Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Stayed at Prizer Point for a couple of nights. Absolutely stunning view from our pull through camp site. The best place I've ever seen to camp!
Jun 26, 2015
Cabin spider webs, deck not maintained. Odor in cabin. Activities great! I feel like the young employees had not been trained. They did not know the answer to questions. Surprised alcohol in glass containers were allowed in swimming pool.
Jun 26, 2015
We loved the view from our site 58P. We were on Lake Barkley Main Channel. What a pleasant surprise to see barges coming through. My only complaint would be the restrictions on how far you could take the kayaks. Otherwise we will stay here again. We would like to see the area during Shoulder season.
Jun 26, 2015
Putt putt needs updated. Pools were nice. The honeywagon did not empty our tanks completely even though we were told they stopped by.
Jun 26, 2015
It's a great place to take the whole family. Young lady with dark hair in main store, working the cashier when you first walk in not very friendly both times we went up front, but all in all... the grandkids loved this campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Some changes they made since I was last here are good, some not so good.
Jun 22, 2015
wonderful place for our reunion. Everyone in our group raved about the cleanliness...the grounds..and the amenities. Cabins were great! We all agreed the beds were very comfy.
Jun 22, 2015
Lots for the kids to do!
Jun 22, 2015
we love PP for the activities offered...but disapointed with the early closing time(8pm) the broken blow-up slide all week, and didn't understand why the movies couldn't be held in the pavillion instead of cancelled due to rain.
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin inside nice and the amenities were fantastic! Upon arriving and checking in i was not told ANYTHING; bath room codes, amenities, dining options, nothing.No key was given upon arrival escort had to go back. We also had to buy flying insect spray because the entry to our cabin was infested of bugs I'm talking over 1,500 at least at our entry. We had to kill hundreds that got in the cabin too
Jun 21, 2015
Upon on arrival, we did not have an escort to take us to our cabin. Had to find someone on the property to help us and the grass was high all around our cabin and my husband came home with a good dose of chigger bites on his lower legs. Called twice to have someone to come and skirt the grass down. Disappointed about that aspect.
Jun 21, 2015
We love this campground. My only concern is that it has to be paid in full up front and I have never not even at Disney World had to pay in full when reserved. You can level easily, bathrooms are clean, electricity works well, and nice cable channels.
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed in the Treehouse which was just steps from the bathhouse. Everything was just as described; the porch was generous room for food prep and lounging. This was our first experience with a KOA; loved the added amenities in the park; we will definitely stay in one again!
Jun 20, 2015
good time will be back
Jun 20, 2015
Great overnighter Wish I could've stayed longer
Jun 19, 2015
Great Staff, Great location and campsites on Lake Barkley.
Jun 19, 2015
Our condo was spacious and comfortable. The children had a great time with all the activities.
Jun 19, 2015
Lots of stuff to do and the GIANT slide was really cool. It has everything in one place. Pools, movies, peddle cars, marina, restaurant, ice burg, beautiful lake, boat slips and nice people.
Jun 19, 2015
We love Prizer Point for our kids. The employees are usually so cheerful and nice, but this stay they were rude and hateful everytime we interacted with them in the store. Also, we bought firewood our last night, they never brought it. When we questioned them with our receipt in hand, he told us that he delivered, to the wrong campsite, they were closed and he did not know what to tell us.
Jun 18, 2015
Fantastic to entertain kiddos! Tons of activities included. Surprised for the EXTRA $50 pet fee that was tacked on when we arrived and convienience store had super high prices with $10 minimum. Treehouse didn't have water hook up :( But staff was extra friendly and water was gorgeous.
Jun 17, 2015
Our site was good but a little jammed in terms of space.
Jun 16, 2015
Interesting place. Lots of fun activities, but not well maintained. Many things seemed so rather junky or of poor quality or dirty. Picnic tables at campsites would have been nice and expected
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome lake view, hot deal 25% off. FREE: paddleboats, gokarts, minigolf, large Chess, covered pool, splash pool. Large area to walk around. Nice store. Clean bath, nice hot shower but only 1 small sink. Locked w/code. Have floating restaurant but did not eat there.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and accommodations satisfying. There are a lot of different options to keep a family entertained, however there is a limited amount of kayaks and paddle boards making it difficult for all to enjoy. Also had concerns regarding the instructions given when using the equipment as there was little.
Jun 16, 2015
Upon arrival the staff was welcoming and very friendly throughout the weekend. The Pool and the fishing and just the relaxing around the fire is just what was needed. The grounds are clean and very inviting.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
condition of the cabins were horrible everything was falling apart including doors not closing all the way letting in bugs also very bad problem with wasps that did not get resolved as I tried to have the staff spray for them they only came out once and it never helped I will be calling to talk about discrepancy between actual state of the cabin And what was advertised online 2 very diff scenario.
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Only complaint was pool table and several games took our money and golf balls weren't available when we asked for them (Sunday afternoon)
Jun 12, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family. Great staff as well.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We loved it!!!!kids were so excited and content this was the best camping trip we have had by far. I have told all our friends and family about you all and we are already planning our next trip. We will see you soon and thank you for everything:)
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Staff was excellent, grounds were beautiful and the lake setting was fantastic. We hope to do it again soon. Thanks to all.
Jun 09, 2015
Our Family of 13 (6 adults and 7 grandchildren - ages 2 to 14) absolutely loved every second of our 3 night stay! The entire staff was friendly, courteous, kind and considerate. The only thing we had a problem with were the floors in both condos were dirty - like a film of dirt in all the rooms. Maybe we were the 1st ones in there for the season or just Lake living? Otherwise, it was GREAT! :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit and are likely to visit again. Staff was very friendly and appreciated.
Jun 08, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. And the amenities are included in the price. The kids really had a good time.
Jun 07, 2015
what a great location for our family reunion
Jun 07, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2015
This was the worst koa I've ever been in. The camp site I was assigned was on such a slant that there was no way to level my coach. Not only that,all the hook-ups were on the wrong side of the coach. Needless to say, I did NOT stay. after 15 minutes I pulled out and was glad to get out of that place.
Jun 07, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Gorgeous campground, nice clean accommodations and wonderful staff! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2015
After the electrical smoke out, we were upgraded to a nicer unit and the help was all great! Tammy, the manager, was just the best and she and her husband did everything they could to make our stay good. The staff was well trained and polite always. We will return in August. The marina facilities were top notch. They have a nice pool and goofy golf. There are lots of places to walk the dog.
Jun 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. We always enjoy being there and have always had a great experience!
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent site and a great and friendly staff. fishing was awesome.
Jun 06, 2015
If we are ever traveling through your beautiful state again, will definitely stay here. Beautiful campground! Six of us were traveling together from South Dakota and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Prizer Point. The pictures speak for themselves.
Jun 05, 2015
Always loved this place due to the lake. Bathrooms have always been the sore spot. Even though they were just renovated, they are going to get in the same shape quite soon. I wish they would have spent more money rental writing these with better materials in different colors.
Jun 05, 2015
Checkin person did not know what she was doing. Did not direct us to the site. Gave us back in when requested pull thru. Lake view was great, narrow roads pull a large 5th wheel to.
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great time! Prizer Point was an awesome experience!
Jun 01, 2015
We loved ...loved the site loved land between the lakes...staff very friendly ..great wifi
May 31, 2015
Great place , only complaint was the grass was very long at our premium lakesite, would expect better especially on a holiday weekend
May 31, 2015
Great campground for boating and fishing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.