Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Family reunion with large group. All was great, lots of activities. Thanks KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a good time at Prizer Point. We hope to see you again real soon. You are welcome to post photos on our facebook page, we would love to see them.
Jul 19, 2014
Over priced. Playground and recreation equipment broken and unsafe. Charged $20 extra for me to select a campsite. Charged $20 for aminities that were broken. Was not advised of all the extra fees!!!! Not pleased. Will be placing my thoughts on social medias unless someone contacts me to discuss @ 270-841-3876. Barry Gill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We do offer a guarantee site fee of $20 for guests that want a particular site. I have emailed you regarding your other questions and concerns.
Jul 18, 2014
Cabin was awesome had everything we could ask for when we were in the room plenty of sleeping room for everyone. Also had a great view of the lake from either side of the cabin will definitely come back to the campground agian.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing your family again.
Jul 18, 2014
We had our McCord family reunion at Prizer Point. Everyone had a good time. We really enjoyed all the activities for every age. Thanks, We will be back in 2 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had so much fun with your family. Can't wait to see you for your next reunion in two years. Stop by and see us before then. We would love to visit.
Jul 17, 2014
Everything was very good. The bath houses could use an update. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our requests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun at your reunion. We agree with your comments on the bathhouse. We plan to remodel over the winter.
Jul 16, 2014
We were very impressed with all the extras that were offered. The staff members were very nice and helpful. We have already talked with family members about getting together here on our next trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time. We are ready to book your family reunion or just a weekend away. Look forward to your next visit.
Jul 15, 2014
It was awesome. Campground was great, clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Please come visit us again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Plenty for kids to do. Wish pool, store and restaurant styed open later. Mattresses not so good. Overall nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you enjoyed your family reunion. Sorry you didn't like our new mattresses made especially for KOAs. Our store hours on the weekend are until 9pm and restaurant 8pm. During the week, this time of the year, we are open 8-8. Thanks again for your visit.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a fabulous time being with family who are seasonal campers. The pools were good and the employee cleaning them was fabulous. We also had excellent service from Zac on the dock getting gas for boat and jet ski. The Pier is fabulous! Great addition to Prizer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a great time. Thanks for the kudos for one of our employees. We will pass it on.
Jul 12, 2014
This Koa offered WiFi, and cable of which I recieved either, and was offered NO additional discount for my inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't receive wifi or cable. Our cable was cut, but the maintenance crew had each guest back on, that they were aware of. We are sorry you were missed. Our wifi was upgraded from last year to the most our provider can supply. We will look into your problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Not one rule was followed or enforced! There was kids driving golf carts and 4 wheelers. A party group of 30 plus in the bungalow across from us being loud, drunk, disrespectful & lighting big fireworks off all hours if the night. There was no quiet time. Dirty shower house, cold water. Much more but only 400 characters. Not worth the $$$$$

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The holiday weekend is a little more lively than a normal weekend we agree. We had a complaint about the bungalow and when asked to quiet down they did. Please contact us anytime issues like that arise. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Come visit us again soon.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. there were no thankyous or your welcomes. The boy pulling the wagon for hayride made the comment he had been up for 2 days with no sleep. And then drove way to fast thru the park. We waited for over an hour for our fire wood to be delivered for 5 hungry kids to roast hotdogs. Better staff would have made it more pleasurable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us start by apologizing for the staff members you encountered. This is totally unacceptable. We log all job duties and will be using your concerns for training. Our staff values our guest's experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice! Lots of Activities for kids. Sites right on water. Will go back.
Jul 01, 2014
First family camping experience and we had the best time. This place had everything and the staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating! Looking forward to making this a family tradition. Thanks for the great memories Prizer Point KOA!
Jul 01, 2014
Golf carts were whizzing around at 2 am, loud partying at 2 am- my people got no sleep. Golf cart we rented was falling apart and had spiders all over it. Shower rooms were filthy dirty and in ill repair. I was very disappointed as the fee I paid was a premium fee and I have never had this poor an experience at any other koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have fun while you were here. We would like to use your comments in our training of housekeeping and management staff. We do value our guest experience. Our bathhouses are ready for a remodel that will take place over the winter and next spring.
Jul 01, 2014
Great location, lots of kid activities, friendly service, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you all had a great time and that our staff took care of your family. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
We are currently looking for other campgrounds to stay at. When I pay $200 to CAMP for TWO nights, I expect to be able to use the restroom and take a decent shower. The shower house only had ONE shower open, and it was disgusting and nasty! The floor was rotting in it. One of the door knobs actually came off in my hand! The codes didn't work correctly. My family wasn't able to shower the entire st

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were not able to use the pool bathhouse. We had some issues getting parts. We are sorry you were not informed the front bathhouse, steps away, was available for use. We had tried to reach you via phone but no voice mail was available. We will keep trying or email. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was great and cabin was excellent. Well defiantly be back. Had every thing we needed and wanted. Thanks so much!!
Jun 30, 2014
Like this campground but if they could install more mirrors in the chalets, it would be helpful. Only one in the bathroom now. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
Fabulous campground, one of my favorites. Bring water shoes if you're gonna do the inflatable slide - the walk from the end to the stairs will ruin your feet!
Jun 30, 2014
The best resort we've stayed at on Lake Barkley. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work!
Jun 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed in our RV, and our 3 adult children and spouses stayed in a bungalow. We all had an awesome time! Concrete pads and pull-thrus are very nice for RVs. Our girls and husbands loved the bungalow and its layout. Deck and grill very nice! Boat rental was convenient as we do not currently own a boat. There does need to be more than 1 roll of toilet paper in the bungalow, though!
Jun 30, 2014
Good family friendly environment.
Jun 30, 2014
We come to this campground at least one time a year. There are so many things to entertain our kids and the campground is realtively clean and safe. Very family friendly. I was very disappointed in the state of the bath houses on this stay. The floors were rotting and there were only 2 in the bath house behind the pools that you could get into. One of those the lock was broken on and wouldn't lock
Jun 29, 2014
Love the staff and the fun we had. Awesome KOA
Jun 29, 2014
The people are really friendly there and are very helpful. This was our first time there and we do plan to go back. Special thanks to the lady at the front desk, who took really good care of us. She deserves a raise. :)
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. The cost for our site is approximent my $20 more than what we are use to for a full hook up site. Campground was clean and seemed to be maintained as required. We were able to bring a boat for most of our daily fun with a few splashes in the pool when it was extremely hot. Would be nice if there was a beach available.
Jun 26, 2014
Great location on the lake.
Jun 26, 2014
A lot of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2014
Way to expensive, bathrooms were untouchable and the general grounds could have used a daily spritzing up. but, there was nice and of walking around grounds, our site was the best and there was ample shade as well. The staff were absolutely great. Very helpful at all times, very friendly & cordial as well, whether in the office/store or out around the grounds. High five for your KOA gang:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your visit and your words of praise for our staff. We do strive to make each guest feel at home with us. The restrooms are ready for an upgrade and we are budgeting to do just that during the off season. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful campground. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great time at Prizer Point and are making plans to come back next year. We had 15 family members there for the stay and everyone had a great time. Lots to do for our 5 little ones. The only thing that could be improved would be the bath houses. I mentioned it to the staff when checking out, otherwise it's a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
We're looking for a resort on the lake to use frequently as our home base. The price for a one room cottage was too high we thought. There are several that provide an equipped kitchen and linens for around $100. Too many bed for such a small space and no couch. We also didn't appreciate being charged a $10 fee when we've no intention of using the go carts, etc. With lots of kids, maybe a good deal
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Prizer Point was a nice, family friendly place to stay. My Wife and I would like to return and bring the GrandKids before the end of the summer. Pluses: Grounds were clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it. Plus: Clean and neat. Staff was helpful. Minus: Signs getting there was not good, had to stop and ask directions. Many relief stations were out of orde
Jun 24, 2014
NOT worth the $$ Water not accessible to cabins due to trees/brush 1hour15 min after check in finally got the key to the 850.00 condo Pre paid golf cart "in the shop" The restroom by chess set was dirty and smelled strongly of urine. Adults with coolers drinking beer/smoking in kiddie pool Our child left a kurie7 tablet in dresser when called was told it wasn't found Manager rude @ times
Jun 23, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had made reservations close to a year ago. the person we talked to when setting it up told us that we would get the weekday rate instead of the weekend rate since there were several of us. I am quite sure I was charged the weekend rate instead of the weekday rate. I know one of my cousins talked to Tammy and she gave him a credit. Otherwise it was nice
Jun 23, 2014
Good location by the lake. Thank you very much.
Jun 23, 2014
Our family had a great time. Lots for the children and adults as well to do. We will see you next year
Jun 23, 2014
The resort was nice, but extremely overpriced even with a group discount. $400 plus for two nights in a one bedroom duplex.
Jun 21, 2014
We love Prizer Point for occasional extra-special camping excursions. The price is much higher than the 2 other campgrounds we frequent, but the price is absolutely justified. We enjoyed very much the pool, paddle boats, peddle cars, arcade, jumping pillow & mini golf. We ate supper one night at The Pier & it was good food. We plan on returning for a bigger family gathering some time soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind works. We are glad you had fun and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay only problem was the WIFI did not work the whole time we were there. The other issue was we had mice in our particular cabin. The condo other family members stayed in was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.