Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Los niños lo disfrutaron muchísimo!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, quiet and the recreational facilities and food were excellent!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 17, 2017
Had a lovely time.Great things for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We asked for extra towels and could not get them for four people we had three towels I had to go buy towels!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Always an enjoyable week!
Jul 13, 2017
A great place to take children.
Jul 13, 2017
I am not happy at all! Staff was totally overwhelmed when internet was down. No wifi to have in the cabin. Cabin was completely overpriced. It smelled bad (strong dog odor) and was ugly and uncomfortable. The KOA employee who guided us to the cabin was very nice though. I will never stay at a campground ever again.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Did not get the site I really wanted, they stated it was already reserved. everyone is friendly but when you ask questions you get a lot of "Sorry I dont know you need to ask someone else"
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed sitting lakeside and watching the fish jump.
Jul 12, 2017
Good facilities and decent sites. Most sites right on Lake Barkley. Roads paved and most sites gravel. Restaurant and marina/boat launch on site. Second year in a row doing Independence Day holiday there.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice last year and LOVED it. This time it seemed to have gone down in quality. The employees in the store weren't as helpful as last year and didn't seem to be bothered when we were asking for help with something. And the water obstacle course was not completed as promised. A bit disappointing all around really. I don't know that we will return.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground! We will be planning our next visit soon
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite, staff, and pools were wonderful. However, I was dissappointed that most of the extra fun things to do there were not in operation, and apparently hadn't been since last summer. They should have updated their website and I would have given 5 stars for sure!
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time and hope to return again!
Jul 12, 2017
Although we enjoyed the pools, the rest of our stay was below average. There was blood on our toilet upon arrival; it wasn't cleaned after requesting- the blood remained so we just cleaned it ourselves. The wood we purchased at the marina for our young twins to roast marshmallows was wet; thus, we were never able to start a fire even after two hours of burning cardboard boxes to help. So sad.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was rude, put us in a muddy "tent deluxe" site wasn't going to refund us until I showed my butt. Park manager was called and she instantly rectified the situation by upgrading us to a standard rv site. Lost power for a little while. Advertised a blow up water park opening in Summer 2017 but didnt have one in July 17. Over facilities were very nice and most of the staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Great family friendly environment. Nice bathroom/ showers, cleaned very often. Plenty to do onsite. Salt water pool is nice.
Jul 12, 2017
It looked cleaner than last yea! My daughter checked us in because I was late arriving. We were given a different site than the one I had reserved! How did this happen??? The office was closed when I arrived. Spending $600+ I had planned on the site I had purchased- brought gate to keep baby off stairs to loft, gas grill, enough room to place a pack 'n play for the baby to sleep in, etc. WRONG
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very accommodating. The lake is fantastic, lots of things for the kids to do. The sites next to the lake are beautiful. Highly recommend for a family.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second time at Prizer Point. We had the perfect site, right on the water, lots of shade and close to everything. My Granddaughter was so disappointed that the Goofy Golf was no longer there. Other than the park and pool there was not a lot she could do BUT she still had a great time. Thanks and we will be back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Sheets for the bed were infested with fleas, the kitchen cabinet had ants, and the fire pit had not been cleaned out. We rented a pontoon boat for the day, which was almost $500. It was in a state of disrepair. Would NOT go back to Prizer Point, and am not sure I would go back to KOA after this.
Jul 09, 2017
Honestly we LOVE the place!!! Friendly staff, tons of fun things to do. our only disappointment was that prizer lagoon and the zip lining course want done
Jul 07, 2017
First time staying here. Very relaxing although the 16 and 13 year old granddaughters were disappointed that the zip lines and the water park weren't completed but they filled their time with the paddle boards and kayaks. Showers, store, pool, and employees were excellent The restaurant earned a "7". Didn't have any issues with mosquitoes.
Jul 07, 2017
The largest and most fun KOA we have ever seen. We had a beautiful campsite on the water with lapping water and gorgeous sunsets. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
125 members at our family reunion had a great time. Staff extremely friendly. Condo veR y clean and confortable. Lots of fun things to do. I'd give PrizerPoint 10. Thanks KOA V
Jul 06, 2017
Our family has been home for over a week now and are still reliving the sensational experience with the anticipation of returning next year. We are sharing our thoughts with friends and family as well. Thank you so much. Ron & Pam Ebert
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the floating restaurant. Prices very affordable. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice place to stay. The fort was very clean and was just right for us. We are coming back very soon, we rented a pontoon and your personal worker work with us because it rain all day so they let us stay from 3;00 o'clock to 6:30 that was very nice of them. This is probably the best place to stay at my. Lake. Don't change anything just keep doing what you are doing you be find.
Jul 05, 2017
We rented 4 cottages for a family reunion and found them clean. Grounds are immaculate. We were extremely disappointed that the water park was not set up as it was one of the reasons we chose Prizer for our kids. Also missing: mini golf. Staff are all incredible, friendly, happy and ready to help out.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to take children will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground. Stayed at 12 campgrounds on a 41 night adventure and would rate yours the top 1 we stayed at. Beautiful scenery
Jul 05, 2017
We had an amazing time! From the children, to the teenagers and adults there was something for everyone. The view from our cabin let us enjoy the sunrises and the sunsets were remarkable. Our cabin was clean with plenty of hot water for all. The highlights were the paddle boat and bikes - we laughed so hard as the children beat the adults in races. Swimming in the pool was refreshing. GREA
Jul 05, 2017
We have a wonderful time every year
Jul 05, 2017
The employees were great! We had an issue with our accommodations and they fixed it immediately. Great family place
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Recommend staying at this Park!! Very close to Lake Laurel and Cumberland Falls. Lake Laurel excellent lake to fish and Kayak. Falls and Lake have awesome scenic views. You will be welcomed with a warm and friendly SMILE !!
Jul 01, 2017
Feel that the RV site rates are a bit high. Saw children driving golf carts on numerous occasions. Did like the personal touch with the escort, well kept and enjoyed a level site
Jul 01, 2017
I thought it was pricey ($154.00) for two nights. Could have stayed in a motel for that kind of money.
Jul 01, 2017
Prices are very high and never a set price. You can call 5 min layer and get a total different price depending on the person u talk too. Very nice place to stay though
Jul 01, 2017
Little ways off the road, but the CG is fabulous. Right on the water and plenty of activity within the facility. Restaurant onsite with reasonable prices. Friendly to big rigs. Would stay again when in the area.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Camping sites were awesome. Ton of stuff to do for the kids. Staff was excellent. Only downfalls were the pontoon boats and paddle boats. Do not waste your money on the pontoon boats that have slides. At full throttle my 5 year old could have out ran the boat. The paddle boats were junk, only half worked. The paddle boards were also junk, looked like they were 20 yrs old.
Jun 30, 2017
Employees very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals