Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Great visit. The staff could not have been more helpful. Planning to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
Small room but really nice people and lovely place. We are headed back in 2 weeks!
Sep 28, 2015
We lost electric at 12:00am I wear a CPAP to sleep due to severe sleep apena. We called the office they said it was a scheduled power outage. If it had been scheduled why were we not told at check in? It was a very long night with NO SLEEP!
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean cabin :) Friendly staff everywhere ! Beautiful setting !!! Great amenities for ALL :)
Sep 27, 2015
We had a great time! Staff was very friendly, our Bungalo was very clean and well stocked.
Sep 27, 2015
Courteous staff. Late check-in was seamless and professional. Will be returning.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay. Pet friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Staff was nice but they did not take us to our spot like most KOA's do and we got in a bind going the wrong way and trying to find our spot and having to turn around in a place that was very tight for us. That is the only reason for this rating. Staff was nice, place was nice, location was pretty.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved being on the lake. Roads around campground are too narrow with no shoulders. Very difficult for a motorhome.
Sep 27, 2015
Love it at Prizer Point Koa
Sep 24, 2015
Probably a great place if you are a fisherman, which my husband is. Good food reasonably priced at their restaurant. Beautiful pools. Many kinds of "housing" options.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved the campground, plenty for kids to do. I wish there would have been a little better communication on the activities that were going on. Also the bottom bunk in the cabins is way to tall for an adult to sleep under there. We had to take the box springs off to be able to fit.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice campground, very nice staff. I was there for 7 nights. The only improvement I would recommend is the trash can by the playground was never emptied the whole time I was there and the trash can in the dog park was full and had not been emptied until it was brought to there attention.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
My only complaint is the so called free Wi Fi was unusabley slow. We were there after the holiday and not many people there so that wasn't the problem. But everything else was great very clean. We had breakfast at the restraunt and it was great. We will defiantly come back .
Sep 18, 2015
Beautiful setting. A golf cart runner providing service for those who don't have a support vehicle or don't want to unhook would be appreciated as well as a spotter for parking. Very clean site. Nice shower rooms. Pleasant personnel. Restaurant on site is another plus.
Sep 18, 2015
We were told we would have a pull-thru site when we made our reservation. Upon arriving we were informed there were no pull sites available. The young man escorting us to our site gave us a pull thru site and arranged it with the front desk.
Sep 18, 2015
Great place we will come back and stay a few more days
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly spot with attentive workers.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our duplex cabin #22. Extremely clean with all the amenities one would need for a vacation on the lake. The staff was very attentive and the food at The Pier was delicious! We will be back for sure!
Sep 15, 2015
Great family atmosphere and great location, friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The floors were sticky and dirty as we're all of the windows. Simply, unclean. Also, no minnows to fish.
Sep 13, 2015
Great family time and a beautiful resort with TONS of family fun!
Sep 12, 2015
very polite and friendly staff,I love how they put bible verses on the resturant tickets!
Sep 11, 2015
Had the bed view right out the camper door
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Tried to cancel my reservations over two weeks out for Labor Day weekend due to my father passing away and was denied any refund.
Sep 10, 2015
We had great times do everyone was so friendly and helpful. The amenities and activities for kids are excellent. My only complaint was the bath house restrooms/showers. By the end of the weekend they were disgusting and had little to no toilet paper. I wish they would have been cleaned more frequently.
Sep 10, 2015
Treehouse not de webed, constant layer of leaf debris on steps ,deck and walk. Grass flea infested, hike trail not marked.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time this past weekend! There were lots of family friendly activities available and our group of 20 included ages 1 - 64 and everyone had fun. The pool, bouncer, paddle board and giant inflatable slide were among our favorites. The only down side was the very small spot we had for our 38' motor home. The neighbors on either side of us were just too close.
Sep 10, 2015
It's pretty expensive, but we always have a blast and it's great for the kids!
Sep 10, 2015
I appreciated the enthusiasm of your staff to assure we had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place , friendly staff, everything clean , beautiful site on lake
Sep 10, 2015
The campground is very nice but hugely over priced. Did not like that the accessible campsites were the most expensive in the park. Not many people can afford $140 a night to camp. They need accessible sites at the lower price point. And for those of us that don't use the amenities we are paying to provide them for others. They should reduce site fees & charge higher resort fees to those use them
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was well taken care of. The splash pool was perfect for all three of our kids, the best we've seen so far. There was plenty to do so we never had to leave. Plus, the restaurant was great!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely fabulous. Nice view of lake & grandkids had a ball. One thing that would be nice is some kind of awning at kids pool.
Sep 10, 2015
What a great place to visit! My wife and I took four grandchildren (ages 5-8) and stayed 3 nights on Labor Day '15. The kids were never bored having several kids activities available. The only TV they watched was movies while traveling there and back home. (The 'honey wagon' missed our site-bad fitting- but after the mngmt was notified, they were at our site within 20 minutes.)
Sep 10, 2015
We love the campground and staff. I always reserve the lot on the concrete pad site #2 which has a beautiful view of the lake. The problem I have is that I pointed out to a staff member of some dangerous dead limbs on 2 trees that over hang onto the lot. During a storm 1 small limb about 3 inches in diameter fell just inches from my truck. If the larger limbs fall it will do much damage to a RV.
Sep 10, 2015
Overall stay was awesome. Price for campground was rather high compared to other comparable places. Had a lot for kids to do which was nice. The iceberg is pretty wore out and could be updated. Paddle boats we used had broken seats as well. Otherwise had a great trip.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Cottage #2 needed a little maintenance, air conditioner in bedroom very noisy, door locks were loose. Really nice overall, great view of the lake.Nice pool and things for kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great for family and clean
Sep 08, 2015
Park and lake where both nice workers where helpful and polite.Rented a down stairs unit of a 3 bedroom condo that was by no means cheap and had to wash all the dishes provided before every meal as rodent drooping were present in cabinets even morning. There was also a very loud upstairs neighbor with several children that went to bed no earlier then 3 am though out the weekend
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a blast there! I do think the holiday rate is a little overinflated but we still had a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
I had firewood delivered to my door, everyone that helped us was very friendly, we ate in resturant and rented boat and everything was great, 2 things I had issues with no headlights on my golf cart number five and terrible wasp problem in chalet number 2 in screen in porched,, kinda feel I should get some kind of discount and my son in law lost keys in lake while in kayak if any are turned in!
Sep 08, 2015
The area is beautiful and there is plenty of things to do on this campground. Only issue we had with our stay was the bugs in the condo. BIG problem with wasps and spiders.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of activities for grandkids. A little pricey. We enjoyed our stay and the staff is great.
Sep 08, 2015
This was an absolutely beautiful KOA. If I hadn't been in such a rush to get home, I would have extended my stay a few more days because it was so peaceful there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps