Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay in the 3 bedroom cabin at Prizer Point KOA. The only complaints we had were the soft spot in the floor steping out the living room sliding glass door onto the deck. It felt as if our foot might go through the floor. It is covered by a rug. Also...the front bedroom screen was laying in the yard. And the crisscross stuff around the bottom of the deck was falling off.
May 11, 2015
I loved my duplex. The camp was beautiful, nice pool, helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
We are making this a yearly family vacation..We love it at prizer point!
May 11, 2015
We wanted a peaceful, but fun get away, and that's exactly what we got! We loved our stay. Clean, quiet, and efficient. We bought our food in advance and brought it with us and enjoyed our grilled feasts every night. We loved that you pay one-time for amenities-and we enjoyed them! We brought our 2 year old and she had a blast! Loves that it was quiet after dark, even on the weekend!
May 11, 2015
Our campsite (21B) was probably the best site for tent camount with kids. We were surrounded by amenities that our kids enjoyed. The only complaint we had was the ground was not level which made sleeping difficult but there's nothing you can do about that. We are excited to try primitive camping next time. We didn't really use much electric or water during our short stay.
May 09, 2015
Very nice stay. They have improved their trash pickup routine, too.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground close to the lake, quiet if there are nota lot of boats on the water. Restaurant was only a few hours open, and no one was there to welcome us, so after some minutes waiting we went to our camper and fixed lunch ourself.
May 06, 2015
Prizer Point has never looked better. Very clean. The Pier Restaurant is great.
May 05, 2015
the bait store should have been open earlier, along with the diner. Just my op. people were waiting for it to open. other than that the people were nice.
May 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. No hot water, told staff and they never fixed it. Paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered until the next day. When we told staff (on first night) we were told, well, you don't need it until dark anyways. Cable had terrible reception. We saw staff just throwing other campers firewood in their firepit, luckily they didn't have any hot coals in there.
May 01, 2015
WI-Fi Was poor at Sites 8 & 9 The Rate was high for this time of the year, most activities are not open yet,(pool, slide etc).
Apr 30, 2015
The workers at the campground were extremely nice and very helpful during my stay. Thank you for a wonderful time😃
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone very friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, not far from interesting small towns and activities. All staff were friendly and helpful
Apr 28, 2015
The duplex was clean. The laundrymat was very clean. We had to request additional clean towels, and we were told by an employee that the laundry powder kit was to be used for cleaning towels. Good thing our shower leaked cause we would have been in the shower without a towel. "The Pier" was serving Chicken salad and grill cheese with a 2 hr window.Yum Not compatible with fishermen & women.
Apr 28, 2015
Cabins very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 25, 2015
Relaxing, clean, friendly, many amenities.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice area with friendly staff. Office and store don't open until 8am close at 6pm so get your bait before they close. Restaurant is excellent and well priced. Pool does not open until may but looks good.
Apr 15, 2015
We love this place! Lots to do, very clean and affordable. Also the staff is kind and helpful, nice to see them wave when we pass by. Truly thank you for helping to make this place our home away from home.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, very courteous, we would camp there again.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
It is a good place for a stop. However the shower houses were dark and need at least towel racks and clothing hooks at the ONE sink.
Apr 09, 2015
We loved that there were so many things for the kids to do. Had a great time and will be coming back!!
Apr 06, 2015
Pool was not open as promised.
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay and friendly people. Nice ammenities. The only issue is the lake side premeium sites do not have full hoop-ups and the service for your RV tank dumping lacks. Still a great place.
Apr 06, 2015
This place is the perfect weekend getaway.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great, Friendly People
Apr 05, 2015
This was probably our sixth visit to Prizer Point KOA. We can stay at the National and State parks for less, but our 13 year old likes the mini golf, bouncing area and other kid centric amenities. I like having my boat in a covered slip at the marina, and not putting it in, and taking it out every day.
Apr 04, 2015
Just beautiful! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2015
The rate information seems to be very confusing to the people who answer the phones. When we called they told us there was a 2 night minimum and that we would have to pay a $10 amenities fee. We went on line and there was not a 2 night minimum and the amenities fee per their brochure was only for holidays etc. The same thing happened to us last year.
Mar 31, 2015
Our family had a great time here in Spring 2015. Super friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful location. Some areas might be a little tight for the big 5th-Wheel rigs during peak season, but totally worth the extra work!
Mar 28, 2015
Very nice park. Very large but well kept. The staff was very nice too.
Mar 26, 2015
Lovely place and people. Needs bigger master bed and a sofa is all. :-) LOVED it!
Mar 25, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly. The cabins were very clean and well maintained. I will definitely come back.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a nice very clean deluxe cabin k77 . Personel. Was very nice and helpful. Fishing was poor because it was to early, water was probably too cold. We where on spring break . We wish it was later. Next time we will come later in the summer. We wished Restarant had been open . But mgr Tammy was very helpful in helping us find places to go and eat. We loved R cabin. Grill was nice, we used it
Nov 11, 2014
We came the very last weekend they were open. A lot of things like the restaurant etc were closed. We are planning to go back in the spring.
Nov 10, 2014
Since we only stayed for eight hours on a rainy night it was okay. Must be nice at height of the season. Just thankful you are open in November. Not sure what $10 amenities fees were for?
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
a beautiful campground..everyone very friendly. I will definately go back!!
Oct 29, 2014
We loved our stay! There was so much to see and do. We hope to bring some of our grandchildren back!
Oct 29, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at Prizer Point as always the staff is accommodating there is a lot of activities for the children, grounds are clean and well maintained. The only drawback is the prices are extremely high.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Site was not level. Had to put spacers under jacks in front to level the MH. Trash in barrel next to our site was not emptied all week.


Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I will be emailing you offline regarding your concerns.
Oct 27, 2014
A little disappointed this trip. We were misinformed on the Halloween hayride times, and treated a little rudely. Our cabin had tons of cobwebs and only a half roll of toilet paper for eight people. Mouse dropping all over in silverware drawer.


We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as you had hoped. I will be emailing you offline to discuss your disappointments. Thank you again for submitting the survey.
Oct 26, 2014
Good! We got a prime location for our camper and watched the barge traffic on the Cumberland river. Nice resort with log cans for every size family.
Oct 26, 2014
First time campers here, couldn't have picked a better place to start. Such a beautiful area, the lake is wonderful and the night sky is awesome. The park itself had so much going on that even kids wouldn't get bored. The staff was so helpful and friendly, never heard a negative comment from anyone working or camping there. We will be back in the Spring!


So glad your first experience was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Oct 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.