Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Cleaned webs and spiders in our FORT for over an hour so my kids would be at ease to lay their heads down to sleep and wiped mildew off kitchen counter and the GRILL is a health hazard! Amenities were nice for kids that is the very few that were up and running. Not worth the money spent. DISGUSTING !!
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic time... Clean and plenty to do!
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 18, 2015
We checked in on Monday and left on Friday morning. We had a really great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Our trip was better then what we expected. It is better in person then the actual website shows. However we searched everywhere for the iceberg for our kids and we could not find it. They also had a a huge water slide that was only up for a few hours. The staff was very friendly. It was a please stay
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was wonderful. My family had a GREAT time!
Jul 17, 2015
False advertisement , half of the amenities we were charged for didn't work ,the bungalows weren't as clean as expected,wasn't as close to water as was told,wasn't handicap accessible as told, would never go back !!! Very disappointed after spending 2000 dollars ,not worth that much money at all.golf cart didn't work half the time ,air didn't work right !!!
Jul 16, 2015
The view from our cabin was amazing, right on the water! The restaurant was good too and there's a lot for the kids to enjoy. My kids loved the pool! I was disappointed that our cabin was shared though. We were on the second floor. The only way to see the TV was if you sat at the table. The sliding doors to the balcony were very hard to open & close & an umbrella is needed on it b/c of direct sun.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything great. Great place for Kids. The only problem was, not having 4th of July fireworks. they were going to have them on the 5th which was on Sunday night. when I left at 12:30 Sunday afternoon, the campground was only 1/3 full. It would have been better to have fireworks for the Full campground, don't you think? The campground was very well kept. they also have new bathhouses that are nice
Jul 15, 2015
Decent and clean place to stay/camp. Everything was priced too high.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed at Prizer Point for years and I am seeing some disappointments. The game room was awful most machines would not work or took your money. The cabin beside us had people that screamed and partied all night with banging against the walls. I thought there should be someone patrolling the area to stop that kind of behavior. I was disappointed this year.
Jul 13, 2015
Location was awesome, though the wi-fi was terrible
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was great. The only complaint was the cabin was not very clean when we arrived. Overall a wonderful experience!
Jul 13, 2015
So much to do. Had a great time. Probably be back for our vacation next summer!
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I had known we couldn't get clean towels.
Jul 12, 2015
There was trash in our site and a whole box of moth balls thrown on the grass we had to pick up. There was no hot water two out of four nights, paddle boats were covered in bugs and need to be rinsed. Many bikes on the go kart track were broken. Too many teenage workers texting all over the place. Probably will not go back. Left my number for manager to call me. Never heard from her.
Jul 12, 2015
Prizer Point has plenty of things to do but is pretty expensive compared to other campgrounds with similar amenities. Wifi is completely unusable.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was were very friendly and helpfull. We stayed 4th of July weekend. The camping sites are very close together. I don't thnk they could have squeezed any more campers in the campground. Baby pool was very nice and very clean. The only thg I didn't like was how we were packed in the campground. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Disappointed is the first thing that comes to my mind. We spent $300 dollars to have our 40foot RV crammed into a spot behind a row of condos. We were 3 foot from falling into lake. The condo guests argued with us that our spot was their parking lot and fire pit. We waited almost a whole hour waiting for these people to move their stuff. Staff was pleasant but ineffective. Never again!
Jul 10, 2015
I did the primitive camp site with my motorcycle & tent. The bath rooms and showers were so far way from this camp site it was a long hike. The mosquitoes were really bad because the site I believe was located in a drainage route. I had to buy some repentant that seemed to be over priced.
Jul 09, 2015
nice amenities, nice boat dock. nice and level boat ramp. nice restaurant on site.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Love prizer point. Only place we stay down there.
Jul 09, 2015
Great time. Lots to do - but pool has mold around entire pool and needs a deep cleaning. It was not clean the last time we were there either. The decks and outsides of the cabin are in desperate need of a pressure washing, again lots of mold. Everything else was very nice. Please someone clean the pools and the cabins!! We will be back.
Jul 08, 2015
Cabin was clean and roomier than expected. Facilities were as advertised and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing. I will definitely be back. Very clean, accommodating and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Didn't like anything about their policy regarding golf cart rental and it's hours. Firewood that was sold did not burn, wasted my money on that. Boat rental very expensive! Grounds and site were nice, pools and showers/bathrooms good.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great except how dirty the floors were in both of the condos my family rented. I went to housekeeping and had to get extra cleaner. Everyone's feet were black! Other than that it was a great time. Thanks to Tammy she was great!
Jul 06, 2015
nice area but cabins and decks were covered with green needed powerwashing. Maps are misleading as to area for each campsite. Young people running the campground couldn't provide any manner of customer service without finding a manager. Our cabin didnt have a fire pit, adressed with manager, agreed to provide one, that didnt happen. obviously not interested in repeat customers
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground with many family/kid oriented activities available. My husband and I stayed in our 5th wheel camper in one of the pull-through spots but would like to come back with more of our family members and stay in one of the buildings available through KOA. The only problem we encountered was with the WIFI - we were not able to connect for any length of time.
Jul 06, 2015
First cabin we stayed in was great and perfect for what we needed. Then I forgot to book for another night so we had to switch from the cabin suite to a treehouse;this is where it goes from 5 stars to 3 and a rating of 6. The treehouse had a terrible smell to it almost moldy like. Slept terribly due to the fact of some kind of moisture in the room. It made the bed feel damp. Miserable sleep.
Jul 06, 2015
Premium waterfront sites were amazing! Lots of activities for kids, even in a rainy afternoon. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and the restaurant was good. I would just say that having such a young staff sometimes made it frustrating. They were more interested in chatting together than being attentive to guest needs. It didn't seem like there was as much "ADULT" supervision as there should have been for the employees
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was great and came with most everything that I needed.My only complaint is that the iceberg and the slide was not up as much as I thought it should have been during the weekdays.When I asked about it I was told that they were "watching the weather",however the weather was great then.We knew storms were coming so it appeared they were waiting for them as an excuse.I spoke to Tammi.
Jul 05, 2015
The facility is very clean. Spacious sites with lots of activities for the family. Being able to enclose the pool during inclement weather was a plus. Beautiful setting. Would have been nice to have a bath house/restroom facility centrally located for campers.
Jul 03, 2015
Great for families. So much to do for everyone.
Jul 03, 2015
It was great!!! We had so much fun.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
it was great... very clean!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice amenities for children. Only complaint was that one bedroom in condo smelled musty.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for kids, plenty of activities that are all included in activity fee. Clean with plenty of staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground and resort with lots of amenities. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin. It was very clean. Two concerns were the ants coming in the patio door continually during our stay and also poor WIFI connection. We would go back again.
Jun 29, 2015
We came for just a 2 night little getaway and we loved every second! My two children loved fishing right behind our cottage and swimming in the kids pool! Loved that we were able to bring our fur babies too! We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed seven days, in a cottage floor was vary dirty when we got there, we had to ask for a mop and a bucket we wernt about to stay there with all that dirt on the floor. We also had to wash our bath towels every other daythat koa furnished , but we could not exchange them for clean towls it would have been better in a motel, lots of extra work, on our vacation, we will not go back to prifer poin
Jun 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time . My grandson is 5 and loved the splash pool and the pedal carts. We will definately stay here again in the future .
Jun 26, 2015
I stayed a couple of weeks before the busy Memorial Day weekend. There was a great guy who I followed over to the primitive camping site who had just mowed the area yesterday. Really nice people all around!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.