Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Upon arrival the staff was welcoming and very friendly throughout the weekend. The Pool and the fishing and just the relaxing around the fire is just what was needed. The grounds are clean and very inviting.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
condition of the cabins were horrible everything was falling apart including doors not closing all the way letting in bugs also very bad problem with wasps that did not get resolved as I tried to have the staff spray for them they only came out once and it never helped I will be calling to talk about discrepancy between actual state of the cabin And what was advertised online 2 very diff scenario.
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Only complaint was pool table and several games took our money and golf balls weren't available when we asked for them (Sunday afternoon)
Jun 12, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family. Great staff as well.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We loved it!!!!kids were so excited and content this was the best camping trip we have had by far. I have told all our friends and family about you all and we are already planning our next trip. We will see you soon and thank you for everything:)
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Staff was excellent, grounds were beautiful and the lake setting was fantastic. We hope to do it again soon. Thanks to all.
Jun 09, 2015
Our Family of 13 (6 adults and 7 grandchildren - ages 2 to 14) absolutely loved every second of our 3 night stay! The entire staff was friendly, courteous, kind and considerate. The only thing we had a problem with were the floors in both condos were dirty - like a film of dirt in all the rooms. Maybe we were the 1st ones in there for the season or just Lake living? Otherwise, it was GREAT! :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit and are likely to visit again. Staff was very friendly and appreciated.
Jun 08, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. And the amenities are included in the price. The kids really had a good time.
Jun 07, 2015
what a great location for our family reunion
Jun 07, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2015
This was the worst koa I've ever been in. The camp site I was assigned was on such a slant that there was no way to level my coach. Not only that,all the hook-ups were on the wrong side of the coach. Needless to say, I did NOT stay. after 15 minutes I pulled out and was glad to get out of that place.
Jun 07, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Gorgeous campground, nice clean accommodations and wonderful staff! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2015
After the electrical smoke out, we were upgraded to a nicer unit and the help was all great! Tammy, the manager, was just the best and she and her husband did everything they could to make our stay good. The staff was well trained and polite always. We will return in August. The marina facilities were top notch. They have a nice pool and goofy golf. There are lots of places to walk the dog.
Jun 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. We always enjoy being there and have always had a great experience!
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent site and a great and friendly staff. fishing was awesome.
Jun 06, 2015
If we are ever traveling through your beautiful state again, will definitely stay here. Beautiful campground! Six of us were traveling together from South Dakota and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Prizer Point. The pictures speak for themselves.
Jun 05, 2015
Always loved this place due to the lake. Bathrooms have always been the sore spot. Even though they were just renovated, they are going to get in the same shape quite soon. I wish they would have spent more money rental writing these with better materials in different colors.
Jun 05, 2015
Checkin person did not know what she was doing. Did not direct us to the site. Gave us back in when requested pull thru. Lake view was great, narrow roads pull a large 5th wheel to.
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great time! Prizer Point was an awesome experience!
Jun 01, 2015
We loved ...loved the site loved land between the lakes...staff very friendly ..great wifi
May 31, 2015
Great place , only complaint was the grass was very long at our premium lakesite, would expect better especially on a holiday weekend
May 31, 2015
Great campground for boating and fishing.
May 31, 2015
We had fun, but I lost a pair of Oakley sunglasses. If anyone found them and turned them in please call me. 8122054446
May 31, 2015
Loved the restaurant. Strong air-handler kept shower facility very cold in early May.
May 31, 2015
Had been a few years since we had stayed here. We had an awesome time. Great family fun.
May 31, 2015
Very disorganized at checkin and even though we had a reservation, site wasn't available and had to stay on lake--more money but beautiful.
May 29, 2015
would have liked to have bungalow 5, which is what I requested. Instead we got bungalow 6. By the way, bungalow 5 sat empty the week we were there. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
May 28, 2015
The hotel suite was the cabin i stayed in. It was lovely and extremely clean. The grounds of park were clean and beautiful. Grass needed cut at that time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had lots to do on complexe and enjoyed many of them. Was disappointed about not getting to use pool, but they were working around it, so understanding about safety reason. Could not believe how quite it was.
May 28, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no daily towel service, we had to pay to wash our towels which we feel should have been provided! We had problems with our toilet, and it took 24 hours to correct it, after we reported the issue, at least twice.
May 26, 2015
Ice maker didn't work in condo. Never got fixed. Rented pavillion and had to complain 3 x to get electric on. Breakfast buffet cold. Not enough employees working nor did they know how to do anything. Always had to stand in line
May 26, 2015
Amenities were nice, but prices were very high.
May 26, 2015
This place is awesome. Plenty for the kids to do.
May 26, 2015
Very nice KOA campground. Plenty of activities for the kids! Very friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
clean rooms, great view, good experience, accomodating staff.
May 26, 2015
We like to stay here because of all the things for kids . The inflatable slide wasn't opened as it was said it would be . The cabin was so dirty when we arrived . The couch was scooted over & there was a pile of popcorn & dirt under the couch . The loft floor was dirty . Staff was friendly . The ladies working in the restaurant were super nice .
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
accommodation where excellent
May 19, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and the campsite has a lot for the whole family to do. Nice little getaway spot for the weekend.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities.
May 18, 2015
It is beautiful ad has so much to do but you are on top of each other and have no privacy. We had to listen to drunks all weekend. We could have reached out from our RV window and touched the cabin we were next too. The deck was nice but it was connected to the cabin next door. If you want to be next to someone you have no idea who they are and will never see again this is the place for you.
May 18, 2015
It was perfect. We definitely will come back and request the same camping spot. It was our anniversary. We had a very romantic spot. Sunset was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place to go, stay and enjoy the beauty. Great Staff, very accommodating to you needs.
May 18, 2015
Although it rained half of our time at Prizer Point we still had fun! Plenty of things for the kids to do, clean amenities, and a great staff! Loved The Pier restaurant and the staff there! We WILL be back. :)
May 17, 2015
Nice campground. People are friendly. Had a good time.
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff met our needs and helped in every way
May 17, 2015
Our trip to the Paducah area was for the quilting show. We first tried a KOA closer but it was booked. Even though there was more driving involved we were very happy with this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.