Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Camping sites were awesome. Ton of stuff to do for the kids. Staff was excellent. Only downfalls were the pontoon boats and paddle boats. Do not waste your money on the pontoon boats that have slides. At full throttle my 5 year old could have out ran the boat. The paddle boats were junk, only half worked. The paddle boards were also junk, looked like they were 20 yrs old.
Jun 30, 2017
Employees very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Amazing place, great staff but now that I've been it's best to know your site options. There are a few that are not the greatest so I circled where I want to be next time!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome park with great lakefront lots. Plenty of activities for entire family, and beautiful sunsets over the lake. A little more than I generally like to spend, but in the end I was pleased with everything. Excellent restaurant on site, and nice day trips available as well.
Jun 25, 2017
As always it's such a great experience to visit. I like the little updating that was done without changing the place too much. Friendly staff and excellent amenities.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful during our week stay. Love the nice wooded spots by the water. Our favorite KOA 🙂
Jun 23, 2017
I recommend it to every one of my friends One of the most beautiful camp grounds I've stayed at and some of the friendliest staff I've dealt with. Thank you so much
Jun 20, 2017
The camping was great but you need to work on your staff in the store they did seem to know what they were doing. In the restaurant we waited over an hour and still not served problem in the kitchen???
Jun 20, 2017
Fully staffed, but staff not overly accommodating. Nice view from premium sites, but bugs are horrible. Restaurant was just okay if you do not have another option.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin, the A/C was a blessing, because it was Very hot outside, mornings and evenings were great. Awesome campground, lots to do!
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Prizer Point KOA. It was quiet, clean and perfect for our kids. They loved all of the activities.
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA, and very convenient to stop when visiting my sister in Ashland City TN. Keep up the great work!
Jun 19, 2017
3rd time there. Always plenty to do and clean. But, this year multiple false advertisements on the website.:( Mini golf-gone, yet still on the map; no Hay rides??? ; Prizer Lagoon still not open :( ; Restaurant out of multiple items on a Saturday afternoon??? Yet; the staff is always friendly(Rocky is awesome!), campground is clean, the campstore is well stocked :) We will be back :)
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed in "floating cabin", which was nice but overrun with wasps and spiders (we asked to have someone come deal but didn't seem they did. People at Marina were great. Campground itself was so crowded and ugly though.
Jun 18, 2017
Great facility with a ton of activities for the kids and adults!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We had an awesome last minute family get away. My son is stationed at Ft Campbell and it was close enough that we didn't have to spend a lot of time traveling from base We booked a cabin on Thurs for Fri and I was a little worried but it was perfect There was so much to do we didn't have a single dull moment From the pool to the peddle trikes and fishing in the lake we couldn't have asked for more
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful family time at the KOA at Prizer Point. We enjoyed the paddle boards and other lake activities, pools, jumping pillow, go carts and ping pong. We appreciated that all those amenities were included in the cabin cost. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends/family! We hope to return to this KOA in the near future :).
Jun 17, 2017
The campground itself is BEAUTIFUL! However the service was terrible, at check in and at the little restaurant. They have several young kids working the office. We have stayed here before and had a very pleasant experience....not this time.
Jun 17, 2017
we stayed on site 59 which is rented as a premium. we have a 38 foot rv. we barely got into it and it is right next to a duplex. you share part of the "private" patio. the only thing premium is the lake is right in front of you. this park has so much potential. They charge 85 dollars for this site. not worth it at all.
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is excellent. Enforcement of pet rules could be a little stricter
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and spacious campsites. Friendly and helpful staff and cute bunnies
Jun 14, 2017
what a beautiful place!!! We WILL see you again!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground all around.I will come back soon.very beautiful place
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our full family vacation here over the memorial day week! This is a great place for kayaking, fishing and relaxing! Our grand daughters loved the pools. the cabins are very well stocked and the towel change out is wonderful! Would recommend this campground and would return to camp again!
Jun 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and our accommodations (KOA cabin) were nice. We were only disappointed the mini golf was not an amenity as advertised. It had been replaced with corn hole. Overall great time away. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
They don't follow rules. Dogs are not on a leash. The woman acted like we were in the wrong when we reported Wong doings. She also acted like she didn't know about the 6 foot leash law. Then confronted us like we were criminals. It's the the woman at the front desk of the marina. We reported wrong doings and they patrolled 2 times in6 hours. What a joke. Won't be back. Other resorts
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great, except for all the dead bugs on the floor of the showers and bathrooms, the bathrooms had a fishy smell in general.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 05, 2017
It was awesome!!
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to stay and plenty of kid activities. Would have given 5 stars except the cable for the camp ground was terrible and we were in a pull through site that because of the limbs on the trees we couldn't pull out when we left.
Jun 03, 2017
We love staying at Prizer Point, I just wished it wasn't so pricey.
Jun 03, 2017
Had a great time enjoyed our stay. The big complaint is we were suppose to have full hook up and had no cable or wii fi . I feel we payed for it and didn't get it. We will come back but hope to get better service next time. We had 2 more campers with us and they enjoyed it and are going to come back to.
Jun 02, 2017
It was wonderful. We had so much fun. Something to do for everyone. Would recommend this LOA to everyone of all ages.
Jun 02, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2017
we had a good time, everyone was very nice and helpful. we rented a condo and it was very clean and very roomy
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We love it.Have stayed twice. All facilities were well maintained and spotless. The staff were beyond curtious and helpful. Would love to come stay a week but it's bit pricey
Jun 02, 2017
The people were friendly and the treehouse cabin we stayed in was clean. My kids enjoyed the activities. Just a few things that lowered my rating: There was an orange barrel and trash all over behind the cabin by the lake They only gave us flat sheets- how do you make a bunk bed with flat sheets? Fire ring was on a rocky hill Pier food wasn't good- service slow
Jun 02, 2017
TRAVELED TO PRIZER POINT FOR THE FIRST TIME ON MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND 2017. MY SON, WHO IS 6, LOVED THE ENTIRE PLACE. THERE WERE ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES. WE STAYED IN ON OF THE COTTAGES AND WAS VERY PLEASED. KOA STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. DISCUSSED MAKING THIS SITE AND EXPERIENCE A TRADITION FOR YEARS TO COME!!
Jun 02, 2017
Lots of things to do at this campground.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was great. Cabins very clean, even porch swept! A little pricey but otherwise it was great.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We love this place and will continue coming every year, The kids loved it. The staff was very friendly
May 31, 2017
With no more than what is offered the price is way to high. No waterslide or rocj climbing or min. Golf. Pool was way to cold to enjoy . I thought it was heated . Til yoy get other anemenities going price should come down we hadnt beeb in several years cause if cost and probably wobt be back for a while. 317.00 for 3 nights is ridicules
May 30, 2017
Had a great time.Love it at Prizer Point and will be returning. Only have one request to not allow smoking at pool area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals