were 4 clean adults in cabin. But wash your own towels, Green? yes money. 4 nites, 1 coffee pack allowed. Bounce house for kids unrepaired. Charged different prices in store, same item. Prices up.
Aug 11, 2015
We rented both levels of the large log cabin. We were surprised that each level was rated to sleep 10 but we were charged an additional amount each night for any number over 4. The pool with the retractable roof and the splash pool were great! We rented the Slidezilla pontoon boat (expensive) to find the depth finder was broken and the porta pot needed pumped. Poor maintenance on other amenities
Aug 11, 2015
No running water in bath house & I think it to priced to high for a non holiday weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in Fort 81. Cabin had nice cold air. Floor was dirty and had to be moped. Cobwebs in corners. The Pier restaurant was very good. Water slide was down our entire stay so the kids couldn't use it and the poor putt putt golf needs redone. Wood is warped and green is torn. Pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. Management was very attentive and helpful. Canpground offered a fantastic r array of amenities and activities. Definitely recommend the campground to others and families in particular.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff members were very helpful. I was able to get detailed driving directions (from a live person- not a machine) and they were very welcoming upon our arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Great value, very family friendly. Well worth checking out, this has became a annual destination for us!
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, friendly and helpful. The kids loved the activities to do. Other guest were very friendly and fun to visit with. Nothing bad at all. We all enjoyed. My first time ever staying here and hope to return soon. Thank you very much.
Aug 10, 2015
We love Prizer Point. Our only complaint this time was that our KOA cabin did not have a grill on the fire pit,and it could have been cleaned out. There is no kitchen in that cabin so a cooking grill is important. Also, the grass around the grill could have been manicured. The lawn was mowed, however. The jumping pillow was down which as disappointing but it happens. Otherwise, awesome stay!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place for families.
Aug 09, 2015
Met the owners the first day we arrived, they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Great campground, very friendly. Will definately be back.
Aug 09, 2015
We, all 15 of us, had a wonderful time at Prizer. The prices were reasonable, There were many things for the children to do. The only thing we thought was missing was a sandy beach area. Would have loved a sandy area to swim. Loved the barge traffic
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time! Premium patio on the water was perfectly level. Have to watch the slide outs tho. Power pedestal was higher than the bottom of slides. We repositioned and all was ok. Would have gotten 5 stars but the wood they sell is expensive for the amount you get and wet. First time we didn't bring our own and payed for it.
Aug 09, 2015
Best thing about this place is the shower and bath building. The reason we gave two stars is the fact that there pool area is in need of repairs so bad that I even cut the bottom of my foot on rebar coming from cracks in the concrete boat rentals were nonrefundable which sucked for are friend because there son had gotten sick Wright before there boat rental time and was told that they can't cancel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals