Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Cable did not work, park full of families with kids and generally campgrounds not up to snuff. Do not think we will ever stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your cable was not working. We wish you had let us know because there were no other issues on the park with cable. You are right, our park was full of kids on fall break. We think that is a good thing. Best wishes in your future camping excursions. We hope to see you again.
Oct 16, 2013
The campground is great and There is a lot to enjoy. The only downside to me is that the cabin (chalet) we stayed in was smaller than expected. Not enough room for more than 4 adults and 2 children inside (comfortably).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a good time. I hope you liked the chalet other than the size. I would maybe suggest the bungalow for your next trip. It accommodates the same eight people but it is a little larger and has a loft. See you soon.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful experience ... Lots of fun for the whole family! Great staff and a clean cabin ... we will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2013
We loved out stay! It's like a kid's wonderland!!! The only complaint we have is that the bungalow wasn't well lit at night & hard to see stairs which is a little dangerous and out toilet in bungalow 11 is HORRIBLE never flushed, ever even after 2-3 tries. Other than those things it was great. I was told I might get a discount on my Thursday stay and my husband wants refund on 1st day gol
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Some things were a little more pricey than we have been used to in the past (ex. Ice, fishing bait, and the site cost once the wristband was added). The cost aside we had a wonderful time and will definitely visit again soon! The staff was great and very helpful. The owner took us to tour on of the cabins which was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a good time. We look forward to your next visit.
Oct 10, 2013
First time we had been there and really liked it. We took our grandsons which are 14 and they had a great time. So we would definely come back with or without them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
the worst camp ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have a good time on your visit. We wish you had commented on the problems you encountered. Feel free to email us with details at prizerpoint@prizerpoint.com
Oct 07, 2013
The KOA has great views and lots of activities for the kids, but could use updating. They need to take better care of some areas. Also, the sites really need to be leveled out better. It's also pretty pricey. I would go more often if it wasn't so expensive. The water slide gets so muddy kids don't want to play on it and the game room needs to be redone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad the kids found lots to do. Thank you for the comments on the game room and the slide. We are working on solutions for both of those items to make them better.
Oct 07, 2013
Everything was great until the last night. Loved the glassed in pool and the fishing was great, We stayed in a bungulow and on the last night we were awakened at 2:30 in the morning by chewing and knocking noises from under the bungulow. It continued for almost 2 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your last night was interrupted. We have a lot of wildlife in the area. Try as we may, some determined ones find their way under the units occasionally. We will investigate this immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
got to meet with old friends,both people who work at this camp grounds & fellow campers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. See you again soon.
Oct 03, 2013
What a gorgeous, well equipped and clean facility you have!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
unaware of $10 per night amenaty charge. No wifi only in resturant would not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We went to the amenity fee of $10 per night charge instead of the daily charge to save most of our guests money. I'm sorry you were unaware of it ahead of time. I hope your stay other than the amenity fee and wifi issues was good.
Oct 01, 2013
The only less than 5 star rating we can give this KOA is that the dog park, which was very nice, was very hard to reach for senior citizens with bad knees, needs a path up the slope to the entrance....we hope to go back there in the spring, it is an unusually nice KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
Everything was great ecept that a older woman that worked in the kitchen yelled at my 16 yr old son for touching a decoration on a wall. I am still angry about that. She should not be allowed to work with the public. She obviously had not respect for me (the parent), or she would havew contacted me about this issue!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kids words. We're glad you had a good time. We don't operate the restaurant but I will pass along your concerns. We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 01, 2013
Awesome staff, awesome facilities, awesome camp site. We shall return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time. We will work through the winter to make the park better for your return visit. See you soon.
Sep 30, 2013
The Condos and cabins that my group used were very clean. The staff was friendly. The miniature golf, chess set and jumping pillow were as described. The pedal karts are on a very small gravel track which is difficult to negotiate even for the younger in shape military members of our group. The walking trail is measured in feet, not miles. Overall a good stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I researched alot of resorts before deciding on Prizer Point. I needed affordable, kid-friendly activities for kids aged 19 to 6. What a perfect place for the whole family!
Sep 26, 2013
Awesome! Thank-You
Sep 26, 2013
The grass needed to be mowed and the shower house needs to be updated (floors are soft in places and they smelled moldy). The people and the rest of the facilities were great.
Sep 25, 2013
great place,we'll be back next fall.
Sep 25, 2013
the Rv campsites are a little pricey, and the $10.00 a day amenties for older couples should be optional, but it is great for family w/kids. need more lighting around bathroom walkways. The campground is nice and clean and loved the new pads. Water pressure was the best we have ever had at a campsite. Holiday campsites are way to pricey at $92 a day. Perfect campground for taking the kids.
Sep 23, 2013
Awesome views and fantastic level sites. Couldn't have asked for more polite people will definitely stay here again!!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice Campground. Food at rest was very poor. Worst fish I have ever had.
Sep 23, 2013
The scenery was great and the employees was very nice and helpful
Sep 22, 2013
Beautiful place to stay
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Had a wonderful stay! Staff was friendly, competent and so helpful; they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The perfect weekend with perfect weather!
Sep 16, 2013
I read some bad reviews and almost cancelled my reservations. So glad I didn't! The staff was excellent, the grounds were well kept and we had a fantastic time. The cabin was better than expected and the lake was wonderful. We will be back this fall.
Sep 16, 2013
This campground has a lot to offer for kids, but could use a few updates. The game room needs an update and could be cleaner. The indoor pool had a ton of sand in it on Saturday, but was clean on Sunday. Some of the campsites were uneven and needed gravel to fill in holes. The ladies in the office were very nice. My kids did enjoy themselves. We had a beautiful view of the lake.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
LOVED our campsite on the water (18P) but there were LOTS of bugs! Kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. The water activities were also nice except there was a staff member SMOKING and sitting instead of assisting guests with water activities. Aside from that, we liked it so much we'll be back for the Halloween weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your visit on one of our Halloween weekends. I apologize for a staff member smoking. That was addressed as soon as I read this review with all staff members since this is not our policy. See you in the fall.
Sep 13, 2013
So wonderful. Pool is so nice. The view from cottage was romantic with a fire in the pit. Everything needed as supplied and so nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right, the cottage view is awesome. See you again soon!
Sep 12, 2013
Another great experience. Had a wonderful time and the facility was well maintained. My only complaint is that I was allowed to rent a 1/2 day golf cart 2 hours before it was due back. It would have been nice to be told when it was due back before I paid. Wouldn't have rented it for the two hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a wonderful time. I am sorry about the confusion on the golf cart rental. I will email you offline and get this corrected for you.
Sep 09, 2013
Love it! Very clean, staff very nice and the week we were it was very quite. We had a 5 wheel and the site we had the view was AWESOME! Will be back. Con: take food with you nothing close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you on our arrival list again soon!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
sites need work - especially the location of picnic tables and fire rings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Prizer Point. We will work on that site for you. See you again soon.
Sep 08, 2013
We love Prizor Point! It is always awesome and we have so much fun everytime we stay. We talked 13 freinds into staying with us and we had a blast. I was alittle disappointed that since I didn't have cash there was no way for me to get quarters to do laundry. That was a bummer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. I'm sorry you were not informed that we have quarters in the office available for the laundry or game room. We will add a sign to inform all campers immediately. Thanks for the heads up.
Sep 05, 2013
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA property and I have a mixed review regarding Prizer Point KOA. On the positive side of the review, the Lake Barkley views are stunning. The KOA and restaurant staff are helpful and friendly. On the other hand, I notice several areas of improvement. Improvements include: Upgrade all of the old bathroom & shower facilities. For example, the pools bathroo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right, Lake Barkley is beautiful any time of year. We are working to get our bathrooms updated over the winter. We hope on your 3rd visit they will be refreshed. Thanks for inviting your friends this past visit. We hope they also had fun.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is very friendly, restaurant could use a little more attention. We ate there for breakfast and all they had was the buffet eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon were cold. would be nice to beable to order and have fresh food. Our campsite needed to be trimmed of weeds around the sitting area, we enjoyed ourselves and will go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words as well as the suggestions. We will work to make your next stay even better.
Sep 03, 2013
Grass was 2 feet high and we had horrible people sharing our duplex!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know that our staff discussed your issues offline with you and hope we successfully went over your concerns. Thank you again for your follow up.
Sep 02, 2013
The bathhouses need some work needto be bigger and floors need to be fixed and also cleaned every few hours to dirty for me this is not christy this is her husband Jason thanks other than bathhouse preety good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your input we are looking at revamping our restroom facilities in the near future. We are glad you enjoyed your trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.