Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
We'll be back very soon !!!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, quiet, clean & peaceful. We would definitely return here!
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great. We had 2 teenagers as did friends we met there. They all had a great time! All the amenities were great! Had an issue with the power pole at our site. They took care of the issue quickly and made things right.
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the duplex, especially the view of the water. It was roomy, clean, and the kids loved the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
Great family fun place.we had a big ,clean,cabin with great views.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful campground on the water. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 09, 2016
campground was nice Had a beautiful spot overlooking water but nothing to do if you dont have a boat or dont fish. they do have a swimming pool but to cold to get in. Nice play area for kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love the location of this KOA on the lake and the staff is super. We always stay here when we're heading south because it's such a nice place.
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point campground. Very good family environment. Definitely will return again and again.
Oct 07, 2016
My husband and I went in the shoulder season. The weather cooperated, but was a little cool. The staff there were great, and made sure we had everything that we needed and they could provide. Missing were a fly swatter in the camp store and Ice cube trays provided in the bungalow that we rented. Sunsets were amazing. The pedal pontoon was my favorite. We'll go back.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time at Prizers Point! The cabin was nice and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Able to stay on their new patio sites on the point. Great overlooking the lake. Wonderful sunsets and sunrises.
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff and warm welcome. The best camping cabins with 1/2 bath we have ever stayed in. We've probably been in 20 different sites across the country.
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA has a bit of everything, with the marina, restaurant, cabins, all types of RV sites, and outdoor activities, all well laid out along the lake. Our mid-week stay was quiet and restful. Only shortcoming was the Wi-Fi system which should be better in such an relatively expensive KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
GREAT TRIP.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Everyone helpful and overly nice to me and my new baby and family!!! Would definitely be back again!!
Oct 01, 2016
Perfect friendly a friendly ee drove golf cart so we could follow them to our spot! Loved it will go again
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful location lots of amenities can't wait to go back in the summer
Sep 28, 2016
I love staying at Prizer, everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful waking up and looking out our front window at Lake Barkley
Sep 28, 2016
Was rude with late check in. Place is hard to find. Cabins are a problem to get to from parking lot. Cabins were nice and they provide everything. Mattresses weren't great. Need side walks to cabins instead of walking through grass.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place😍
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet. Great pool. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2016
place or people could not have been better.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I was there with 5 kids by myself ranging from 11-7. It was amazing! There was so much to do! We stayed in one of the duplex units number 21 and it was beautiful! The linnens were so clean and fresh. Seriously can not say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was also AMAZING!!!
Sep 25, 2016
It was fine. We'd stay here again.
Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was awesome. 3br. Great view. Just with the lake was cleaner. The jumping pillow was the best thing.
Sep 23, 2016
First time at this KOA friendly workers and a great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice spot, we had a "water all around site" and loved it. The people working at the facility could not have been nicer despite what others have reported. Everyone said hi when they saw us anyplace and when we entered the building always asked how they could help. We camped in a 30' TT and would certainly go back.
Sep 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
You could use a few more recyclable bins near the sites by the marina. They all seem to be placed by the condos area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 21, 2016
They have taken more projects (add-ons) than they can take care of. The housing is in need of repairs! They are over-priced for what they offer. Could be GREAT again, like it use to be. They just need to up-keep what they already have and stop trying to add more attractions.
Sep 21, 2016
nice
Sep 21, 2016
So far the best koa we ever stayed.thanks
Sep 19, 2016
wonderful staff and activities and facilities, we like this KOA very much
Sep 19, 2016
What a comfortable stay. The people who work there are great. We left our dog ramp, called and they got it and held it for us,Thank You so much. Everything was clean and just great and will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
Extremely family oriented campground. Tons of kids activities, peaceful, awesome events (free movies, themed weekends), and a beautiful view.
Sep 18, 2016
our campsite was right Next To lake Barkley beautiful view. the entire Campground was a very well-groomed. all staff was very extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a nice stay as always.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice pull thru site on the lake. Peaceful and quiet. Wish the the weather had been a little cooler.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay. Fellow campers however had some barking dogs. Wish all campers would be considerate to other campers that camp with their pets.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a great campground. The best KOA I have stayed in. The location on the lake is perfect. Very clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps