Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
It was great very nice and clean staff was very nice and helpful
May 28, 2014
Julie, the day manager, is the greatest. She has the "CAN DO" attitude, and also made my stay pleasant.
May 28, 2014
this is a very expensive campground when we arrived our spot that we pre-paid for was given to another camper, so we were put in spot next to it and had trouble with electric. they had to call out someone to fix it. the bathrooms weren't cleaned enough during day with the amount of people using them. the 'water-slide was a muddy mess before it ever got used and the 'iceberg' never made it out
May 28, 2014
The new breckfast buffet is great! Everyone very helpful and friendly. Cabins clean... Love coming there!
May 28, 2014
We stayed in cottage #4. Liked that back deck faced the water. Glad to have the gas grill available. Very unruly neighbors our last night. Staff came twice when called. Would be better if staff made regular rounds to enforce camp ground rules. Otherwise, well maintained grounds, nice staff. Lots to do for kids. Cabin was clean and stocked for our needs. Comfortable.
May 27, 2014
Been coming to Prizer Point for years and really like it overall-great camp sites/lakeview. Bath houses are nasty and always have been. Very disappointing they have not upgraded these when they have updated other things. Glad to see prices came down vs. 2-3 yrs ago.
May 27, 2014
The spot we got was great - being able to walk out to the water. The employees were great. But, it appears they have too much 'stuff' to properly maintain upkeep. Pools water was cloudy. The sides needed to be scrubbed. Big wads of hair, a exploded tampax bandaid, etc needed to be cleaned out of the area. Don't think they prepared for the holiday. I had to mop our floors. Killed 3 roaches inside
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place even on Memorial Day weekend!
May 27, 2014
Everything was great, the site, the staff, the restaurant, but the bath house by the pool should be dozed over and redone. The bath house by the miniature golf was clean and acceptable. That is my only complaint.
May 27, 2014
I would never tent camp again. Way to many bugs, spiders Ect... My husband did lose his wallet their. And when I called to see if someone would go check down their they said no!!
May 27, 2014
The whole family really enjoyed Prizer Point. It was really nice that you didn't have to pay extra for the paddle boats, kayak, bikes, minature golf, jumping pillow, giant slide, movie time, etc. Another nice thing was the individual shower house bathrooms - each with their own toilet, sink, mirror, and shower that allows you to feel like you have your own private bath room.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
The place in general offers a lot of activities for families and children and that is why we chose to camp here in the first place. We were very disappointed in several factors in our stay and the only good part about being there was the weather was great.
May 26, 2014
Prizer Point was a very nice camp ground. Clean, very kid friendly, great value for the $, and every staff member went above and beyond to ensure everything was nice. Excellent resort/campground wether tent, camper, or renting a cabin, this is a must visit. Restaurant on site is very nice with a store also. Awesome place and staff.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
We had a great time!
May 22, 2014
Nice little get-a-way! Loved the Tree House... enjoyed watching the barges as they slowly cruised by. Nice and Friendly staff. We will be back!
May 21, 2014
The campground was great! We rented the 3 bedroom cabin and it was beautiful and immaculate! The employees in the store and restaurant were so friendly and helpful..Our stay could not have been better!!
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Cabin was clean and lake view was beautiful. Sliding curtains & screens need to be replaced (holes). WiFi servce very weak. (kept disconnecting)
May 19, 2014
4 star resort with a 5 star price. Very good but not great.
May 19, 2014
We realized that the fort we had rented was to small I called Julie and she called the manager at the marina and we were moved to a larger cabin this all happened in less that 10 minutes, awesome customer service! I forgot the woman managers name at the marina but she was great super friendly and very helpfull all weekend please make sure she knows how happy we are with the job she did. Thankyou
May 19, 2014
Prizer Point is all that I had wished for. The weather was terrible, but the stay was excellent.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Loved it. Everyone was very accommodating. WIll be back again, everything was beautiful, nice neat clean. Thanks
May 19, 2014
Campground and all facilities were clean and very well cared for. Staff was awesome. The restaraunt food was the best. We will be back.
May 19, 2014
JUST LIKE COMING HOME THANKS
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed the beauty of this KOA with its many trees and nearness to the water. Walking from the parking lot to registration was a little difficult (handicapped). We would enjoy a return visit.
May 14, 2014
Would have loved it but alot of the things we chose to camp here weren't working.pool was closed laser tag was not there anymore.alot of the pedal karts were broken.when you spend that much for camping and pull your camper that far we were disappointed.
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful family weekend with the kids and grandkids in May 2014. Everyone loved the 3 BR cabin we stayed in. The big table was perfect for meals (6 adults & 6 kids). Kids had a blast. Biggest problem was the TOO SOFT mattress. Me & my husband both have back issues which meant 2 uncomfortable nights of sleep. If they ever get better mattresses, we would love to stay a whole week there!
May 13, 2014
Every thing was so clean and the people are so friendly. Had a great time.. :)We will be back for sure.. Great for the whole family..
May 13, 2014
Cabin was excellent. Bridget was great and Super friendly!! Cant beat the view and the activities at this KOA.
May 12, 2014
The weekend was suppose to be a free night but they charged me for Saturday night.
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay our favorite.
May 12, 2014
my family and I had a great time and will be there again. There is nothing wrong at this place the kids loved everything there. The only thing was some soft spots in the shower area but I love coming there
May 12, 2014
Professional and friendly employees. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Beautiful view. Plenty of fun activities. What's not to love?
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay and the new restaurant is so good - every one should just love it!
May 12, 2014
as always...best place on earth for a weekend get away. we love the staff and the campground.
May 12, 2014
Stay is always nice at Prizer point. However, the restroom/shower facilities was nasty and the indoor pool was closed (again). Lots of great ammenitites however.
May 12, 2014
Prizer is great!! Lots to do for kids and you feel safe letting them run around. The downside is the price. For camping it is pricey.
May 12, 2014
We loved the clean up kept campgrounds. Every site has a beautiful view of the lake. I especially loved the new improved restaurant and their friendly talented staff. The food was delicious. Great to see so many young people being employed for the summer months.Please improve the Dog Park by having someone rake and clean it weekly. It looks like a compost pile. What is under the leaves?
May 09, 2014
Beautiful site views, helpful staff. New restaurant has great food.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Tammy the manager is so sweet. She always says hi and speaks to all of our family members. Park is so clean and the pools are awesome. Our family looks forward to coming every year to camp:)
May 06, 2014
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. People are friendly, services are vast, grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained, and the bathrooms with showers were fantastic!!! We'll be back. :)
May 06, 2014
Beautiful, clean and had more ammenities than expected. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Have recommended this campground to several friends and family members. Thanks for making this vacation one we will remember for years!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.