Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We love Prizer Point. Our only complaint this time was that our KOA cabin did not have a grill on the fire pit,and it could have been cleaned out. There is no kitchen in that cabin so a cooking grill is important. Also, the grass around the grill could have been manicured. The lawn was mowed, however. The jumping pillow was down which as disappointing but it happens. Otherwise, awesome stay!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place for families.
Aug 09, 2015
Met the owners the first day we arrived, they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Great campground, very friendly. Will definately be back.
Aug 09, 2015
We, all 15 of us, had a wonderful time at Prizer. The prices were reasonable, There were many things for the children to do. The only thing we thought was missing was a sandy beach area. Would have loved a sandy area to swim. Loved the barge traffic
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time! Premium patio on the water was perfectly level. Have to watch the slide outs tho. Power pedestal was higher than the bottom of slides. We repositioned and all was ok. Would have gotten 5 stars but the wood they sell is expensive for the amount you get and wet. First time we didn't bring our own and payed for it.
Aug 09, 2015
Best thing about this place is the shower and bath building. The reason we gave two stars is the fact that there pool area is in need of repairs so bad that I even cut the bottom of my foot on rebar coming from cracks in the concrete boat rentals were nonrefundable which sucked for are friend because there son had gotten sick Wright before there boat rental time and was told that they can't cancel
Aug 09, 2015
Clean cabins and grounds. Two great pools, plenty of kid activities. Loved that paddle boards, kayaks, pedal boats were included in the price of our stay. Pontoon boat and golf cart available for reasonable rental fee. We had a great time and hope to come back in 2016.
Aug 09, 2015
Tent camping muddy and absurdly far from washhouse.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We really like this camp ground. We wish that the management would consider not charging seniors, etc for the "amenities." Most do not or cannot use them. Would make the stay a bit more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Tammi the manager was great as well as the resturant. The rest of the staff consisted of teenagers that didn't know anything and when asked would say they were out of everything. The rules of the campground are not followed allowing several tents and campers on a single site. Kids on carts and bikes made it dangerous to walk dogs. Quiet time not followed. Shame as place is pretty and on the water.
Aug 09, 2015
this was our first time at KOA and we were so surprised at the personal that was willing to help you with anything. the camp area was clean and a wonderful place to stay, we will be coming back for sure, thanks for all you do for us. leonard norris
Aug 09, 2015
beautiful, well maintained, fun for the whole family, will be staying again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice, thank you!
Aug 06, 2015
beautiful. love the pool and the area
Aug 05, 2015
There was a lot to do and my family enjoyed our stay. However, if you are going to use an armband system, then it needs to be enforced. Most people using the attractions did not have an armband...made me wonder if people were just showing up to use campground attractions from the community. It was really crowded in the pool and the waterslide line was long with people not wearing the armbands.
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying at Prizer Point. The new bath house is so convenient and family friendly. My only concern is that the drainage and flooring in the new bath house may not last very long. There always seems to be standing water on the floor and the choice of flooring will allow water to seep thru and rot the floor. Maybe a solid rubber flooring would last better and stay cleaner. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at Prizer Point for our family reunion. We had almost 70 people and the accommodations were great!
Aug 04, 2015
We found everyone we came in contact with very pleasant and helpful. We had 60+ family members from 9 different states visiting for 4days in the condos. The accommodations were more then suitable for our needs.
Aug 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay. Lots and lots to do on the grounds, plenty to keep everyone happy and the views of Lake Barkley are amazing. The pros outweighed the cons by far. In terms of cons I would note that not all sites have grills, just fire pits; the inflatable slide was never aired up, and they didn't bring the iceberg out one day bc they were short staffed.
Aug 02, 2015
The Fort cabin was so uncomfortable. No sofa, only hard wooden kitchen chairs with no cushions to sit and watch TV. Not to mention the TV is an old tube style. They charge an exorbitant pet fee. You have to pay extra for amenities like pool which should be included in the cabin rental price. They will NOT issue a refund for cancellation, only a gift certificate for their location. Will not return!
Aug 02, 2015
Love it but it would be a much better experience if something could be done about the flies around the pool they bite like mosquitos
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Poor TV reception Had to lock my bedroom door to keep it closed. It look like an outside door Rented slidezilla DIRTY. RENTED GOLF CART DIRTY. THERE WAS A HOLE in iceberg and the water slide was broke. Grandkids so dissapointed
Jul 31, 2015
Too many kids on golf carts
Jul 29, 2015
Our complaint is we HAD to pay for a resort wristband. My husband and I were there alone with no children. The resort fee was for the jumping pillow, giant slide, peddle cars, floating iceberg, paddle boats, etc. All things that children would use. So we paid the fee and didn't use any of the "complimentary" items. We did try to use the paddle boats but they were not for aged 50+ adults.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved everything about our stay except our cabin was not ready by the 3pm check in time. And no one even apologized for the extra time we had to wait.
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin number one was very dirty. Window sills and corners,behind the dresser and couch was disgusting. would not take much to keep the place cleaner. Met people in the condos with bed bugs
Jul 28, 2015
To many spiders. I was finding them for days after only 1 night! Perhaps the waterfront sites or flooding are known for this? I would have moved far from the water had I known... Other than that, the campground was great!
Jul 28, 2015
perfect for the whole family. Lots of activities for the kids and restrooms where so clean. This was our second visit and we will return. Thank You!
Jul 28, 2015
This was out first time out with our new boat and were very pleased with the staff at Prizer Point. We had trouble starting the boat and the gentleman helping with the gas spill boat came right over to help us out also. He was a godsend!! The Duplex cabin was clean and perfect! the kids loved the slide/glacier. We loved our stay and will come back!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place. Lots to do.
Jul 27, 2015
Mom of 5 kids. Our cabin had trash under 2 of 3 beds. Flitty floors, turned my kids feet BLACK. Oven didnt work. Sewer drain to lake smelled horrible. Not enough paddles for lake activities. Seemed dirty and run down. Operations manager did not return our calls. Place has potential, needs some attention. Also, iceburg was closed, because they pumped 75 gallons of fuel into paddle boat area.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Everyone working there was very hospitable. I really thought Tammi was pretty awesome, she was always popping up and helping with anything we needed! :) I wish we didn't live 4 hours away because we would be there every weekend!
Jul 27, 2015
This is the third year of camping at Prizer Point. The staff has always been helpful and polite. We have always had a good time. I have seen good improvement over the years on keeping up with the maintenance of facilities. I would only suggest that more monitoring of speed of vehicles and golf carts. There were several close calls with speeders and immature kids on golf carts.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My wife's favorite place to stay. Right on the lake and many things for the kids to do. Very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
The check in process was a nightmare. My voucher had expird which on the phone I was told would not be a problem. It took us over an hour to get checked in.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice campground. Sites are kind of small for the pull thru's. Beautiful views of the late where our site was. I wish the iceberg would have been in the water and the jumping pillow would have been up the entire time but overall was a great trip. The only bad part was the poison ivy I got and the tent camping needs to be monitored more. People get away with a lot of crap down there.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in a duplex log cabin and a campsite for the camper. We rented the slide pontoon boat the first day and had a ball. The third day we rented the slidezilla and loved it too! We had to use the laundry facilities for the towels mid-week. We would come back again and recommend this place.
Jul 26, 2015
Only wished the wifi would have worked better. My special needs daughter was very disappointed. It was rainy and did not work from our cabin the whole week we were there.
Jul 26, 2015
It was very peaceful and quite we loved it
Jul 25, 2015
The Positive_Very nice place, clean, friendly staff, pretty setting, Easy to get to. Only neg was we didn't know that the log cabins were one family rental upstairs and one family rental downstairs. couldn't tell from the photos when booked. The family upstairs dumped their cooler and got all our stuff wet below. (twice). don't blame koa just some don't have common sense. will go there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful time. Great place and service. Food in the restaurant was very good. Tina at the front desk was very helpful and she went out of her way to help us find something we forgot. We stayed by the lakeside and it was worth it. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was out to very sketchy while we were there. Had one of the most expensive sites and should have been better. Staff very helpful and responsive. Beautiful place.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin95 dirty.A mess in vents and windows.Clothing and bottles in bunks upon arrival.Told escort.Then didn't know if mattress covers were clean.Used one sheet folded.Pots not clean. Light above sink not working.Escort couldn't start grill.Started it manually.Artic mtn. missing many handles.Slide nice.Golf old.New Paddle boards needed.No snackbar at pool as advertised.Cost too much for conditions!
Jul 25, 2015
Good food at the restaurant
Jul 24, 2015
I did not care for it at all. I will not stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps