Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 12, 2017
We had a late check in and had no problem getting someone to help us quickly!!
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a blast. However, right before we left we talked to a couple that paid the same amount we paid. They were staying for a month. We stayed for 6 days. other than that it was great! The indoor pool was open for the kids which was great bc it was cold and rainy a few days we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great..staff was more than helpful..very quiet and relaxing.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is with a marina next to the campground. Same staff serves both. The one shower that was open was out of hot water all day one day. Pump wagon only pumps 3 days a week. We had to get guy to stay past quitting time to pump our tank. The campground is expanding and some amenities advertised on web are gone. That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. Probably better in summer.
Apr 09, 2017
I was easily able to keep 9 teenagers entertained and the large cabin was perfect for 9 teens & 2 adults!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great place beautiful camp ground . Excellent and helpful staff . Cabins nice and clean
Apr 08, 2017
If you have a boat or love fishing its great. Some sites sit looking over and at the lake. We didnt see a beach area. Very family or group friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed in a condo. Very nice and roomy. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 07, 2017
One of our favorite koa's
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Fishing was good and the KOA team members where excellent. Thank You
Apr 06, 2017
We love the campground but don't like the price increase.
Apr 05, 2017
Spiritual!! This stay was the most amazing time I had ever had camping. The lake, the cabin, the staff, wildlife. Perfect in all respects. Only recommendation is lower the bottom bunk beds so us short people can get into bed easier. But once in the bed, amazing comfort!! Thank you. I'm already planning to return in a month!! This is my new favorite KOA
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time during our spring break camping adventure! The kids loved the pool and gameroom, even though it was rainy!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved everything about it! Great staff, beautiful setting & perfect amenities. Keep up the good work!
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome place, second time there and will go back again.
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were not well posted, only one bathroom, quite a walk, was open. Office staff and Matthew were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Great experience. 3 BR cabin was very neat and clean. Excellent view. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are a TON of activities for the kids. Plan on coming back this summer to see the new additions to the water park. If you have kids and love the outdoors, I highly recommend this place.
Apr 03, 2017
Late March camping- very expensive; sites not level; extremely poor wifi; no dump despite relative high cost for late winter camping
Mar 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Prizer Point KOA. The kids loved the giant bouncy pillow. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Assistance was just a phone call away. Thank you for your hospitality Prizer Point KOA.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice team. Lots of things to do.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff! Lots of things for kids to enjoy!
Mar 20, 2017
We like the peaceful Ness and everyone is friendly we love to sit by the water and have a firer going
Dec 01, 2016
The folks working here are wonderful and the service is remarkable! Beautiful place. One of our best girls weekends ever!
Nov 28, 2016
They met us at the entrance to the Campground and took us to our site---we didn't even have to go in the office. What a fantastic welcome and a fantastic stay. This place is scenic, peaceful, and a "perfect spot" to enjoy camping. We've stayed here on two occasions and will be back for two more stays in the Spring.
Nov 24, 2016
We love it here. There are so many things for us to do. It is always a great time with great memories and family time. Our son loves coming.
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely kampground on a lake. Lots of activities available during the summer months.
Nov 22, 2016
We went for Hallowee. Expected to do things they advertised in brochure, but when we got there events list had shrunk. Daughter was looking forward to the hayride but that didn't happen. The water was so low that our elite waterfront campsite was unusable for the fishing we had planned to do. Very pricy for the off season, even with discounts. We did use the pool for a positive note. That was nice
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great location clean very nice sights
Nov 14, 2016
very nice campground, however, facilities close a bit early as far as the camp shop to grab extra nick nacks
Nov 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Clean bathhouse. Plenty activities for grand kids.
Nov 10, 2016
Loved it . It was very nice place peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice cabins.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved our stay!! Will return with our Motorhome next year!!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Shower facilities were very nice and we'll kept!
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin which was great.
Nov 03, 2016
Our experience at Prizer Point was phenomenal. I have two small children and there was plenty for us to do there! Our favorite was the huge jumping pad!! Very nice and clean area. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and well stocked with linens, dishes and cookware. The campground was pretty empty because it was the end of the season. They only had activities on the weekends. The people who worked at the office/store were nice, but the store was not open during the posted hours. The weather was beautiful and we were able to swim, fish, play miniature gulf, etc. We did enjoy our stay.
Oct 27, 2016
the place is always very clean & the staff are top of the line for anything that can help make your stay 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2016
what a great place. The staff take great care of visitors. we had a spectacular view of the lake. The park was very clean and well kept.
Oct 26, 2016
It was the first time we've ever been there everybody was helpful very nice we had a really good time and we will return thanks
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the Halloween Activities. We will be back
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to visit, we will be returning for longer stay with more family the next time!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time - beautiful view of the lake and our toddler had the time of her life on the jumping pillow. All the staff was extremely nice and the restaurant had great food. Will stay again!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a good time and it was extremely relaxing! Only negatives are how expensive the boat and gold cart rentals are, as well as the comfort of the beds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
The condo was very nice & clean. The staff was quick to respond to any questions or assistance that was needed. Location was great for the lake. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
It was great! Staff was friendly& looking forward to coming again soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals