Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Perfect place to stay in the summer and fall. Employees were great and always a big help.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived found nice staff at a clean facility. Requested a site next to some friends and was accommodated. The difference was refunded to are card. Enjoyed watching the river traffic. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Look forward to staying with you all in the future. Robert Hatfield Lebanon
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful setting, beautiful sunsets
Nov 30, 2015
It was a good experience and the fellow there was very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Being our very first experience at RVing and setting up this was absolutely the BEST place for us. Had it not been for our host, we would still be trying to figure out how to set up camp! Thank You!!!!!
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's! Truly beautiful!
Oct 29, 2015
Even with the weather being rainy, this place was very good.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Went for Halloween activities. Very fun for children.
Oct 27, 2015
WE HAVE STAYED HERE @PRIZER BEFORE WITH OUR RV. THIS WAS THE 1ST TIME STAYING IN THE CONDOS.PEACEFUL STAY.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
I was overcharged amenities, which was I'd just ed upon my arrival however; it seems like no one has a clue how to process a 10% discount coupon even after contacting them via email and over the phone. Other than that, the facility is decent.
Oct 26, 2015
It was very nice. Quiet, too.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
I am planning to get membership
Oct 26, 2015
The campers next to us (4 sites, about 20 people)partied until 2:30 a.m. We called the office and left a msg. No response. Our experiences with KOA the last few years have been bad in this regard. KOA does not enforce its own quiet hours. Don't go here if you want to relax.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and clean!
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are so small. For the price I would only go during the off season. They need to make 2 sites into 1. Other than that we had a great stay.
Oct 26, 2015
It was cool but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so nice and friendly,WE will be back!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
All the staff at Prizer Point in Cadiz, KY were fantastic. My kids want to spend every night here! Thank you, Jill Cunningham
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Weather was wonderful except for the one storm that came up in a hurry and mangled our 10 x10 canopy. Met some nice folks and staff was wonderful!
Oct 25, 2015
Great for kids or relaxing by the lake..This is our go to place when we take the grandchildren on camp overs.
Oct 25, 2015
There were two of us (campers) traveling together and we all had a wonderful time. The staff and facilities were very nice.
Oct 25, 2015
Lots to do, clean and quiet.
Oct 25, 2015
Lots to do for children. Much cheaper in off-season. Very nice staff. Restaurant has great food. Kabin was super clean. Bed was comfortable.
Oct 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed Prizer Point as much as you possibly can. The people are always so helpful, the grounds are always very clean, and we look forward to many more made memories. My only complaint is that can't live there full time!
Oct 25, 2015
Our site had too much slope and piles of leaves. Otherwise, beautiful view.I used a broom and a fellow camper loaned me a leaf blower. The leaves are dangerous to walk on. Staff constantly visible and friendly. Kelli in reservations can't be beat and Tammy is a good manager. Unfortunately I was told our fire ring had a cooking grid, not so. Be prepared. I do wish the sites weren't so sloped.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic beautiful! We will be back,
Oct 25, 2015
Great service Beautiful sight Clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Overall outstanding campground and value! Tony and Tina most helpful! Very poor wifi!
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean cabins and well maintained, lots of family fun activities on the property. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
It's a central location for family to meet up and have a fun weekend doing nothing or riding the paddle boats and go-karts. Plenty more for the kids to do as well.
Oct 19, 2015
staff was friendly and it was a breeze to check in. Bath house was not up to PP standards, but i am sure they will stay on the cleaning. Disappointed that the restaurant was closed. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
A few of the sites are way too close together, like 26a & 27a. We were able to move though, so we were thankful for that. The amenities for the kids were just fabulous & that is what will make us return!
Oct 18, 2015
The biggest and the best koa we have been to and the staff was extremely nice
Oct 18, 2015
Huge property with lots of activities; but the sites are not level and there is little room for anything besides your RV.
Oct 16, 2015
The only problem we had staying is the people next to us had barking dogs.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and quiet. Only issue seemed to be with online reservations not conveying our requirements to the specific KOA. They did accommodate our needs once they where aware of them.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campgrounds. Will visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
My grandsons and I had a wonderful time during Fall Break. With so many activities available, I had no trouble keeping them occupied.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed for one night in a duplex cabin by the lake. I wish it could have been longer. Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Only Con was not knowing what to do to checkout in the AM. We ended up leaving the keys on the table in the cabin.
Oct 12, 2015
I don't understand how the rewards work. I got a 10% discount which is no different than before the rewards card, how many rewards do you need before you can profit for having the reward card?
Oct 11, 2015
It was a nice, relaxing place to stay! The staff are nice and helpful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals