Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay only problem was the WIFI did not work the whole time we were there. The other issue was we had mice in our particular cabin. The condo other family members stayed in was very nice.
Jun 20, 2014
Kids on rental golf cart ran in side of my prevost, highest rates I have ever pd, was told they had easy pads for big rigs not true,site did not have septic and never saw or offered a honey wagon,goose waste all over camp site, way over rated!!!! Very disappointed for a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry you had a disappointing stay. The honey wagon came around every other day without you having to be there. I'm not sure how you were missed. Our sites on the water cannot have sewer but you may want to try our patio sites with concrete pads in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
This is far from an overstatement. During my stay I witnessed the biggest display of unprofessional incompetence by the staff that I have ever seen anywhere, camping or not. The facility is fine, the staff however are completely incompetent. Will never stay there again. The price to stay alone was enough to have me on the fence but after staying there, it will never even be a thought. Don't go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We strive to do our best with the young staff that works each year. We are trying to build work ethic in them all. We will continue to work toward perfection in this for our leaders of tomorrow.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The facilities were not kept up very well. The inflatable was not operating half the time. The pools were not clean. Our condo had one bedroom with carpet that smelled of mold. The overall clean factor would be ok , but paying $900+ for 3 nights could get me lots more somewhere else. The workers were great but under staffed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and concerns. The slide got a hole in it at the wrong time, I agree. It was repaired and is ready to go. We hope to see you again to win back your confidence.
Jun 18, 2014
We love Prizer Point and have been going there nearly every summer since 1994. We love the fishing, swimming, & our kids love it too. We've made wonderful memories here and are looking forward to many more!
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great time. The manager worked really hard to upgrade us from tents to a fort. She went above and beyond!!!
Jun 18, 2014
The kiddy pool was very dirty when we arrived and ended up closing. The big pool was open, however the water was very cloudy, and there was large black rings around the edges. the giant slide was open until it got a large hole. It then closed and was fixed very quickly and put back in service until 2 days later when someone decided it could no longer be used due to said hole that had been there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, maintenance issues never happen at the greatest times. We had a pump go down in the pools and wanted it safe before allowing guests back in. The tear in the slide became too big to be safe as well. All have been repaired and are working.
Jun 18, 2014
I like Prizer Point a lot and have stayed there before, but this last time, there was a mix up with the reservation and the staff seemed unwilling to help at all. And the outside of our cabin was covered in bird poop and spiderwebs and the grass was above ankle high. It was an unusual "not so good" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the mix up on your room but hope you had a great weekend overall. We look forward to a future visit where we can prove ourselves worthy again.
Jun 18, 2014
camp site nice. all other equipment in terrible shape. we rented a golf cart and were accused of wrecking into a very expensive rv by campground manager with no proof. completely ruined our trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your trip was not a success. I know your group stayed an extra day so I was in hopes after the event that you had fun. We would welcome your group again in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
We had two of our grandchildren with us There was plenty there for the kidos to do and they caught a mess of fish We had a great time
Jun 16, 2014
There were lots of things for the kids to do. My site did not have a problem, but others in my group had problems with their site being double booked. There was not sufficient hot water.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Campground not bad however, when a very expensive RV was damaged they assumed it was from a golf cart and instantly pointed blame at my son and his friend who had been driving a cart that day but in no proximity to RV. Both boys were of legal driving age and have valid drivers license. Campground employees were also on carts that day as well as industrial size lawn mowers. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your trip was not a success. I know we talked about this and you stayed an extra day. We would welcome a return visit from your family.
Jun 14, 2014
The location and the people are great. My only suggestion is to up date or at least a better cleaning of the tub and shower. Mold and a leftover razor only negative on our stay. Also suggest a dish drainer for the kitchen. Thanks for a great vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestions and glad you had a great time. See you again soon.
Jun 14, 2014
Unit needs repairs and price is very expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed in the units. We thank you for your comments and will strive to make your next visit a total success.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great stay at Prizer Point. The staff was great- from Julie taking our reservation on the phone and answering lots of questions, to the tech who came to see what was up with our cable connection, to the nice lady who dropped off our firewood. We enjoyed our 5 day stay so much! Beautiful setting and a relaxing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you have made Prizer Point a tradition. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 11, 2014
Great KOA with friendly staff members. Plenty of amenities and fun activities to make your stay a one stop vacation spot. The inflatable water slide is a blast for adults and kids. One suggestion would be to add stepping stones or a nicer walkway back from the end to the ladder. My husband and I both cut our feet on the rocks and the attendants said no shoes/flip flops were allowed on the slid

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. We will definitely look into getting stepping stones.
Jun 10, 2014
from the beginning Julie was so helpful getting us the perfect spot. as always we loved our stay
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice camp site close to the lake. Clean camp resort with friendly employees. Quick response for some damage done to our boat trailer by another camper by putting us in touch with that person.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very pleased. The staff was very friendly, the facilities well kept and clean with lots to do. Had a great time. My only concern was lack of notification on what to do in a storm and where storm shelters are located. There was also no overnight staff available in case of an emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do have overnight staff on site but didn't communicate that to you. We are working to correct that so all our guests know what to do should a storm arise. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2014
Kids loved all of the things to do at the campground, but the restrooms were dirty and the water was cold in the shower rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have the water issue repaired and look forward to a future visit from your family.
Jun 08, 2014
Was great for the grandkids ages 4 & 7. Clean. WiFi was pathetic.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The campground is well maintained and appeared clean. We did not use any of the facilities though. The bugs on our lakeside site were intolerable. You could not open the door without letting in a ton of bugs. While not koa's fault, it did make it a very bad experience.
Jun 05, 2014
payed extra to stay on the lake, s!ites not clean, open trash barrels scattered around sites with no lids inviting animals to scrounge. bathroom/ showers at pool area with soft ? rotted floors and filthy dirty..? health/safety hazard
Jun 04, 2014
We have camped at this campground during the Memorial Day weekend for 3 years now. We were a little disappointed with a few things this year. The bathrooms were significantly more dirty than previous years and we could never get on wifi. I would not normally complain but this is the most expensive campground we stay at throughout the year. They do have a lot for our kids to do and view is beautifu
Jun 03, 2014
Honey pot was broken during most of our stay. Dump station is in a very difficult & awkward place.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too expensive! It's great if you have kids.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a blast camping at Prizer Point this past weekend. We were first time camper's and really enjoyed being there. The staff was wonderful on everything. The sight was beautiful, and the camper's also were great. We look forward to coming back. Thankyou for making the trip for my husband, and myself a great experience. Can't wait for our children, and grandchildren to go camping also. Thankyou
Jun 03, 2014
Our first time camping in over 20 years,we really enjoyed ourselves,the campsite was full of activities for the grown folks and kids,petal boats,kayaks,big waterslides,fishing,golf,trampoline,,,the staff was friendly and helpful,especially Tyler,but it was an experienced my grandkids will never forget.I recommend this experience to anyone who wants to camp out
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the time we spent at the camp ground. The female bathroom had some kind of bug infestation there were millions of bugs in the bathroom and shower. Other than that it was wonderful.
Jun 01, 2014
had a great time only thing that I could suggest would be to offer boat launching service. I have a class C and launched myself but would have gladly paid for this type of service.Again we had a great time and will be back.
May 30, 2014
WE LOVE STAYING HERE WITH THE GRANDKIDS
May 29, 2014
It was great very nice and clean staff was very nice and helpful
May 28, 2014
Julie, the day manager, is the greatest. She has the "CAN DO" attitude, and also made my stay pleasant.
May 28, 2014
this is a very expensive campground when we arrived our spot that we pre-paid for was given to another camper, so we were put in spot next to it and had trouble with electric. they had to call out someone to fix it. the bathrooms weren't cleaned enough during day with the amount of people using them. the 'water-slide was a muddy mess before it ever got used and the 'iceberg' never made it out
May 28, 2014
The new breckfast buffet is great! Everyone very helpful and friendly. Cabins clean... Love coming there!
May 28, 2014
We stayed in cottage #4. Liked that back deck faced the water. Glad to have the gas grill available. Very unruly neighbors our last night. Staff came twice when called. Would be better if staff made regular rounds to enforce camp ground rules. Otherwise, well maintained grounds, nice staff. Lots to do for kids. Cabin was clean and stocked for our needs. Comfortable.
May 27, 2014
Been coming to Prizer Point for years and really like it overall-great camp sites/lakeview. Bath houses are nasty and always have been. Very disappointing they have not upgraded these when they have updated other things. Glad to see prices came down vs. 2-3 yrs ago.
May 27, 2014
The spot we got was great - being able to walk out to the water. The employees were great. But, it appears they have too much 'stuff' to properly maintain upkeep. Pools water was cloudy. The sides needed to be scrubbed. Big wads of hair, a exploded tampax bandaid, etc needed to be cleaned out of the area. Don't think they prepared for the holiday. I had to mop our floors. Killed 3 roaches inside
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place even on Memorial Day weekend!
May 27, 2014
Everything was great, the site, the staff, the restaurant, but the bath house by the pool should be dozed over and redone. The bath house by the miniature golf was clean and acceptable. That is my only complaint.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.