Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Great cabin with friendly staff and plenty of amenities.
Jun 01, 2016
Overpriced! They are adding more attractions and cannot keep maintenance on what they already have.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Resort. Tammi, the operations manager was very friendly and led a great staff. Cody, Tristan, Patrick, and many others showed great customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Fun for Kids!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, lots to do, great friendly staff. Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
May 31, 2016
Great Place for the whole family! Clean and well kept! All the staff was very friendly and so helpful!
May 31, 2016
Our family celebrated a 30th birthday and had a great time at Prizer Point. We rented a condo and pontoon boat which suited us perfectly. Great staff and clean accommodations.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in cottage 3 . Great location. Loved the cabin and the extremely friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
We love staying at Prizer. It is our go-to place when we go to the lake. This past weekend we were not as happy with the cabin we were assigned. We will continue to come back but will request a different one, for sure. The bugs were terrible in the kitchen. We have never had an issue before.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful stay and hated to leave! This has been my families number 1 camping place for 5 years now!
May 31, 2016
Very good lace to stay. All the staff are friendly and all amenities were clean and functional.
May 30, 2016
Arrived at 7:10 PM, thus the office was closed, no food or ice available unless you drove back out of the facility to a restaurant. Obtaining the correct person/phone number to provide our key was not very easy, and when you have already driven 14 hours, that is the last thing you need.
May 30, 2016
Worst koa I have ever stayed at. Bathrooms are filthy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weare sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for your input. We continue to address any guest issues.
May 28, 2016
nice setting
May 26, 2016
Very Pleased 💯
May 26, 2016
Very clean. Nice well stocked store. Beautiful lake view. Wonderful nice people. Can't ask for anything more!!!!
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Wanted to use a gift certificate for a free stay. My original res was for April but I had to go into the hospital. They wouldn't honor certif in May. Boo
May 23, 2016
Will come back again,the rv patio sites are clean and level and being next to the water makes it better, beautiful sunset and sunrise. Will come back again.
May 23, 2016
Took my Dad (86 years),son and grandson fishing. We had boat trouble and the staff was so helpful. We are so thankful to Tammi and staff
May 22, 2016
Clean and friendly highly recommend it
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
The Condo was great as last year. Just had a little trouble with the blinds in kitchen and living room,one keep falling out of bracket and the one in Kitchen was in need of new one. Had a great time if only the weather was alittle warmer.
May 21, 2016
It was wonderful!!! Very clean cabin and very friendly service!!
May 19, 2016
We were very pleased with how clean it was and how friendly everyone was . We will be staying again we loved it great place to visit. Thank you for the great time .
May 18, 2016
Another great annual outing for my sons and I. Even a day of less than pleasant weather didn't detract. Outstanding facility!! Jim Jones
May 17, 2016
We love this campground, lots to do there, great service! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at so far!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
RV sites we great well maintained and level. Will come back again, had a great time.
May 11, 2016
Nice access to the lake. Needs more full hookups with concrete pads & better Wifi. Staff was great!
May 09, 2016
We had a great family vacation! Love it here!
May 09, 2016
is an amazing family fun getaway campground. we love it.
May 09, 2016
My family of 5 ( parents and 3 small children under age 5) came at last minute for a one night stay and had the best time! We booked our next trip before we left and are planning more. We want to get KOA membership- it will well be worth it. The best way to sum up prizer point is it is a very clean, friendly environment that is child and pet friendly and very family oriented.
May 04, 2016
This was our first experience at a campground, we had an amazing 2 day trip to Western Kentucky. Can't wait to bring our grandson back next time. Thank you so much to the friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2016
Check in staff were great! We had a perfect spot right on the lake great view on three sides. However at almost dark a very scary storm with high winds blew in marketing us somewhat concerned for safety. Would have been nice to have had access to after hours staff to assist or even just ok a move to an off the lake spot. As well as some weather and storm shelter info.
Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Exceptional and polite service. Would Highly recommend.
Apr 27, 2016
very nice place to stay,everybody was wonderful.
Apr 25, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WE DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK.. LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE...
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice campground not an easy over night stop
Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly helpful staff. Excellent site for a pleasant relaxing stay. Nice restaurant with beautiful view of the water and boat launch. Wonderful waitress. BEWARE OF THE STORE! Prices not marked on most items. Half gallon of milk was $5.27. The milk was apparently from a special cow in Wisconsin and flown to the campground in a chartered helicopter.
Apr 19, 2016
Great time. Staff went out of there way to be helpful. Will be back!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful weekend. Staff very friendly. Loved all the amenities and the cabin was very nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful best vacation ever loved it
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was dirty and the lawn/weeds were very high. Picnic table was dirty and so was the kitchen table.
Apr 17, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff was very courteous and always willing to listen to our needs. We upgraded upon arrival and housekeeping made sure everything was perfect. We had to cut our stay short due to illness and were able to get a credit for the last night. Food was great. Lots of things to do for the kids. We will be definitely be returning!!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The service and staff are very unprofessional we were overcharged for our food which was absolutely disgusting we expressed our concerns while paying for our food they still charged full price our firewood was told from our Campground the entire experience was very disappointing they should have gave us a full refund for our stay I've been going to this area for over 15 years I will never return!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
it was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again. also loved the view from the front porch. if was GREAT..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals