Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for family fun and outdoor activities.Friendly and helpful employees. Our cabin was clean and we had all we needed for our weekend stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. Being charged an activity fee, when we didn't do any activities was unfair.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The pool and make are great! The bathhouse are horrible. You need to take a fly swater and allow 20 minutes to kill all the bugs before starting your shower. It is the worstbath house we have experienced as 20 year tent camping veterans.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a large family gathering. Entertainment for all age groups. Grandparents, parents and grandchildren. Most definitely will come again.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, the cabin was well stocked with everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly!
Jul 15, 2016
Although I think this campground is very nice and a really great place if you are bringing kids or pets, I was not happy with our reservation. I did it online and specifically ask for a patio sight and paid for a patio sight but found out if you want a particular one you must then pay an extra $20 to hold that sight. After paying that it cost almost as much as we paid for a week in Gulf Shores.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely loud. No one pays attention to speed limit signs. Tent camping was a joke. Ridiculously far from bathrooms. Everyone does 40+ and races along the road that tents are along. Extremely dangerous. No enforcement of rules. Never once saw a worker enforce the rules and take care of the ridiculous amount of drinking going on at the pools. Worst KOA I've ever been to. by far.
Jul 15, 2016
Huge pool. Has a large kiddie pool. Great sites on the lake with beautiful views.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was awesome! The staff is so helpful & friendly. The condo was clean and the view gorgeous!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I recently visited Prizer Point for a camping weekend. We LOVED everything about this KOA! The staff was wonderful and campsite was beautiful! Super easy access to the water and plenty to do for kids! We will DEFINITELY be back! :)
Jul 14, 2016
OUR FAMILY HAD A GREAT STAY ALL PERSONEL ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE WOULD AND WILL COME BACK.THEY HAVE GREAT THINDS TO DO LIKE THE POOL,MINI GOLF,KANGAROO JUMPER,PADDLE BOATS AND PADDLE BOARDS THAT GIVE THE KIDS SOMETHING TO DO WHEN WE DIDN'T GO BOATING.THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED.
Jul 13, 2016
Tons of things to do. Great lake access. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! We loved the property and all of the amenities!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family has been staying here for the past 4yrs. After several problems with the upper unit of the log cabin we rented, they went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of. This is a great place that always exceeds our expectations
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. The views are amazing and plenty of activities. Only improvement would be for the staff at the office to be more knowledgeable.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a week of mostly rain... thank God for the indoor ping-pong and covered pool! We missed the arcade games though. The gutters on the cabin need cleaning so they don't overflow by door, gas grill was FILTHY! I was pleased when they brought me new clean grates to cook on but the whole interior was gross! Cleaning the grill should be part of the cabin prep between visitors!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great time! Excellent for children and adults alike!
Jul 11, 2016
We love it here. So much for the kids to do. The staff is always willing to help.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. Tami the managers flexibility with the scheduling process is why we one back! Thanks for everything!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground clean, friendly with activities for all. Peaceful and quiet at night.
Jul 07, 2016
We had an incredible time. One thing: shower houses need SERIOUS bug control:) Loved putting my boat in D3 all week!
Jul 07, 2016
Every one is really nice and help full we come down about 8 times a year
Jul 07, 2016
great time for family, staff very helpful and pleasant,enjoyed our visit
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely great camping ground. Extremely clean bathrooms, nice pool, many free activities to choose from (kayaking, paddle boarding etc), free WiFi (which is good enough for email and web surfing, but too slow for streaming). 5 star location! KOA always satisfies!
Jul 07, 2016
Lots to do at Prizer Point! Beautiful lake and friendly folks!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a bad neutral connection at our sight and have to spend $80 replacing the electrical input connector and the mate on the chord. We easily could have had a fire.
Jul 06, 2016
had a great stay. loved it. would probably do it again in the near future
Jul 06, 2016
I was disappointed that the large inflatable iceberg was not out, that was the main reason we chose the camp ground. However we did have such a good time on the little boats in the lake and with the, chess board, pools etc that we would like to plan a trip back.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a nice week with family in one of the condos. We have come here many years and always have a great time. Seemed somewhat overcrowded this year for the 4th of July holiday-which made some things difficult.
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for a tent site! I have used KOAs in about 20 states, but this was the most I've ever paid for a tent site.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a very good fit for our family vacation which included 4 families plus grandparents, and kids from age 1 to young adults at 22. We had some issues which I discussed with Tammi, the manager. She was very receptive and accommodating. Have already made reservations for same 4 condos for next summer.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our family 's 2nd reunion here. Great accommodations. And fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it except 3 things not clear from website: -Full bed under bunk in Deluxe Cabin Suite CANNOT sleep 2 adults. -1 sink for bath & eating is not sanitary. -Walk across yard then up flight of stairs to cabin was bit stressful un/loading with 2 senior parents. Locale, amenities supplied, staff service, glassed pool - superb!
Jul 05, 2016
Koa staff was very helpful and the the view
Jul 05, 2016
were made to wait more than 35 minutes because our Campsite was still occupied 35 minutes after checkout and management did nothing. Just made us wait. In the area where we were, camp sites were right on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Plenty activities for all ages. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Prizer Point for a family vacation.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Too expensive during summer months. Lots of wasps during June. Wasp inside power box stung us when we were connecting. Constant fighting wasp the whole visit. Told staff but they did nothing. New bathrooms by pool was a much needed improvement over older small bathroom with one sink. Very nice pool but not monitored. Kids dive under no diving sign.
Jul 03, 2016
We were very disappointed in our stay at Prizer Point. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin with our 2 daughters and their families. The door going out to the deck would not open so everyone had to go through our bedroom to get outside. You could tell where the door had been worked on but not correctly fixed. We had more issues but they don't give us enough room on this survey to say. To expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
I know it is probably unpreventable, but the bugs were terrible ,mainly at night- in the bungalow. Also, there was a RV site right in front of our deck, with the RV blocking the lakeview . It was backed up next to our firepit, making in impossible to use. The site was way too close to the bungalow's area.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great except they advertised wifi and it never worked. And we had to do work while we were there and went over our data bc you said you had wifi.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. All 3 of our boys were completely exhausted every night. It was so nice to have a place to cook and relax at the end of each eventful day. Loved having the grill at the fort as well. All of the staff was accommodating and kind.
Jul 01, 2016
very clean & well stocked cabin. grandkids love the place!
Jun 29, 2016
The kids loved the camp, lots to do. We were disappointed the zip line wasn't available. Overall great experience. Will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals