Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Location great. Campsite next to lake was beautiful. Bath houses are AWFUL. Trash around campground was never emptied though employees were constantly driving around in their little cart ignoring the overflowing receptacles. Wasps and webs all over playground equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with your comments on the bathrooms which is why we are remodeling them over the winter. We don't want to shut them down until end of season for our guests' convenience. Sorry they kept missing your trash on their rounds. Apparently we need to do a little more training.
Aug 08, 2014
The boats we rented were nasty on the inside the first boat the gas gage didn't work was always worried if we had gas the second boat wouldn't even shut off the room was fine but I wasn't pleased with the boats

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked the room your were in. Our deck boats are on their last year and are ready to retire. Part of our fleet will be new next year and we would love for you to come see us.
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful and great for families. We also appreciated the delivery of store brought items to our camp site.
Aug 07, 2014
I was disappointed in the bunglelo, not clean, many wasps inside, toilet running(in your defense repairs were done 3 times), lack of a pan to bake a cake., no ice-maker in fridge. We have been in many rentals, less expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We do thank you for letting us know that the toilet was running and allowed us to repair right away. I know we were full that weekend but you may want to try our chalet, condo, or log cabin that has more of the amenities. Hope to see you.
Aug 07, 2014
It was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved the bungalow and the activities. It was better than we expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 06, 2014
loved the options for things to do with the kids, location was beautiful. Wi-fi access was a problem. Bathrooms were pretty bad - fully acknowledged by Prizer point that they are not up to snuff. Ultimately though, the kids had fun and that was the most important thing. Loved the pool and paddle boards!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a good time. We will continue to work to make our guests' experience the best possible. Rural area does pose challenges for wifi but we continue to work on it. Thanks again for taking the time to send us your comments.
Aug 05, 2014
Such a great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean comfortable cabins. Rocks along the water's edge make swimming in front of the cabins difficult / painful. Overall was a great place and terrific access to a very nice lake.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to send us your comments. Glad you had fun.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A lot for kids to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun!
Aug 02, 2014
We really liked your KOA-lots for the kids to do. Even though you are updating the bathrooms next winter, they were not very nice. Also many of the bikes for the kids to ride on the track did not work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We will update the bathrooms over the winter to help improve the park. The bikes are a daily challenge, which we repair daily after a day's use. We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful Place!!! Free Paddle boards, Kayaks, and canoes, truly an AMAZING TIME(:
Jul 31, 2014
It's nice for people who want to go boating or spend a small fortune on your rentals. Not good for people who want quiet and a little space away from other people. Our first time there... live and learn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you picked one of our sites on the lake. Sure that you enjoyed your view. Boating is a large part of why families come to visit, but we do have many that just enjoy the park and the water activities included in their stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except that we never had wifi at our site. We complained at the office but system never worked
Jul 29, 2014
We booked online, requesting a pull thru near the pool. Upon arrival they told us they failed to note our request and had us incorrectly placed. We were then moved but not to a pull through. Restrooms also in poor condition for the price of the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had problems with the on-line booking. You can always call our office and we will personally get you in a site. We agree with your thoughts on the bathhouses and are remodeling them after closing for the season. We hope you visit next year to see the updates.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation at Prizer Point. The whole family enjoyed their stay and are still talking about all the things that they got to do!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you all had fun. Share your photos with us on our facebook page, we would love to see them.
Jul 29, 2014
Great spot and lake,the kids had fun in the pools/jumping pillow. Bathrooms were terrible (they are renovating this winter, still a discount would have been nice), most games in game room out of order, told us the bike/hiking trail was overgrown and unusable, &movies blasted so loud even though "quiet time" you literally couldn't sit to watch. For the extreme $ to camp here I'll stick with LBL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will work with our staff on some of issues. We are glad the kids had such a great time.
Jul 29, 2014
Prizer Point Marina was fun. KOA campground, not so much. I reserved and paid online, but when I showed up, there was an additional $50 in fees that they charged separate. Most of the ammenities were broken and not taken care of very well. Our cabin hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival, we found some food and a fork near the refrigerator. The area was beautiful and most of the staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the area. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned correctly and are looking at our files to remedy this in the future. The $50 was for your pet which we welcome but do charge for in a room. Pedal bikes are a daily challenge to keep going but we repair each morning.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed that when we called on Sat to get clean towels we were told they don't deliver them on weekends. They said there was a sign on the wall but there wasn't. Asked for Manager and they said she was out so I asked that she call me. She never did. I ended up having to go to laundry and wash the KOA towels so we could have clean towels in the morning. Sad Manager wouldn't even call.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to conserve water and laundry usage and only exchange towels every other day. We furnish enough in the units for the number of guests they sleep. We are sorry your call was not returned. Not sure which manager you wanted to speak with but sorry your call was not returned. No excuse.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My family comes together at Prizer Point KOA from 4 different states. We love staying here. Everyone has a ball.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you all had fun. We would love to see photos. Post to our facebook page if you have a chance. See you again soon.
Jul 28, 2014
The cabins need some work, picnic table boards are bowed, lattice work on decks and elsewhere in park needs repair. Cabins were ok...beds very nice. Also the grounds could use some sprucing up. Weeds in gutters on buildings, but all in all we had a great time. Kids enjoyed the amenities. Price of cabins seem high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are working to spruce our park up with landscaping and some remodeling. We did some in the spring and will start again as soon as fall hits. We would love for you to return to see what we have done next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff is friendly, but Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time I was there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Wifi is always a challenge in our area. We purchased the available bandwidth possible for our area, but when the park is full, it gets used quickly. That's why we offer service at the marina store and restaurant, that is hooked in directly.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice campground with lots to do. Stayed in a KOA Hotel Suite and it was great! Staff was very friendly, food at the restaurant was great, and it wasn't too crowded, even in mid-July!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was our third year in a row. We camp with 50 others from our area every year. This year was not as nice. I think we each paid a different amount for the same site type and amount of nights. It took Forever to check in! The playground had tall weeds everywhere and we had to air up the tires on the pedal cars ourselves or the kids could not ride. We have decided not to return next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for your group. Hope this helps.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We like the area but, online looked like much nicer, blow up slide was broken, got there Tuesday and checked out Thursday still broken. The iceberg was out when we got there but put away that night and couldn't use wed or thurs.. We had ants all over kitchen, bought aunt traps. Very nice staff and clean inside but, all needs cleaned outdoors..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The amenities were great. The kids really enjoyed them! But the customer service was lacking. Workers were not friendly and sometimes were rude. We went here for a multifamily yearly vacation. We were very disappointed by the service at the resort. The restaurant was great. I'm just not sure we will be back after the way we were treated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were glad you enjoyed the amenities on the park and the restaurant. Would love to have specifics on the poor customer service. Feel free to contact us at prizerpoint@prizerpoint.com so we can look into your complaint.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was great over all but the bathhouse closes to us smelt like sewage inside really bad but was really clean. The picnic table was falling apart that was at our site. Other than that it was great! The kids had a lot of fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a good time at Prizer and that you found the bathhouses clean. We are also planning to remodel them over the winter. Unfortunately you were here during pump out day and that is never fun. Thanks for the heads up on the picnic table as well. We will change it out.
Jul 22, 2014
good time
Jul 22, 2014
Too many kids riding golf carts around like idiots without adult supervision
Jul 22, 2014
Bath house was closed due to sewer being backed up, facility was not maintained very well like mowing, trimming, and general cleanliness and upkeep. Facility was very understaffed with very few attendants seen at anytime & honey wagon service was very unpredictable. We have stayed here for many years and the prices & fees continue to increase but the quality decreases. Searching elsewhere. Unhappy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were unhappy with your last visit. Staffing is always a challenge but we do strive to have staff in the most needed areas. We will be doing some remodeling of our bathhouse over the winter and hope you give us another try.
Jul 22, 2014
The park was nice but definitely not worth what we were charged for the sites. For $85.00 per night I would have thought we would have been on the concrete sites on the point. And to charge an extra $20.00 per site to guarantee our sites were together was unreasonable also, that doesn't cost the campground any extra to put us together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We do offer a guaranteed site fee, for just the situation you used it for. It does however limit at times the number of guests that can register on the park, which is the reason for the charge.
Jul 22, 2014
The office was poorly ran!!! They really had no clue what to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for your group. Hope this helps.
Jul 22, 2014
Had 51 people in our group.Every camper who checked in paid a different price (hmmm??).We had to call and complain about the high weeds on the only playground.Then a young man spent five minutes with a weed eater on less than half of the weeds and quit.A complaint was made about their Wi-Fi.Staff said it should work.Not one of our group could connect.Fire rings were awful, so were sites. PriceHIGH

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for each family member. Hope this helps.
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA...staff was friendly and helpful...areas were neat and clean...lots of activities for family...great fishing!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Great sites and amenities. We had an excellent view of the lake. Much to do and see
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. There is plenty to do for the kids which is wonderful for the parents.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The bathrooms were awful I'm surprised that the floor didn't fall through when u walked in the grass was high all over the campsites the cable went out from 12:00 noon until next day he didn't know how to fix it they told me all in all it's not a good koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with the bathrooms, other than they are safe and just in need of remodel, which we are doing over the winter. We are at the mercy of the cable company when the line is cut, but glad we were able to get it working within a day. Hope you will visit again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.