Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Nice place - clean, well taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Stayed in the "Blue Boathouse". Nice stay. Weird thing was "banging"noise around 3AM - loud banging! I really think it must have been turtles - really odd. Nice to be able to cook both in the kitchen and on the roof grill. Things to do for kids. Rented "Slidezilla" - 2 slide pontoon. Good time.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was easy to work with. A few suggestions - 1.Better way to communicate with guests when problems happen. 2.Better stocked kitchens. 3.Power wash the house boats before renting. Outside & upper deck was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a lot of fun! Nice and quiet at night. The zip line was one of our favorite things! Staff was super helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Way to noisy and crowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Great time but you need a beach and water inflatable toys
Aug 07, 2017
We decided to stay at this KOA due to your website saying you were going to have a lake waterpark this summer. We come to find out that you didn't have the waterpark up and running at all and it would be another year.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location, and our site was really lovely. Not being boaters, we enjoyed watching the others. Only downside was really lousy wifi.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very kind staff. You can't buy the River view.
Aug 07, 2017
We met family there and had a great time. Would suggest that recycling be more available around campground would be my only request.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the flies.
Aug 07, 2017
Great but to expensive
Aug 07, 2017
Fanatics I will be back
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds were pristine. Cabin clean and comfortable. Many fun things to do. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
The best one we have stayed with. Thanks for a great stay and showing you care about guest.
Aug 07, 2017
Reservations seems to be a problem
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. The staff was very friendly. But, all the golf carts made it hard for the grandkids to ride their bikes!
Aug 07, 2017
love the park but it is becoming very over priced we will be less likely to come back because of the prices we will be back in the area but will us a lower priced option.
Aug 06, 2017
We went to Paducah from here. Saw lots of deer. Great fort get away!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location. The young boy that took us to our spot crumbled the whole time because he was supposed to be off. Campground needed to enforce the rules...approximately 15 adults were drinking alcohol in the pool and jamming to loud music made it hard for others to enjoy. Children speeding around on golf carts recklessly. One almost backed into us. Went to dine at the restaurant at 6:10 closed
Aug 06, 2017
It was my first time ever staying here. It was so beautiful and peaceful plan on coming again staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
decent place to stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Great family place, lots of activities for kids. Absolutely terrible wifi.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was excellent especially Tracey, our spot was gorgeous, water front. This was our Maiden voyage and we will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Rates are expensive for the quality of the cabin. Ants in the kitchen cabinets. At these rates I would not expect ants. We were only there for 2 days so I did not notify the office. I just didn't use the cabinets. Beds were comfortable and the view was nice. Staff did not ask anything about our stay when I turned in keys. Not the spirit I'm used to with KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for families. They have a lot of things to do so that you don't have to get in your car and leave every day. Our condo was a little dirty when we first arrived but they quickly compensated us for that. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go here again!
Aug 03, 2017
we enjoyed our lake front view
Aug 03, 2017
Loved being right on the lake and all the fun activities for our grandkids!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff couldnt be anymore friendly or helpful. Food was good at the resturant. This was the 1st time at this KOA. we will return.thank all
Aug 03, 2017
Felt like the campsite had too much debris that could have been picked up : popped balloons, cigarette butts, plastic silverware, etc. We were in just water & electric site. Staff person offered to empty our tanks on our departure. Was very helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Too expensive and too much going on for the office to take care of what needs to be done.emptied our waste tanks without permission and had a BIG spill.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Beds were extra comfy. The condo was not clean and that was my biggest complaint. Floors were filthy .. floor by tub and toilet was not atttached and also dirty. There were dead bugs and dust in windowsills. And also we had an active wasp nest on our patio. The pool was great as well as grounds were kept up well . Rented 2 pontoons and battery went dead on 1 while on lake &#
Aug 02, 2017
Web sight was miss leading .Showed things that was not there . Lagoon was not finished and charged $20 per hour to go there only on Saturday and Sunday . inflatable rock climbing was not there, miniature golf was not there picked this park because we had our grandchildren with very disappointing. camp ground was clean ,bathrooms were clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Prizer Point is one of our favorite camping destinations. We were looking forward to the new inflatable water park on the lake, but unfortunately it was not open in time. Our only bad experience was in the restaurant. Cook times on food were horrible for both dining in and takeout. We ordered take-out for lunch one day and it took almost two hours to fulfill.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Prizer Point, we brought our grandson this year for our annual Summer vacation. Was so disappointed that the Zip Line and Water Park were not available to use. Also was looking forward to the minature golf course which is now gone. The ice cream machine was broken, another disappointment. Was very disappointed in the restaurant menu. Always had to stand in register lines.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our family had the most fun staying with you last week! Between fishing, tubing, and all the activities on the campsite our time flew! One of the best vacations we've had. We will def be back
Aug 02, 2017
many things to do.we had a wonderful time. all types of activities going on .Did lots of shopping. our suite #4 was awesome.Just like being at home. The bed was very comfortable.Had a great time.I would come back again in a heart beat,and I had already rcomended this place to my brother and lots of friends.oh and my two dogs had a ball also.
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at Prizer Point! Very friendly staff and facility very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with good facilities. A bit pricy. Bathrooms could use an update.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly people with lots to do for the kids!
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay. Lots of fun family things to do. Donna and Tina were awesome and customer service was very good. We will for sure be back! Thanks for a great family vacation with so many memories made.
Aug 02, 2017
It was very hot but the pools and other amenities were awesome to have. Only thing is i would like to see being a member come with more perks. I will see you soon!
Aug 02, 2017
had a great stay
Aug 02, 2017
I had asked for a site where I could fish from, however I was put at a site where you could not get to the lake. I was able to get any fishing in at all.
Aug 02, 2017
The family and I had an excellent time and plan on returning next year.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our second stay here and we had a great time! Morgan in the office was beyond helpful and everyone was positive and friendly! The kids enjoyed and so did I! We will back next year! Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2017
Great Campground but lots of confusion from staff. We tried to book one night, person on phone said it was OK to do that for RV but 2 night min for cabins. Called back and they said 2 night min for everyone. Price for site $55 on website, charged $75 on phone. Staff is nice but somewhat clueless
Aug 01, 2017
Sites are the best. Boat slips are handy. Have been several years in a row. Restaurant has fallen off from where it was a few years ago but still OK. Management turnover appears to have caused several untrained staff. I'm sure they will work through this. Still a great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals